Found my lost ic. What should I do?, I renewed mine

TSacepilot12
post Mar 31 2019, 12:53 PM, updated 7y ago

623 posts

As previous post i lost my ic but I found it stuck under my car seat

What should I do now? I have two ic. Can I keep either 1 just in case I lost mine in future? Or I must use the latest ic that I made?

No info changed only my picture.. anyone have this problem before?

This post has been edited by acepilot12: Mar 31 2019, 12:53 PM
Satori 14118a
post Mar 31 2019, 01:13 PM

1,006 posts

Use latest and keep/destroy old one.
derthvadar
post Mar 31 2019, 01:32 PM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

Use the latest and kasi potong yang lama.
netmatrix
post Mar 31 2019, 02:13 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

Now you have 2 touch & go card.
viole
post Mar 31 2019, 03:04 PM

KFC Lover
840 posts

I have 2 ic also. I use the old one.

Latest one i keep in house just in case i lost my ic again.
TSacepilot12
post Mar 31 2019, 06:06 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Satori 14118a @ Mar 31 2019, 01:13 PM)
Use latest and keep/destroy old one.
but the old one cannot use anymore? cause i felt wasted RM100 .. if throw the old one.. macam very waste

cannot put as spare?
TSacepilot12
post Mar 31 2019, 06:07 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Mar 31 2019, 03:04 PM)
I have 2 ic also. I use the old one.

Latest one i keep in house just in case i lost my ic again.
can like this? lol i scare if roadblock or anything they scan my old one then not valid will how?

i want to keep as spare also, how long u've been doing this?
ReaperX
post Mar 31 2019, 06:12 PM

U can be the moon but still be jealous of the stars.
892 posts

think of it this way...

If your other spare IC falls into the wrong hands, and u don't report it because u feel guilty of having two copies. Then identity theft or something worse happens, don't come to /k and start another new thread to complaint from prison ya.

And it is against the law to have 2 copies.

always destroy the older one, for your own sake.
Good luck!
viole
post Mar 31 2019, 06:39 PM

KFC Lover
840 posts

QUOTE(acepilot12 @ Mar 31 2019, 06:07 PM)
can like this? lol i scare if roadblock or anything they scan my old one then not valid will how?

i want to keep as spare also, how long u've been doing this?
I have traveled to sabah sarawak using old ic. No problem.

If caught, just say the latest ic also lost. And found the old one
Phoenix_KL
post Mar 31 2019, 06:39 PM

156 posts

keep
SUSjalsrix
post Mar 31 2019, 07:14 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(acepilot12 @ Mar 31 2019, 06:06 PM)
but the old one cannot use anymore? cause i felt wasted RM100 .. if throw the old one.. macam very waste

cannot put as spare?
Just use your old IC wherever you go, you might lose it again since you are a 'big head shrimp'.

Keep the new IC inside a safe place in your house.

If anybody wants you to show new IC, then only get from your house.

What if you lose IC again? Do you want to pay money again? I think the penalty rate increases everytime you apply. First time rm 100, second time rm 200, third time rm 500 etc.

So don't throw away old IC !!!

Put old IC inside your wallet, new IC inside house or bank safe deposit.

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Mar 31 2019, 07:14 PM
SUSjalsrix
post Mar 31 2019, 07:16 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Mar 31 2019, 06:12 PM)
think of it this way...

If your other spare IC falls into the wrong hands, and u don't report it because u feel guilty of having two copies. Then identity theft or something worse happens, don't come to /k and start another new thread to complaint from prison ya.

And it is against the law to have 2 copies.

always destroy the older one, for your own sake.
Good luck!
You can't use identity theft because nowadays we have thumb print scanner unlike in the past. Even if you steal other people's IC, you can't change the thumb print and picture.
zhou.xingxing
post Apr 1 2019, 02:38 PM

:3
1,863 posts

cut off the old one and burn the chip. just in case...
funnyTONE
post Apr 2 2019, 08:03 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Just cut the corner is good enough
XxSupaNovaxX
post Apr 2 2019, 05:23 PM

107 posts

use latest one la bruh
simple thing also wanna ask
this is srs /, not common /k
hungheykwun
post Apr 2 2019, 05:25 PM

1,058 posts

i just want to tell you....
both also can use
they dont keep track
a13solut3
post Apr 3 2019, 04:41 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

your ic number at the back is different, u use old one, kena block, if they put the card into machine verify, u masuk lokap.

if they pandang saja ic, then u nasib baik.

This post has been edited by a13solut3: Apr 3 2019, 04:42 PM
DuitNow
post Apr 7 2019, 08:45 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(hungheykwun @ Apr 2 2019, 05:25 PM)
i just want to tell you....
both also can use
they dont keep track
QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Apr 3 2019, 04:41 PM)
your ic number at the back is different, u use old one, kena block, if they put the card into machine verify, u masuk lokap.

if they pandang saja ic, then u nasib baik.
Can confirm? If not ts kena lokap because of using the old ic instead of the new one.
TSacepilot12
post Apr 8 2019, 10:54 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Apr 7 2019, 08:45 PM)
Can confirm? If not ts kena lokap because of using the old ic instead of the new one.
I dont think will la by logic
Its still my ic and no changes made
And I never kena ask for ic before throughout my life, it's my touch and go only lol

Even if got caught just say I found the old one so I kept the new. Just say jpn say can but I'm not sure. Wont kena lokap so easily punya.. I think ahhahaha
Hiwatari
post Apr 8 2019, 11:03 AM

Think u're good enuff 2 beat me?
1,214 posts

go epf kiosk put old ic see still can use or not
if can, use old 1 & keep new 1 as spare
the number diff is only at the back of ic
at front still the same
TSacepilot12
post Apr 8 2019, 12:12 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Apr 8 2019, 11:03 AM)
at front still the same
Wah this is good idea!
DuitNow
post Apr 8 2019, 12:26 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(acepilot12 @ Apr 8 2019, 10:54 AM)
I dont think will la by logic
Its still my ic and no changes made
And I never kena ask for ic before throughout my life, it's my touch and go only lol

Even if got caught just say I found the old one so I kept the new. Just say jpn say can but I'm not sure. Wont kena lokap so easily  punya.. I think ahhahaha
You never know unless kena.

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Apr 8 2019, 11:03 AM)
at front still the same
QUOTE(acepilot12 @ Apr 8 2019, 12:12 PM)
Wah this is good idea!
Post feedback after testing.
peiling25
post Apr 10 2019, 01:17 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(acepilot12 @ Mar 31 2019, 07:06 PM)

cannot put as spare?
Did you bring along the police report paper when do new IC?

0.0204sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:14 PM