That receipt was from Kastam, so u better go to Kastam Office & made a scene.
Is Fedex scamming me? Custom Tax issue
Apr 9 2019, 01:55 PM
214 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
That receipt was from Kastam, so u better go to Kastam Office & made a scene.
Apr 9 2019, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(eclectice @ Apr 9 2019, 02:14 PM) That freight cost comes from Customs Freight Cost Database and it will be used by Customs officer if the shipping cost is not properly declared in the CIF form he receives. Based on my experience if Custom decided to tax your parcel, they will ignore the actual Freight Cost stated in the invoice and used their own Freight Cost based on what inside Custom Database. |
Apr 10 2019, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Blunt @ Apr 10 2019, 08:05 AM) LMAO never kene using DHL?!! You're just lucky. This issue plagues every courier services in malaysia. What they (DHL) said indeed true. Kastam actually randomly taxing people, I repeat randomly taxing people. Serious, no joke.It turns out the one who dictates your shipping fee amount is kastam themselves. I've oncedordered stuffs from ireland and it cost only rm300 but suddenly i got taxed rm120 because customs out my shipping cost value at rm400. I even complained to DHL ireland and after consultation with DHL malaysia, they said there's nothing they can do about it because customs have the final say. They said, you should have just reject the shipments so that you don't have to pay the tax and then reordered it again. The next shipment "could" went through untaxed. Excellent logic. I ordered 5 times, all valued around RM350++ per order including freight from IHerb every few months, kena taxed 3 times and 2 times passed through no tax. It passed through JB Kastam office. Each time I kena taxed, the Kastam will put RM400++ as the Freight Cost even thou the parcel already comes with attached IHerb invoices with the actual Freight Cost clearly stated. This post has been edited by ApocalypseSoon: Apr 10 2019, 01:38 PM |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0135sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:25 AM |