6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

OnePlus OnePlus 7 Pro/7 Discussion Thread, Go Beyond Speed

Rhetoric
post May 28 2019, 11:57 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ May 28 2019, 11:40 PM)
Guys this is my conclusion after 7 days of using oneplus 7 pro 8gb ram 256gb
Pro
- Screen is the best i ever seen
- 90hz & smoothness are better than iOS
- battery is good
- curved edge makes it very premium device
- super fast charging speed ( is like 3-5x faster than my iphone x)
- sms led edge light is very cool
- Nebula blue color is the best

Con
- Average camera performance compare to mi9 etc(it can be fix by software)
- full screen display hard to swipe up (iOS is more fluid and easy to swipe up, which also can fix by android Q fully navigation gesture)
- speaker is sometimes too loud and less bass (i believe can adjust the lower speaker and enhance bass experience by software)

Overall, this is not flagship killer, is a true flagship. It has all the features you need while cheaper than competitor pricing. this already replaced my daily iphone x , i believe oneplus is doing very good job by bringing the cost down.
cool, want more review like this.
Rhetoric
post May 29 2019, 01:17 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ May 29 2019, 12:05 AM)
As for the hard to swipe, I think after some time, you will learn how to handle it.
I watch somewhere that if you want to drop down the notification bar on Oneplus you dont really have to reach for the top part. just slide down anywhere on main screen.
Rhetoric
post May 29 2019, 01:30 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(Sam14United @ May 29 2019, 12:27 PM)

lol bro why u gotta do them like that. rclxms.gif
Rhetoric
post May 29 2019, 02:05 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(orochised @ May 29 2019, 01:50 PM)
Actually someone already posted here before the screenshot taken from fb that oneplus actually didnt authorised nor acknowledge them as official dealer. So just wondering what's the difference between them and ap sellers since no official oneplus support anyway.

Can someone enlighten this ?
in the said post, even China is not on their list lmao. laugh.gif
Rhetoric
post May 29 2019, 11:49 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(adi89 @ May 29 2019, 10:47 PM)
Im a new owner of oneplus 7 pro. Bought from z star. So far im very impressed with the display quality. This year oneplus had made so much significant update compare to last year model. 😀
first question, how much you paid and what version 8GB or 6GB
Rhetoric
post May 30 2019, 12:49 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(adi89 @ May 30 2019, 12:46 AM)
6gb rm2688
nice price. This z star is online or physical shop?
Rhetoric
post May 30 2019, 01:23 PM

554 posts

TBH this preoder is clusterfuk. I remember last time S10 they have exact date of arrival and on the exact date people can already go self pick up their phone with the freebies.

This cancellation is totally on them.
Rhetoric
post May 31 2019, 12:05 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ May 30 2019, 09:18 PM)

First impression on the pricing, strike 1!

The messed up delivery schedule, strike 2!

What's next?
Sorry for the rant guys.
their low quality launch event should be count too. sweat.gif
Rhetoric
post May 31 2019, 01:16 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ May 31 2019, 12:07 AM)
Still pity you guys, paying high price for xianfeng lousy services, really think someone else replace them better. I already holding my oneplus 7pro more than 7 days, you guys still waiting.
i understand the sentiment but arent you buying it directly from china?. if yes then you are totally different case. If u bought it from local seller than that make sense.
Rhetoric
post May 31 2019, 01:31 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ May 31 2019, 01:22 AM)

Just realized this... Lol their rating drop that much.. I'm pretty sure those who rated doesn't buy the Phone.. but they really need to clarify why the need to jack up the price.
I also give them a "not recommended" review. wink.gif
Rhetoric
post May 31 2019, 05:34 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(danielang @ May 31 2019, 01:51 AM)
Using latest firmware 9.5.6. One is stock and the other is gcam.

Stock

[attachmentid=10256625]

Gcam

[attachmentid=10256626]
Love the GCam pic.
Rhetoric
post Jun 1 2019, 04:05 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Jun 1 2019, 03:49 PM)
now AP set is selling cheap.. really worth to take the set though
where got. can link.

Im in Melaka dont know where to get one.
Rhetoric
post Jun 1 2019, 06:37 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Jun 1 2019, 05:55 PM)
So.sad right? Tot it's a good phone ... But ended up.. not really.. all the hooha.. hahaha..
take the camera away. it is a good phone. arguably better than most flagship on market right now.
Rhetoric
post Jun 1 2019, 06:42 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(HazzyNight @ Jun 1 2019, 06:39 PM)
Mirror Gray are pretty nice but fingerprint magnet. laugh.gif
I guess with mirror grey you wouldnt mind to cover it, not like nebula blue everyone want to show it off.
Rhetoric
post Jun 2 2019, 12:49 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(Raj_95 @ Jun 2 2019, 12:38 AM)
OnePlus 7 is priced similarly as AZ6 as $499  blink.gif
before XF decide to go crazy and rape people with their pricing.
Rhetoric
post Jun 2 2019, 01:24 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Jun 2 2019, 11:22 AM)
What is the model number from XianFeng malaysia version? Is it the same as China GM1910 ?
iinm its GM1913.

ask TOMEI-R
Rhetoric
post Jun 2 2019, 07:34 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(kaish529 @ Jun 2 2019, 06:51 PM)
So I got a 8/256 nebula blue AP set from m2g last sunday... Put it in a ringke fusion x case and was using it fine until today when it slipped out of my pocket on the chair and fell onto the floor. Somehow the case did not protect the phone and now the back glass is cracked  cry.gif Phoned the store and they said the repair will take 200 ringgit but they still don't have the spare part in stock.  I don't really feel like using this phone anymore because of this bad experience, would anyone be interested in getting it off my hand? I'm willing to sell it for 2600. It has the uv cured tempered glass from sakurazz applied on it, and the glass and screen are perfectly fine. I will also be including the case together. Please pm me if anyone is interested, the crack is not visible if put in non-clear cases

oh no cry.gif , bro 2k i take it. brows.gif
Rhetoric
post Jun 3 2019, 07:44 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Jun 3 2019, 07:13 PM)
Hi. Talking about the 2 years warranty from XF.
Last time the one with Mihan also 2 years warranty, so the one in the half way of the warranty,lets say 1 year to go,by right XF will take over kan?
Hypothetical, Until you needs claim it lah....

Let say next year XF no more the Distributor, and new company comes in (or no one become distributor at all), what can happen?

The 2 years warranty was given by Mihan/XF, right? Not Oneplus themselves.
yes still cover. can go ask them directly on their fb page.
Rhetoric
post Jun 3 2019, 08:28 PM

554 posts

why lyners prefer to use pictr instead of imgur?.
Rhetoric
post Jun 4 2019, 11:12 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Jun 4 2019, 09:59 PM)
ultrasonic is good, speed is bad
well for the sake of argument, its the first iteration of ultrasonic in display fp scanner. Just like optical fp scanner its not born ultrafast, it takes time too.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0258sec    1.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:26 AM