Is my Maxis 4G USB Dongle working?, How to tell if my 4G USB Dongle working?

ZzZzz...
post Oct 4 2021, 03:54 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Oct 20 2020, 07:54 PM)
Your setup would be neat if you'd just replace the cheap customized locked ZTE Maxis 4G dongle which they supplied.
Just get one online instead which is unlocked which comes with stock firmware.

Just make sure you get a "hostless" 4G dongle which doesn't require additional software to connect.

I've used the backup Maxis SIM with a Huawei E3372H Hi-Link that has its own webgui and it worked flawlessly.
any way to flash Maxis ZTE dongle to stock firmware??

This post has been edited by ZzZzz...: Oct 4 2021, 03:54 PM
ZzZzz...
post Oct 4 2021, 04:11 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Nov 28 2020, 02:57 PM)
You can take a look here how I discovered Maxis ZTE works with other device: Ditch ONU, use GPON SFP on Business Grade Router
can this be done with Maxis ZTE donge + laptop?
ZzZzz...
post Oct 8 2021, 10:08 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Oct 7 2021, 10:42 PM)
Yes, just set your Windows Computer Name (Hostname)

in Linux, you can send DHCP Option 12 to dongle without change Hostname
sifu, any ways to restore maxis dongle MF833V

i mess around with the dongle to connect with laptop, and accidentally bricked the dongle.

now the dongle cant detect by laptop cry.gif
ZzZzz...
post Dec 30 2021, 10:30 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(B83C @ Dec 29 2021, 06:15 PM)
4gda to the rescue : 4pda.to/forum/index.php?showtopic=968586&st=240

They have the firmware files for MF833v smile.gif
will take a look on this first...thanks alot sifu notworthy.gif

0.0196sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled