How much salary to afford 260k car?
max_cavalera
Jul 19 2020, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Sep 14 2019, 04:01 PM) So many in this forum have over 10k income but dont dare to buy luxury car. But you'd be surprised with how many people who have less, but bought luxury cars. For example, Vellfire 2015 ZA priced at 220k ish. Many of the buyers have average of 6-8k income HOUSEHOLD. For a Merc A180 2014 priced at 110k ish, Many of the buyers have an average of 3-5k income only. Just saying, you'd be surprised with how many average people driving luxury cars  Wow where u get this data bro? U in the banking hire purchase industry? Luxury car dealership?
Jedi
Aug 23 2020, 07:07 PM
Parking for future reference
Havoc Knightmare
Aug 23 2020, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jul 19 2020, 02:47 PM) Wow where u get this data bro? U in the banking hire purchase industry? Luxury car dealership? Its plausible because there is a large grey economy in Malaysia, according to LGE it is 21% of GDP. Its very possible that there is a lot of under reporting of income, or other forms of income such as capital gains or dividends that are not captured in government data. Like based on the recent surge in glove stocks, we can deduce that many people made huge fortunes but none of it will be captured as household income. Some of them may be tempted to splurge on a luxury car or two.
Acap1986
Aug 24 2020, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ May 23 2019, 09:04 AM) Since they say don't have big head don't wear so big hat, so when buy car, how much salary is consider big enough head to buy 260k car assuming 10% downpayment? If too small head and buy expensive car I think salesman also laugh you. Please advice realistically cos I expect some ppl will say income 1 million and other troll post.. but this is serious kopitiam. why u nned such big car???get sedan like bezza or honda or toyata or nissan better...save some money for buying house it's better...
kkkw80
Aug 24 2020, 03:46 PM
Only when my income reached 24k i dare bought my BMW G30
SUSMasterConfucion
Aug 24 2020, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(Acap1986 @ Aug 24 2020, 03:42 PM) why u nned such big car???get sedan like bezza or honda or toyata or nissan better...save some money for buying house it's better... house is out budget so the next big thing can aim for is car. QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Aug 24 2020, 03:46 PM) Only when my income reached 24k i dare bought my BMW G30 how much cost?
wertty
Aug 24 2020, 06:31 PM

Its just a damn car
If you need car to justify image
Then you are in a sad world or hanging out with wrong people my friend
Acap1986
Aug 24 2020, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Aug 24 2020, 06:23 PM) house is out budget so the next big thing can aim for is car. how much cost? i dunno man but if i have money i will spend on house...but it's okay mine done...i have 4 house...3 done payment...1 more hutang...wife beli... still using wira 97 till now hahaha
cmk96
Aug 24 2020, 10:16 PM
i know a guy drive Vellfire.... but stay with parents.
5k gross salary should be enough for a 250k vehicle....
without other commitments... and eat cheap2.
cms
Aug 24 2020, 10:53 PM
Depends on your current and nearest future commitment. If single now and future, 5K staying with parents also can afford RM 200k car.
xxbeyondxx
Sep 4 2020, 03:15 PM
I'm always curious why not use the Bank method of determining whether you can afford to purchase a car or not? Banks look at your net inflow with maximum commitment outflow of 70%.
9m2w
Sep 4 2020, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(xxbeyondxx @ Sep 4 2020, 03:15 PM) I'm always curious why not use the Bank method of determining whether you can afford to purchase a car or not? Banks look at your net inflow with maximum commitment outflow of 70%. Banks are only interested to know if you can service the loan period. Whereas its in your interest to consider if the excess cash is better spent on other forms of investment, children's education or an annual holiday. Things that dont appear in a spreadsheet. Hence why ppl open threads on this now and then in /k i guess
xxbeyondxx
Sep 4 2020, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(9m2w @ Sep 4 2020, 03:21 PM) Banks are only interested to know if you can service the loan period. Whereas its in your interest to consider if the excess cash is better spent on other forms of investment, children's education or an annual holiday. Things that dont appear in a spreadsheet. Hence why ppl open threads on this now and then in /k i guess Thanks, was a little confused cause there seems to be so many different numbers coming up for affordability.