QUOTE(kirito1998 @ Nov 23 2020, 01:50 PM)

I get same reply from them last week. but today i ask again.. this is their answer. Quite disappointed. i need the laptop to do my final year project.. already 3 month 1 week of waitng..
ILLEGEAR Custom Performance Laptops v.4, AMD RYZEN 4800H with FREE AC Valhalla
Nov 23 2020, 01:55 PM
1,750 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(kirito1998 @ Nov 23 2020, 01:50 PM) ![]() I get same reply from them last week. but today i ask again.. this is their answer. Quite disappointed. i need the laptop to do my final year project.. already 3 month 1 week of waitng.. |
Nov 24 2020, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Prince J @ Nov 23 2020, 03:26 PM) Hi incubus, no problem on that we can provide refund to you. Kindly have your friend (the original purchaser) to email to sales@illegear.com with your order number and bank details. Have a nice week ahead. will check in with you regularly if the refund will be done in a prompt manner or not. no need to give reasons such as many transactions or what. we're not waiting for parts to come in liao. nothing to stress test liao. and i'm sure not a lot of people asking for refunds since they very patient can wait for your laptops to be delivered to them one kan? |
Nov 24 2020, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(androidfans @ Nov 24 2020, 06:02 PM) i don't get it, if they know parts or whatever shortage , why not just stop to take the new order , and put full force to fulfil the pending order ? you have to think from company perspective. customer 100% payment come in and they're willing to wait. why want to push away their money and give to other competitors?customers don't need to know about the shortages, that one can settle later. when they ask why take so long, can just explain to them, wait 2 more weeks for the parts to come in, then they happy ad if everything goes well then ok la. but even if anything wrong also the fault is with the suppliers since they're the ones taking so long maximise profits 101. not that i'm implying they're doing like this. but it's just impossible to reject money from consumer |
Nov 25 2020, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(Prince J @ Nov 24 2020, 10:59 PM) Hi, sure will follow up the refund for you too. nice i didn't know AMD also manufactures 144Hz panels nowMost of our customers are more than understanding after we explained about the AMD worldwide shortage (explained a few times in previous pages of this thread), this is the only (or 2nd?) refund we proceed this month, I personally feel a bit wasting effort after waiting for so long and especially the stock has just arrived. then good lah 1 or 2 refunds shouldn't take 1-2 months to process |
Nov 25 2020, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(Faichaimond @ Nov 25 2020, 09:55 AM) Alright, at around the 3-month mark of waiting for my purchase (earlier this month) many of my peers actually suggested me to get a refund because the delays are getting troublesome (and kind of fishy). Makes sense too, considering there are better alternatives out there like the Lenovo Legion 5 and the latest HP Omen series machines. I could also have ordered the RP-15 from Eluktronics if I was desperate to get the same machine anyway. the last time they got my order late i was given a 3-month warranty extensionI persevered with my decision mainly due to two reasons. First was that I chose to spend my money on a local company instead of a giant multinational corporation in these trying times. Second, I was not under orders to work from home, so the need for laptop is not as urgent as some other people (I recall one customer in this forum waiting for his/her order because online classes were already starting and he/she had to use his/her phone in place of an actual laptop). If I told my peers that Illegear screwed up with their handling of assembly components by missing out on the screen (you guys must have a checklist of some sort, right?), in addition to an eventual waiting time that's closer to four (4) months, they'd have called it a scam. Bottom point is, don't take our patience for granted. I am expecting compensation of some sort by the way. since you already reaching 4 months liao try beg for a laptop sleeve la see if they give or not |
Nov 25 2020, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(Faichaimond @ Nov 25 2020, 07:19 PM) Yeah, but that's the same as... What others with 1+ months delays are getting. lol... you want the contact for consumer tribunal? i can help search and PM you the info I've been waiting for nearly 4 (four) months lol. From "Merdeka Promo" to "Black Friday Promo". By the time I get the laptop it'll be "Christmas Promo" I'm pretty sure. maybe can get free laptop pula since 3 months+ is totally way out of line already |
Nov 26 2020, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Faichaimond @ Nov 26 2020, 10:14 AM) When I first purchased, ETA was end of September. Then it got pushed to mid-end October, now they've f***ed up with transportation of essential components for assembly by missing the screen (no checklist?) so it's gonna be further pushed back to (I'm assuming end of December) due to delays in courier services with regards to the said transportation of components. not no screen. is the laptop that comes with that 144Hz screen only expected to arrive on 30th Nov (due to shipping company fault, not illegear fault la as usual). then by the time after clearing customs then installing everything and stress test for a few more weeks you'd be lucky to get it by this year.I'm a first time customer and I'm honestly p***ed off. previously all the talk about waiting for the 144Hz screen is they wanted to retrofit the lower end model 120Hz laptop with a 144Hz panel to save then they only found out they can't cause the 144Hz panels "cannot pass their QC check". not even 1 panel can work for you meh wait 3 months+ liao eh... why buy defective units in the first place i also dunno. maybe supplier fault again la as usual |
Nov 27 2020, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(Abk92 @ Nov 27 2020, 11:12 PM) wait a bit somemore le, wasted lar after waiting for so long liao especially the stock has just arrivedQUOTE(Prince J @ Nov 24 2020, 10:59 PM) Most of our customers are more than understanding after we explained about the AMD worldwide shortage (explained a few times in previous pages of this thread), this is the only (or 2nd?) refund we proceed this month, I personally feel a bit wasting effort after waiting for so long and especially the stock has just arrived. |
Dec 9 2020, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(Abk92 @ Dec 7 2020, 05:12 PM) Yeap not for me...if I didn't get the laptop before 16th, instead of waiting I will ask for refund, very disappointing of advertisement. Hahaha kesian.. my friend already got his refund in less than 7 working days after he initiated it. His ROG also sampai 1 day after ordered. So all in all still get faster than his "end Nov" unit Speechless |
Dec 10 2020, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(villager @ Dec 10 2020, 09:02 AM) Then, please recommend for better brand. I don't want to spend my RM8k on next purchase for any defects. I want it in perfect guarantee. just get an ROG or MSi for peace of mind. go order from Shopee, harini order, besok sampai. and the seller doesn't get to keep the money until you receive the item. not like other.... brand, you pay 100% upfront then they give you hundreds of reasons for the delayStay in Kedah and to go over there just for service or postage with risk of dropping by courier while ship it back..don't want to face it. At least, should be another branch in Penang too. apa spec you want and apa budget just go to Gaming laptops approval list and kaji from there GLHF and sending you extra luck if you decide to go for Illegear |
Dec 14 2020, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Dec 14 2020, 11:22 AM) Hello guys, I don't usually made a harsh dispute towards a company but when the buyer remorse hit it gets me frustrated and unable to solve the problem for me, its truly frustrated that ILLEGEAR has send me a lemon unit which i encounter various problem in just 2 months especially these pandemic we need laptop to work from home. Its gonna cripple you working from home without a laptop isn't it? Just getting out of hand and frustrating experience i had with ILLEGEAR. i feel sorry for you No doubt , ILLEGEAR build great performance laptop i enjoyed every bit of it. I spend time with it most of the time (daily) Work and leisure. I bought Selenite G which i Opt-ed some upgrades it cost me RM 7k+ which close to RM8k, purchased my laptop on October 21 2020 12.04pm , It doesn't took me long enough to received my Selenite G ,I recived my laptop on October 27th 2020, which i was excited about. Then Nightmares began here, on November 10 2020 which is 14days of owning the laptop (2WEEKS) and this happen ![]() I had msg ILLEAGEAR team to rectified this problems and they assisted me by removing the SSD and replace to the another slot by myself. ![]() ![]() And.. Nightmares happen. My SSD fried, which i need to send it back just of 2 weeks usage. I was frustrated at first cos i need my laptop to work but i have no choice to send it back. I'm based in Penang so i have to courier all the way back to them at Damansara. ![]() ![]() I patiently wait for my laptop to be repair and diagnose from them, On Friday Nov 13th I ILLGEAR team has fixed the problem and courier it out immediately . Kudos to them they received and fix the problem on that day and also shipped out on that day too! ![]() SO.. i received and everything was fine UNTIL December 11th 2020 , Friday(2 months of owning it). This came popped out when I plugged in HDMI cable to my External Monitor. ![]() ![]() Unfortunately, My GPU NVDIA GTX 2060 was failing i tried multiple ways which was guide from ILLGEAR support team, they patiently assist me but still no avail, i have to send it back again after a month. ![]() This time ILLEGEAR team has arrange Courier service to my house to collect it . ![]() Still waiting my laptop to be collected while i writing this review. To be honest guys, I rather wait for my Laptop longer and to have ILLEGEAR team to check everything DOUBLE checked everything before sent it to customer, Its just 2 months of owning this and it has caused so much problems which i have to dealt with it. Cant imagine down the road, after my warranty was ended i have to pay extra to fix it? TO :Illegear team please strengthen your QC department before sending it out to your supporter, or maybe it just pure unlucky I've received a lemon unit. stress test so much, still have hardware problems... i guess nothing is 100% fail proof but at least they're going to replace a new laptop for you after all the mess. hopefully the replacement isn't gonna take another 2 months to arrive. Gentleman_League liked this post
Dec 15 2020, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Dec 15 2020, 07:47 PM) Hello guys, my laptop has been arrived Illegear HQ safely. They agree to compensates me 1 to 1 exchanges , but they need to verify it’s GPU failure before replace me a new one. Nice. Good luck hope you get your new laptop soonWill look forward for my new laptop, finger cross everything goes well on my end. Will update u guys once I have an update from them when my laptop is on the way! Just me crying, gonna re download all my games 🥲🥲🥲🥲 |
Dec 16 2020, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Dec 16 2020, 02:57 PM) Yes I've received WhatsApp from your team this morning. If it could be done easily, why should i send it in for the first place? So the GPU revive out of sudden just by installing the drive? How could it possible a GPU drive couldn't be read once i plugged in HDMI? luckily you got screenshot all the proof. now the ball is in their court see what kind of stress test reason they give liaoEdited: I'm sure a GPU drive wont be detected out of sudden unless its hardware problem? well, i guess the GPU drive uninstall itself during my sleep ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Dec 16 2020, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(Prince J @ Dec 16 2020, 04:55 PM) We were informed that your HDMI was not working when connecting to an external monitor. Normally the HDMI port won't stop working unless the Nvidia GPU (or driver) has issues. Oh customer fault pula this time, not Illegear fault.... i go check my selenite pro usb port again see is my fault wrongly plug in my ext drive or not.. There is only one possibility that the driver wasn't installed properly because the hardware is working completely fine, please refer to our step-by-step installation guide sent to you before during remote diagnosis stage: ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Dec 30 2020, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 30 2020, 09:00 AM) Anyone has the graphics display quality data for illegear ONYX V Ryzen 15.6″ 144Hz FHD Anti-glare IPS NTSC 72% INFINIVISION Display ? if they're using the same ones in the Selenite Pro, then lemme link you my own Spyder 5 Pro calibration test results:-I want to know all the % sRGB stuff. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=95560628 ![]() it's not even 99% sRGB so better have a good external monitor handy if you're doing some color-sensitive photoshop work like me |
Jan 4 2021, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(Uncle Slowcum @ Dec 30 2020, 10:57 PM) Hi Illegear, as usual la, salesman talk, before payment everything also can, delivery date very solid. once payment done, all the I ordered my illegear Onyx V Ryzen (Order#198521) on 21/12/2020 and have recently contacted the illegear team to inquire about the status of my order and when it would be expected to be ready for collection. The first time i contacted them on 23/12/2020, i got a prompt response on email telling me that the "ETA for the order to be ready is 10-20 working days" and that stock would "arrive by next month". Based on this, my expectation would be mid jan. However, today on 30/12/2020 i contacted the illegear team again to get clarification about the status of my order and was told by email that the stock for my configuration will take some time to arrive and the message was "no ETA from manufacturing". I was then given an option to upgrade at a price in order to reduce waiting time. I replied saying i wanted to remain my oder as is and when further questioned about the eta, i got a reply estimating that stock would arrive "towards CNY 2021" which is around mid Feb. This is just the part when the parts arrive, assembly and testing will probably take some more time.. Using basic maths i can estimate that this is surely going to take up till late Feb (2 months) which more than 10-20 working days as stated in their emails??? Not sure why they bother to state 10-20 days if they are unable to achieve this. I have seen many other complaints on this forum about long delivery times and do not understand why they do not just state the real eta. If this takes too long i do not mind getting a refund. QUOTE(Uncle Slowcum @ Dec 31 2020, 02:31 PM) Hi guys, that's good to hear. hopefully the RM299 will actually fasten up your laptop delivery. good luck!Update: illegear have given me an option to upgrade my processor from my initial configuration of Ryzen 5 4600H GTX 1650 to Ryzen 7 4800H for RM299. If I stay with my current configuration it till probably take up till cny time as mentioned before. However if I choose to upgrade to the Ryzen 7, it "can be ready by mid to end of next week". Do you guys think it's worth the price? Please advice hehe, this is my first gaming laptop and I wouldn't consider myself to be an expert! Thanks in advance. Uncle Slowcum liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0612sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:54 AM |