Lazada Discussion V30+, #FixLazSearchEngine #BringBackOldLaz

IWannAAR
post May 5 2022, 10:33 PM

40 posts

lzd started to go downhill since they removed the original voucher club value

that alone already turned down many loyal lzd customers. during that period, i can say i didn't shop anywhere else daily other that just lzd because it was convenient and lots of savings (win win situation because buyers need to be committed to lzd once joining voucher club)

once they removed voucher club, i think many had to rely on lazlive for vouchers. recently they reduced the freeshipping voucher value and now changed the value of vouchers. basically they are turning loyal lzd buyers away even more now

personally, i can say i stopped buying from lzd already after being a long time lzd buyer. cause who wants to pay more when shopee is cheaper (although not by alot - i still hate shopee coinback rebate system, still prefer direct discount/rebate).

but i am glad i have moved to shopee since few months ago, because seems like lzd prime has passed, unfortunately. no signs of lzd reverting back to their prime
IWannAAR
post May 6 2022, 02:28 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Lescotesco @ May 6 2022, 12:34 AM)
Last time the voucher club is how? But after the lazada bday sales i m back to lazada...

U can check the 3 fan in shopee see how much it cost and get back to me. Even without the lazada bonus the price alone already cheaper than shopeee... It is total 1300++ vs 1107 in lazada for the exact same item.

Another example is the hp aero 13... I brought around 2.6k u see how much it cost in shopee..
Ofcoz i m not loyal to 1 platform only which offer the cheapest deal i will get there... And i got many more deals to share like aircond smart switch etc etc.. But too much to post here.
i m a happy customer from lazada now. Hahaha

yes i agree for big valued items, lzd do still have some better offers especially because of the multiple stacks offer that you can apply vs shopee. but it isn't often people purchase high-valued items

basically i see lzd loosing buyers from quantity sales (ie volume of small valued items). shopee end up the go to for many many buyers as they target high-volume sales for small-valued items
IWannAAR
post May 17 2022, 10:59 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ May 17 2022, 10:41 PM)
Last time is 15-8 fs, can stack 2 shop to use 50-10 like nothing, now?
Just 15-5... sweat.gif
exactly! the vouchers now really don't make us save more actually, if stack, end up pay more for shipping, not even 20% discount anymore. seldom la got people spend 30-50 so often on just one item. minimum purchase rm20 still ok la with free shipping.

i think it's just a way for lazada to ensure still got people "terpaksa" buy from lazada since already collected vouchers vs other platform - but actually after comparing the voucher discount still not cheaper than other platform. last time with 20-5 or voucher club yes. now is really bad

but i won't be so easily tricked by lazada sorry. with the reduced discount, not worth buy from lazada already. i just hope no kena ban because after collect voucher no use haha

if many people still use up the collected vouchers, confirm lazada will continue to reduce the discount amount cause people don't mind the changes. next time maybe 40-5 haha. 60-10. i suspect this is gonna happen cause not many people do well in math 😅
IWannAAR
post May 19 2022, 10:11 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ May 19 2022, 10:07 PM)
I got things to buy but can't get.
Those who are not buying taken all the voucher sad.gif

I am sure over 50% people getting 30-5 not buying anything
i think many people don't know the value of voucher because only know after collecting. so if after collected only know the value, many people decide not to use it also since lower value
IWannAAR
post Aug 12 2022, 12:35 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 11 2022, 11:33 PM)
Classic lapsapdah, “learning” from shitpee and “fixing” something that isn’t broken in first place.
lol going to ikut the footsteps of shopee to go downhill. you jump i jump
IWannAAR
post Aug 18 2022, 11:54 AM

40 posts

i am not sure whether others have experienced the same thing but just a friendly warning to others

i realised recently lazada customer service has become really bad like shopee standard. they are giving copy paste replies and end chat abruptly

it's not the superior customer service experience that lazada once had over shopee

i thought it was a one off incident but i noticed the same pattern with a few chat sessions i had. not only they are increasing price and reducing vouchers, even the quality of customer service has gone down across all online platforms. good online shopping experience coming to an end?
IWannAAR
post Sep 9 2022, 11:43 AM

40 posts

not only the vouchers values are less, the quantity collectable is less, laz bonus also less. shop voucher less

but item base price increased lol

surprisingly for 9.9 sale for laz also so bad. usually its one of the better ones in previous years

i guess if people still happily give money to these online platforms, they will milk this further when it comes to 11.11 or 12.12. i don't see them giving better discounts during those dates if they are getting good sales now despite giving such underwhelming discounts
IWannAAR
post Sep 11 2022, 05:57 PM

40 posts

it seems like lazada is following abit of the shopee promo model where it's targeted to lower value items rather than big value items

discounts seems to be relatively better with lower value items than big value items this time

9.9 sales used to be the time to purchase high value items from lazada because better price/discounts historically compared to shopee. now it seems like 9.9 lazada just like any other shopee double digit sales targeting on low value unnecessary items

i really curious why lazada is following shopee model since shopee doesn't appear to be doing too well either lol. and it doesn't distinguish lazada with shopee anymore. used to prefer lazada for high value items but it seems like now there isn't much difference between shopee and lazada lol. in a way its good cause it allows people to go back to shopee and utilise their unused coins lol
IWannAAR
post Sep 11 2022, 08:35 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(MrWax @ Sep 11 2022, 07:45 PM)
I will disagree, as they still use bonus to incentivize high value purchases. The more recent released 15% category wide vc mechanic that cap at 10 is another one. But I agree and also see more lower value items being easy to buy, which is good because it helps their cause to target SP's share of customers. Will you give ur competitors business that u can take?
the bonus now gets spread out over several days so can't even utilise the full amount until the last day. by then, the items with better pricing either have ran out of stock or the seller/shop vouchers has expired

and also, the item price actually increased to compensate the discount from bonus. in the end, even without bonus and no stacking of vouchers, the price is similar with shopee (at least for items i surveyed). unlike last time whereby with bonus and stacking of vouchers, lazada price difference with shopee for high value items can reach up to 10%
IWannAAR
post Oct 10 2022, 11:13 AM

40 posts

seems like shopee is really in terrible state when there are so many questions now about how lazada promo works

seems like all these while, those shopee users really just religiously used shopee and never bothered knowing the mechanics of both platforms. now as shopee slowly reveals it's true self, people only starts to jump ship after being controlled single-handedly by shopee for so long lol

if only those shopee users knew how lazada was about a year ago. it they thought lazada is a good new ship now, it was even better before. i feel lazada now just taking advantage of those people who jumps ship from shopee, hence made very little effort to get new customers - and as a result, not as attractive as last time
IWannAAR
post Mar 3 2023, 11:06 PM

40 posts

is it me or is the lazada bonus this time barely hit 200+ only?

indirectly lzd only expecting each person to spend about 2k worth of items only this time?
IWannAAR
post May 5 2023, 07:14 PM

40 posts

i really wonder what strategy lazada is using? frequent spender will not get voucher?

i find it funny that they do this to loyal customer, because end up they will loose out their customers back to shopee lol
IWannAAR
post Nov 11 2023, 11:43 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(axoloke @ Nov 11 2023, 10:51 AM)
Already buying less since before 9.9 after they followed the shopee style vouchers...
same here. i guess in a way its good cause less adhoc spontaneous spending lol

vouchers all gone so fast especially bank vouchers. and since no stacking, no difference than shopee

unlike last time lazada allows stacking and collect vouchers, always end buying adhoc high value items cause discount so much
IWannAAR
post Apr 7 2024, 10:49 AM

40 posts

i am not sure others have realised, but with the voucher stacking gone, lazada lost its usp from other shopping platforms

its no different than shopee now, with shopee being better because got more options

and i have also started to see buying from physical stores being cheaper now compared to online platforms

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0948sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:41 AM