ILLEGEAR Custom Performance Laptops v.4, AMD RYZEN 4800H with FREE AC Valhalla

awol
post Sep 3 2020, 07:28 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(Ccacctus @ Sep 3 2020, 04:58 PM)
I saw a review from techrodent on youtube about Onyx V Ryzen and from the video it seems like there are few flaws. If you dont mind can you tell me whether the review is true since you have one with you xd. Would appreciate that alot thanks in advance!
the screen is only 56% sRGB coverage

awol
post Sep 4 2020, 01:58 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(Ccacctus @ Sep 4 2020, 01:12 PM)
I asked the illegear customer support and they say its 67% sRGB guess I just have to upgrade it to 100% sRGB then. Thanks btw!
72% NTSC still 99% sRGB.
Will upgrade too as my 4KTV and monitor is 99% sRGB.
awol
post Sep 28 2020, 08:44 PM

913 posts

144hz screen still not available right?
awol
post Oct 18 2020, 01:54 PM

913 posts

last time i was told that to upgrade to 144hz panel is RM199 (trade in 120hz panel). so i kept my laptop in a good condition, all the plastic wrap still there and keep using external monitor/4K tv, not the laptop screen.

today i've been inform that RM499 is the price for upgrade/trade-in from existing 120Hz panel.

really disappointed.
awol
post Oct 18 2020, 05:30 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 18 2020, 02:20 PM)
The 199 upgrade only available during customizing the laptop though as I've also check with them with this as they will have to find a way to do something with the existing screen (EG: as spare part) It's factory fitted if I'm not wrong.
i ask them after 144hz option is available. i would like to upgrade due to colour accuracy and been told RM199 including trade in.
been waiting since for the panel.

if RM499, its not worth it in my opinion.
will add on another 2TB nvme SSD as my last upgrade for this laptop.
awol
post Oct 20 2020, 10:00 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Oct 20 2020, 05:27 PM)
RM199 is for the upgrade from 120Hz to 144Hz on RTX2060 variant.

RM499 is the entire screen purchase.

noted. its ok. I will not upgrade my screen.

awol
post Oct 20 2020, 10:02 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(Jared21 @ Oct 20 2020, 06:59 PM)
Unfortunately screens aren't cheap especially the high refresh rate IPS or even AHVA panels. Was looking for a replacement LG panel for my old X7 and just one would have cost me about 400ish ringgit once converted
I know. but when i was told by their representative that to upgrade is RM199, I wait for it.
so its a misunderstanding.

my external monitor is 165hz IPS. its just that i prefer the laptop screen itself is colour accurate.
awol
post Jan 17 2021, 11:47 AM

913 posts

nowadays almost all video rendering software can utilize GPU, so QuickSync no longer a must.

0.0699sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:39 PM