> Is Deep State a real thing?, I have a serious doubt on this.

empyreal
post May 5 2019, 06:07 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ May 5 2019, 05:41 PM)
They aren't in an official position or capacity, just like the White House plumbers and the committee for the re-election of the president, they are appointed the role by Nixon himself mind you.
Yet the watergate is considered a Deep State, especially their operation exposed and pulled down a president.

I would say yes, for your second point if they involve in the governmental process or operations of sorts, that's why they try to investigate the Russian link not too long ago.
And who else considered watergate as deep state, apart from yourself? As far as i can google, only right-wing media said watergate was deep state, and even then theyre referring to the senate's insistence on nixon's impeachment, rather than nixon's cronies.

On your second point, youre basically saying every political advisor, every party secretary, down to mp research assistants and interns as deep state. A vast majority of people in govt are not elected.

You want to try that definition again?
SUSAngelic Layer
post May 5 2019, 06:22 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ May 5 2019, 06:07 PM)
And who else considered watergate as deep state, apart from yourself? As far as i can google, only right-wing media said watergate was deep state, and even then theyre referring to the senate's insistence on nixon's impeachment, rather than nixon's cronies.

On your second point, youre basically saying every political advisor, every party secretary, down to mp research assistants and interns as deep state. A vast majority of people in govt are not elected.

You want to try that definition again?
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Watergate_scandal#Aftermath
Four of the watergate five went to jail, and 69 of government officials being charged with 48 found guilty.
Tell me that wasn't a vast number of accomplice.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/outlook/2019.../?noredirect=on
https://www.zerohedge.com/news/2019-03-22/w...deep-state-coup
https://warontherocks.com/2019/02/how-the-d...rica-a-history/

This is 3 second of search, if you could found it and wasn't a troll or cyber trooper, you probably spend too much time on pornhub.
What is the point you are proving?
Raising questions but not providing prove as others have already provided doesn't make you right.
empyreal
post May 5 2019, 06:32 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ May 5 2019, 06:22 PM)
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Watergate_scandal#Aftermath
Four of the watergate five went to jail, and 69 of government officials being charged with 48 found guilty.
Tell me that wasn't a vast number of accomplice.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/outlook/2019.../?noredirect=on
https://www.zerohedge.com/news/2019-03-22/w...deep-state-coup
https://warontherocks.com/2019/02/how-the-d...rica-a-history/

This is 3 second of search, if you could found it and wasn't a troll or cyber trooper, you probably spend too much time on pornhub.
What is the point you are proving?
Raising questions but not providing prove as others have already provided doesn't make you right.
We're not talking about the size, we're talking about your definition of what constitutes deep state. That zero hedge one in particular was the exact one that mentioned the democrat response to nixon as deep syate, not nixon's own.

Did you actually read the links?
SUSMyJimmy
post May 5 2019, 06:33 PM

No such thing as deep state in Malaysia. The gov scared of the silent majority. Look into the result of GE14. If Pas and Umno decide to combine their votes on GE14. PH will never be government.

Now with so many PH uturn. Popularity also in the toilet drain. They worried they will loose support by moob. So mamak said deep state movement might happen.

That's why they said mamak cannot be trusted. LGE is more honest to explain why so many u turn.
SUSAngelic Layer
post May 5 2019, 06:42 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ May 5 2019, 06:32 PM)
We're not talking about the size, we're talking about your definition of what constitutes deep state. That zero hedge one in particular was the exact one that mentioned the democrat response to nixon as deep syate, not nixon's own.

Did you actually read the links?
What nonsense you talk, you said "senate insistence on Nixon's impeachment rather than cronies" earlier.
Of course thief doesn't admit themselves as thieves, that goes for Najib at his reign as well, if there is an investigation against the gang of Mahathir that will be another story right?
If goes by your definition, Najib also not corrupt but claimed by PH and wasn't proven in court as well.

Anything you need to ask more?
Does asking more make you right?

This post has been edited by Angelic Layer: May 5 2019, 06:44 PM
SUSM4A1
post May 5 2019, 06:49 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

become govt

takut oppo KEK
SUSSuperGampang
post May 5 2019, 07:05 PM

74 posts

Before this. The Deep State of malaysia are lead by thanos himself. Thats why whoever defy his words are kick out.

Dumbass bijan with his skeleton all over the place actually defy him. Here we are today.

Now thanos consolidating power day by day. So theres a movement trying to cointain his influence.

Thats why even theres official cabinet, all the ministers. He still called his old guard. The people that he trust backing him up.

So tell me. This deep state or shadow government. Is it the one in power, or the one trying to cointain it? I dunno
empyreal
post May 5 2019, 07:20 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ May 5 2019, 06:42 PM)
What nonsense you talk, you said "senate insistence on Nixon's impeachment rather than cronies" earlier.
Of course thief doesn't admit themselves as thieves, that goes for Najib at his reign as well, if there is an investigation against the gang of Mahathir that will be another story right?
If goes by your definition, Najib also not corrupt but claimed by PH and wasn't proven in court as well.

Anything you need to ask more?
Does asking more make you right?
You referred to nixon's plumbers and re-election committee as deep state, when the material you provided infer that it was the senate, calling for his impeachment (i.e. opposing a sitting president), who are deep state.

Basically, the proof you provided literally contradict your own definition. Thats why people are questioning whether you actually understand whats going on.

And asking questions doesnt make me right. Understanding things makes me right.
SUSAngelic Layer
post May 5 2019, 07:32 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ May 5 2019, 07:20 PM)
You referred to nixon's plumbers and re-election committee as deep state, when the material you provided infer that it was the senate, calling for his impeachment (i.e. opposing a sitting president), who are deep state.

Basically, the proof you provided literally contradict your own definition. Thats why people are questioning whether you actually understand whats going on.

And asking questions doesnt make me right. Understanding things makes me right.
That was the proof you asking for when you question my definition on reply #22, but you certainly didn't listen and believe that deep state can only from the opposition despite my clear quote.
You still obsessively sticking to your own definition despite what others give when you ask.

Believe what you want, your own reality, not my problem.

3 Pages < 1 2 3

0.0176sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 05:03 PM