PlayStation 5 discussion, RM2299 /RM1869, 11/12/2020 MY Launch
ben3003
Sep 19 2020, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(Radec @ Sep 19 2020, 03:13 PM) I doubt it. 2298myr is like the retail price of the disk PS5 here in SG only. impulse gaming also sell disc xbox series x for rm2199, which is sgd direct convert. i see they have physical shop at senai johor, maybe should be fine. very misleading what he post. he say include 1 dualsense, then later down there put the pulse 3d those is not included, is just make u confused tot ada bagi. This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 19 2020, 03:25 PM
ben3003
Sep 19 2020, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(Radec @ Sep 19 2020, 04:04 PM) Yeah most likely legit store, but the deal is too good to be true â
*CONTENT & DETAILS* â
- đŽ *INCLUDES DUALSENSE WIRELESS CONTROLLER X-1* đŽ - đ§ *PULSE 3D WIRELESS HEADSET* đ§ - đšī¸ *MEDIA REMOTE* đšī¸ - đš *HD CAMERA* đš Even sony can't add those at that price  those is not included la haha. u see properly abit, only includes dualsense, the others is not included, no put include there. the shop is very misleading, i dont like this kind of shop, but oh well tehy oledi come out with price which is reasonable.
ben3003
Sep 19 2020, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(Deathhunter @ Sep 19 2020, 04:48 PM) Impulse is 10000% trusted, I live in KL, but bought PS3, Xbox 360, PS4, Xbox one all from Impulse johor in last 10 years time frame along with games. the misleading one i am talking about the game mini shop, also got shop in senai johor. but they got legit shop so should be legit i believe, they probably got link with some distributor in SG to get in bulk for special price. ya impulse is 1000000% trusted cos i always buy games from them. maybe they still sort out with distributor in SG. i think even for SG stock is super limited.
ben3003
Sep 19 2020, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(Deathhunter @ Sep 19 2020, 04:58 PM) I tried to contact that misleading shop in facebook, they seems to be fishy :\ they are asking me to check post & depo if want book but no other info given I think we should wait until SONY MY official price reveal. Most probably Jap PS5 will be cheaper again just like PS4 here. confirm already japan is cheaper. their pricing out already. but our price will be much higher officially lol. i think dsic version 2,399 at least
ben3003
Sep 19 2020, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(Highway-Star @ Sep 19 2020, 05:29 PM) Nah, including tax, max official price for both editions will be RM2299 & RM1899 Just wait for it okay.. if this price, day 1 can get.
ben3003
Sep 19 2020, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(Highway-Star @ Sep 19 2020, 07:39 PM) Totally, if this is not the official price, then *some* users might get Xbox Series S or Series S instead simply for the value I heard that changing your Xbox account's region/country to Turkey or Argentina can save you more money needed for Gamepass and EA Play subscription u need to get the gift card there.. not easy to get but my can get from cdkeys.com. But i think better get ps5 if already in the ecosystem. just that if no dolby vision and dolby atmos, really fuk up man. nowadays atmos is becoming a norm.
ben3003
Sep 20 2020, 08:23 AM
ben3003
Sep 20 2020, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 20 2020, 02:10 PM) Haih last time Impulse doesn't have much associations with Sony they just bring in Hong Kong set back during PS4 days.. now most likely have to wait for official one from them lol. This time around don't have any other shops outsourcing from other regions? Or just big shortage in general? Rip ' got 1 shop oledi announce price ma haha.
ben3003
Sep 20 2020, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 20 2020, 03:13 PM) Ya sure the one I shared. But I prefer the seller I always buy from. Either way I won't be getting it on launch. After seeing how big it is, might be a good idea to wait for a slim version.  yeah.. but i keep thinking about can play ps4 game with ps5, and cyberpunk on ps5 should be awesome. another game is godfall.. hopefully it doesnt flop.
ben3003
Sep 20 2020, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 20 2020, 03:29 PM) Hehe I play PC also, so can wait. But those who plays console only I understand why they wanted PS5 early yeah. To play Cyberpunk with the best graphic and performance they can, understandable. Quite a dilemma. If buy early the only issue is those AAA games not all will come out that soon anyway. Macam PS4, even after a year also still lacking in games, but this time around looks like Sony is ready to just release a bunch next year. They have been developing a lot of games early so they won't make the same mistake again. Hard to say if all of them will meet their expected launch date also, since game development has a lot of complexity. Regarding Godfall, at first it looks promising to me, but as they show more and more I become less interested. It's literally just another looting game, like Destiny or Warframe. It just makes you play more of the same content to get a better loot, over and over again. While there will be regular update content, I doubt it's that much different. Just prefer to enjoy more games than just sticking to one game for years. i quit pc gaming as it became expensive lol. now just stick to console. but i saw cyberpunk ps5 real upgrade comes later lol.. make me think twice dulu. I agreed that the launching title is mediocre at best (at least for me), Godfall i like it becos it might be a game good to play with friends online. Actually destiny 2 they update macam good also, play at ps5 should be much better. i dont have too many time to game. even when it launch on 19/11, i also not at home  maybe just sit back first la.. wait awhile and see also.
ben3003
Sep 20 2020, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Sep 20 2020, 04:21 PM) No offence to PC gamer but if i were to spend RM8k+ to build a window gaming PC i rather spend that same RM8k on one MacBook Pro and one PS5. just my two cent.  shhh better don be too loud, later master race come in
ben3003
Sep 20 2020, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 20 2020, 05:31 PM) Waiting actually a better option for me. But if you really want it quick, just pre-order it I guess. Shortage is definitely going to happen, and things will get overpriced for a while outside of Sony's official store, until the shortage is sorted out. I would buy on launch but, just don't like the white color lol. I will probably end up with the current PS5 rather than a revision version anyway, I just love my exclusive games, just waiting for a non-white PS5. And yeah PC gaming is expensive, so is owning the latest new console. If want cheap cheap wait till it's almost at the end of the life cycle, all games and even the console itself are dirt cheap.  Buy base on what you are willing to pay anyway  i would buy an launch but i only came back from outstation early dec lol. so by that time it's either out of stock nationwide or price kena jack up. Wait sony official price dulu. launching game is really mediocre, last time ps4 i bought fifa, killzone, ac: black flag, all also mediocre lol.
ben3003
Sep 20 2020, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Sep 20 2020, 07:35 PM) out of the few launched titles, i am interested in Demon Soul it seems really next Gen. on the other hand Spider men is also available in PS4 (Cross Gen) and not look as good as Demon Soul. However i am more interested to play those latest PS4 Exclusive titles hopefully with better resolution and framerate. i think it is not instantly optimized. maybe the ps+ collection is optimized, but like cyberpunk those they say later only can get free update to fully capitalize ps5 power.
ben3003
Sep 21 2020, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(myxery @ Sep 21 2020, 08:45 AM) [attachmentid=10592731] Does PS5 support DTS- HD Master Audio and Dolby Audio? or Atmos?? ps4 also can support dts-hd and dolby true-hd for cinema. atmos should be diff thing.
ben3003
Sep 21 2020, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(gokucorp @ Sep 21 2020, 10:49 AM) Monday . Still no ps5 My news. Weird that singgapore get it and we dont. Its not like sony market is low here. im pretty sure a lot of malasians own a ps4. hopefully soon. not really alot malaysian own ps4. singapore population 4m maybe more than 10% play ps4, ratio wise singapore is a much better market in terms of density. malaysia is sony malaysia thinking how to milk malaysian now. cos they know malaysian sohai sohai easy to milk
ben3003
Sep 21 2020, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Sep 21 2020, 02:12 PM) why you say malaysian sohai sohai easy to milk I thought Malaysian smart coz mostly play pirated games. just need to build good PC  memang ma.. u see from cars to phone, UMW set high high price low low spec also ppl sohai sohai buy, all blame tax but actually tax is low already for CKD just UMW jack up the base price. then console also sony msia jack up price ppl buy only, phone also apple jack up price ppl buy only. if not sohai is what leh lol.
ben3003
Sep 21 2020, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(PulseAngel @ Sep 21 2020, 03:07 PM) digital version ps5 < can i continue play ps4 version of ghost of tsushima using my PSN? or do i start new without trophy etc digital macam can, physical cannot.
ben3003
Sep 22 2020, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 22 2020, 08:17 AM) That's a... HUGE move from MS and that's tonnes of AAA games will be gone from PS5! New Fallout series, new Elder Scrolls series, new Wolfenstein series, new Doom series & etc all those were well received in the west Maybe Sony should make a purchase also to counter it, purchase Square Enix maybe? One will own the west while another own the east  microsoft is cash rich, sony, not really lol.
ben3003
Sep 22 2020, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 22 2020, 11:08 AM) same no big deal to me lol...  Â  elder scrolls series 1 of the best rpg ever, if that one is xbox exclusive then mati lo lol. the new IP starfield macam very interesting also. try to be neutral here bethesda really made damn good game. This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 22 2020, 11:21 AM
ben3003
Sep 22 2020, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 22 2020, 11:21 AM) u and i is only 1 of the ikan bilis saja, globally this just gonna have some impact on sony.