> 150k budget, what car you buy

TSTearsRainzz
post May 2 2019, 08:42 AM, updated 7y ago

104 posts

Dear K, i know all k earn 20k per month, all driving ferari, lambo, bugati.
TS is just one small potato that can afford a max 150k car.

if lower down your taste, what car you take, TS is looking at SUV now unsure.gif
Fujisawa_Ruuzaa
post May 2 2019, 08:43 AM

20 posts

x70
ListenToTheWind

453 posts

Bero still at Teluk Intan?
Current Events guy

966 posts

Proton x70

Keep the extra money for other things

No need to get crv
Yggdrasil
post May 2 2019, 08:44 AM

2,210 posts

Cx5
kraziekd
post May 2 2019, 08:44 AM

117 posts

x70
SUSAngelic Layer
post May 2 2019, 08:45 AM

91 posts

Family SUV, offroad pickup, Vellfire type of large van or weekend sports car?
New or used?

It can mean different thing for different folks.
150k can buy 2 cars, sometimes its a better deal than blow it all on 1 car.
kurangak
post May 2 2019, 08:46 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

kancil 660 5k

the rest go invest somewhere

lul
PowerBuddy
post May 2 2019, 08:47 AM

Proton x70 value for money
BOTAK_WAI
post May 2 2019, 08:47 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,160 posts

x70. save the rest.
Elgore
post May 2 2019, 08:48 AM

113 posts

axia manual

the rest keep
xperiaDROID
post May 2 2019, 08:48 AM

K
3,966 posts

Proton X70
Haval H2

If really wanna spend more

Mazda CX5
PrincZe
post May 2 2019, 08:49 AM

3,050 posts

So strong support for x70
TSTearsRainzz
post May 2 2019, 08:49 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(ListenToTheWind @ May 2 2019, 08:43 AM)
Bero still at Teluk Intan?
eh your name very familiar, who are you unsure.gif

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ May 2 2019, 08:43 AM)
Proton x70

Keep the extra money for other things

No need to get crv
why no crv, i like the space but i dont like the interior and exterior though lol

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ May 2 2019, 08:44 AM)
Cx5
i also considering this, but then the high spec one hit 170k something? and i kinda like the extra safety feature in the top spec unsure.gif

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ May 2 2019, 08:45 AM)
New or used?

new, family suv unsure.gif
rcracer
post May 2 2019, 08:50 AM

?????
3,772 posts

pre owned Mazda diesel
SUSAngelic Layer
post May 2 2019, 08:50 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(TearsRainzz @ May 2 2019, 08:49 AM)
eh your name very familiar, who are you  unsure.gif
why no crv, i like the space but i dont like the interior and exterior though lol
i also considering this, but then the high spec one hit 170k something? and i kinda like the extra safety feature in the top spec  unsure.gif
You can find a top spec used CX5 though, even lightly used if you spend time looking.
ListenToTheWind
post May 2 2019, 08:51 AM

453 posts

Someone from tinychat
TSTearsRainzz

104 posts

those that suggested x70, is a current owner or just think it is a good choice? i kinda like the design and the feature, and of course, the price. but then not sure about the reliability of chinese car unsure.gif

inb5 if x70 ckd come with the 1.5T, i will definitely get it unsure.gif
SUSSaltiez

if u dont want your money to depreciate one cent, then s2000...if u dun mind depreciate a bit then ae86/brz, else just like any other dudes, x70, civicketam, mazdacx5, tiguan, etc.
galkelly
post May 2 2019, 08:52 AM

752 posts

CX5-gls...i just took mine last week
free 5 years maintaince... drive 5 yrs need not pay maintainance
was considering Crv 2.0 but really underpower...
Crv 1.5tc service interval is unpredictable..
x70 quality issue unpredictable...
forester looks old n box.
toyota takda suv ...
hence Cx5
ju146
post May 2 2019, 08:52 AM

1,594 posts

Kalau drive x70 jatuh standard or not?
BoomerangCircles
post May 2 2019, 08:53 AM

244 posts

crv
post May 2 2019, 08:53 AM

761 posts

vios/city , the leftover use as downpayment for house, or if dah ade, then put into your house loan, to reduce principal
TSTearsRainzz
post May 2 2019, 08:54 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ May 2 2019, 08:50 AM)
pre owned Mazda diesel
diesel gooding? i heard mazda diesel version got some problem due to the diesel quality icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ May 2 2019, 08:50 AM)
You can find a top spec used CX5 though, even lightly used if you spend time looking.
i can only choose new car though hmm.gif

QUOTE(ListenToTheWind @ May 2 2019, 08:51 AM)
Someone from tinychat
wow, still remember me , now i not living in teluk intan anymore, move to other state unsure.gif
djboycalvin
post May 2 2019, 08:54 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ May 2 2019, 08:52 AM)
toyota takda suv ...
hence Cx5
ada oo ... harrier ..
SuperTuhan
post May 2 2019, 08:57 AM

278 posts

Your price

Tiguan 1.4 tsi 6 speed dsg
Comfortable, solid and fast

Or get pre owned cx5 2.2 diesel
rcracer
post May 2 2019, 08:58 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(TearsRainzz @ May 2 2019, 08:54 AM)
diesel gooding? i heard mazda diesel version got some problem due to the diesel quality  icon_rolleyes.gif
i can only choose new car though  hmm.gif
wow, still remember me , now i not living in teluk intan anymore, move to other state  unsure.gif
no problem for mine and others
galkelly
post May 2 2019, 08:59 AM

752 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ May 2 2019, 08:54 AM)
ada oo ... harrier ..
harrier has to take the turbo version.. out of my reach la..

QUOTE(SuperTuhan @ May 2 2019, 08:57 AM)
Your price

tiguan looks good too .. but VW i run far far...

TSTearsRainzz
post May 2 2019, 09:00 AM

104 posts

toyota takda suv ...
hence Cx5
hows your driving? i really like the car overall, but just one thing i dont like about the car, the rear sear is really small, i think smallest in that segment, and i often have to fetch customer from overseas which has big size so this somehow became big disadvantage for me

QUOTE(ju146 @ May 2 2019, 08:52 AM)
Kalau drive x70 jatuh standard or not?
yeah lo, takut, i am driving japanese car now, later my colleague laugh me jatuh standard cry.gif

QUOTE(BoomerangCircles @ May 2 2019, 08:53 AM)
crv
any particular reason

ada oo ... harrier ..
poor fag no money for harrier unsure.gif

nebula87
post May 2 2019, 09:03 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

toyota takda suv ...
hence Cx5
Can't agree much. rclxms.gif
SUSsuperduperodua
post May 2 2019, 09:04 AM

155 posts

150k is lots money , if second hand lots choices than new. Can get audi liao.
TSTearsRainzz
post May 2 2019, 09:05 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(superduperodua @ May 2 2019, 09:04 AM)
150k is lots money , if second hand lots choices than new. Can get audi liao.
dont want second hand conti car, break down here and there TS cannot afford cry.gif
fantasy1989
post May 2 2019, 09:06 AM

4,707 posts

X70 or as usual civic ketam
TSTearsRainzz
post May 2 2019, 09:08 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(SuperTuhan @ May 2 2019, 08:57 AM)
Your price

i heard the drive and handling is really outclass the other, but again, when i look at vw, i scared, many gear issue previously, not sure is it fix now. and also the maintenance cost is sky high.

QUOTE(rcracer @ May 2 2019, 08:58 AM)
no problem for mine and others
ok, will think about itt. hmm.gif

but no second hand car for me, may be the new cx5 diesel hmm.gif
ijan

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

i also considering this, but then the high spec one hit 170k something? and i kinda like the extra safety feature in the top spec  unsure.gif
Your bajet suda 150k, at most is CX5 GLS or CRV 1.5T or 2.0NA.
And the winner is..X70. Most ppl looking at those cars aaa, mmng looking at 150k-ish car, including me, and now my wife driving the X70.
CRV sama, both of us tidak suka the interior and exterior and mcm alot of Honda issue...

toyota takda suv ...
hence Cx5
Sama bro...but then my wife tidak mahu black interior, and the son busybody mahu sunroof. Only the father mahu CX5 GLS...kalah looo
However, GLS is underpowered. X70 is very powered, but lazy AT built for family.
SUSsuperduperodua

155 posts

QUOTE(TearsRainzz @ May 2 2019, 09:05 AM)
dont want second hand conti car, break down here and there TS cannot afford  cry.gif
If i were to trade in my axia , my next car will be a Yaris , T cars easy maintanance / reliable rclxms.gif
SUStikaram
post May 2 2019, 09:09 AM

10,722 posts

top up abit buy bmw
Level 60 Wizard

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(Fujisawa_Ruuzaa @ May 2 2019, 08:43 AM)
x70
this ^

hands down
cruel_boy

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

i hate potong, but x70 is still a bargain. except its 1st gen cbu
Ask_Yip
post May 2 2019, 09:10 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

myvi

balance money can go cheong
bristlebb
post May 2 2019, 09:12 AM

575 posts

x70 is trully worth your penny
upcars
post May 2 2019, 09:13 AM

95 posts

HRV . If not u top up Abit buy land Rover discovery
zeist
post May 2 2019, 09:14 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Buy civic type r and install turbo

Mod internal parts

Prepare RM100k

TSTearsRainzz
post May 2 2019, 09:22 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ May 2 2019, 09:08 AM)
Your bajet suda 150k, at most is CX5 GLS or CRV 1.5T or 2.0NA.
And the winner is..X70. Most ppl looking at those cars aaa, mmng looking at 150k-ish car, including me, and now my wife driving the X70.
CRV sama, both of us tidak suka the interior and exterior and mcm alot of Honda issue...
Sama bro...but then my wife tidak mahu black interior, and the son busybody mahu sunroof. Only the father mahu CX5 GLS...kalah looo
However, GLS is underpowered. X70 is very powered, but lazy AT built for family.
hows your driving experience so far? any minor or major issue? how long have you own the unit?

QUOTE(superduperodua @ May 2 2019, 09:08 AM)
If i were to trade in my axia , my next car will be a Yaris , T cars easy maintanance / reliable rclxms.gif
new yaris gooding yo, but too small for me unsure.gif

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ May 2 2019, 09:09 AM)
i hate potong, but x70 is still a bargain. except its 1st gen cbu
i am actually waiting for the ckd, but not sure when, i heard rumor says oct, hope can get the 1.5L volvo geely engine brows.gif

QUOTE(upcars @ May 2 2019, 09:13 AM)
HRV . If not u top up Abit buy land Rover discovery
they say if no problem then not reall land rover wo unsure.gif
upcars
post May 2 2019, 09:24 AM

95 posts

If dowan problem then buy suzuki Vitara
SUSnot your bro
post May 2 2019, 09:25 AM

14 posts

X70 bodykit uruz
lagista
post May 2 2019, 09:31 AM

25 posts

rm150k for tongsan car ? omg what a genius ar188 Aleune
jlkh760830
post May 2 2019, 09:35 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(TearsRainzz @ May 2 2019, 08:42 AM)

if lower down your taste, what car you take, TS is looking at SUV now  unsure.gif
not necessary to spend all your budget at 1 car,, maybe u can go for Proton X-70 & the rest budget for saving or investment .

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ May 2 2019, 08:45 AM)
New or used?

Agree with u bro...

QUOTE(kurangak @ May 2 2019, 08:46 AM)
kancil 660 5k

the rest go invest somewhere

lul
haha,, have same feeling with u bro,, this what I'm doing now.. driving a modify kancil with no debt with car loan,, but instead of serving loan for property better then car loan
bakry
post May 2 2019, 09:41 AM

385 posts

myvi je. then use the balance money for savings/family/jalan2 etc
netmatrix
post May 2 2019, 09:43 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

toyota takda suv ...
hence Cx5
Toyota takde?

https://www.toyota.com.my/

Rush
CHR
Fortuner
Harrier

daijoubu
post May 2 2019, 09:47 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

Peugeot 3008 current gen, many problem solved, 150k km stressed driven in malaysia with no breakdown prior to launch.

europe car of the year 2017
malaysia car of the year 2018
top notch handling, fantastic chassis, unquestionable safety

unless you need resale value, which in that case you actually dont have 150k to spend
ALeUNe
post May 2 2019, 09:48 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(lagista @ May 2 2019, 09:31 AM)
rm150k for tongsan car ? omg what a genius ar188 Aleune
You mean KNN low class?

No need to open thread for KNN low class.
Reading the thread, TS didn't ask for KNN low class car but the KNN low class fanboys recommended KNN low class car.
And the thread becomes KNN low class thread.

KNN betui.
Mr. Topkek
post May 2 2019, 09:48 AM

three shitty myvi, to hog all lanes at highway one shot
ijan
post May 2 2019, 09:49 AM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(TearsRainzz @ May 2 2019, 09:22 AM)
hows your driving experience so far? any minor or major issue? how long have you own the unit?
new yaris gooding yo, but too small for me  unsure.gif
i am actually waiting for the ckd, but not sure when, i heard rumor says oct, hope can get the 1.5L volvo geely engine  brows.gif 
they say if no problem then not reall land rover wo unsure.gif
Nifty, nice interior, nice function, safety and all. Very well built, IMHO better than Mazda (honda x payah cakap la). FC is not so, kalah with the other CRV CX5 Tiguan and all. Reliability, as of now, 2+ months okay, no issue at all, not like Pijot. Engine power is very good, but as i said the lazy AT, very slow acceleration due to AT. Hooligan asking, whats the top speed, mcm over 200.

Putting badge and originality of a tong san car away aa, its the better car in its price range. And those ppl ckp tong san car, what car you drive berooo? ipong pun tong san mari.

But, if price plays a factor (kalau similarly priced), i'd go with Mazda.
Captain89
post May 2 2019, 09:50 AM

Jiken
3,190 posts

Buy x70 leftover money buy akrapovic exhaust, wrap the car, and change sports rim

lagista
post May 2 2019, 09:54 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ May 2 2019, 09:48 AM)
You mean KNN low class?

Reading the thread, TS didn't ask for KNN low class car but the KNN low class fanboys recommended KNN low class car.

KNN betui.
lol.gif lol.gif
TSTearsRainzz
post May 2 2019, 09:56 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ May 2 2019, 09:24 AM)
If dowan problem then buy suzuki Vitara
ok something new, i will take a look at suzuki vitara

QUOTE(jlkh760830 @ May 2 2019, 09:35 AM)
not necessary to spend all your budget at 1 car,, maybe u can go for Proton X-70 & the rest budget for saving or investment .
Agree with u bro...
haha,, have same feeling with u bro,, this what I'm doing now.. driving a modify kancil with no debt with car loan,, but instead of serving loan for property better then car loan
erm actually it is company car, so i wont get any cent saving even i pick kancil.should have mentioned earlier though unsure.gif

QUOTE(netmatrix @ May 2 2019, 09:43 AM)
Toyota takde?

Rush
CHR
Fortuner
Harrier
rush like aruz? unsure.gif

chr i like the design but the spec doh.gif
fortuner under power a bit no?

harrier out of my reach

QUOTE(daijoubu @ May 2 2019, 09:47 AM)
Peugeot 3008 current gen, many problem solved, 150k km stressed driven in malaysia with no breakdown prior to launch.

europe car of the year 2017
malaysia car of the year 2018
top notch handling, fantastic chassis, unquestionable safety

unless you need resale value, which in that case you actually dont have 150k to spend
i really loveeee the design of this new peugeot, but i really really worried about the quality since it carried a bad name previously. how about the service center, better now? or still fucked up.

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ May 2 2019, 09:48 AM)
You mean KNN low class?

KNN betui.
lol bro, you have to chill the tits down, everyone free to give their opinion. how about you?

ALeUNe
post May 2 2019, 09:58 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(TearsRainzz @ May 2 2019, 09:56 AM)
lol bro, you have to chill the tits down, everyone free to give their opinion. how about you?
With your budget, Mazda CX5 diesel.
In fact it is the best SUV in that category.
ImUrDaddY
post May 2 2019, 09:58 AM

461 posts

x70
ijan
post May 2 2019, 09:59 AM

3,448 posts

AleUNe is liddat one. From rags to riches, ckp trademark KNN commies, but deep down very good fella.
SUSAngelic Layer
post May 2 2019, 10:00 AM

91 posts

Actually CX5 is more proven, with many potential issue ironed out already.
But the X70 still haven't been here for more than a year, might have potential bugs.
skloda
post May 2 2019, 10:00 AM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

CX-5 / Tiguan
Clueless07
post May 2 2019, 10:05 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(TearsRainzz @ May 2 2019, 09:00 AM)
hows your driving? i really like the car overall, but just one thing i dont like about the car, the rear sear is really small, i think smallest in that segment, and i often have to fetch customer from overseas which has big size so this somehow became big disadvantage for me
yeah lo, takut, i am driving japanese car now, later my colleague laugh me jatuh standard  cry.gif
any particular reason
poor fag no money for harrier  unsure.gif
All these C-segment SUV- the rear seat is more or less the same.
if u want bigger space- then go for CRV 1.5T high spec ( lower spec dont have Honday Sensing i think)
but have they resolve the falling gear knob problem ka? memalukan leh

Tiguan- good looking car- but i would thought is 170k++

i would forget about X70

TSTearsRainzz
post May 2 2019, 10:06 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ May 2 2019, 09:58 AM)
With your budget, Mazda CX5 diesel.
In fact it is the best SUV in that category.
wokay, i gonna test drive that one. they say the power is madness

QUOTE(ijan @ May 2 2019, 09:59 AM)
AleUNe is liddat one. From rags to riches, ckp trademark KNN commies, but deep down very good fella.
lol, very funny i find it blush.gif

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ May 2 2019, 10:00 AM)
Actually CX5 is more proven, with many potential issue ironed out already.
But the X70 still haven't been here for more than a year, might have potential bugs.
yupppp, you are reading my mind. my wallet tell me to get x70, good feature, best value. but then my brain tell me, helo, the car made in china and bloody new in malaysia. who knows what is the potential problem, and i am going to stuck with that car for the next 5 years.
Syafiqmf89
post May 2 2019, 10:07 AM

31 posts

Not considering mitsubishi outlander? but please take a look at 2.4L 4WD not the 2.0 one.
Jas2davir
post May 2 2019, 10:07 AM

461 posts

i got very high ego, not buying a car until at least 300k
daijoubu
post May 2 2019, 10:09 AM

5,193 posts

i really loveeee the design of this new peugeot, but i really really worried about the quality since it carried a bad name previously. how about the service center, better now? or still fucked up.
The SC has been improving, but no where yet near the standard of Toyota/Honda because those are huge, so expectations need to be set.
That said, I suggest you go into the Peugeot 3008 facebook group and ask for opinions there. You may find that while the older 3008 are the ones that has been problematic, the newer 3008 which gotten the awards have mostly been problem free. That is because of a few reasons:

a) the engine has been refined over the years, all major problems have been ironed out throughout the past few gens
b) they have purposely stressed test the car before launching in malaysia
c) PSA owns Pekan plant, the quality control is better now for CKD cars

Also there is a 3 year free service, 5 year warranty

But more importantly, you are paying not for substandard materials, you are paying for a car that is born and bred and refined in europe where they are subjected to the most strict environmental and safety regulations (mandated by law). If safety (or environment, if you're those types laugh.gif) is of utmost importance to you, even more than resale value / service inconvenience, then I'll suggest you to ALWAYS go for continental car over japanese/korean/local. And Peugeot represents the lowest entry point and best value for money into the Continental world.

Plus the handling is no joke. The year's of doing rally on global stage helped in that fact.

If you are interested let me know I can help intro to you to people that can arrange test drives for you
OneBuck
post May 2 2019, 10:11 AM

208 posts

For family with kids, need to get 7 seater bro...

because 2nd row can recline and kids can sleep without their neck macam nak patah…

kesian woo...
netmatrix
post May 2 2019, 10:13 AM

6,733 posts

Cars today are not made to last 10 years. Serious!!! Even cars made from 1980-2010 have niggles here and there. 1980s cars are all about rust. 1990s are a mixed bag of electrics and engines. 2010 above are about degrading plastic engine parts.

Today just months away from 2020, cars are now made to fall apart.
blackmarket
post May 2 2019, 10:13 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ May 2 2019, 07:36 AM)
crispy recipe for stomach cancer.
QUOTE(ijan @ May 2 2019, 09:59 AM)
What does KNN stand for?
KLthinker91
post May 2 2019, 10:14 AM

227 posts

Consider the Honda BR-V too
TSTearsRainzz
post May 2 2019, 10:17 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ May 2 2019, 10:05 AM)
All these C-segment SUV- the rear seat is more or less the same.
if u want bigger space- then go for CRV 1.5T high spec ( lower spec dont have Honday Sensing i think)
but have they resolve the falling gear knob problem ka? memalukan leh

Tiguan- good looking car- but i would thought is 170k++

i would forget about X70
i drool.gif when i see tiguan on a car sale event, omg so nice, but yet to test drive, price and service cost is a bit out of reach though blush.gif

QUOTE(Syafiqmf89 @ May 2 2019, 10:07 AM)
Not considering mitsubishi outlander? but please take a look at 2.4L 4WD not the 2.0 one.
outlander very powderful and good review also i think,but but but, seriously no rear aircon in malaysia? rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(daijoubu @ May 2 2019, 10:09 AM)
The SC has been improving, but no where yet near the standard of Toyota/Honda because those are huge, so expectations need to be set.
That said, I suggest you go into the Peugeot 3008 facebook group and ask for opinions there. You may find that while the older 3008 are the ones that has been problematic, the newer 3008 which gotten the awards have mostly been problem free. That is because of a few reasons:

a) the engine has been refined over the years, all major problems have been ironed out throughout the past few gens
b) they have purposely stressed test the car before launching in malaysia
c) PSA owns Pekan plant, the quality control is better now for CKD cars

Also there is a 3 year free service, 5 year warranty

But more importantly, you are paying not for substandard materials, you are paying for a car that is born and bred and refined in europe where they are subjected to the most strict environmental and safety regulations (mandated by law). If safety (or environment, if you're those types laugh.gif) is of utmost importance to you, even more than resale value / service inconvenience, then I'll suggest you to ALWAYS go for continental car over japanese/korean/local. And Peugeot represents the lowest entry point and best value for money into the Continental world.

Plus the handling is no joke. The year's of doing rally on global stage helped in that fact.

If you are interested let me know I can help intro to you to people that can arrange test drives for you
wow bro, very good information. do you owe an unit let me do more price sruvey first, see got fit my budget or not lol

QUOTE(OneBuck @ May 2 2019, 10:11 AM)
For family with kids, need to get 7 seater bro...

because 2nd row can recline and kids can sleep without their neck macam nak patah…

kesian woo...
ah, some fresh insight, i never know 2nd row of 7 seater can recline like first row? that would be nice for the second row passenger

ketupatlazat
post May 2 2019, 10:19 AM

555 posts

Duh, you can activate all those safety features outside for just around rm1k. Just get a 2.0GLS and save yourself some money

Apparently all the cx5s are equipped with the all safety features available on the diesel variant and all it takes is a software tweak
shadow_walker
post May 2 2019, 10:22 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(TearsRainzz @ May 2 2019, 08:51 AM)
those that suggested x70, is a current owner or just think it is a good choice? i kinda like the design and the feature, and of course, the price. but then not sure about the reliability of chinese car  unsure.gif

inb5 if x70 ckd come with the 1.5T, i will definitely get it  unsure.gif
QUOTE(netmatrix @ May 2 2019, 09:43 AM)
Toyota takde?

Rush
CHR
Fortuner
Harrier
all shit car in the list..lolz

abit decent is only harrier
alna1988
post May 2 2019, 10:22 AM

94 posts

if lower down your taste, what car you take, TS is looking at SUV now  unsure.gif
sorry jump category, since i have family, i will get Kia Grand Carnival. hahahahahah very spacious.

Others, just follow /k advise for SUV
Zot
post May 2 2019, 10:23 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(TearsRainzz @ May 2 2019, 10:06 AM)
wokay, i gonna test drive that one. they say the power is madness
lol, very funny i find it  blush.gif
yupppp, you are reading my mind. my wallet tell me to get x70, good feature, best value. but then my brain tell me, helo, the car made in china and bloody new in malaysia. who knows what is the potential problem, and i am going to stuck with that car for the next 5 years.
X70 is rebadge SUV. So, not really new. Probably can search the car problem on similar China model
daijoubu
post May 2 2019, 10:24 AM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(TearsRainzz @ May 2 2019, 10:17 AM)
wow bro, very good information. do you owe an unit let me do more price sruvey first, see got fit my budget or not lol
No I don't own a unit, but I have been eyeing it for a while, just budget don't allow.
But already 5 of my friends bought them after test driving them and comparing with other SUVs available on market laugh.gif
TSTearsRainzz
post May 2 2019, 10:26 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ May 2 2019, 10:19 AM)
Duh, you can activate all those safety features outside for just around rm1k. Just get a 2.0GLS and save yourself some money

Apparently all the cx5s are equipped with the all safety features available on the diesel variant and all it takes is a software tweak
you joking...really? but that will void my warranty, no?

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ May 2 2019, 10:22 AM)

and harrier is out of my budget lol

QUOTE(alna1988 @ May 2 2019, 10:22 AM)
sorry jump category, since i have family, i will get Kia Grand Carnival. hahahahahah very spacious.

Others, just follow /k advise for SUV
i going to get married next year, so no kids yet blush.gif

QUOTE(Zot @ May 2 2019, 10:23 AM)
X70 is rebadge SUV. So, not really new. Probably can search the car problem on similar China model
but the climate in china and malaysia different though, you think result can be relevant ? hmm.gif

Zot
post May 2 2019, 10:28 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(TearsRainzz @ May 2 2019, 10:17 AM)
drool.gif  when i see tiguan on a car sale event, omg so nice, but yet to test drive, price and service cost is a bit out of reach though  blush.gif
outlander very powderful and good review also i think,but but but, seriously no rear aircon in malaysia? rolleyes.gif
ah, some fresh insight, i never know 2nd row of 7 seater can recline like first row? that would be nice for the second row passenger
If you don't want to pay double road tax, keep cc below 2L. The 2.5L will be about RM800 yearly.

Avoid Honda 1.5L turbo. The maintenance is unnecessarily high (unless you have no problem with it). The 1.5L engine is small for SUV type. smile.gif
netmatrix
post May 2 2019, 10:28 AM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ May 2 2019, 10:22 AM)

The point is not because they do not have what you expect out of an SUV. But the fact that they do have an SUV. rolleyes.gif
jerm57
post May 2 2019, 10:29 AM

405 posts

Buy Saga. Take the rest and invest.
Zot
post May 2 2019, 10:32 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(TearsRainzz @ May 2 2019, 10:26 AM)
you joking...really? but that will void my warranty, no?
and harrier is out of my budget lol
i going to get married next year, so no kids yet  blush.gif
but the climate in china and malaysia different though, you think result can be relevant ?  hmm.gif
In general conti car and malaysia car the problem is wiring. The CBU car wiring easily get hardened and break it insulation. Even Proton car performed better in this area. The rest has no problem as far as my experience tell. The imported car even has heater but you probably no need to used it either laugh.gif
TSTearsRainzz
post May 2 2019, 10:34 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ May 2 2019, 10:24 AM)
No I don't own a unit, but I have been eyeing it for a while, just budget don't allow.
But already 5 of my friends bought them after test driving them and comparing with other SUVs available on market laugh.gif
oh no no, i look at the warranty, it is 5 years or first 120k km, this is a big turn off for me, because i travel quite frequent, the jap car i driving now for 4 and half years already hit 180k , so actually i need some thing with unlimited millage coverage.

QUOTE(Zot @ May 2 2019, 10:28 AM)
If you don't want to pay double road tax, keep cc below 2L. The 2.5L will be about RM800 yearly.

Avoid Honda 1.5L turbo. The maintenance is unnecessarily high (unless you have no problem with it). The 1.5L engine is small for SUV type.  smile.gif
road ta will not be my problem since it is company car.
1.5 T engine will be too small for suv? rumors say the x70 ckd may have the 1.5L turbo engine from geely+volvo
mewhoyou
post May 2 2019, 10:35 AM

243 posts

Passat 2.0 TSI slight ecu mod 280 to 300bhp... I got the 1.8 and kinda regret not going for 2.0TSI still getting about 220bhp with low boost is a fun car to drive

This post has been edited by mewhoyou: May 2 2019, 10:36 AM
jlkh760830
post May 2 2019, 10:39 AM

282 posts

erm actually it is company car, so i wont get any cent saving even i pick kancil.should have mentioned earlier though unsure.gif
rush like aruz?  unsure.gif
OIC,, if company kasi duit then go CX-5 diesel ,, lagi powerful & jimat minyak diesel

chr i like the design but the spec  doh.gif

harrier out of my reach
Zot
post May 2 2019, 10:46 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(TearsRainzz @ May 2 2019, 10:34 AM)
oh no no, i look at the warranty, it is 5 years or first 120k km, this is a big turn off for me, because i travel quite frequent, the jap car i driving now for 4 and half years already hit 180k , so actually i need some thing with unlimited millage coverage.
1.5 T engine will be too small for suv? rumors say the x70 ckd may have the 1.5L turbo engine from geely+volvo
My friend has friend who bought this CRV 1.5L. She was complaining on high maintenance. If you asked me, I'd go for 2L normal engine than 1.5L turbo, even though the turbo has more power.

Once you step on gas to accelerate quickly, the turbo will kick in because the engine cannot provide enough power. So, by having small engine, the turbo portion has to work very frequent. Engine is always in hot condition. Wear and tear is more on engine that always has to work on upper range of capability.
Nub!
post May 2 2019, 10:47 AM

478 posts

Ford ranger
shadow_walker
post May 2 2019, 10:48 AM

1,288 posts

seems like u like the crv bro

as a user of crv 1.5T myself i can say that the engine quite nice wor..torque nice oso..so no issue interms of underpowered etc. very nice handling oso okay.

but if your bajet is 150k than u wont get the honda sensing suite. i kinda agree with the comment on x70. as u get the top spec 123k with full safety suite and also nappa leather. very nice mang. havent test drive yet.

my crv the gear knob issue is real..lolz really wadafakkk...thank god ayam god driver so he sent the car to SC to sort out..lolz

NVH also not really good lar. but if u sit at the back the space okok oso spacious for 2 full size adult
TSTearsRainzz
post May 2 2019, 10:53 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(mewhoyou @ May 2 2019, 10:35 AM)
Passat 2.0 TSI slight ecu mod 280 to 300bhp... I got the 1.8 and kinda regret not going for 2.0TSI still getting about 220bhp with low boost is a fun car to drive
out of budget laugh.gif

QUOTE(jlkh760830 @ May 2 2019, 10:39 AM)

look nice but 170k, holy out of budget

QUOTE(Zot @ May 2 2019, 10:46 AM)
My friend has friend who bought this CRV 1.5L. She was complaining on high maintenance. If you asked me, I'd go for 2L normal engine than 1.5L turbo, even though the turbo has more power.

Once you step on gas to accelerate quickly, the turbo will kick in because the engine cannot provide enough power. So, by having small engine, the turbo portion has to work very frequent. Engine is always in hot condition. Wear and tear is more on engine that always has to work on upper range of capability.
i see, yup, i do realize the overall maintenance cost is higher

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ May 2 2019, 10:48 AM)
seems like u like the crv bro

as a user of crv 1.5T myself i can say that the engine quite nice wor..torque nice oso..so no issue interms of underpowered etc. very nice handling oso okay.

but if your bajet is 150k than u wont get the honda sensing suite. i kinda agree with the comment on x70. as u get the top spec 123k with full safety suite and also nappa leather. very nice mang. havent test drive yet.

my crv the gear knob issue is real..lolz really wadafakkk...thank god ayam god driver so he sent the car to SC to sort out..lolz

NVH also not really good lar. but if u sit at the back the space okok oso spacious for 2 full size adult
i test drived x70 and honda crv, i can tell you the nappa leather is damnnnn nice to sit on. but i like the space of crv.

for me the design of crv a bit uncle, no offense, and the interior doens look as premium. look very plastic to me.

i am driving a honda now, so i hv confident with the car quality but the interior of crv is really bad this time. sweat.gif

shadow_walker
post May 2 2019, 11:01 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(TearsRainzz @ May 2 2019, 10:53 AM)
out of budget  laugh.gif
look nice but 170k, holy out of budget
i see, yup, i do realize the overall maintenance cost is higher
i test drived x70 and honda crv, i can tell you the nappa leather is damnnnn nice to sit on. but i like the space of crv.

for me the design of crv a bit uncle, no offense, and the interior doens look as premium. look very plastic to me.

i am driving a honda now, so i hv confident with the car quality but the interior of crv is really bad this time. sweat.gif
lolz..hence i would say x70 is miles better than the current cr-v. mine also company car but for personal use so no hard feeling..haha. brows.gif brows.gif

x70 for 123k really feels premium with the brushed stainless steel handle and nappa leather everywhere. the cr-v is normal black leather. the multimedia unit also really shit..hahahahah

for space i think about the same lar..where got cr-v big hmm.gif hmm.gif

i like the exterior look. quite sporty unlike the previous gen really unker look. but interior really sohai lar this cr-v. engine all power coz turbo ivtec

x70 also 1.8turbo mang...maintenance wise should be no issue if u buying 150k cars. if not better stick to axia..lolz
Mr.Pin3AppL3
post May 2 2019, 11:07 AM

15 posts

rush like aruz?  unsure.gif

chr i like the design but the spec  doh.gif

harrier out of my reach
No idea now, I own a Peugeot.
for my experience Peugeot car newly version so far don't have any problem, but due to SC poor in troubleshooting and need to wait, I bring my car to servicing at Peugeot specialist (outside). Luckily after warranty period over my car still don't have any issue thanks GOD.
TSTearsRainzz
post May 2 2019, 11:09 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ May 2 2019, 11:01 AM)
lolz..hence i would say x70 is miles better than the current cr-v. mine also company car but for personal use so no hard feeling..haha. brows.gif  brows.gif

x70 for 123k really feels premium with the brushed stainless steel handle and nappa leather everywhere. the cr-v is normal black leather. the multimedia unit also really shit..hahahahah

for space i think about the same lar..where got cr-v big  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

i like the exterior look. quite sporty unlike the previous gen really unker look. but interior really sohai lar this cr-v. engine all power coz turbo ivtec

x70 also 1.8turbo mang...maintenance wise should be no issue if u buying 150k cars. if not better stick to axia..lolz
maintenance not a problem for me, cause under company also icon_idea.gif
thank you for you comment bro, really though decision for me , i like the honda sensing also, but out of budget that one..haha
cloudwan0
post May 2 2019, 11:33 AM

236 posts

20k per month not able to afford Super car like Ferrari

I will topup a bit get BMW/merc/jaguar/Audi

If you don’t mind sub sales, Audi Q5 not bad
deathTh3Cannon
post May 2 2019, 11:35 AM

248 posts

x70
daijoubu
post May 2 2019, 11:45 AM

5,193 posts

I do not think the 3008 comes with unlimited mileage warranty, it goes until 120k km only.
If you need a peace of mind with longer warranty then you may need to choose something else. That said in the end it is all about weighing your costs and risks. Everything has value on it:

Total Cost of Ownership (TCO) for car:
- initial purchase price deduct resale value (when you sell at x year)
- yearly maintenance (after FOC period)
- yearly petrol cost (influenced by FC)
- yearly repair cost (after warranty)

Looking at the TCO (your cost), then you need to justify what you get for the value you paid:
- how much distance the car managed to be driven during period of ownership
- the value you put into enjoying the handling
- the value you put onto the comfort/NVH
- the value you put into the interior
- the value you put into the badge/brand
- the value you put into it saving you from harm (whether avoided an accident - active safety, or after an accident - passive safety)

Depending on each user they have different preferences and priorities in the above. You find out your own preference, then you ask yourself whether the Value you are getting is worth the TCO you are expecting to pay.

Personally if you ask me, safety is the biggest factor to me. One time it saved me from death is enough to cover every single thing paid towards the car.
The question is, do you trust the car that you buy to save you? I won't trust a Myvi to save me when some drunk idiot decides to ram me from the side unannounced. So even if the TCO of the Myvi is dirt cheap, I won't feel comfortable driving in it, nor letting my loved ones drive in it. For those that value safety, the TCO paid is easily justified by the better chassis design, stronger crash bars, etc.

Considering you spend so long time in a car, I'd suggest you get something that is proven safe. I personally will stick with a Conti car, but if I HAVE TO choose a Jap made car, the best Jap made car will be the least Jap like, which is either Mazda CX5 or the Subaru XV, both of them known to have better materials used than the typical Toyota/Honda/Nissan and with good handling (but interior for 3008 far outclass the rest). Between the 3008, CX5 and XV, the 3008 has the longest warranty coverage at 5yr/120k vs CX5 & XV at 5yr/100k.

This post has been edited by daijoubu: May 2 2019, 11:51 AM
destee88
post May 2 2019, 11:47 AM

1,385 posts

wait for X50 .. can dabao cibic with cheaper price
SUSDJJD
post May 2 2019, 11:49 AM

302 posts

Why people still buying Tongsan crap?

If want to advice people also advice Aruz or Rush la.

More reliable.
Better RV.
More comfortable.
SC much better than Plotong.
taint8
post May 2 2019, 11:50 AM

226 posts

X70
zerorating
post May 2 2019, 11:59 AM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

if people gib me money,then probably will consider toyota gt86. if own money, can only consider peasant car like city/vios/corolla altis or civic
nko6213
post May 2 2019, 12:02 PM

51 posts

buy 3 nos persona.

softmod to 4.8 litre 3 engine.
Financier
post May 2 2019, 12:09 PM

267 posts

150k cash? Or 150k with 90% loan?

It cash buy whatever the fuk u want. CX-5 seems to be leading here. I agree too. Exterior and interior looks awsum. Fun to drive. But not so if u have family.

If loan, get a Proton C70. Bang for buck.
TSTearsRainzz
post May 2 2019, 12:34 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ May 2 2019, 11:45 AM)
I do not think the 3008 comes with unlimited mileage warranty, it goes until 120k km only.
If you need a peace of mind with longer warranty then you may need to choose something else. That said in the end it is all about weighing your costs and risks. Everything has value on it:

Total Cost of Ownership (TCO) for car:
- initial purchase price deduct resale value (when you sell at x year)
- yearly maintenance (after FOC period)
- yearly petrol cost (influenced by FC)
- yearly repair cost (after warranty)

Looking at the TCO (your cost), then you need to justify what you get for the value you paid:
- how much distance the car managed to be driven during period of ownership
- the value you put into enjoying the handling
- the value you put onto the comfort/NVH
- the value you put into the interior
- the value you put into the badge/brand
- the value you put into it saving you from harm (whether avoided an accident - active safety, or after an accident - passive safety)

Depending on each user they have different preferences and priorities in the above. You find out your own preference, then you ask yourself whether the Value you are getting is worth the TCO you are expecting to pay.

Personally if you ask me, safety is the biggest factor to me. One time it saved me from death is enough to cover every single thing paid towards the car.
The question is, do you trust the car that you buy to save you? I won't trust a Myvi to save me when some drunk idiot decides to ram me from the side unannounced. So even if the TCO of the Myvi is dirt cheap, I won't feel comfortable driving in it, nor letting my loved ones drive in it. For those that value safety, the TCO paid is easily justified by the better chassis design, stronger crash bars, etc.

Considering you spend so long time in a car, I'd suggest you get something that is proven safe. I personally will stick with a Conti car, but if I HAVE TO choose a Jap made car, the best Jap made car will be the least Jap like, which is either Mazda CX5 or the Subaru XV, both of them known to have better materials used than the typical Toyota/Honda/Nissan and with good handling (but interior for 3008 far outclass the rest). Between the 3008, CX5 and XV, the 3008 has the longest warranty coverage at 5yr/120k vs CX5 & XV at 5yr/100k.
what i really concern is safety number 1, price number 2, driving experience number 3 i dont care about fuel, road tax, maintenance, resale value because this is company car.

QUOTE(destee88 @ May 2 2019, 11:47 AM)
wait for X50 .. can dabao cibic with cheaper price
x50 not so soon, i have to get my car latest year end

QUOTE(DJJD @ May 2 2019, 11:49 AM)
Why people still buying Tongsan crap?

If want to advice people also advice Aruz or Rush la.

More reliable.
Better RV.
More comfortable.
SC much better than Plotong.
aruz and rush macam same same jer brows.gif

QUOTE(Financier @ May 2 2019, 12:09 PM)
150k cash? Or 150k with 90% loan?

It cash buy whatever the fuk u want. CX-5 seems to be leading here. I agree too. Exterior and interior looks awsum. Fun to drive. But not so if u have family.

If loan, get a Proton C70. Bang for buck.
i dont have family, cx5 diesel is also in my list , but price a bit on the high side dry.gif

SUSDJJD
post May 2 2019, 01:04 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(TearsRainzz @ May 2 2019, 12:34 PM)

aruz and rush macam same same jer  brows.gif
Yes get Aruz.

Half price of shitty X70 and you can probably get 2X better RV after 5 years.
cawan
post May 2 2019, 01:06 PM

404 posts

New 2019 Mazda 3, soft launch in late June this year.
alexkos
post May 2 2019, 01:07 PM

2,275 posts

Ferrari. Mlm ppl say u must act until u become like one.
RichardN
post May 2 2019, 01:10 PM

26 posts

ada oo ... harrier ..
CHR too
Financier
post May 2 2019, 01:14 PM

267 posts

what i really concern is safety number 1, price number 2, driving experience number 3 i dont care about fuel, road tax, maintenance, resale value because this is company car.
x50 not so soon, i have to get my car latest year end
aruz and rush macam same same jer  brows.gif
i dont have family, cx5 diesel is also in my list , but price a bit on the high side  dry.gif
Only suv? If sedan can opt for new Mazda 3 or Honda civic. Will never go wrong with either of this two brand. Both are fun to drive and safe.

This post has been edited by Financier: May 2 2019, 01:14 PM
Pugbunny
post May 2 2019, 01:15 PM

717 posts

If got that money to spend, X70 Premium is a no brainer
homicidal85
post May 2 2019, 01:26 PM

295 posts

why the fuk do you want an SUV?
buy a civic or passat la.
Boy96
post May 2 2019, 01:34 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Then takyah pikir, just go with the pug 3008

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ May 2 2019, 01:26 PM)
why the fuk do you want an SUV?
buy a civic or passat la.
That budget cant get passat 2.0

The passat 1.8 is really inferior even if compared to the previous gen passat b7
Sansab
post May 2 2019, 01:41 PM

88 posts

TS asked what car "YOU" would buy with 150k budget,
I would buy the BMW F32 (M-sport) used, no contest

beng89
post May 2 2019, 01:41 PM

X70 is the wise choice
daijoubu
post May 2 2019, 01:43 PM

5,193 posts

Considering this, and that your budget is RM150k, then the answer is very clear to me biggrin.gif
All the best in your hunt smile.gif. Do go try all the top choices before you decide!
lil_flank
post May 2 2019, 01:51 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 2 2019, 10:07 AM)
i got very high ego, not buying a car until at least 300k
I sell you Perodua Axia for 300k, ok? Win win situation for us.
ah_suknat
post May 2 2019, 01:53 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

X50
Jas2davir
post May 2 2019, 02:03 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ May 2 2019, 01:51 PM)
I sell you Perodua Axia for 300k, ok? Win win situation for us.
thats why you're selling perodua and i'm driving mecedis
lil_flank
post May 2 2019, 02:49 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 2 2019, 02:03 PM)
thats why you're selling perodua and i'm driving mecedis
Mecedis only mah, very atas meh? Puik!
Btw, which mercedis u driving, Lol..

This post has been edited by lil_flank: May 2 2019, 02:50 PM
Jas2davir
post May 2 2019, 02:50 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ May 2 2019, 02:49 PM)
Mecedis only mah, very atas meh? Puik! Lol..
Financier
post May 2 2019, 02:50 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Sansab @ May 2 2019, 01:41 PM)
TS asked what car "YOU" would buy with 150k budget,
I would buy the BMW F32 (M-sport) used, no contest

what is the maintenance like? I also planning to get BMW used for less than RM150k but of couse scared of maintenance.
starianz
post May 2 2019, 02:53 PM

111 posts

axia manual cash
popopi
post May 2 2019, 02:56 PM

1,197 posts

Due to my needs for real 7 seater.... I pick Nissan Serena Highway Star.... for the price with 7ppl seating comfortably...
Yamma
post May 2 2019, 04:30 PM

736 posts

previous harrier?
teehk_tee
post May 2 2019, 04:32 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

SUV?

most normal people would go for -> X-Trail

me? Mazda CX3 / Subaru XV (warn u first the boot is tiny)
blackamikaze
post May 2 2019, 04:39 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

if u open thread, means you cant afford. Buy mybi or axia only jelah. Later you cant afford the tyre, maintenance and insurance.
mingyuyu
post May 2 2019, 04:41 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ May 2 2019, 02:56 PM)
Due to my needs for real 7 seater.... I pick Nissan Serena Highway Star.... for the price with 7ppl seating comfortably...
cvt kong nanti
Boldnut
post May 2 2019, 04:41 PM

2,209 posts

CX5 2.0GLS enough already. I owning this. Great car.

don't need higher. you want high performance car better buy Sedan car lah, don't need SUV.

This post has been edited by Boldnut: May 2 2019, 04:41 PM
FollowMeRogerThat
post May 2 2019, 04:44 PM

236 posts

civic ketam > all
STIDVC
post May 2 2019, 04:45 PM

26 posts

tambah sikit buy F10
Newsray
post May 2 2019, 04:54 PM

1,022 posts

kancil 660
popopi
post May 6 2019, 07:28 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ May 2 2019, 04:41 PM)
cvt kong nanti
I agree with the CVT kong... but now most of the car alreadt CVT... even Subaru Forester also CVT correct?
Only Mazda still using AT... this is what i like about Mazda.
SUSwhElectrical
post May 6 2019, 07:33 AM

135 posts

Tunggu X90
SUSAllnGap
post May 6 2019, 07:34 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ May 2 2019, 04:41 PM)
CX5 2.0GLS enough already. I owning this. Great car.

don't need higher. you want high performance car better buy Sedan car lah, don't need SUV.
Performance SUV is very expensive.
To make a tall vehicle that can grip and corner well is very hard. Plus engine has to be bigger CC to compensate the weight
Twins10
post May 6 2019, 07:45 AM

919 posts

Cx5 good for driver, not comfortable for bAck passengers. Feel like sitting in a small car. All black interior is depressing to me. Reverse cam old style, dashboard normal, not digital. Best is 5 years free service n maintenance if you drive 20k or less a year.

Really worth if most of the time 2 adults in suv front. The price is great for a Mazda.
kcchong2000
post May 6 2019, 07:47 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ May 6 2019, 07:28 AM)
I agree with the CVT kong... but now most of the car alreadt CVT... even Subaru Forester also CVT correct?
Only Mazda still using AT... this is what i like about Mazda.
Kan mazda ada biante?
TSTearsRainzz
post May 6 2019, 02:16 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Twins10 @ May 6 2019, 07:45 AM)
Cx5 good for driver, not comfortable for bAck passengers.  Feel like sitting in a small car.  All black interior is depressing to me.  Reverse cam old style, dashboard normal, not digital.  Best is 5 years free service n maintenance if you drive 20k or less a year. 

Really worth if most of the time 2 adults in suv front.  The price is great for a Mazda.
my current jap car, 4 years already hit 180k..kek

0.0403sec    1.08    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:15 AM