Investment Anyone kena burnt in investment?, Experience and your lesson learnt

perplexedstill
post May 12 2019, 12:56 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ May 11 2019, 03:05 PM)
If you meant the 2008 crisis, it was a scary roller coaster ride. I remembered the biggest fall in the KLSE and it came the day after everyone returned from Deepavali holidays. A few days early DJIA had just slumped. So we had Deepavali to enjoy and prepare for the bloodshed that came next. But once that was over, and if you had cash leftover, it was a buying spree.

And if you bought right and traded smart, you would have made a bunch of cash...The risk was the market would tank, but once it went up, and investor confidence grew, it was time to buy.

Public Bank was RM8 or something....That was the 1st stock I bought after the crash...and still hold. I don't think I can get that price again.
And there were a few times I went in for like 200,000 of a RM0.20 company and only to sell it at RM0.22, netting RM4,000 in a trade. Do this a few times over a few companies and then you get the stock market to pay for your honeymoon, house renovation and much more...
Oh...And I joined LowYat Forum in May 2008
Hi sifu, i would like to know how and where to buy stocks? Newbie here.

0.0181sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:10 AM