Is PROTON really troublesome?, Share ur experience

SUSCoupeFan
post Jun 23 2007, 05:36 PM, updated 19y ago

Peace to be upon you!.. two hands up
36 posts

i heard from a mechanic that an older 90's car is more maintenance free from trouble than a proton... and he says that proton cars visit the workshop most often
SUSCoupeFan
post Jun 23 2007, 05:48 PM

36 posts

pls dont share the power window problem... lets talk about other problems... like rattling sounds... or the parts loose
SUSCoupeFan
post Jun 23 2007, 08:28 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 23 2007, 07:32 PM)
old school cars that runs on carbureted engines without messy electronics stuff are easier to maintain....
absolut agree! smile.gif

btw...GOTCHA ALL!

SOURCE?! SAUCE!!! WHERE UR SAUCE?... SHOW PICTURE OR SOME SAUCE B4 U MAKE A COMMENT
SUSCoupeFan
post Jun 23 2007, 10:48 PM

36 posts

u think people will be willing to pay for a more expensive car just to get lesser problems later on?

This post has been edited by CoupeFan: Jun 23 2007, 10:49 PM
SUSCoupeFan
post Jun 23 2007, 10:51 PM

36 posts

why cant proton design a car maybe 850cc but the design is like a replica of some sports car... who cares about performance in malaysia... everyone only care about exterior looks
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 1 2007, 12:31 AM

36 posts

myvi... theway to go for malaysians... especially those
1) kiasi china man thinking of resale value importance
2) care of looks over performance
3) who doesnt like red hair gurls

This post has been edited by CoupeFan: Jul 1 2007, 12:32 AM
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 1 2007, 02:25 AM

36 posts

OMG... OMFG actually...
hey u all dun fight la among urselfs... buat malu jer apek cina lawan sesama haha
btw... u all fight here after make me ban again... and this thread is to hear HONEST and UNBIAS real owner's review based on real experience... no racism whatsoever

once again, pls i beg u, stop this racist thing or i'll get banned again and spamming also i will kena
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 1 2007, 11:26 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 1 2007, 02:27 AM)
U should close this thread coupefan.
omg whats the prob man... why keep bragging me to close threads sweat.gif

i've learned how to close thread already, not funny anymore like last time, sry to say that
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 1 2007, 11:57 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jul 1 2007, 11:36 AM)
ppl ask you to close thread cause its a sensetive issue maybe..& flaming will go on..
i dunno why u LYN people have some kind of mindset, this thread is to share info on the cars, actually it should be informational to people who wish to buy a proton car... shud not be a thread for people with shallow mindset to bash or what ever u call it

Added on July 1, 2007, 11:59 am
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 1 2007, 11:56 AM)

again, rather to pay less with Myvi, or paymore for City or vios, than to spoonfeed the blokes inside Proton. Their pride is not worth a single penny though.
haha, dare u say u dont own a proton =.=
i'm very sure 99% if not all of bashers here own a proton currently, or a myvi and want to justify how good a bad myvi is

This post has been edited by CoupeFan: Jul 1 2007, 11:59 AM
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 1 2007, 12:14 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 1 2007, 12:07 PM)
I not saying Proton quality is bad, read properly.
But what makes people not happy is what their top level administration is doing now. Bringing nation pride as a shield to defend a company is the worst BS.

Inevitably, when buying a Proton, I will think of : gosh... my money will be in some key ppl of G 's pocket now, part of it will be used to sponsor the JPA scholarships (where mostly only one race has the greatest benefit) , portion of it will be used in funding of big massive pointless project doh.gif

If proton dare the challenge, G should let loose on the tax, and try to sell foreign cars at Thailand's price. Then we can observe the general market response smile.gif
OKAY!, now i understand the problem here....
PLEASE- no discussion on the management or prospects of the PROTON COMPANY
ONLY its products ie. the cars

Added on July 1, 2007, 12:17 pmbtw- i heard people say that proton actually buy cheaper materials at higher prices...and all the methods making it unprofitably profitable...

HOWEVER, theres nothing we can do about it... spamming or whinning in this thread or this forum will not help...u think they will stop the practice when theres no incentives to do so?

This post has been edited by CoupeFan: Jul 1 2007, 12:17 PM
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 1 2007, 04:09 PM

36 posts

the proton campro engine i heard theres a "sudden power surge" at rpom above 4-5k and a reported in an article say it jumps to redline after that.... reminds me of jeremy once said in top gear about mitsu EVO ... the turbo in mitsu EVO only kicks in after rpm 3k, below rpm 3k if running at 5th gear, its very slow because the turbo lag

this this implies a turbo characteristic of campro? :S
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 2 2007, 03:19 PM

36 posts

SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 2 2007, 04:35 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jul 2 2007, 03:26 PM)
WRONG! That only applies to new cars in Malaysia for such models. U reffering like toyota, mazda and honda dont have an manual tranny at all. They do sell manual vios in sgpore and thailand as well, not here only . sweat.gif
dude, this WHOLE thread is about cars IN MALAYSIA
WTF u talk about singapore and thailand?!...

anywayz, i want to clarify that post of mine, i'm talking bout honda, toyota and even suzuki has only AUTO variants in malaysia... and i gave the examples of vios, city civic even swift

Added on July 2, 2007, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jul 2 2007, 03:31 PM)
The next time if a millionaire asks hypermount which supercar he should choose, he will definery say SAVVY!!!! laugh.gif
There always an "ignore" button fren whistling.gif
p/s pls pm me if u want to personally flame me, dont spam my thread - THANKS for ur coorperation travis_ckf

This post has been edited by CoupeFan: Jul 2 2007, 04:36 PM
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 2 2007, 06:10 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jul 2 2007, 04:57 PM)
I already sick of arguing with this kiddo. Coupefan just to let u know u really tainting the fnf thread and more ppl will not post here due to ur retarded behavior. Just a food for thought. wink.gif sweat.gif

Consider urself lucky for not yet getting a ban.
FYI reported for flamebaiting and insulting thread... please dont post here if u have nothing constructive information to share with us... personal attacks pls PM me alright uncle travis ...

the japanese car issue will stop and END here... no more discussion on that

This post has been edited by CoupeFan: Jul 2 2007, 06:20 PM
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 2 2007, 06:11 PM

36 posts

i got a fren hes driving savvy, nothing much prob but one matter only... the transmission giving weird noices and it seems changing the transmission oil to original renault oil helped and now everything was tiptop

Added on July 2, 2007, 6:13 pmsometimes i wonder do they suffer loses for producing every unit of savvy?.. price like a wira but the quality of metal (L3 galvanised metal) and AMT transmission airbags and abs... superb

This post has been edited by CoupeFan: Jul 2 2007, 06:13 PM
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 2 2007, 06:16 PM

36 posts

i wonder if proton uses LMST in their official names or is it just a nick name for the car...
if its the official.. the maybe LMST is a code for the model
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 2 2007, 06:25 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jul 1 2007, 02:16 PM)
Pls tell that to hypermount. I think he still dont get it until now. doh.gif
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jul 2 2007, 03:26 PM)
WRONG! That only applies to new cars in Malaysia for such models. U reffering like toyota, mazda and honda dont have an manual tranny at all. They do sell manual vios in sgpore and thailand as well, not here only . sweat.gif
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jul 2 2007, 03:31 PM)
The next time if a millionaire asks hypermount which supercar he should choose, he will definery say SAVVY!!!! laugh.gif
There always an "ignore" button fren whistling.gif
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jul 2 2007, 04:57 PM)
I already sick of arguing with this kiddo. Coupefan just to let u know u really tainting the fnf thread and more ppl will not post here due to ur retarded behavior. Just a food for thought. wink.gif sweat.gif

Consider urself lucky for not yet getting a ban.
certainly obvious we can see uncle travis aint nothing to say regarding the topic of the thread...
FYI uncle travis, this is a thread where we share our PROTON ownership experience.. or maybe i cant blame u, maybe u haven an experience in owning a proton car, but nvm, its alright but pls i urge u dont initiate a flame war alright and also no more irrelevant posts whatsoever... thanks a lot smile.gif
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 2 2007, 07:02 PM

36 posts

SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 2 2007, 10:50 PM

36 posts

yea and their body chasis strength has been improved too.. liek the savvy is 3 times stronger thana wira

Added on July 2, 2007, 10:50 pmhonestly speaking i dun see any savvy owners complain any probs regarding their cars in this thread..

Added on July 2, 2007, 10:51 pmalso neos... no major probs i guess

This post has been edited by CoupeFan: Jul 2 2007, 10:51 PM
SUSCoupeFan
post Jul 4 2007, 11:37 AM

36 posts

i checked the savoc.net yesterday to post something on this thread.... i found that their main problem is the transmission AMT... and its already solved by changing the AmT fluid to orginal renault fluid... other than that no other probs

0.0171sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:52 PM