Household 2019 Real estate market situation, can buy property now ?

icemanfx
post May 16 2019, 07:12 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Kevxion @ May 16 2019, 05:21 PM)
can i have some opinion current market, nowadays a lot of agents say that is good time to buy a property,

what is the Pros and cons??

got alot rebate and got cash back some more is it really good to purchase ?
the property free MOT until end of JUNE sound like now buy before JUNE is pretty good?
base rate drop interest lower then previous d?
need some advice from specialist adviser !
When do or has ever agents advise not a good time to buy?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 16 2019, 07:26 PM
icemanfx
post May 16 2019, 08:05 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(lollipopkan @ May 16 2019, 07:40 PM)
Has there ever been a time where its not a good time to buy properties for "everybody"?

Ya, what I mean by everybody is everyone, no matter rich, poor, rich in cash, etc.
Everybody's need or requirements is different.

icemanfx
post May 16 2019, 10:31 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(lollipopkan @ May 16 2019, 09:15 PM)
So is it correct to say that it is always a good time to buy properties?*

*Terms and conditions applied.

Agents are not wrong then
Not at all. Everyone has different needs and requirements.

What is your terms and conditions?

QUOTE(lollipopkan @ May 16 2019, 09:21 PM)
That's partially correct. Everyone knows the stories of some successful people with their "i buy xxxx when its cheap, now expensive dy i damn rich now, thats how i succeed". Not many people know when to buy, when to not buy. How? Keep on researching la...

Wait till market rejuvenates then start researching? Too late. Wait till market is bad then start saving to sapu lelong and subsales?

Diu...many people say now subsales and lelong market good, let me ask you, if you don't start saving before, how are you gonna afford going in subsales and lelong?
Poorperly is illiquid, price takes years to bottom and kv poorperly bottom is still not insight. Kv poorperly won't be seeing another bullrun for many years. Why would sensible investors buy on downtrend?

icemanfx
post May 17 2019, 03:12 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(lollipopkan @ May 17 2019, 12:01 AM)
Also, if its property, then property la, wtf is poorperly?

It is illiquid but then it still holds up a significant portion of your initial value even if it depreciates, thats why some people like to invest in properties. (dont tell me rubbish extreme example of buying a flat unit for 1.5m)

It takes years to bottom, diu every year can say like that lo, wait till the year before u die then buy, ok mou?

I agree with you the property bottom is still not in sight. However, who can know exactly when is the property bottom? Diu even economists don't know.

Sensible or not, not even up to you to decide.  rolleyes.gif
Most buy poorperly with leverage. Leverage amplify profit as well as loss. If price doesn't rise higher e.g stagnant than loan interest incurred is a financial loss.

Given slowing population growth, ageing population, overhang to persists, unaffordable, etc, when poorperly price hit bottom, likely to stay bottom for a while.

Price is bottom when blood is knee deep on the floor.

QUOTE(lollipopkan @ May 17 2019, 02:50 AM)
Whether its for ownstay or investment, there are better options than kl sentral area.
A proof that poorperly near transportation hub is purely a hype.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 17 2019, 10:52 AM
icemanfx
post May 17 2019, 11:59 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(lollipopkan @ May 17 2019, 11:39 AM)
And when is the bottom? You keep on repeating the same arguments over and over again with your vague statements. Yeah you are mostly correct but you are so vague and unspecific, it waters down your own arguments.

Try bring up better arguments next time.
No matter how many times one repeat 1+1 is still =2. Only creative accounting could change 1+1<>2.

poorperly price is a product of law of supply and demand. As market liquidity, loan interest, gomen policy, market sentiment, etc could influence either or both supply and demand. Hence, when poorperly price will reach bottom change from time to time. Plus poorperly doesn't has exchange to establish universal pricing. Hence, even bottom price is reached, one could still dispute.

Poorperly price is one of if not the most opaque among investment assets. By nature, poorperly couldn't be specific.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 17 2019, 12:06 PM

0.0121sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:18 AM