19 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 >Bottom

> TINTED PASSENGER NO LIMIT | 70% 50% 0%, LIVE VIDEO News

JimbeamofNRT
post May 7 2019, 06:49 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(HalseyFrangipane @ May 7 2019, 04:33 PM)
People complaining about dark rear tints being dangerous, you obviously don't know that you're already suppose to keep a safe distance between you and the car in front IN ANTICIPATION of any unexpected emergencies. So if you rear-end the car in front of you and your excuse was that you couldn't see what's in front of the car ahead of you due to his dark tint, it means you're already too close to the car in front.
QUOTE(Mattrock @ May 7 2019, 04:55 PM)
Irresponsible populist move.

With the view from the rear view mirror completely gone, brace for more people suddenly coming into lane or bumping into your car. The rear view mirror gives much broader indication of what is going on behind. Side mirror has its own use, but will not replace the rear view mirror completely.

Also, babies or kids left in the back seat by an irresponsible parents will not be visible anymore. This new ruling will encourage more people to do this. Also, in case the kids in trouble or need help, no one will see.
your point is valid. but remember there are side mirrors for you to use

using that logic those lorries and buses are way more dangerous since they dont have rear mirror

btw past cases on that negligence case

noticed how DARK the windows are?

QUOTE(andyng38 @ May 7 2019, 05:26 PM)
All my vehicles have no additional tinting. Sometimes I wonder why people want to have their car so dark...must be hard to drive in low-light conditions...wonder if they tint the rear view mirrors too.

And I've seen many cars with very special bubble-wrap tinting in their rear windscreen biggrin.gif

BTW do u accept vids of bad drivers for yr utube channel?
fuyoh. then u must be living in cameron highland . or u never drive around KL at 12PM

i cannot stand the 10am punya sunshine. really eating my skin alive.

QUOTE(Mel2 @ May 7 2019, 05:40 PM)
I support this new ruling..

If both rear windows and rear windscreen are blocked, I guess it's "safer" if you leave your bags at the back of your car.  Not easy to see if just the front passenger and driver side windows are allowed 50%VLT.

Also, those bag snatching rempits who ride motor from the back can't see how many occupants in the car. They usually target single lady drivers.

No need to pay anything unless you want your whole car 100%VLT.

Those of you not used to have a darkened rear windscreen don't have to tint it. It's up to you.
ah mel, these jokers never think how women's girl kana hijack at the junction, pump station, etc

that's why I said, dark tint+safety tint is a must

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: May 7 2019, 06:50 PM
Mel2
post May 7 2019, 06:50 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ May 7 2019, 06:47 PM)
So the RM5k is VVIP Hitam all the way for all la
Ya. Correct.

JimbeamofNRT
post May 7 2019, 06:53 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(shadowglow @ May 7 2019, 05:50 PM)
got pros and cons for this.

The cons is for the rear windscreen, if going on a freeway, you can't see the vehicle ahead current car in front of you at night. If there is sudden brakes and the driver was not paying attention or careless, it's gonna results in a chain reaction of mishap. So now it's better to even keep a further distance between cars.

agree on the back windows it can help in reducing vision for rempit who is preying on single lady driver. Although there is the anti snatch hook easily available to use it now days.  But then again..you avoid leaving valuables in the alone.
oh in that case, then nvm, unless you wanna nego to top up something extra but yea, the heat is over the limit now. Air fragrance is also dying even after 2 days under the hot sun. Really need to be under covered car parks.
2/4 seconds rule still apply

btw if you noticed the main culprit if driving at the highway these days are the malfunction 3rd brake lights

this one far more dangerous than having tint because you dont even know when that car is suddenly brake!
mushigen
post May 7 2019, 06:53 PM

4,954 posts

Grab cars can follow this 0% vlt ruling. Will be very unsafe for both driver and rider(s).
mushigen
post May 7 2019, 06:56 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 7 2019, 06:53 PM)

btw if you noticed the main culprit if driving at the highway these days are the malfunction 3rd brake lights

this one far more dangerous than having tint because you dont even know when that car is suddenly brake!
Correct! That's why it's useful to see the car in front of the car you're following. You'll be able to see it jam brake first before the car in front of you brakes.
JimbeamofNRT
post May 7 2019, 06:56 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ May 7 2019, 06:19 PM)
sounds dangerous. no exp in alphard. is black tinted car difficult to drive? inside also can’t look out?
dark glass aka privacy glass.cut 99% UV ray too.made by NSG.

you cannot see me from outside but I can see you clearly

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: May 7 2019, 06:58 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post May 7 2019, 07:06 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 7 2019, 06:56 PM)
Correct! That's why it's useful to see the car in front of the car you're following. You'll be able to see it jam brake first before the car in front of you brakes.
you have superman eyes meh?

if front vehicle also kenot see then what makes u think u can see that sohai who have malfunction 3rd brake light jam brake?

thing is many sohai on the road are behaving like this cbk merc on the road everyday

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: May 7 2019, 07:06 PM
andyjyneo
post May 7 2019, 07:06 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(shadowglow @ May 7 2019, 05:50 PM)
oh in that case, then nvm, unless you wanna nego to top up something extra but yea, the heat is over the limit now. Air fragrance is also dying even after 2 days under the hot sun. Really need to be under covered car parks.
True, impossible to restick a new film already now.
It's too late.

QUOTE(XxSupaNovaxX @ May 7 2019, 06:29 PM)
Same mine.
Just installed 60% for rear windshield, now regret why not put 95% all the way
Damn
Celaka, but now have to tear down everything and restick new one.
JPJ said cannot tint dual layers woh.
JasonTheGreat
post May 7 2019, 07:10 PM

832 posts

Catch those motor riders that ride dangerously along LDP these 2 days since puasa
JimbeamofNRT
post May 7 2019, 07:11 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ May 7 2019, 07:10 PM)
Catch those motor riders that ride dangerously along LDP these 2 days since puasa
everywhere also these rempits are using highway as their racing circuits

real cbk
Mel2
post May 7 2019, 07:12 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 7 2019, 06:49 PM)

ah mel, these jokers never think how women's girl kana hijack at the junction, pump station, etc

that's why I said, dark tint+safety tint is a must

Yup... Many years ago I almost kena... Luckily my kelisa was tinted... But I didn't put any handbags on the seats la...

The rempit picked the kancil, 2 cars in front of me..... A young girl's handbag was snatched from passenger side...

I noticed her car wasn't tinted at all. I was pretty sure that rempit skipped my car as he rode passed me at traffic light junction. Phew!!!

Since then, all our cars must be tinted... Haha...

I actually used to have permit from jpj for very dark tint, for our main car... But had to renew every year, changed car time a bit troublesome... Got plate number on the permit paper, sumore need to pay.. .. I'm not sure how much...😂
Ryurox2020
post May 7 2019, 07:14 PM

115 posts

Cukuurrrr
shadowglow
post May 7 2019, 07:14 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 7 2019, 06:53 PM)

no....not malfunction 3rd brake lights..
sometimes all the brake lights are not even functioning...... bangwall.gif

had few close call even during the day.
JimbeamofNRT
post May 7 2019, 07:15 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ May 7 2019, 07:12 PM)
Yup... Many years ago I almost kena... Luckily my kelisa was tinted... But I didn't put any handbags on the seats la...

The rempit picked the kancil, 2 cars in front of me..... A young girl's handbag was snatched from passenger side...

I noticed her car wasn't tinted at all. I was pretty sure that rempit skipped my car as he rode passed me at traffic light junction. Phew!!!

Since then, all our cars must be tinted... Haha...

I actually used to have permit from jpj for very dark tint, for our main car... But had to renew every year, changed car time a bit troublesome... Got plate number on the permit paper, sumore need to pay.. .. I'm not sure how much...😂
most of the time if single/double digit number they wont check one

safety come first lah. like in your case lah, almost kana sad.gif pity that kancil

i told my wife, summons we can pay, but if anything happen to us, how?
JimbeamofNRT
post May 7 2019, 07:17 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(shadowglow @ May 7 2019, 07:14 PM)
no....not malfunction 3rd brake lights..
sometimes all the brake lights are not even functioning...... bangwall.gif

had few close call even during the day.
that's why we must have dashcam in our ride

so far i have send numerous complaints via this channel
dato K
post May 7 2019, 07:17 PM

43 posts

All hitam can kongkek dalam kereta lor
MR_alien
post May 7 2019, 07:22 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ May 7 2019, 05:26 PM)
All my vehicles have no additional tinting. Sometimes I wonder why people want to have their car so dark...must be hard to drive in low-light conditions...wonder if they tint the rear view mirrors too.

And I've seen many cars with very special bubble-wrap tinting in their rear windscreen biggrin.gif

BTW do u accept vids of bad drivers for yr utube channel?
if a car has a tint that is too dark
it's impossible to see out of the windscreen at night

yes, i do accept vids for bad drivers
e-mail me @ sabahworstdrivers@gmail.com
mushigen
post May 7 2019, 07:24 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 7 2019, 07:06 PM)
you have superman eyes meh?

if front vehicle also kenot see then what makes u think u can see that sohai who have malfunction 3rd brake light jam brake?

thing is many sohai on the road are behaving like this cbk merc on the road everyday
Read again. Think a bit.
nuvi
post May 7 2019, 07:46 PM

28,146 posts

Good thing rear screen total dark, now those that like to tailgate very close can't do anymore as they can't see what'll happen further vehicles.
MR_alien
post May 7 2019, 07:48 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ak101ss @ May 7 2019, 05:56 PM)
Confirm people gonna fuck in the rear seats now cause abam pulis cannot see...
only if you're using super stiff suspension
all original suspension is soft AF

QUOTE(Mel2 @ May 7 2019, 06:41 PM)
If pay 5k, meaning driver side also heavily tinted..

You can't see who's driving.... Tan Sri or Datin or rich men's kids..... Got privacy lor..

Not all VVIPs use chauffeur all the time, sometimes they drive themselves..
that is not for VVIP
that's for people with skin problem
need to consult with specialist and ask specialist to produce a letter that certified u that u have skin problem that cannot expose to sun
thn only u proceed to application

not everybody can get it that easy

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ May 7 2019, 07:06 PM)
Celaka, but now have to tear down everything and restick new one.
JPJ said cannot tint dual layers woh.
is it worth it?
you're gonna damage the demister line

19 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 >

0.0243sec    2.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:12 AM