QUOTE(dannytzh @ Jun 20 2007, 10:09 PM)
@TechnoDude94: I think your friend should bring this case to the consumer court (if he keeps the receipt and took photos of the detached case) to claim back the 2700.
The laptop is still under warranty and this is clearly a manufacturer defect. I know as a student of Sri Cempaka, most likely he/she/you will be very well off but this is more of consumer rights. Who knows, this may actually create a precedent case and allow other macbook users who face the same problem to get their macbook changed without much problem caused by the apple dealers anymore.
Choose to be a smart consumer
wei, dun scare me la, my macbook black color is coming edi u know, now u really scare me.....but i bought applecare also la..gulps The laptop is still under warranty and this is clearly a manufacturer defect. I know as a student of Sri Cempaka, most likely he/she/you will be very well off but this is more of consumer rights. Who knows, this may actually create a precedent case and allow other macbook users who face the same problem to get their macbook changed without much problem caused by the apple dealers anymore.
Choose to be a smart consumer
Jun 22 2007, 01:55 AM

0.0143sec