Airasia enforce 7kg carry on luggage in klia2?
SUSkevin23
May 15 2019, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(viole @ May 15 2019, 06:04 PM) I always carry 8 - 9 kg backpack. Fly 2 times per month last year. Not once kena. But if you bring carry on luggage bag, possible to kena. What the hell u put inside?
TSCoup De Grace
May 15 2019, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(viole @ May 15 2019, 06:04 PM) I always carry 8 - 9 kg backpack. Fly 2 times per month last year. Not once kena. But if you bring carry on luggage bag, possible to kena. backpack for the win
SUSMPPJ
May 15 2019, 06:22 PM
I 60 liter backpack tak kena pun.
TSCoup De Grace
May 15 2019, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(viole @ May 15 2019, 06:04 PM) I always carry 8 - 9 kg backpack. Fly 2 times per month last year. Not once kena. But if you bring carry on luggage bag, possible to kena. backpack for the win
AyamBlend
May 15 2019, 06:28 PM
Hold scoot jetstar ticket infront and wave wave wave to them , while another hand holding over7kg lugagge
SUSNachiino Etamay
May 15 2019, 06:32 PM

bodoh sial everyone here
u do realise that if u bring more weight = the airplane heavier = higher chance of accident + not enough fuel + need to put in more fuel
air asia is doing it for u
so stop carrying overweight and start carrying BELOW weight.
cilaka semua orang sini macam anjing kuripan berputar man
viole
May 15 2019, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 15 2019, 06:12 PM) What the hell u put inside? Laptop and tools like multimeter, process meter, cables for my troubleshooting work etc. Basically my work stuff.
SUSM4A1
May 15 2019, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 15 2019, 06:12 PM) What the hell u put inside? My bag pack also more then 7 Laptop, charger n etc Baju jeans Sure over 7kg
Jo@NJS
May 15 2019, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ May 15 2019, 06:32 PM) bodoh sial everyone here u do realise that if u bring more weight = the airplane heavier = higher chance of accident + not enough fuel + need to put in more fuel air asia is doing it for u so stop carrying overweight and start carrying BELOW weight. cilaka semua orang sini macam anjing kuripan berputar man Although i dunno wtf is Anjing Kuripan...but i agree wif u 100% This post has been edited by Jo@NJS: May 15 2019, 06:44 PM
SUSTheBornLoser
May 15 2019, 06:40 PM

Its a reasonable requirement from them lar.
There were days when you have old ah peks and aunties abusing the carry-on allowance and dragging 10 - 15 kg luggages into the cabin (I know, because I helped some of these weak ****-asses store their luggage into the cabin, and I immediately could tell their luggage exceeded 10 kg, and some could easily reach 15kg).
We already have so many airlines in trouble / losing money. If it ultimately filters down to which airline can control their cost and expense the most, then hardcore enforcers like AirAsia will be among the ones to survive. MAS would probably have bungkus sooner if not for support from G.
Sometimes, it is so hard to understand people... the rules and instructions clearly state 7kg, but folks wanna push their luck and then complain like mad when they are kantoi-ed....
tifosi
May 15 2019, 06:45 PM
They should implement those overweight ppl should pay more. BMI > 23 pay additional.
This post has been edited by tifosi: May 15 2019, 06:46 PM
TSCoup De Grace
May 15 2019, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(TheBornLoser @ May 15 2019, 06:40 PM) Its a reasonable requirement from them lar. There were days when you have old ah peks and aunties abusing the carry-on allowance and dragging 10 - 15 kg luggages into the cabin (I know, because I helped some of these weak ****-asses store their luggage into the cabin, and I immediately could tell their luggage exceeded 10 kg, and some could easily reach 15kg). We already have so many airlines in trouble / losing money. If it ultimately filters down to which airline can control their cost and expense the most, then hardcore enforcers like AirAsia will be among the ones to survive. MAS would probably have bungkus sooner if not for support from G. Sometimes, it is so hard to understand people... the rules and instructions clearly state 7kg, but folks wanna push their luck and then complain like mad when they are kantoi-ed.... true
SUSkevin23
May 15 2019, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(viole @ May 15 2019, 06:34 PM) Laptop and tools like multimeter, process meter, cables for my troubleshooting work etc. Basically my work stuff. In a backpack? Must be some giant bag u hv there
gonfeeces
May 15 2019, 06:48 PM

are you squirtle?
Nub!
May 15 2019, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ May 15 2019, 04:52 PM) Honestly they shouldn't stop at the front. should stop at gate. every gate should have a weight scale. sick and tired of those people bringing lots of bags up the plane. all suka suka bring big bag. one person 3-4 bags lagi Later increase price due to hiring more man power then you complaint this and that. Ape lagi lu nk bro
viole
May 15 2019, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 15 2019, 06:46 PM) In a backpack? Must be some giant bag u hv there Yeah deutar gigant 30l.
Skylinestar
May 15 2019, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(viole @ May 15 2019, 06:34 PM) Laptop and tools like multimeter, process meter, cables for my troubleshooting work etc. Basically my work stuff. Are we allowed to carry the test probe (of the multimeter) onboard? They are like long sharp objects. AFAIK, small precision screwdrivers are banned.
viole
May 15 2019, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 15 2019, 07:07 PM) Are we allowed to carry the test probe (of the multimeter) onboard? They are like long sharp objects. AFAIK, small precision screwdrivers are banned. I bring it all the time bro. Because its so expensive so im afraid its damage or what.
Skylinestar
May 15 2019, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ May 15 2019, 06:32 PM) cilaka semua orang sini macam anjing kuripan berputar man QUOTE(TheBornLoser @ May 15 2019, 06:40 PM) We already have so many airlines in trouble / losing money. If it ultimately filters down to which airline can control their cost and expense the most, then hardcore enforcers like AirAsia will be among the ones to survive. MAS would probably have bungkus sooner if not for support from G. Sometimes, it is so hard to understand people... the rules and instructions clearly state 7kg, but folks wanna push their luck and then complain like mad when they are kantoi-ed.... As usual, Malaysia is extremely weak in enforcing law. Airlines stupidity and Tak apa attitude contribute to this. So both gomen and airline bodoh.
katsumoto2011
May 15 2019, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(Coup De Grace @ May 15 2019, 04:44 PM) I never seen they check almost all luggage they only do that for some special flight destination that famous for cheapskate people for every weight they add it will take more fuel , so every times they will measure the used fuel to determine which flight have more cheapskate people