ShopeePay, New wallet for shopee

alexwsk
post Aug 16 2021, 08:48 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Aug 16 2021, 06:17 PM)
Good luck with your case. Mine is back to normal, and no issues. Yours sounds like mine - really no history of "usual suspects" to trigger the ban.

Is your list of questions same as mine? As you can see from what I shared, they weren't even looking for anything specific? Some people were asked about transfers / withdrawals etc, but mine was so straightforward.
QUOTE(syaaron @ Aug 16 2021, 06:33 PM)
So far i havent got any reply from them yet as just happen like an hour ago
will update again  laugh.gif
have you login shopee using emulators recently?

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Aug 16 2021, 08:49 PM
alexwsk
post Aug 17 2021, 07:34 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Aug 16 2021, 11:23 PM)
I don't even know what is an emulator hahaha.
lol, can cross this out then
alexwsk
post Aug 22 2021, 05:48 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 22 2021, 01:42 PM)
Sold out.
just bought, still have
alexwsk
post Sep 4 2021, 09:59 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Sep 4 2021, 08:29 PM)
Nice... all vouchers purchasing will deduct from "Bonus" account and not "Deposit"....

actually, as long as you have balance in your bonus account, it will be utilised first
alexwsk
post Sep 19 2021, 04:56 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(biertrinker @ Sep 19 2021, 02:56 PM)
Around what time is the rm3 cashback minimum rm15 payment used up? If 3pm, is it still okay?
QUOTE(biertrinker @ Sep 19 2021, 03:38 PM)
Wow! So early to be used up :-(
i managed to get it at 12:09pm today, a little unexpected though
alexwsk
post Jan 11 2022, 09:01 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 11 2022, 04:14 AM)
You think many are using ewallet? Only reason because of cashback and coins backs

In fact they losing because the subsiding while getting new merchants without any charges for the few months and to cover back by reducing the amount cashback given and slowly recover by getting the merchant charges  doh.gif
3% is consider as compared when they started with 1%

For every rm1 expect to get back 4 coins back  rclxms.gif
some merchants also will abandon ship once they start charging
alexwsk
post Jan 26 2022, 10:11 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(cilimerah @ Jan 26 2022, 09:47 AM)
Even after we spend some amount? i've tried 100+ before and did not get any warning.
try it one more time and you'll find out tongue.gif
alexwsk
post Jun 3 2022, 11:11 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 2 2022, 05:50 PM)
Just to inform to those staying in SHAH ALAM. Double check ur address in the Shopee Profile.

The system has removed Shah Alam city. The postcode(s) for Shah Alam is now switched to other city. Most probably Petaling Jaya.

Please report to Shopee so that they are aware about this glitch in their system due to recent upgrade/update of their server.
don't thk it's a glitch, mine as below:
No 22-1, Jalan USJ 9/5N 47620 Subang Jaya
Petaling Jaya, Selangor, 47620

Maybe they like PJ very much, tongue.gif laugh.gif

but as long as the unit number/road/postcode is correct, it'll be fine
alexwsk
post Jun 7 2022, 11:51 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 3 2022, 11:11 AM)
don't thk it's a glitch, mine as below:
No 22-1, Jalan USJ 9/5N 47620 Subang Jaya
Petaling Jaya, Selangor, 47620

Maybe they like PJ very much,  tongue.gif  laugh.gif

but as long as the unit number/road/postcode is correct, it'll be fine
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 3 2022, 11:55 AM)
so when free can find you yumcha ah?
lol, come come
it's my parcelhub address la tongue.gif
alexwsk
post Aug 2 2022, 08:40 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Aug 2 2022, 05:18 PM)
My ShopeePay not working since 1st Aug, scan and pay cannot, show QR and let merchant scan also cannot, not sure if anyone here facr the same issue?

Called in Shoppe cs, checked my account status still active and normal (not banned or suspended)
i cannot scan and pay today
last used on 31/7
alexwsk
post Sep 25 2022, 05:14 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Sep 25 2022, 03:57 PM)
anyone fail to pay by using amex card?
this morning I paid once, np
alexwsk
post Feb 4 2023, 10:18 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 3 2023, 08:31 AM)
S Pay Global (SarawakPay) is good, the fund sourced from credit cards automatically blocked for transfer or withdrawal, only allowed for payment. Won't accidentally hit the bomb.
yes, this should be the proper way to do it
anything else is asking for trouble with users
alexwsk
post Apr 1 2024, 11:36 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 31 2024, 08:08 PM)
Just want to confirm regarding Spaylater:
If due date is 1-Apr-2024, then last day to pay is 1-Apr-2024, like credit card, without incurring late charges?
Cos want to use MBB Ikhwan-Amex for April's cb.
correct, I also paid today
alexwsk
post Jan 19 2025, 10:00 PM

4,094 posts

be careful when scanning QR and select SpayLater, mine default selected the 12 months option for me and kena processing fee dy, bloody Pay Now still showing the correct amount

but if pay in app for normal shopee app purchase, default selected is 1 month

Contacted SPayLater team twice and was told they are unable to change it to 1 month. Anyone know who is the authority to complain regarding SpayLater? I've tried bnmlink and they are not the one

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jan 19 2025, 10:08 PM
alexwsk
post Jan 19 2025, 10:52 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 19 2025, 10:37 PM)
user will still need to check before making. cant take it for granted. there's no rule to say what the default should be or must be.
agreed, I admit it's my fault, so I'm just warning everyone should check. Since this is the first time i encountered 1 mth is not the default option
because if you just check the Pay now amount, it's without any added fee, even the 12 months option just show you the amount and not the fee, they expect user to multiply themselves to know there's already a fee added in

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jan 19 2025, 10:53 PM
alexwsk
post Jan 25 2025, 11:34 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(Leslie2021 @ Jan 20 2025, 11:19 AM)
Oh no. I also kena. Didn't notice it got defaulted to 12 months until I read this forum. Sneaky greedy Shopee. I am sure many kena and not yet notice until they pay the next bill
QUOTE(wym6977 @ Jan 22 2025, 06:39 PM)
I thought I am careless made mistake to select 12 mths installment... seems like others also kena. I am pretty sure i have checked before made payment yet it become 12 mths installment. Complaint to CS but no use so have to be extra careful when using this Spaylater as they might change the default without you noticing it...
Just bite the bullet and pay the bill? I've created a case at https://ttpm.kpdn.gov.my/, not sure if there'll be any action

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 22 2025, 07:00 PM)
It should be Bank Negara but certain thing online are dumped to MCMC. At MCMC, you will still be arguing with the vendor.

I think your case difficult to argue since every option was given to you. Some more printed 1 month is 0%.
well, BNM said it wasn't them, and the email provided no longer works. Yea, now I make sure every time it's 1 month 0%. I requested regulator to make sure the 0% is set as default

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jan 25 2025, 11:35 PM
alexwsk
post Jan 26 2025, 11:40 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 26 2025, 01:28 AM)
Oh yeah, now that you mentioned it, i think some time ago, there were some concerns about BNPL being unregulated. New concept that doesn't fall into existing laws.

https://www.shco.my/buy-now-pay-later-in-malaysia/ last modifed 2024 Sept.
yup, they are the king until the laws are amended for BNPL
alexwsk
post Sep 1 2025, 04:07 PM

4,094 posts

hmm, just went to pos office and scan the QR to pay TNB but no 10% max RM20, is it not yet reset or no more???? hmm.gif
alexwsk
post Sep 13 2025, 07:50 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Sep 13 2025, 06:44 PM)
Quick update, I can now use the max of my SPL credit balance for DuitNowQR merchants. (got up to RM8000+)
Also, 7-Eleven now accepts SPayLater. They even have the SPayLater stickers outside of their stores now smile.gif
gd to know, I was still using spay last Tuesday
alexwsk
post Sep 17 2025, 08:06 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Sep 17 2025, 05:41 PM)
Teach me how to use Spaylater in Lazada.

(Selecting Duitnow qr during checkout cannot use Spaylater, proven)
previously cannot, i tried yesterday can

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2377sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:56 AM