it is easy to start up any business but within 5 year how many of them close down? 70% and within the next 5 yr how many of those surviving business actually survive.? only 10%.. just like any top athelete and business. this is a truth and a statistic that we cant ignore. But here is the trick the moment you are within that top 10 % you can buy anything include private yatch or jet or any limited edition watch. This is the truth.
Trading is a business that if you have no risk management you gona loss it. it is all about probability mindset and dealing with constant uncertainty. which is no different from traditional business.
i am consistently taking my losses whenever it predefined. following my trading plan.
you can be a long term trader that follow monthly chart or short term trader watching 15 min to 1 hour chart it is the same except the reaction have to be much quicker in 15 min chart.
prior entry you can choose what to buy at what price level and how much to buy. and after entered the trade you only have 2 choice where to take profit and cut your losses it is all about emotion and psychology. if you dont have that sorted out dont take it.
QUOTE FROM SOROS;
IT'S NOT WHETHER YOU ARE RIGHT OR WRONG, BUT HOW MUCH YOU MAKE WHEN YOU'RE RIGHT AND HOW MUCH YOU LOSE WHEN YOU'RE WRONG.
This post has been edited by normanTE: May 7 2019, 04:32 PM
Investment Anyone kena burnt in investment?, Experience and your lesson learnt
May 7 2019, 02:16 PM
0.0144sec