Review 70mai Dash Cam Pro, Still good after 6 months?

blurjoey
post Oct 11 2019, 03:20 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(moskau12 @ Oct 10 2019, 10:42 PM)
bro could you recommend budget dashcam with rear cam?
Can look at Viofo A129 Duo as it is using a supercapacitor not a lithium battery. It's the best budget dual dashcam now.

Can find it cheap during sales in Lazada or Shopee for about rm500+- with GPS module, CPL and HK3 hardwire kit.

You can read my reviews here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4583698 and more info here about dashcams: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4763761

Also, best to avoid lithium battery dashcams in hot weather countries. Lithium batteries will spoil faster in hot temperatures causing it to unable to charge & save settings or gets bloated or leaking or worst case explodes. 70mai Pro is using a lithium battery inside for its impact detection parking mode.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Oct 11 2019, 03:28 PM
blurjoey
post Oct 11 2019, 03:22 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Oct 11 2019, 02:26 PM)
Depending on cars, rear socket should be okay. Yes, can also use powerbank.
Best not to use lithium-ion powerbank in the car unless it is a LiFePO4 battery pack. Lithium-ion powerbank not safe in hot temperatures.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Oct 11 2019, 03:23 PM
blurjoey
post Oct 22 2019, 11:58 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(amanechoir @ Oct 22 2019, 11:45 AM)
I was looking at this model few months back, but as someone who parked the car under the sun quite often, would you not recommend this then?
You can still use this 70mai Pro and the lithium-ion battery inside can last a year or so if parked outside everyday. It depends on your luck.

But it is best to look for a capacitor-based dashcam to use in hot countries than a lithium-ion battery-based dashcam. Like Viofo A119 series dashcam.

0.0167sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:53 AM