6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

HP iPAQ 510/512/514 Voice Messenger, Cheap Windows Mobile 6.0 phone with WiFi

iRonTech
post Sep 25 2007, 10:21 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 25 2007, 09:39 AM)
so, what's the problem in fact? rclxub.gif
I noticed, the phone will auto to connect the Edge because the Edge in use signal always appear on the screen & i have to charge my  battery everday now.... cry.gif

Added on September 25, 2007, 9:42 am
double press on the "hang-up(red)" button will turn off the phone ...can not force the phone to d/c from any data connection rclxub.gif ..how? hmm.gif
this is the cause. WM default design will attach to GPRS/EDGE/3G once you turn on the phone.

my previous post on change registry DO NOT attach, connect to data network, only will connect when usage needed.
iRonTech
post Sep 28 2007, 08:34 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

Quite sometime din't test the speed..

After flash the radio ROM to 1.21 result.

Background browsing other web + msn

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by iRonTech: Sep 28 2007, 08:43 AM
iRonTech
post Sep 28 2007, 10:21 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 28 2007, 10:12 AM)
iRonTech, for the testing the speed, if use the phone as a moderm, the result is not as good as use the phone rclxub.gif
wat u mean?? erm.. IMO, the speed wise still depend the location station. Nothing to do with as WM Network(modem) attach to PC or WM itself.
iRonTech
post Sep 28 2007, 03:25 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 28 2007, 01:16 PM)
no ready.........my home area the edge i got full bars ....with phone.....can get 150 kb/s++, but with laptop (phone as moderm ), only can get 30~50 kb/s icon_question.gif  rclxub.gif  shocking.gif
make sure both party using same tool to test, dont forget the speed wise depend on gprs free slots smile.gif
iRonTech
post Oct 1 2007, 04:50 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

rclxub.gif DiGi has done something to their iPAQ vs GPRS/EDGE travel lose internet access solution?

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif Now i'm home from office, can access internet without restart the phone service. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

iRonTech
post Oct 2 2007, 02:16 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Oct 2 2007, 12:55 AM)
yooo just get a 2nd hand set
what's the latest rom ver?? thanks
1.09.00. 1.08.00 facing hang often issue.

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Oct 2 2007, 12:13 PM)
where to check rom revision?

Added on October 2, 2007, 12:14 pm
recently, this few days the speed of the edge is better hmm.gif

Added on October 2, 2007, 12:17 pm
any good free alarm & calendar software for this phone? shocking.gif
from the boot up screen, or asset viewer.

ya, so surprisingly yest it was fast.

QUOTE(ante5k @ Oct 2 2007, 12:53 PM)
i went back to my phone town in sibu, didnt need to restart. but sometimes do face problem logging in to msn.
it seem the 'routing' problem only occur in klang valley (certain or most) area.. sweat.gif
iRonTech
post Oct 3 2007, 09:03 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Oct 2 2007, 08:12 PM)
how to configure that my device using the Streamyx connection from my PC via usb cable?
just install ActiveSync from HP CD, plug in ur ipaq to pc will do.

DiGi technical support just call up, they have noticed the "travel routing" problem access internet issue.

The only solution is, wait for HP come out newer ROM to upgrade for solution.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

so...time to wait.....wait.........and wait. sad.gif

This post has been edited by iRonTech: Oct 3 2007, 11:17 AM
iRonTech
post Oct 4 2007, 10:30 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Oct 4 2007, 07:33 AM)
I got ROM Revision:1.09.00_CHS_WWE
but the OS Version is 5.2

Added on October 4, 2007, 7:36 amiRonTech, i remembered u have subscribed the free wifi service (not sure where u post the instruction).....can u provide the guide here...TQ icon_question.gif
type WIFI , send to 2000 will do smile.gif

DiGi will send u the ID & Password
iRonTech
post Oct 8 2007, 01:19 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(terrior147 @ Oct 4 2007, 03:30 PM)
Can the fon edit word, excel, powerpoint documents on the go?Coz i saw some say cannot edit an existing doc?
as asiatrader98 answer smile.gif

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Oct 5 2007, 07:18 AM)
than, iRonTech, i got free 1 year wifi now rclxms.gif
i think we can not create new file but allow to edit the exiting file... hmm.gif
no time to test it but i will try it later...
u're welcome

the new Mobile Office 6.1 is better, improve some bugs.

QUOTE(ante5k @ Oct 8 2007, 12:47 PM)
I'm still experiencing disconnection every 30 minutes when online using pc connected to phone .... sien.
sweat.gif call HP CS for technical help..

i'm still waiting for HP come out ROM for the DiGi solution... doh.gif

When use iPAQ connect to pc/laptop online, the battery will drain extremely fast especially when 'spam' a lot on forum.
doh.gif ya, imagine it just normal web posting...what if emule or other download a lots...

Weird thing is, SE phone won't drain the battery as iPAQ. doh.gif
iRonTech
post Oct 9 2007, 10:27 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(velma @ Oct 8 2007, 10:14 PM)
hey guys.. im using i600 with wm6 standard edition but too bad mine din come with office mobile n live messenger..  anyway to dload it?
here u go..WLM for Smartphone

Office mobile 6.1 for SP available actually...but i'm not sure its violate LYN rule not.. sweat.gif

Asiatrader, Opera Mini4 work much greater than DeepFish biggrin.gif

iRonTech
post Oct 10 2007, 08:34 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(velma @ Oct 10 2007, 01:17 AM)
thanks man.. why using opera mini instead of opera mobile?
Its wonderful web browser smile.gif

velma, how come i600 by WM6 come w/o WLM, Office? I tot they should bundled as WM6 Classic standard?
iRonTech
post Oct 15 2007, 10:57 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Oct 11 2007, 09:17 PM)
anyone here can guide me the setup of the msn messager?
Can we install the yahoo messager or gmail's gtalk to this phone? shocking.gif

Besides, where can i get the info about the setting of the e-mail, such as yahh or gmail? hmm.gif

brows.gif
just run messenger follow the default 5 steps(ur ID/password, accept agreement, etc)

use WM6 mail configure it,

in:pop.gmail.com out:smtp.gmail.com.

QUOTE(velma @ Oct 15 2007, 05:41 PM)
u can try the morange.. google it

p/s: i quit using the live messenger on my i600 n i prefer morange. more convenient n less memory consuming
actually, if using J2ME (with JBlend) on WM6 will consume more memory.

some J2ME not fully compatible with JBlend too, like Opera Mini. doh.gif
iRonTech
post Oct 15 2007, 11:26 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(velma @ Oct 15 2007, 11:02 PM)
morange does have version for window mobile. check it out at www.morange.com
uh..i tot only J2ME tongue.gif

as good as fring?
iRonTech
post Oct 26 2007, 02:37 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(dannysee @ Oct 26 2007, 02:10 AM)
Hi, I just got my 512 2 days ago. I sms to 2000 WIFi, Digi reply it is RM3/day! Does it mean I miss the free one?
?! u subcribe the digi mobility package as well?
iRonTech
post Oct 30 2007, 08:59 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(dannysee @ Oct 26 2007, 06:26 PM)
YES! I subscribed to the RM124.00 package for 1 year. Just received the HP512 2 days ago. Either using normal line (my wife line) or the promotion line (data+voice line), both give RM3/day reply from number 2000.

Sad.....

Added on October 26, 2007, 6:36 pm

Hi, iRonTech, need your help.....may I know how you check the IP? Is the program build-in or third party install?

BTW, to all sifu around, how to save images (assuming the website allow saving the images) using our pocket IE in HP512?

Thank you in advance for your help.
hmm.gif Probably DiGi remove free wifi access on this package..not sure, should call DiGi CS check about it. smile.gif

just use your iPAQ browse www.ip-adress.com to check about.

try jB5 browser http://jataayu.net/ , not sure can save images...
iRonTech
post Oct 31 2007, 08:44 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Oct 30 2007, 03:47 PM)
i wanna ask some question
do the connection fail when u start moving around?
like when travel 1 place to another
did the connection stop in the time u are trying to get from 1 to another place???
for iPAQ 512 firmware 1.09.00, yes. try call HP CS see any newer firmware to solve this issue.

QUOTE(dannysee @ Oct 31 2007, 12:20 AM)
Thanks iRonTech, message noted. One more thing to discuss:
In my 512, settings/connections/GPRS/DIGI GPRS page,

1. IP Address column, default was 0.0.0.0., Digi Network technician (came to my home) setup up 203.092.128.188 for me (if you call Digi helpline, they give you this IP as well), the Internet worked for a few hours and it die off until seeking of website time out. I surf to digi.com.my, found out a page comparing the DL speed of GPRS vs EDGE jpeg, (http://www.digi.com.my/data_services/gprs/datagprs_technicalspec.do) the IP in the jpeg shows: 203.092.129.63. Desperado, I put in the new found IP into the IP column, hoorah! Internet surfing with 512 come alive, fairly good speed, so far 3 hours already, still running well! Is there a "killer" IP which will help the speed of EDGE (assuming optimum signal strength)?

2. I am hunting for the Primary DNS and Secondary DNS IP, anyone has the IP? As this will make IP resolve faster rather than extra queries to be invoked. The Digi helpline promised to call me back for the IP, but don't bet on them!

That's all for now.
1) 203.92.128.188 = digi proxy, was used for wap platform access net.

2) dns1 & dns2.digi.net.my

my experience, DiGi dns is kinda stable. Nothing to do by changing other DNS will work faster.

most problem given from iPAQ 512(a) problem like heihei mentioned. b) iPAQ battery drain fast when plugged to PC as the dumb USB setting default to USB Slow Charging doh.gif )

iRonTech
post Oct 31 2007, 12:42 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(cy_an @ Oct 31 2007, 10:50 AM)
my computer cannot detect the hp 512 when i plug in the compaq laptop.
But when i connect to hp 520 laptop it auto connect and need not to setting.
I need to install the ActiveSync to connect to my compaq laptop?
Yes, need install AS
iRonTech
post Nov 1 2007, 10:55 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(cy_an @ Oct 31 2007, 07:05 PM)
but my hp laptop dun need to install AS.
it's the hp got the internal spftware for hp product?
Vista no need, as its built in.

XP yes.
iRonTech
post Nov 1 2007, 02:42 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(RealtyAgent @ Nov 1 2007, 01:54 PM)
Does vista really have built in?
vista come with WMDC.
iRonTech
post Nov 2 2007, 03:43 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Nov 2 2007, 11:21 AM)
still facing same problem, i usually restart the phone.
what a shame HP built such problematic gadget doh.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0314sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:42 PM