Investment Anyone kena burnt in investment?, Experience and your lesson learnt
flight
May 9 2019, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(David_77 @ May 9 2019, 08:45 AM) I think you are wise cos might be a case where they are using your bank account for money laundering. 5k to rm300k. I dont know what it is, but i dont think its money laundering. Anyway, from my expe4ience. I averaged down into a company with a strong track record. 15 years profit, revenue and equity from 20% cagr every single year. They invested into the wrong sector and took a major hit. I thought they would rebound in 1 or 2 years. It took 3 years and even today they r still working through their issues. I lost 6 figures at the low. However if i had held it to the rebound i would have made double or triple my money. I was in the red for years. I learned many many lessons. Not just financial lessons. For me it wasnt any one lesson, i just improved my investing acumen. I made back all my money and quadrupled the original sum.
flight
May 9 2019, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(David_77 @ May 9 2019, 06:02 PM) It’s a public listed company? No clear but you said you recover your principal righty? Even though the company is still working out their issue. Notion vtec. Started buying at 70+ cents. Avged down until 45 cents, avg price about 50 to 60 cents Bought millions of warrants. My name was in the top 3 holders of warrants in dunno which year. 18 cents avg price. Sold out at around 6 cents. In total lost about 50% of my port. I sold it 3 months before the warrants went up five fold and the mothershare went up to rm1.3. After holding it for 3 years. I bought another company that went up almost 10x. Made back all my money. QUOTE(David_77 @ May 9 2019, 06:03 PM) MBF finance or something? Those talking about public bank in 1997. Today there r similar banks trading at what public bank was trading at 20 years ago. They r in greece. The whole greek banking syatem market cap is less than hong leong bank.
flight
May 10 2019, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(David_77 @ May 10 2019, 09:46 AM) lol! that aunty, million million posts, sama sama stuff. bitter cos missed out on the home run, bitter cos find herself stupid to sell early. evil cos promote money game/fx/options through leverage. but i no say it's our aunty hor. it's for those terasa. I terasa ok. Do not do not listen to the ppl spreading negative news. I am getting hated by ppl i do not even know because these evil ppl r going around manipulating the gullible
flight
May 11 2019, 04:46 AM
QUOTE(David_77 @ May 10 2019, 10:28 PM) Ok ok. You terasa. No kiatan to me. If in your real life people hate you because of rumour, maybe good to do self reflecting lah. Online ini open forum, k? 😉 Kena sabo until everything also gone. How to self reflect. Dont get scammed by these ppl. This post has been edited by flight: May 11 2019, 04:50 AM