Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Ambank stole my money.., maybe??

TheXxBestxX
post Jun 23 2007, 05:36 PM, updated 19y ago

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

the story is like this..i doing bulk from ebay and one forumer bank in through counter to my nexg card and the process is in my transaction hystory but the fund never credited to my acc.. already called them and they tell me will call me back but WTF??? one week and no single call from them. what do i need to do right now? already go to branch but still same answer...
SUSbudakdegilz
post Jun 23 2007, 06:25 PM

1,138 posts

talk to their manager...and ugut to report/write to newspaper or TV3 tongue.gif
gengstapo
post Jun 23 2007, 06:33 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Jun 23 2007, 06:25 PM)
talk to their manager...and ugut to report/write to newspaper or TV3 tongue.gif
hehee.. i agree wif ya brows.gif
bee1927
post Jun 23 2007, 07:00 PM

TFM Store
576 posts

why like tat 1 .. why nowadays even bank want to tipu orang punya money... my fren money at 1 bank (HXXN LXXXG bank) also kena makan.... haih .... becareful lah everyone.. better keep the money under ur pillow ...hahah...
StratOS
post Jun 23 2007, 07:02 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

it happen to my fren also.. u need to call them or send them an e-mail.. my fren get his transection done after 2 weeks.. sweat.gif
TheXxBestxX
post Jun 23 2007, 10:52 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jun 23 2007, 07:02 PM)
it happen to my fren also.. u need to call them or send them an e-mail.. my fren get his transection done after 2 weeks.. sweat.gif
call them two times already...they said gonna call me back but a week gone....should i call again or wait one more week??
jonathanchee315
post Jun 23 2007, 11:11 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(bee1927 @ Jun 23 2007, 07:00 PM)
why like tat 1 .. why nowadays even bank want to tipu orang punya money... my fren money at 1 bank (HXXN LXXXG bank) also kena makan.... haih .... becareful lah everyone.. better keep the money under ur pillow ...hahah...
lol keep in pillow also not safe la keep in ampit la like oldies aunty wakakka

TheXxBestxX
post Jun 23 2007, 11:16 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

lol, please think how to solve my problem.. really buntu right now..
Alternation
post Jun 23 2007, 11:48 PM

912 posts

Sorry out of topic.

My gf's sis withdrawed RM500 from C***B***, but only 400 come out. Went to report and they told her they will investigate. Then they said its not their fault ... wht to do? Sue them over the 100 bux? report police? V can do no sh*t!

If they do this to 5% of their customer per day, they can afford to close down their investment, loan, credit card and etc departments.

But say if they r not intentional. I think its wiser to withdraw money in smaller amounts ... mayb it will lessen the percentage of this things happening.
TheXxBestxX
post Jun 23 2007, 11:55 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

this is why some bank officer got sue bcause 'pecah amanah',,,really don't know what happen nowadays...right now i have to refund the forumer with my own money.....because he decided to report to police if i not refund or buy his order..right now, losing my RM 344 is so much....
Doomsday
post Jun 24 2007, 12:06 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Maybe you should wait another few days for the transaction to clear...If still no showing of the amount of money, then you should go to AmBank branch to verify this problem..
TheXxBestxX
post Jun 24 2007, 12:11 AM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Jun 24 2007, 12:06 AM)
Maybe you should wait another few days for the transaction to clear...If still no showing of the amount of money, then you should go to AmBank branch to verify this problem..
this transaction is done a week ago...nonsense if still not clear....btw the process is already in my transaction history but no money was credited...like it just there but no money...
Doomsday
post Jun 24 2007, 12:23 AM

2,491 posts

the transaction is from overseas?
TheXxBestxX
post Jun 24 2007, 01:01 AM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Jun 24 2007, 12:23 AM)
the transaction is from overseas?
from local malaysia PJ branch....
Doomsday
post Jun 24 2007, 11:21 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Jun 24 2007, 01:01 AM)
from local malaysia PJ branch....
Then should be cleared within 2 - 3 working days... For overseas transaction usually takes 1 - 2 weeks to clear off. I advice you go to the AmBank PJ branch to clarify this problem with concrete proofs..

NewbieBetta
post Jun 24 2007, 11:37 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

support freedom mol mastercard,topup from 7-11 nonid wait for ambank to to this & that
TheXxBestxX
post Jun 24 2007, 02:32 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Jun 24 2007, 11:21 AM)
Then should be cleared within 2 - 3 working days... For overseas transaction usually takes 1 - 2 weeks to clear off. I advice you go to the AmBank PJ branch to clarify this problem with concrete proofs..
i need to go to PJ? haiz;...
redx
post Jun 24 2007, 02:48 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Jun 24 2007, 02:32 PM)
it depends on how good the branch..maybe pj branch workers quite lazy mad.gif or too many work to do shakehead.gif ...if u go there ..maybe the prob still not solve shakehead.gif .. better way u call HQ for better approach smile.gif ...the best is..call their GM brows.gif ..

This post has been edited by redx: Jun 24 2007, 07:24 PM
Shizuru
post Jun 24 2007, 02:51 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Jun 24 2007, 02:32 PM)
In this case I guess you have to.
Or maybe you can go to the nearest branch 1st.
report about your missing transaction.
No point in calling them to settle it, you have to go there and demand your money.
Don't forget to bring along all the necessary prove.
TheXxBestxX
post Jun 24 2007, 03:05 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

i just called them and they said the balance is right...the seller f***ing ambank customer officer f***ing noob...i want my RM 344...what to do right now?? f***ing ambank...stop using ambank f***ing ambank sucker....

0.0228sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:50 AM