Protection for unborn Baby

TSChloeKhar
post Apr 11 2019, 01:09 PM, updated 7y ago

82 posts

hi, daddy and mummy, do you ever plan for unborn baby have a protection in advance?
TSChloeKhar
post Apr 11 2019, 01:18 PM

82 posts

nope, i mean, many parents start planning for their kids insurance protection after baby is born. Will any other parents have thought in plan earlier while baby still inside mummy's stomach?
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 11 2019, 01:19 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(ChloeKhar @ Apr 11 2019, 01:09 PM)
hi, daddy and mummy, do you ever plan for unborn baby have a protection in advance?
Yeap i believe most insurance companies have insurance for unborn baby.
Atleast i know Prudential and AIA has it.

Contact your insurance agent they can help u
TSChloeKhar
post Apr 11 2019, 01:23 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 11 2019, 01:19 PM)
Yeap i believe most insurance companies have insurance for unborn baby.
Atleast i know Prudential and AIA has it.

Contact your insurance agent they can help u
Ya, these two companies have it.. thanks

Great Eastern is going to launch a plan for unborn baby and the protection will carry on after he/she delivered also.
i ask here, is because the parents surrounding me common practice is to plan after delivered, just curious will there any parents to be outside there have different thought.. smile.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 11 2019, 01:35 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(ChloeKhar @ Apr 11 2019, 01:23 PM)
Ya, these two companies have it.. thanks

Great Eastern is going to launch a plan for unborn baby and the protection will carry on after he/she delivered also.
i ask here, is because the parents surrounding me common practice is to plan after delivered, just curious will there any parents to be outside there have different thought..  smile.gif
Depends what they want...prenatal and postnatal insurance covers different things.
eg like iinm penyakit kuning if u dont buy during prenatal cant claim that.
TSChloeKhar
post Apr 11 2019, 03:02 PM

82 posts

yaya, you are right, if jaundice, must buy before delivered
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 11 2019, 03:31 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(ChloeKhar @ Apr 11 2019, 03:02 PM)
yaya, you are right, if jaundice, must buy before delivered
However for this insurance only give lumpsum claim instead of full cost incurred so may not be practical to buy 3-4 months before due date since premium is above RM150/month.
kohchuup
post Apr 11 2019, 04:42 PM

193 posts

in my case i do not want to buy prenatal insurance because i do not want to get anything if anything happen to my unborn bb. i want my bb to safely deliver, will do alot of precautions n preparation till my bb deliver. Maybe u can said i m close minded kind of ppl. I dun get the point to buy prenatal.

post natal yes... mainly medication and savings for bb's future
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 11 2019, 04:49 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(kohchuup @ Apr 11 2019, 04:42 PM)
in my case i do not want to buy prenatal insurance because i do not want to get anything if anything happen to my unborn bb. i want my bb to safely deliver, will do alot of precautions n preparation till my bb deliver. Maybe u can said i m close minded kind of ppl. I dun get the point to buy prenatal.

post natal yes... mainly medication and savings for bb's future
do you mean hospitalization?
kohchuup
post Apr 11 2019, 04:51 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 11 2019, 04:49 PM)
do you mean hospitalization?
sorry medical card, yes hospitalization haha tq for the heads up

TSChloeKhar
post Apr 11 2019, 11:46 PM

82 posts

Actually i am GE agent, after attend company new product launching for this baby plan, coincidentally I am pregnant now, so wonder to know will there many parents keen on it..

I also hope my baby will deliver safely, haha, but I was attracted by one point as can pre-booking the medical card and it starts the waiting period once baby is born. No need wait after one month of delivery only start it. Feel more secure. I am considering on it. Hmm
Vandam
post Apr 12 2019, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(ChloeKhar @ Apr 11 2019, 11:46 PM)
Actually i am GE agent, after attend company new product launching for this baby plan, coincidentally I am pregnant now, so wonder to know will there many parents keen on it..

I also hope my baby will deliver safely, haha, but I was attracted by one point as can pre-booking the medical card and it starts the waiting period once baby is born. No need wait after one month of delivery only start it. Feel more secure. I am considering on it. Hmm
I bought Prudential during the TCE fair last weekend. RM3.6K per year and proivde free gifts and additional protection sum. The agent said only offer during the fair.
Ewa Wa
post Apr 15 2019, 10:47 AM

685 posts

Pregnancy journey is so unpredictable, when something unpleasant events happen and the gyne said no reason why this happen sleep.gif'' sleep.gif''

So will encourage all mommies to be to get 1 plan if can afford la.

PS: No selling just sharing my 2 cents.

TSChloeKhar
post Apr 18 2019, 10:15 PM

82 posts

ya, agree.. i start feel concern is when my aunty's daughter after delivered, only discover congenital condition, cant have any medical coverage until now, ady year 5. sometimes the congenital conditions cant discover during pregnancy.

if got budget, really can consider one for safety purpose.
lowlowc
post Apr 22 2019, 05:39 AM

918 posts

Definitely buy one as early as possible during pregnancy. I think prudential can buy by week 14.

I took baby insurance when i was pregnant at week 17. At first i thought of ppstponing, to only take it when i am almost due but my agent friend advised me to take early in case pregnancy gets complicated at the end.

My baby was born premature and required incubator, nicu stay, had jaundice and required phototheraphy. The claim we got back from insurance helped with the bills.

You might say you dont want anything if something bad happened to baby. True. But actually baby insurance pay very minimal if baby (touch wood) did not survive. It s more on medical needs for baby.

Also if baby is born with congenital problem, you wont be able to buy insurance for him already because it s prexisting illness now. I knew some mommas while at nicu, they regretted not buying insurance for their babies.
TSChloeKhar
post Apr 24 2019, 09:14 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(lowlowc @ Apr 22 2019, 05:39 AM)
Definitely buy one as early as possible during pregnancy. I think prudential can buy by week 14.

I took baby insurance when i was pregnant at week 17. At first i thought of ppstponing, to only take it when i am almost due but my agent friend advised me to take early in case pregnancy gets complicated at the end.

My baby was born premature and required incubator, nicu stay, had jaundice and required phototheraphy. The claim we got back from insurance helped with the bills.

You might say you dont want anything if something bad happened to baby. True. But actually baby insurance pay very minimal if baby (touch wood) did not survive. It s more on medical needs for baby.

Also if baby is born with congenital problem, you wont be able to buy insurance for him already because it s prexisting illness now. I knew some mommas while at nicu, they regretted not buying insurance for their babies.
Wow, luckily you took for your baby.. I agree, we really can't expect what will happen next. Of course, we hope we will be safe delivery, and baby born in healthy. But it is in case. Now Great Eastern ady make the entry week earlier to 13 weeks. I am pregnant with 26 weeks. So because of the worry of unexpected events, will start the protection too.

sweetdisposition
post Apr 24 2019, 11:37 PM

37 posts

Im planning to buy AIA plan .

So yes it is important .

anonymous angmo
post Apr 25 2019, 10:41 AM

38 posts

If you know you want children, get the insurance 1 year earlier...
If you only get the insurance while you are already pregnant, you can only get coverage for your baby after he / she is born. If you get an insurance before you are pregnant you can also get insurance for yourself if you have any kind of complications.

If you become pregnant and you were not insured yet. i'd recommend you to go to the goverment clinic also as a backup.

Current Events guy
post Apr 26 2019, 07:57 PM

966 posts

How late can you get the insurance?

Or is it more of a concern about how soon can you get it?
TSChloeKhar
post Apr 26 2019, 09:22 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(anonymous angmo @ Apr 25 2019, 10:41 AM)
If you know you want children, get the insurance 1 year earlier...
If you only get the insurance while you are already pregnant, you can only get coverage for your baby after he / she is born. If you get an insurance before you are pregnant you can also get insurance for yourself if you have any kind of complications.

If you become pregnant and you were not insured yet. i'd recommend you to go to the goverment clinic also as a backup.
in case wanna have medical coverage, pregnant lady still can get her own medical card before 8 months.

0.0196sec    0.15    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:05 AM