24 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussions of ASB1/2-Financing, questions/comments/criticisms welcome

TSwild_card_my
post May 2 2019, 03:05 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Robottoes @ May 2 2019, 03:01 PM)
The only regret I can say after taking this ASB financing is
Why I didn't start earlier
better late than never. If you have younger siblings, colleagues, who are Bumiputera or Mualaf (converted to Islam), tell them about this before they regret not starting earlier. As per any investments, the earlier the better.
goldrush
post May 2 2019, 03:06 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 2 2019, 02:51 PM)
You can soal, but plenty of soalan adalah soalan kurang bijak.

Why not hire those people who can make tons of RM? Well first of all you need to understand the role of ASB, ASNB as UTMC.
Can. Masuk Islam.

Not kidding. Chinese (or any other race) Muslims (mualaf) can invest in ASB. I have many mualaf clients.
To sell? Nope. As long as your loan balance is lower than ASB balance, you are good to go. RM200k that you took will always remain as RM200k. So you will never go bankrupt with ASB financing, unlike mortgages-properties.
All questions are good question.. depend on how ppl r open-minded enough and willing to front it or not...
SUSAud power
post May 2 2019, 03:06 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 2 2019, 03:01 PM)
I told you, it is not "3%". Reducing balance vs compounding interests.

Penatlah!!!!!  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Effectively the bank is giving you a loan for less interest rate than the rate you earn from investing it back into asb.

Its like a chicken and egg situation, they both rely on each other to get tru the deposit loophole

this will never happen in a free economy
TSwild_card_my
post May 2 2019, 03:07 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 2 2019, 03:05 PM)
the same with epf.

i wonder why no bank willing to loan epf member loan 4.5% and contribution every year getting 6%?
Nope, not the same as EPF. the returns have been wholly lot more than 6.5%. The reason I picked 6.5% is to preemptively counter the detractors.

JoeK

1,099 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 2 2019, 02:39 PM)
Unit trust is private money. Why should it settle the national debt? The kinds of questions Malaysians ask are so...  rolleyes.gif
No hidden fees (except for the RM60 one-off setup fee, payable to bank), and no lock-in period thus no penalties. Installment for that amount and tenure is RM903/m.
Not really. Because throughout the time you have been investing to reach that 200k limit, you would have earned dividends right? These dividends would have increase the softcap of your fund anyway.

Btw, it should be referred to as distribution, not dividends, sometimes I am guilty too. Malas nak reedit
Bro, so if you put it your own money monthly rm900 then after you hit the 200k ceiling in 16th year, meaning you dont have to pay the rm900 monthly anymore?

For 17th year onward just watch your money grow until 1.8mill is it?
SUSBora Prisoner

532 posts

well you all know what people say,

if it's too good to be true ...

Moshpit94
post May 2 2019, 03:08 PM

371 posts

I have 100k loan asb at 23 y/o (2017), the first year divident i use to pay my education loan lum sum (ptptn & mara), the second year (2018) still didn't touch.

I wonder how much I have in the next 3 years if i sell huhu, but anyway this has helped me alot to be discipline.
TSwild_card_my
post May 2 2019, 03:10 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(goldrush @ May 2 2019, 03:06 PM)
All questions are good question.. depend on how ppl r open-minded enough and willing to front it or not...

Not at all. There are troll questions asked to derail conversations.

QUOTE(Aud power @ May 2 2019, 03:06 PM)
Effectively the bank is giving you a loan for less interest rate than the rate you earn from investing it back into asb.

Its like a chicken and egg situation, they both rely on each other to get tru the deposit loophole

this will never happen in a free economy
Not at all, ASB invest in other industries other than finance as well. It can be finance heavy, but so are the other unit trusts in the market such as the ones from PM and CIMB PRINCIPAL

TSwild_card_my
post May 2 2019, 03:13 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ May 2 2019, 03:07 PM)
Bro, so if you put it your own money monthly rm900 then after you hit the 200k ceiling in 16th year, meaning you dont have to pay the rm900 monthly anymore?

For 17th year onward just watch your money grow until 1.8mill is it?
We are talking about cash or asb financing? In either case, both examples require you to continue to invest for the next 35 years.

QUOTE(Bora Prisoner @ May 2 2019, 03:07 PM)
well you all know what people say,

if it's too good to be true ...
..find out if it is. If it isn't stay away. If it is, then proceed with it. All this too good to be true is a lazy excuse not to do research

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ May 2 2019, 03:08 PM)
I have 100k loan asb at 23 y/o (2017), the first year divident i use to pay my education loan lum sum (ptptn & mara), the second year (2018) still didn't touch.
I wonder how much I have in the next 3 years if i sell huhu, but anyway this has helped me alot to be discipline.
How much you have? easy just look at your myASNB account now and calculate the compounding dividend for the next 3 years
SUSAud power
post May 2 2019, 03:17 PM

117 posts

The bumi is just the mule in all this. The bank is using this as a way to loan money to themselves to earn that investment management fees, while offloading the liability to the bumi. If the investment fails then the government is forced to come in to guarentee the loan.

What i say is incorrect?
JoeK
post May 2 2019, 03:19 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 2 2019, 03:13 PM)
We are talking about cash or asb financing? In either case, both examples require you to continue to invest for the next 35 years.
Im talking about cash. Not loan financing

1) why need to continue pay until year 35 if already hit the 200k limit in year 16?
2) cash financing is liquid right? You can withdraw it anytime you want?
3) which will generate better return after 35 years? Own cash or loan financing?

Thank you for your feedback sifu
TSwild_card_my
post May 2 2019, 03:20 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Aud power @ May 2 2019, 03:17 PM)
The bumi is just the mule in all this. The bank is using this as a way to loan money to themselves to earn that investment management fees, while offloading the liability to the bumi. If the investment fails then the government is forced to come in to guarentee the loan.

What i say is incorrect?
Not much liabilities

1. no negative returns (unlike UT)
2. no loan guarantees, it is treated like any other loans

What you said is incorrect and misleading, but I cannot expect more from you laugh.gif
TSwild_card_my
post May 2 2019, 03:21 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ May 2 2019, 03:19 PM)
Im talking about cash. Not loan financing

1) why need to continue pay until year 35 if already hit the 200k limit in year 16?
2) cash financing is liquid right? You can withdraw it anytime you want?
3) which will generate better return after 35 years? Own cash or loan financing?

Thank you for your feedback sifu
1. No one said you need to continue paying, you can stop anytime. But I can guarantee you wont reach the 1.5M target I posted above

2. Yes, anytime, during fund hourse, Sunday-Friday, 9-4PM

3. As shown in the first graph. Financing yields RM300k more in returns.
bee88
post May 2 2019, 03:22 PM

299 posts

So in other word, every eligible asb people can generate money out of thin air la?
TSwild_card_my
post May 2 2019, 03:23 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(bee88 @ May 2 2019, 03:22 PM)
So in other word, every eligible asb people can generate money out of thin air la?
Thin air? Would you describe that with properties? laugh.gif

Because ASB-f and mortgages have the same principle. Collateral-borrowings

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: May 2 2019, 03:24 PM
JoeK
post May 2 2019, 03:25 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 2 2019, 03:21 PM)
1. No one said you need to continue paying, you can stop anytime. But I can guarantee you wont reach the 1.5M target I posted above

2. Yes, anytime, during fund hourse, Sunday-Friday, 9-4PM

3. As shown in the first graph. Financing yields RM300k more in returns.
1) Ok, now ayam confius after reading 4 pages of comment.
I thought limit is 200k? If continue paying sure exceed 200k?

2) so better take loan? Hmm..
TSwild_card_my
post May 2 2019, 03:27 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ May 2 2019, 03:25 PM)
1) Ok, now ayam confius after reading 4 pages of comment.
I thought limit is 200k? If continue paying sure exceed 200k?

2) so better take loan? Hmm..
1. Hard limit is RM200k. But soft limit is increased as you earn your yearly distributions (or mistakenly referred to as dividends). Your total limit is the combination of both hard and soft limits.

2. In general, yes, better to take a loan if you look at the numbers. But there are risks. Lets say the return for a year is lower than a certain level that it makes it not profitable to maintain the loan; then you can always terminate it in 2 months time.

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: May 2 2019, 03:29 PM
SUSAud power
post May 2 2019, 03:30 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 2 2019, 03:20 PM)
Not much liabilities

1. no negative returns (unlike UT)
2. no loan guarantees, it is treated like any other loans 

What you said is incorrect and misleading, but I cannot expect more from you  laugh.gif
You have to consider this from the other side , or even just impartially , theres always a catch
ah78
post May 2 2019, 03:31 PM

35 posts

so, the point is.. there will be no loss at all if i apply for ASB loan?

for any amount? how about loan value vs time period?

how's the 'cancel the loan earlier than agreement, how that works' actually?
SUSAud power
post May 2 2019, 03:31 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 2 2019, 03:23 PM)
Thin air? Would you describe that with properties?  laugh.gif

Because ASB-f and mortgages have the same principle. Collateral-borrowings
If my property fail im screwed

If asb fail the government guarentee me

24 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2476sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:25 PM