Lazada Discussion V30+, #FixLazSearchEngine #BringBackOldLaz

marquis
post Oct 31 2019, 09:29 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Hoping some 11.11 sifus can help.

I'm eyeing a few things for the coming sale...it has the 11.11 logo on the item.

Question: Is the logo an indication that these items will be further reduced during the 11.11 sale? Or is this just a gimmick?

Thanks!
marquis
post Nov 4 2019, 12:03 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Question though I suspect it'll be ignored since it's not bitching about something:

I recall someone mentioning that you can use the ewallet to make partial payment (combine with cc) to purchase an item. However, when I checked Lazada FAQ, it mentions you can only use one payment type.

edited: got question answered. Leaving the relevant one up

This post has been edited by marquis: Nov 4 2019, 12:32 PM
marquis
post Nov 4 2019, 12:52 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(axoloke @ Nov 4 2019, 12:38 PM)
Last sale, my single purchase value was over the balance of the ewallet, it requested and did the topup immediately from my CC. So it's only "combined" in the sense of the CC being used to top up the wallet?
Right. Thanks for that. Much appreciated!
marquis
post Nov 4 2019, 03:03 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 4 2019, 12:56 PM)
to be safe, make sure your wallet has enough money in it, or just use other payment method.

Last time (6 months ago) I tried with insufficient money in wallet, thinking the Lazada system is smart enough to do half wallet half credit card. Guess what, it ends up my order was stuck, cannot order new items, cannot cancel the problematic order, and my voucher is stuck in that order too.

End up I been doing 5 times live chats, Lazada called me 3 times, just to fix the problem. In the end they just cancelled the order from their side, refund me the voucher. The whole process took a whole week to resolve. I believe nobody would want that trouble.

It is not hard to check your wallet balance before placing order, just make sure your wallet is sufficient for your item smile.gif
Uh. Ok. That's a lot of hassle. I'm just gonna use my card and use the wallet for some smaller item purchase.

Thanks for the headsup! smile.gif
marquis
post Nov 5 2019, 05:54 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 5 2019, 12:01 PM)
I checked with cs:

you can't combine wallet + cc for payment...e.g: if your order is >rm2999 and your wallet only has rm2999 (max limit) - the wallet payment option will be grey out (can't choose)

stupid system
Thanks for the second confirmation smile.gif

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Nov 5 2019, 02:10 PM)
Huh, I've been doing it for several times already in the past and all my items already received and paid for. Just tested it (although I didn't go through with the order today as was testing it). What happens is that you can click on the Lazada wallet, and system will ask you top up the difference with cc.  I think the CS don't know what he's saying.
I think it's a combination of stupid CS (Of all my conversation with their CS, only one girl could hold a decent conversation and could relay information) and even stupider training. They read off a guide and don't know what to actually say.

I think you probably can't even select the wallet for any purchase 3k and above. Could give it a try, although I don't see a point in keeping that much in the wallet. Might as well withdraw it to a bank.

Anywayssss.

Thanks to the both of you for confirming! smile.gif
marquis
post Nov 6 2019, 09:13 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(jeannie18 @ Nov 5 2019, 08:53 PM)
Anyone tried using the payment plan? Heard only for mbb CREDIT card?? sad.gif
Correct. Only for maybank. You're talking about the 12/6 months EPP right?
marquis
post Nov 12 2019, 01:57 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Nov 12 2019, 10:06 AM)
My advise for Cat cable if Cat5e then use pure copper 24 AWG standard. For Cat6 then use 23 AWG pure copper. Cat 6 still not mainstream in residential especially the 10Gbps hardware so expensive.
QUOTE(pretty23 @ Nov 12 2019, 01:47 PM)
Both my houses I use Belden. One of it is 3 storey terrance which use Cat5e, another house double storey Semi D is Cat6, every room 2 line( 1 of it is spare line). So now I still got left over and I clamp it myself if needed.
Running NAS/HTPC/POE no any issue.

If you want cheaper then can use AMP but a lot fake product of AMP. Beware.

Anyhow a lot rubbish cable sell online.
For someone that will be on the hunt for a long lan cable, thanks for sharing!
marquis
post Nov 12 2019, 02:11 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Nov 12 2019, 02:04 PM)
Because both my houses got a lot wall, wifi is not a long term solution for me. So when renovate house should fully plan how to conceal those Lan cable since the conceal job will done by those wireman. I believe a lot people needed for this info. So I just sharing the most important part of choose the right cable.

Seek for 100% pure cooper and at least 24 AWG.
Gotcha!

You da real MVP cool2.gif
marquis
post Nov 14 2019, 09:13 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 14 2019, 08:43 AM)
Nowadays Laz Mall items if late 1 day get RM5 credit yo
I'm surprised they actually honour it too! I actually got the misfortune to have a Ninja do a delivery...it was late. Only received it the next day.

Figured they would run around the bush before giving the credit...was suprised to receive it the day after the delivery was confirmed.

Lazada has somewhat improved...I find myself checking Lazada a bit more often than Shopee nowadays. Not to mention the whole debacle with ShopeePay. Big effin no.
marquis
post Nov 25 2019, 08:47 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 23 2019, 07:55 AM)
I still havent got a refund to my credit card. Two weeks since Nov 11th. Already spoke to both Maybank and Lazada. Both says to wait 14 working days. Should I be worried?
Usually it takes only 2-3 days to see the refund reflected in my card but this time it is unusually long. Could it be because it was a 12m installment thingy? Anyone using installments and cancelled before please give your feedbacks. Thanks
Same situation as you. It did not take two weeks for my case.

I called Lazada first to inquire and they pushed it to Maybank. Proceeded to call Maybank only to have them tell me that they couldn't do anything on their end since the merchant has to initiate. Called Lazada again and demanded to speak to a local - otherwise you get some random pinoy/bangladeshi. Asked to speak to their superior since the CS agent couldn't resolve. Mention improper handling and filing a report KPDNKK if it's not sorted promptly. It was sorted promptly. (About two days give or take)

QUOTE(art6969 @ Nov 24 2019, 11:15 AM)
ECT is reputable online seller, dont know why this time bad services
I think if you've been following this thread, a lot of complaints on them. Of late, they have been performing very poorly it seems. Decided to not follow through some of my purchases because of that. YMMV of course. People usually complain about something bad, rarely praise for something good.
marquis
post Nov 17 2020, 10:11 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Xange @ Nov 17 2020, 01:53 PM)
Anyone has experience with courier ikargo before? I bought a 34" monitor and seller said the delivery is assigned to ikargo by Lazada's system (i rather opt for the lorry or J&T as i have good experience with them).
Just now I went and search about this company that i never heard before to found out so many negative comment and review about recent delivery. And now i'm not sure if i should panic if my monitor will suffer the same fate like the rest of buyer T_T

Any news on your monitor yet? I think we're both on the same boat. Mine has shown "out for delivery" since 2pm today. It's already past 10pm...doesn't seem likely that it'll be sent by tonight.

Anyone with any experience regarding this matter? Item shown as "out for delivery" but the delivery doesn't actually happen until the next day?
marquis
post Nov 18 2020, 12:37 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 17 2020, 11:18 PM)
It happens sometimes. This evening very heavy rain. Probably continue tomorrow.
Hopefully. Trying to not put too high a hope on that though. Funny thing is, another item was actually sent right in the middle of the rain. So I guess it’s also the work ethics of the person delivering.

This ikargo/the lorry leaves a lot to be desired. Makes me with Lazada adopts shopee’s shipping scheme: pick your courier. I understand why they don’t do it, would still like it if they did though. Heh.
marquis
post Nov 19 2020, 11:11 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Xange @ Nov 19 2020, 08:51 PM)
received mine, but i think it is due to delivery man didnt handle properly, monitor spoilt out of box.... luckily seller agree to replace for me

Mine out for delivery on 17th dec 8pm, but today 12pm only received, took them 2 days to deliver

Got mine yesterday as well. This TheLorry is very inefficient and they don't handle the parcels too well.

Man, that really sucks to have the monitor DOA. Hopefully the second one arrives without any problems. Did you get the free gift too? How was your return process?

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 19 2020, 10:50 PM)
Now Lazada gone down to the drain.
Main reason is out of stock is very common via Lazada.

Shopee, never experience on orders that got canceled before.
Gonna have to disagree with you. I've experienced OOS issue on both platforms. Previously on Lazada was to try my luck for insanely priced items. If they cancelled, there's a SV so no harm trying. Shopee no such thing. Each platform's got their own pros and cons. Shopee has better break down of prices as opposed to Lazada. So you know exactly how much you saved. Tracking Lazada is superior because they actually tell you when something is on the way. Shopee is better coz you actually get to choose who does the delivery. Win some, lose some.

For the last 11.11, I found 95% of the things that I wanted were cheaper on Lazada though. Only one monitor arm was cheaper on Shopee. I remember last year this used to be the other way around
marquis
post Nov 20 2020, 12:12 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 19 2020, 11:32 PM)
Yes, both platforms have pro and cons.
But it depends on people, not everyone are the same.
Lazada have last minute voucher like RM999-111, RM249-50 and RM99-20 which I like during 11.11
My 11.11 stuffs so far this time reach faster from Shopee than Lazada until now. I haven't receive any parcel from Lazada as of today. Shopee allows customer to choose on which courier services as I also like this option, for LEX Delivery at my area also fine but during COVID-19 session will be slower.

I use Shopee more than Lazada due to Shopee Coins and Free Shipping option. Sometimes I compare both platforms with the same products. Shopee is suitable if order frequently as the coins will expire after 3 months.
I've almost stopped using Shopee since they started forcing to use ShopeePay. The free shipping voucher is almost exclusively for Shopee Pay now...which means I can't use my bank vouchers. Unless they change this practice, I'm going to switch over to Lazada, even if the price is slightly higher. I can live with LEX delivery vs being forced to use ShopeePay just to utilise the free shipping. On the plus side, Shopee's free shipping isn't capped at a certain amount. Still not liking them "forcing" people to use Shopee Pay.

I've pretty much used up all my coins already. Just have remnants of the coins from more recent orders. Used to be quite active during the Quiz sessions.

I much prefer Lazada's coupon system though - as long as you've claimed it, you can use it anytime, instead of forced to spend it early for fear that the coupon would run out.

Where were most of your orders from for the 11.11 sale? So far the only slow shipping I have is from TheLorry. LEX have been quite alright with their shipping, except for the Adidas orders. That took quite some time to arrive. When it did though, all the orders came on the same day. Lol.

The only thing that's still pending is my order from China. Just cleared customs and hoping it would be delivered by tomorrow.
marquis
post Nov 21 2020, 01:00 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 20 2020, 12:55 AM)
I agree that the Shopee now forces to use Shopee Pay for the free shipping option. I have no issues as I don't use bank vouchers. I like to collect cashback and use them on the future purchases.

Lazada coupon system is better than Shopee but hopefully they can replenish the coupon like Shopee as Shopee replenish the free shipping voucher by hours or days. When I want to claim then already ran out. After I place one order then the Lazada FB Page announced the RM 5 voucher and I already placed the order before that time. Didn't try to cancel as I am afraid that refund process won't be successful.

Hopefully Lazada can give vouchers earlier instead of last minute as we might regret if we order stuff with min spend and can get more discounts. Only night time got the best voucher.

I have three parcels from Lazada delivered by LEX Express and mostly the same courier guy will come to send the parcel to me. Sometimes another guy. I can remember the courier name when the courier is planning to deliver to me. One time when I was not at home and I requested him to put the parcel on the shoe rack via WhatsApp. And he fulfilled my request and even hide with something that I put outside my apartment. This was before MCO took place.

One from overseas and two from local stores. The 3 parcels are on the way. The parcel from China maybe will arrive me tomorrow as now the parcel in the nearby hub. One coming tomorrow as well and another one still don't have any updates. Hopefully my parcel is not on the burnt track that happened in a few days ago.

Before MCO, the thing I like for LEX Express. After they reach the hub nearby then on the same day will deliver. I like the tracking status mention packaging arriving and I don't need to worry when they will come when I got stuffs to do.
Since you seem to be on Shopee quite a bit, how often do they replenish the non-shoppe pay voucher? There's something I wanna buy there, but without the free shipping, it just doesn't seem worth it.

I think Lazada releases the voucher when it sees people are slowing down on the purchasing, to "push" people into buying more, thus generating more sales laugh.gif Sounds like a conspiracy theory. Lol.

Quite odd for the local seller to be sending it quite slow. Big parcel? So far all my small parcels are sent quite promptly.

With regards to Lazada's tracking status...it's not spot on all the time. There are times when it hasn't updated the tracking status, but items have arrived.

QUOTE(Xange @ Nov 20 2020, 01:01 PM)
I directly drive to their USJ warehouse with address stated on the invoice. bring only the monitor and the box will all accessories and the invoice. thats all.

The one i bought is THIS, pretty bargain ad with that price, and packs quite a number of functions especially docking where i can use at my workstation

Oh. That's a lot easier than opening a dispute via the app/website. So this USJ warehouse is CGI's one then right? Since it's the one listed in the invoice.

I took too long in deciding so I missed out on the pre-order. Thankfully managed to grab it once the deal went live. Wasted 20 bucks due to my indecision. Heh.

Setup looking good there man thumbup.gif
marquis
post Nov 22 2020, 07:14 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Xange @ Nov 21 2020, 07:51 PM)
Lol~ I did survey on the price of this kind of monitor for quite some time, usually starts at 1.6k, even the xiaomi ultrawide monitor also around 1.8k, then when scrolling fb i saw ads on this chupdulu at ridiculous rm1.15k pique my interest to go in have a look then without 2nd thought i paid the deposit, 2nd factor is that i bought monitor from CGI before and they ship fast, so why not? plus free shipping

btw, cgi warehouse is literally a warehouse, i wow-ed when i reached there, so many monitor being ship out, and so many dang monitors over there, if you give me the option to rob a bank or this warehouse, i would go for this warehouse....

I had to rate 1 star for ikargo, even the lorry also will respond to my chat, that freaking chat in the ikargo website is for decoration nia, before 11.11 i waited 1 hour only get 2 line respond, after 11.11 no respond at all to my msg, seller also suspect delivery man didnt handle my parcel properly and caused damage. Not sure how they going to claim lazada but well, thats not my problem...
Lol. Similar thing about the research/survey. I was initially looking at 32" monitors since you could get it under a grand. Already had a 27" 2k monitor so couldn't really justify the purchase of a 32" since it's just a slight upgrade I feel. Stumbled across the Philips and couldn't believe my eyes. The adage is "if it's too good to be true, it probably is" kept on playing in head, in a bloody loop laugh.gif I suppose that's why I didn't pull the trigger any sooner.

So not your first interaction with CGI then? Do they use a different logistic partner for smaller items? Or is it the same still? I would seriously reconsider buying anything from them if they use the same one.

I too rated 1 star for their delivery, but 5 stars on the actual product. It's nice that Lazada allows to rate those separately. If the rating could go any lower, I would definitely have given that instead. They mishandled parcels and I was just lucky to have mine arrive in one piece. The particular team that sent my monitor two people...with only one person doing the actual lifting. The driver just sat inside and the poor boy doing the lifting had to do it all alone. I waited more than five minutes for him to sort things out and grab my monitor all the way from the front of the lorry. Some items he just very carelessly put down with a rather large thud. That's with someone watching. I suspect when no one is watching it would be much more than a thud to the floor.

All in all, they spent over ten minutes in front of my house. For one delivery. They were so inefficient that the when queried, the boy simply said if they can't finish all the deliveries today, they'll just bring it forward to the next day. Which is why I suspect the deliveries are taking so long. Instead of mobilising multiple teams, they use one huge ass lorry to send all the items, with insufficient man power.

marquis
post Jan 3 2021, 10:08 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Jan 2 2021, 06:29 PM)
My item stuck with ikargo since 28th no movement
I contact lazada everyday ask them to expedite yet nothing

Try calling and sms ikargo also no reply. Item costly somemore

Never buying from lazada again
Ikargo is a known clusterf**k when it comes to delivery. Just leave a review commenting how bad it is and they’ll eventually do something about it.

Make sure to check your item when it arrives. I saw how they handled the stuff when they were delivering my monitor - it wasn’t very careful.

The tracking of ikargo also isn’t very accurate. They’ll put “delivering today” but it’ll take sometime before they actually send it.
marquis
post Jan 4 2021, 12:11 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Jan 3 2021, 12:03 PM)
Yes it finally said delivering today but i expect it's coming tomorrow. The last date of delivery
All the best. Hope you get your parcel by tomorrow. Be sure to state your displeasure on the delivery when leaving a feedback. Enough people do that and Lazada can't just turn a blind eye anymore.
marquis
post Jan 25 2021, 08:51 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(IXionI @ Jan 25 2021, 07:41 PM)
Hi there, I need advice from experienced seniors regarding the return request for potential fraud items.

Long story short, I was inexperienced about online shopping and didn't read much about potential scams by the sellers I ordered a phone after reading the product reviews last week.

20/1/2021:
Received phone. Inspected the phone, it shows the spec figures as per the seller's page at first glance. However, after verification I found that the system has been rigged, where the actual specs were totally different.

Initiated return request via Lazada, and made a review on the seller, describing the actual quality of the item received.

21/1/2021:
Inquired the seller about the quality issue via Lazada.
He said he could make a refund for the returned item, but he asked me to remove the product review if I want to return the item.

22/1/2021:
Asked him to clarify on the inferior quality of the received item. He refused to give explanation and claimed that he's just a customer service and couldn't offer anymore professional answer. He also insisted me to remove the product review. I told him reviews can't be deleted, then he told me to edit the review. Since he didn't approve or reject the return request, so I didn't reply him after that because Lazada CS said the return request will be automatically approved if the seller chooses to ignore it.

25/1/2021:
This afternoon, the seller whatsapped me, and even made several calls to me, but I didn't pick up. I just told him in Lazada chat to keep communication within Lazada channel. Then, he suddenly had a change of attitude, approving the return request and even asking me to remove the product review.

-------

So far, I have done the following:
1. Taken photo evidence of the inferior quality issues inside the phone
2. Screenshot the seller's page description
3. Taken photo evidence of all available items in the received parcel.
When I received the parcel, I damaged the exterior surface of the parcel a bit (corner of the box torn a bit), should I use back same parcel to return the received item?

I read that some dishonest seller might deliberately claim the consumers damaged the parcel upon return.

Is there any precaution step that I need to be aware so that the refund will be completed without any issue?

Please kindly advise.
You're lucky you bought via Lazada since they tend to side with the buyer. I see you've done your documentation already for the product upon receipt. Now do the same before you drop it off at one of the drop-off points. A few things to note:

1) Make sure the parcel is packed well. Meaning re-use the bubble wrap. Take a photo of this.
2) Take another photo once the drop-off point have given you the consignment note. Make sure it clearly displays the sender and recipient.
3) If you were to remove the review, make sure you can re-instate it once the money have been remitted. You know they want you to remove it coz they want to continue scamming other people. I would strongly suggest you make a report to Lazada on this unethical behaviour.

In the future, avoid leaving any form of reviews until after you've received your refund.

Good luck and hope you have an uneventful process.

PS: I've done an exchange before and the seller basically ignored until the time was up and it was auto approved. As long as you have a valid reason, and proof to back it up, the exchange would go through.

marquis
post Jan 25 2021, 09:23 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(IXionI @ Jan 25 2021, 09:04 PM)
Thanks for the advice.
I just asked Lazada CS earlier, she said I can use different package box to pack the parcel as long as contents are the same. I'm afraid the seller will later claim I damage parcel and reject the claim, so that I don't have to go through dispute.

Yeah, I should put on hold for the review next time after this incident, in case similar things happen again.

I did use the Feedback option to report the issue last Saturday. After submission, nothing happened after that.
Since you already asked their CS, make sure to screenshot that statement, or better yet, get the chat transcript from Lazada themselves. Since the problem isn't with physical damage, they don't really have grounds for damaged box.

Forgot to add earlier, make sure you take a photo of the item inside the box, showing that it's without any damage. Like someone above said, take a video if you have to, or get someone to hold your phone/camera showing you putting it inside, then sealing it. If you really wanna go the extra mile, do this at the drop-off point, so the whole video documents you putting the working item inside the box, sealing it, then wrapping it, then putting the consignment note, and then passing it to the person behind the counter.

That's if you're paranoid lah laugh.gif

I've reported a number of sellers before for a variety of things. Mostly using some china seller using a local shop's name in the photo. Some of the shops I see are still up. Have yet to encounter a scam attempt though so not sure how they'll handle it. Chances are they'll put the shop under investigation...or they might wait for a repeat offence before actually issuing a ban. Since it's quite a serious thing.

Ah well. All the best for your claims smile.gif

0.0739sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:15 PM