Investment Fei Fei Crab crowdfunding/investment

TSWaCKy-Angel
post May 24 2019, 10:46 PM, updated 6y ago

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Sorry if already have an existing discussion please point it to me. Tried to search but not found.

Anyone attended their investment talk? Mind to share how it works?
Saw at fb says can get 12% interest? Sounds too good to be true?

I've eaten at their restaurant before and joined their eatflix member whereby you pay double price of the bill and get back the amount as credit which you can use in the future (and current bill is consider free)
This too i have abit doubt how they can last..

Boomwick
post May 24 2019, 11:18 PM

1,009 posts

So for 5k a lot

Wad do u get?

Eat crab and crab ? And get company shares?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post May 24 2019, 11:21 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

1. Crowd fund in FB.
2. Too good to be true.
3. GUARANTEE
4. Does crowd fund run on LOT base?
5. Reason of fund?
6. Uses of fund?
7. Previously need x amount now only need x amounts.

**Last line. They going to public soon. What's does that mean?

Listings soon? IPO?

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: May 24 2019, 11:24 PM
T231H
post May 24 2019, 11:26 PM

5,143 posts

cannot seems to get more from "READ MORE"...
https://www.crowdplus.asia/investment.php?f=0
TSWaCKy-Angel
post May 24 2019, 11:30 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ May 24 2019, 11:21 PM)
1. Crowd fund in FB.
2. Too good to be true.
3. GUARANTEE
4. Does crowd fund run on LOT base?
5. Reason of fund?
6. Uses of fund?
7. Previously need x amount now only need x amounts.

**Last line. They going to public soon. What's does that mean?

Listings soon? IPO?
Thats why im curious and wondering how they can sustain.

Noone attended their talk yet? I got invitation as im their eatflixs member.

Anyone checked they got license for crowdfunding?
loki
post May 24 2019, 11:30 PM

2,109 posts

so everyone forgotten about the "buy a piece of the infamous roti canai franchise" scam?

This post has been edited by loki: May 25 2019, 04:54 PM
Boomwick
post May 24 2019, 11:31 PM

1,009 posts

30k then 5k now while too good to be true...

Lately a lot of company upfront promising alot of return and etc.. and can tell loudly got lawyer sign agreement.

But little known to most layman investor that there afe still loopholes tat protect the company despite giving a 12% roi...

When they default and dun pay, and when u go to court, then only u know agreement is loopsided.

PrincZe
post May 25 2019, 12:12 AM

3,050 posts

Wut fei fei crab also want to do guaranteed return?

Fnb is profit business. Don't think they would really need your money
Jordy
post May 25 2019, 12:05 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 24 2019, 10:46 PM)
Sorry if already have an existing discussion please point it to me. Tried to search but not found.

I've eaten at their restaurant before and joined their eatflix member whereby you pay double price of the bill and get back the amount as credit which you can use in the future (and current bill is consider free)

I LOL'ed at the last line that reads "Once the funds are raised, we're closing and that's it. OVER." which sarcastically does sound an alarm in my scam-radar doh.gif
I remembered agents trying to entice me to join STG back in 2008-ish and then my own uncle also enticed me to join IRC around the same period. Both closed down after just a few months in operation and boss zhao lou.
Their modus operandi are all the same, after raking in enough money, then they close business. It is a fast way for them to raise a large amount of money in a short time.
NightHeart
post May 25 2019, 01:00 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ May 25 2019, 12:12 AM)
Wut fei fei crab also want to do guaranteed return?

Fnb is profit business. Don't think they would really need your money
No wonder every tom dick & harry wants to open a Fnb laugh.gif
honsiong
post May 25 2019, 04:51 PM

3,182 posts

Guaranteed returns?

RUN
TOMEI-R
post May 25 2019, 06:02 PM

Extraordinaire
24,226 posts

I stopped reading at "Guaranteed 12% Returns". These guys are just using a popular establishment's name to rake in the funds. No reason given for the need for funding ie, opening up more branches, expanding etc.

"Opportunity to get Crab Credits so that you can eat crabs who year long?"

I thought this was an investment?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: May 25 2019, 06:03 PM
anakkk
post May 25 2019, 06:12 PM

2,119 posts

sounds like scam like the steven corner and red island cafe case few years back lol
jorgsacul
post May 25 2019, 07:52 PM

1,377 posts

Simply whack
Big business want to go ace market also hard
Losing money now want cash out guy la
alexkos
post May 25 2019, 10:04 PM

2,275 posts

WAH...GUARANTEE....FAST PM...

too good to be true....invest with caution
alexkos
post May 25 2019, 10:06 PM

2,275 posts

my logic

1) deal too gooding, yet ask too less money per investor
2) better get angel investor coz 12% very gooding for them
3) why small amount per investor? hmm...
4) if they chaplap, what guarantee also no use
5) track record financial statements got or not?
6) how many outlets?
7) google restaurant review mane?
8) CEO siapa, cook siapa, compare crab restaurant ROI across market check
lakini80
post May 25 2019, 10:10 PM

334 posts

Do you all remember Steven Tea Garden?
aurora97
post May 25 2019, 10:32 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 24 2019, 10:46 PM)

Crowdfunding is a regulated activity under the Securities Commission Malaysia's purview. There is also a requirement for registration. If this activity isn't registered, the provider will get into hot soup with Securities Commission Malaysia.

kuladruw
post May 25 2019, 11:41 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ May 25 2019, 10:32 PM)
Crowdfunding is a regulated activity under the Securities Commission Malaysia's purview. There is also a requirement for registration. If this activity isn't registered, the provider will get into hot soup with Securities Commission Malaysia.
if they are genuine business owner, use the legal crowdfunding platform. here https://www.sc.com.my/development/digital/l...arket-operators

most of the time dont need to haggling at public forum, ask people to invest. which is actually illegal,
but ask public invest via licensed crowdfunding platform is okay, because money is held in a bank trustee account, money dont give direct to business owner
YS3nsatiOn
post May 26 2019, 12:11 AM

The epic forumer
809 posts

Sounds too good to be true to me as well. I definitely won't invest in this.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:15 PM