PlayStation 5 discussion, RM2299 /RM1869, 11/12/2020 MY Launch

ben3003
post Oct 6 2020, 10:59 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Oct 6 2020, 10:51 AM)
Btw. I’m referring to external storage via usb 3.2 on the PS5.
For the additional nvme slot, it might be possible to play ps5 games in it. But you’ll need very high end and specific ssd to play on. I’m guessing it’ll be more expensive than the XBOXSX expansion.
usb 3.2 (1GB/s or 2GB/s max) also significantly slower compare to the internal storage what. pcie 4.0 also slower lol. so usb wont be a solution, even nvme add on if there is any also they only provide 2 level. enough said, it is not as seamless as how microsoft implement theirs.

https://www.vg247.com/2020/03/18/ps5-expand...age-usb-m2-ssd/
ben3003
post Oct 6 2020, 11:12 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(victorr @ Oct 6 2020, 10:52 AM)
If Xbox got more exciting games, I might consider getting it also haha. Seems promising so far. For casual gamers atleast.
later bethesda coming out starfield and elder scrolls 6 will be mind blowing brows.gif brows.gif join carmack say he might will work with id software again. very promising move by microsoft. PS exclusive is getting lesser and less interesting. Good exclusives only releases 1 per generation lol. and i believe ps4 doesnt survive via exclusive, mostly is 3rd party game.

too little news from Sony, dont know what they are hiding, maybe they just could provide answer to what microsoft provide.
ben3003
post Oct 6 2020, 11:21 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(victorr @ Oct 6 2020, 11:16 AM)
Microsoft shopping around buying game studios like buying groceries. Few billion dollars like small change to them.
But I don't think Xbox's strategy is to make exclusive games like Sony. They want to include more permanent games into their game pass. Which is good for consumers.

Sounds logical to me. You buy a game studio, you expect to sell more games. Can't sell that much if you only selling on one console.
yup, microsoft earn money different way. they dont really interested in exclusive, they wan to expand market reach. they did try to penetrate japan market but that is a stubborn market lol. which i believe partly due to japanese nationalism culture la. they will support their own product die die lol.

the more game pass subscriber, the more they earn. thats y u see apple also come out with subscription based, now combine subscription, they don scare to bundle this tat in, they only scare they cannot earn u money only lol.

just like car now is subscription based, they no scare change new car for u every 2-6yrs, they only scare u don wan to use their car only lol.
ben3003
post Oct 6 2020, 11:58 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Oct 6 2020, 11:41 AM)
You don’t have to convince me how much clearer Xbox is in this regard.
I’ve already preordered XBOX SX and will be getting it by end of November.

If reviews are good, I’ll still get a Ps5 though.
Since PS5 would just be for exclusive, 800GB should be enough.
i am not convincing u my fren, i am just stating the fact for others to see. don perasan
ben3003
post Oct 6 2020, 12:00 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 6 2020, 11:50 AM)
MS just need to get & release Idolmaster as Xbox exclusive and they'll have no issues selling it in Japan like X360 era tongue.gif
good idea, later let me whatsapp Phil Spencer. rclxm9.gif
ben3003
post Oct 7 2020, 02:04 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 7 2020, 01:57 PM)
Oh yeah, the swapping of the O, X button for cancel & confirm doesn't sit well with their home base fans, most fans already flipping tables
Will Sony make an U-turn decision on this?

For me, I actually welcome this move, for us the "inter-region" gamers have been tortured in that XO purgatory hell since PS1 era doh.gif
i also welcome this move, cos my psn is US punya, so my games digital is mostly US then kena this XO thing sometime can die inside game lol.
ben3003
post Oct 16 2020, 09:41 AM

10,859 posts

No, i believe malaysia will not get on 19 nov. u can sign up for newsletter so u can get 1st hand official news. no need ask here le.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 16 2020, 09:43 AM
ben3003
post Oct 17 2020, 02:41 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 17 2020, 01:05 PM)
that price kinda high
It is not, usd499 is around rm2.1k, then u have import tax and sirim shit, tat price is include what we had paid for the difference when ps4 launched.
ben3003
post Oct 24 2020, 09:20 AM

10,859 posts

holy shit i tot the fat ps4 box is big, now this is big..
ben3003
post Oct 24 2020, 10:37 AM

10,859 posts

malaysia, wait 2021 la..
ben3003
post Oct 28 2020, 12:52 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Oct 28 2020, 10:28 AM)
We should just go stage a protest and disrupt TF-AMD factory in Penang

then the whole world cannot get their PS5 and even Xbox biggrin.gif
Err bro u know how they already send out the chip to other assembly long long time ago? Last time i did my training in AMD. When bulldozer was not even announce they already start production at least 6 months ahead la bro... u tot they made to order meh hahahhaa u tot is mcd ah?
ben3003
post Oct 30 2020, 10:56 AM

10,859 posts

errr shud ask at ps4 section?
ben3003
post Oct 31 2020, 07:31 AM

10,859 posts

I will buy xbox series x first, then wait for ps5 slim to come out. The current one is too hideous and ginormous.
ben3003
post Nov 2 2020, 09:40 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 2 2020, 08:47 AM)
Buy SG Xbox? Got any price for Xbox Series X?

Agreed that PS5 is too big, even lay horizontal will probably block the bottom of the TV.
malaysia seller ada ma.. if wan can get from qisahn now still can preorder, arrive mid december. the price now arond 2199, no much markup after conversion.
ben3003
post Nov 2 2020, 09:50 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 2 2020, 09:42 AM)
Wah, that's cheap for a Series X.

I'm from Penang, not sure here got such reseller at this low price. hmm.gif
i am from sarawak, even worst haha. hopefully after launch impulse will have stock again.
ben3003
post Nov 2 2020, 09:56 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 2 2020, 09:55 AM)
You got Xbox gamepass? How much and where to buy the top up?
not yet buy, because i waiting for the shopee seller to update their gamepass to without shipping. but i think most likely i will get from g2a. g2a around 200+, shopee maybe 220. but game houz from their fb also selling at 220.

btw, the xbox series x topic should stop here and continue the other side. we are abit off track lol.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Nov 2 2020, 09:57 AM
ben3003
post Nov 2 2020, 06:55 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 2 2020, 04:06 PM)
What's that? I'm a bit confused laugh.gif
the fifa game basically stopped at 17, cos 18 19 20 all is looks the same just diff packaging like tat
ben3003
post Nov 3 2020, 01:41 PM

10,859 posts

https://www.flatpanelshd.com/news.php?subac...l&id=1603863593

Ps5... only hdr10? Wow..
ben3003
post Nov 3 2020, 10:16 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Nov 3 2020, 09:42 PM)
Lol. In other words, even the Sony malaysia themselves don't know when they will get the stock in here. And they even asked us to beg in the ps asia facebook? This is suppose to be their job man. What a shame.
Yet malaysian still gladly get pee’ed over by sony malaysia. In fact sony asia as well. We are never in their eyes.
ben3003
post Nov 4 2020, 06:44 PM

10,859 posts

Ps asia pee on our head again. Pls boycott la sony

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0811sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:27 AM