Found my lost ic. What should I do?, I renewed mine

SUSjalsrix
post Mar 31 2019, 07:14 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(acepilot12 @ Mar 31 2019, 06:06 PM)
but the old one cannot use anymore? cause i felt wasted RM100 .. if throw the old one.. macam very waste

cannot put as spare?
Just use your old IC wherever you go, you might lose it again since you are a 'big head shrimp'.

Keep the new IC inside a safe place in your house.

If anybody wants you to show new IC, then only get from your house.

What if you lose IC again? Do you want to pay money again? I think the penalty rate increases everytime you apply. First time rm 100, second time rm 200, third time rm 500 etc.

So don't throw away old IC !!!

Put old IC inside your wallet, new IC inside house or bank safe deposit.

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Mar 31 2019, 07:14 PM
SUSjalsrix
post Mar 31 2019, 07:16 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Mar 31 2019, 06:12 PM)
think of it this way...

If your other spare IC falls into the wrong hands, and u don't report it because u feel guilty of having two copies. Then identity theft or something worse happens, don't come to /k and start another new thread to complaint from prison ya.

And it is against the law to have 2 copies.

always destroy the older one, for your own sake.
Good luck!
You can't use identity theft because nowadays we have thumb print scanner unlike in the past. Even if you steal other people's IC, you can't change the thumb print and picture.

0.0139sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:18 AM