Investment Anyone kena burnt in investment?, Experience and your lesson learnt

David_77
post May 6 2019, 06:51 PM

In a hurry to make up for lost time!
2,396 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 6 2019, 04:12 AM)
Every investor get burned in investment, it is a matter of magnitude. Normally, those greedy would get or nearly wiped out.

If leveraged to invest, failure could be catastrophic.

There is no quick and easy way to make money else there should be a lot more than 4% of adults in this country have over us$100k net worth.
Aunty, typo is it? Now 4%?
David_77
post May 9 2019, 08:45 AM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(z21j @ May 8 2019, 11:30 PM)
Invested in an offshore registered company for 5k, but got return 300k in a month. Instead of sending money back but i decided to let go. Dont understand why the gain in such a short period scare of dirty money. Dont know whether im stupid or what but probably im fated to be a failed investor who has small risk appetite
I think you are wise cos might be a case where they are using your bank account for money laundering.
David_77
post May 9 2019, 06:02 PM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(flight @ May 9 2019, 05:59 PM)
5k to rm300k. I dont know what it is, but i dont think its money laundering.

Anyway, from my expe4ience. I averaged down into a company with a strong track record. 15 years profit, revenue and equity from 20% cagr every single year. They invested into the wrong sector and took a major hit. I thought they would rebound in 1 or 2 years. It took 3 years and even today they r still working through their issues.

I lost 6 figures at the low. However if i had held it to the rebound i would have made double or triple my money. I was in the red for years. I learned many many lessons. Not just financial lessons.

For me it wasnt any one lesson, i just improved my investing acumen. I made back all my money and quadrupled the original sum.
It’s a public listed company? No clear but you said you recover your principal righty? Even though the company is still working out their issue.

David_77
post May 9 2019, 06:03 PM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ May 9 2019, 05:34 PM)
The aunty uncle keep told me if they only bought public bank in 1997....but got another bank bankrupt that time... What name d?
MBF finance or something?
David_77
post May 9 2019, 06:33 PM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(flight @ May 9 2019, 06:09 PM)
Notion vtec. Started buying at 70+ cents. Avged down until 45 cents, avg price about 50 to 60 cents Bought millions of warrants. My name was in the top 3 holders of warrants in dunno which year. 18 cents avg price. Sold out at around 6 cents. In total lost about 50% of my port. I sold it 3 months before the warrants went up five fold and the mothershare went up to rm1.3. After holding it for 3 years. I bought another company that went up almost 10x. Made back all my money.
Cool! Regardless from which counter, the most important is you got back your capital and more 👍
David_77
post May 9 2019, 06:33 PM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ May 9 2019, 06:12 PM)
Hehe... If buy mbf.. Kaput 100%
Those were bad time for lots of uncles and aunties.
David_77
post May 10 2019, 07:56 AM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 10 2019, 01:29 AM)
What is your burnt story? Property investment?
You know, money game/fx/options scammers like an Aunty banyak jahat hati.

She derives pleasure from others’s pains. Worst, she thinks of how to scam them. Really bad this Aunty.
David_77
post May 10 2019, 08:26 AM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 10 2019, 08:13 AM)
BBB/uuu mentality is like mlm guru, tell glory story, pretend to be successful to attract novice to enter the market to buy overpriced property. It is no wonder karma is back to bite BBB/uuu.
You know, I like to tell a little bit of story. Now, mind you, it’s from research mainly, also a bit experience lah.

One aunty, behaving like chicken little, kept crying ‘the sky is falling, the sky is falling’

Then one day, to everyone’s surprise, she managed to convince herself of her lies, so sell cepat-cepat.

For the next few years, prices kept going up, meletup lagi for some years and now plateau. She gets desperate, kicked herself for missing out on the increase. But salut to her, she keeps on ‘the sky is falling, the sky is faling’

So she came up with a plan. Why not scam people? Since people are greedy, let promote money game/fx/options. Let’s transfer those money to her pocket.

Tada! She has two weapons now... ‘the sky is falling’ and money game.

You’ll see her lurking around the forum. So don’t be alarm.

Sekian terima kasih.
David_77
post May 10 2019, 08:35 AM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 10 2019, 08:30 AM)
To BBB/uuu, property overhang is fake news. In denial, hope to attract novice to buy overpriced property.
I don’t know lah. Someoneof your intellects (I think) would think that Aunty is pretty stupid, no because she sold off early but beating her self over it.

Also evil to try and promote scam like money game or leverage investment like options. 🤷‍♂️

David_77
post May 10 2019, 09:41 AM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 10 2019, 09:17 AM)
Smartest investors could always time the market and sell at the highest price.
con-woman always says "there are better investment" "hint-hint, i have the secrect".

money game/fx/options like that aunty also smart. evil but smart. oh, she starting to use religion to back her claim too.
David_77
post May 10 2019, 09:46 AM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ May 10 2019, 09:18 AM)
Lol.. u just summed up auntie’s modus operandi...I say now auntie has propephobia...
lol! that aunty, million million posts, sama sama stuff. bitter cos missed out on the home run, bitter cos find herself stupid to sell early. evil cos promote money game/fx/options through leverage.

but i no say it's our aunty hor. it's for those terasa.
David_77
post May 10 2019, 10:28 PM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(flight @ May 10 2019, 09:12 PM)
I terasa ok. Do not do not listen to the ppl spreading negative news. I am getting hated by ppl i do not even know because these evil ppl r going around manipulating the gullible
Ok ok. You terasa. No kiatan to me. If in your real life people hate you because of rumour, maybe good to do self reflecting lah.

Online ini open forum, k? 😉

0.0246sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:03 AM