You certainly cannot get thin and light along with performance
Gaming laptops approval list, Last update: 9 March 2022
Jul 27 2019, 11:23 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
14,673 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
IMHO if you are talking about gaming laptops with proper cooling the only ones are those large, very bulky desktop replacement machines such as the Clevo P870DM series machines
You certainly cannot get thin and light along with performance |
Nov 2 2019, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(3DME @ Sep 19 2019, 07:59 AM) hi, Either run a virtual machine or get an older machine my budget around 3-3.5k top need windows 7 compatible because some of apps dont work fully at windows above than 7 light gaming and last more cause there will be around 2 weeks ,every month laptop will be on without shutdown non stop Bear in mind that Windows 7 is losing support in a couple of months, of which it will have no security patches, and some popular programs like browsers may began to stop updating Also it's not advisable to downgrade as some machines may not have the correct drivers for 7 This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Nov 2 2019, 05:18 PM |
Nov 20 2019, 05:14 PM
Mar 31 2020, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(poooky @ Mar 25 2020, 08:47 AM) ryzen 4000 looks good. i dont mind holding off purchase. If you want longevity and thermal performance your only choice is a desktop if this is the case, is it normal for gaming laptops in msia to be running constant >90c at long periods while gaming? will it degrade fast? if i do make a chase the hope is that it can tahan for at least 5 years before it decides to fail. |
Mar 31 2020, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(myway1985 @ Mar 25 2020, 08:47 PM) dun put too much hope on ryzen 4000 mobile dulu.. i baru whatsapp 1 of the reviewer... the result not promising... firmware limit the performance That's something can be done quite easily - things like CPU microcode/Windows/Chipset driver can be easily updated for improved performance, just like Ryzen desktops The 4900HS is a 35W chip, but it was proven to be capable of outperforming a 90W TDP Intel 9880H - the performance will be unreal when you consider the higher TDP 4900H This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Mar 31 2020, 12:55 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:48 PM |