Insurance premium increase due to age factor

K.I.T.T
post Apr 27 2019, 11:00 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Apr 26 2019, 12:25 PM)
Hi, i received a letter from my insurance company saying that there will be a change of contribution due to age factor. They will increase it. Is this something that they can actually do? Its my fault that i didnt ask my agent last time on this matter but i did read last time that the contribution will be fix until the end of contract

I read my cert just now to re confirm but i could not find anything related to the change of contribution due to age factor. Anyone can help me on this?
guna prudential ke?
mushigen
post Apr 28 2019, 09:21 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 26 2019, 03:28 PM)
confirm got issue who will sell to u wor.

buy when older, when chances higher and u can afford it
Dang, I should have postponed buying my insurance till 6 months before I kena big disease. Been paying for nothing so far.
I'll have high blood pressure at age 53, and kidney failure at 70, and that's a long way to go.
MeToo
post Apr 28 2019, 07:33 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Apr 28 2019, 09:21 AM)
Dang, I should have postponed buying my insurance till 6 months before I kena big disease. Been paying for nothing so far.
I'll have high blood pressure at age 53, and kidney failure at 70, and that's a long way to go.
Since u so pandai know he milestone liao. Why still buy so early? Sendiri dumb lor
mushigen
post Apr 28 2019, 08:56 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 28 2019, 07:33 PM)
Since u so pandai know he milestone liao. Why still buy so early? Sendiri dumb lor
Because I only saw what you wrote today.
Holocene
post Apr 28 2019, 11:52 PM

Independent Financial Advisor
945 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Apr 26 2019, 03:02 PM)
Mine is takaful actually. I havent call them yet. I need to get the clear picture first before calling them and end up saying yes to everything. I dont have deep knowledge in insurance. They can easily cheat me again with simple explanation.
If you don't even trust your insurance agent, I suggest you get one that you do trust...... After all, if anything happens to you, you're trusting him/her to carry out his/her duties to ensure your medical bills/life insurance is paid out.

Best,
Jiansheng
NuKkE
post Apr 29 2019, 07:56 AM

187 posts

As far as i know, medical insurance will awalys increase with age. Life insurance is fix.

So it is good to sign early for life insurance
Holocene
post Apr 29 2019, 08:42 AM

Independent Financial Advisor
945 posts

QUOTE(NuKkE @ Apr 29 2019, 07:56 AM)
As far as i know, medical insurance will awalys increase with age. Life insurance is fix.

So it is good to sign early for life insurance
Unfortunately it depends what kind of life insurance you are referring to:

- Saving plan

Yes these are categorised as life insurance and the premiums are fixed.

- Term Insurance

Fixed for X amount of years as per contract.

- Investment Linked

"Fixed", so long the COI does not depleted the cash value.

Best,
Jiansheng

This post has been edited by Holocene: Apr 29 2019, 08:46 AM
HAoCHa
post Apr 29 2019, 10:19 AM

52 posts

yes, insurance company can adjust the money they charge you based on claim experience.

0.0160sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:50 AM