4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Huawei P30 Series V1, Best Camera Phone!

briantwj
post Apr 22 2019, 04:38 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 22 2019, 04:36 PM)
Have they come out to reply officially on this?
I dont think there is yet. But then a lot of questions too, maybe the P30 Pro users are using China set, which they can still putar belit. But if the P30 Pro users are using other country sets, then why it is querying to China government website that is not related to Huawei services / app? Then they will be in big trouble. laugh.gif
briantwj
post Apr 23 2019, 12:09 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Another shot when I was back at hometown. biggrin.gif
briantwj
post May 6 2019, 07:07 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

I have this habit of listening to 988 every Friday. I notice if I use the 988 app on my P30. When my screen auto locks. It will stop running. But when I unlock. It's playing again.

I tried locking the app. But once screen is lock, it will stop playing again. Any way to prevent this?
briantwj
post May 7 2019, 02:55 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Btw P30 is IP53 right. Just now my phone kena some food stains. At the end I wash it under a tap. Apply very minimal soap. Seems like it's not affecting my phone. *touch wood*

IP53 supposedly just splash proof. 😅
briantwj
post May 13 2019, 02:42 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Trying new way of using my phone. All this while since my first android phone, I remove those apps from recent tray. Today will try just minimizing all the apps via using home button. Dont remove it from recent tray. Let's see if battery life still ok.
briantwj
post May 13 2019, 10:53 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Unplugged at 9.30am today at 95%. Today used the 'home' method. Didn't end task my apps from recent tray.

Very impressed. I even had like 1 hour of Waze usage. Did some hotspot tethering too. Seems like newer version of Android don't need to keep closing the app. Just leave it running at the background.
briantwj
post May 14 2019, 09:01 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Any tips on using the traffic trail feature? I tried a few times. But the objects cane out blurry. Kept my hand very steady already. Require a tripod stand?

Here is my failed attempt. Lol

briantwj
post May 14 2019, 09:57 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 14 2019, 09:27 AM)
need tripod la, how also the hand will slightly shake or "vibrate".  laugh.gif
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ May 14 2019, 09:48 AM)
Obviously your hand is not steady haha.
P30 or Pro?
I'm using P30 saja. Hahaha. Maybe I should invest in a cheap tripod then. Something like this.

briantwj
post May 16 2019, 02:43 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Do u guys keep ur location setting on all the time? Or turn it off when not using?
briantwj
post May 17 2019, 12:19 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Everything on auto. One wide mode. One normal mode.

briantwj
post May 18 2019, 10:17 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(oathless @ May 17 2019, 10:58 PM)
Guys. I own P30 Pro, 8GB version. Got issues with launching camera. The rear camera. When launch via "Camera" always prompt cannot connect..  happens frequently today. Anyone faces this? What to do?

Tq
user posted image <a href='https://imggmi.com' target='_blank'></a>
What's your camera setting? Did you configured it to save photo on external memory card? Try to revert that setting and see if it helps.
briantwj
post May 20 2019, 01:56 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Understand that current phone will not be affected. Meaning android security patches, Android OS, Google apps and all still works and get future updates on current devices.

Btw was there any advertising from Huawei on P30 and P30 pro that it will get confirmed Android OS update? If there is, and this thing happen. It could possibly mean no Android OS update. If Huawei did advertise as confirmed Android OS update in the next 2 years, they will get sued for sure from users. Google & Huawei need to handle this with care and well to avoid big backlash from consumers.

But I afraid Google might bow to US' political game. sigh.

Still waiting for official statement from Huawei.
briantwj
post May 20 2019, 04:22 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Another thing is, I don’t think Google came out with a reason to ban Huawei right? It just says following Trump’s blacklist. So Google just simply kowtow to Trump?

Also app developers will put their apps on diff store as well, if there is no Play store. No matter what happens, developer will still want them apps to be on as many platform as possible. So they will publish their app on different stores. Huawei in the long run will be the next Apple, with its on OS, App Store etc.

Just that I don’t understand why Google blindly follow Trump’s order. At least give a solid reason? And don’t use the spying thingy as a reason. Google itself is the King of all spies as well. Lol

Also in telco side, they will also slowdown 5g development in US. Huawei already got 5G ready. But now US decided to go all out against Huawei. It will only hamper their 5g development.

All this because of Trump. Why can’t the US just set up some agency to scrutinise on Huawei device in telco or in their phones to reverse engineer and make sure they are not ‘spying’, if they are so concerned about it. This is really child’s play from Trump. doh.gif doh.gif

In the end, we as tech enthusiasts gets the low blow. Why can’t the US and China just work together, and benefit the tech ppl as a whole?

This post has been edited by briantwj: May 20 2019, 04:23 PM
briantwj
post May 20 2019, 05:30 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Huawei Mobile Malaysia facebook have given this statement.

Huawei has made substantial contributions to the development and growth of Android around the world. As one of Android’s key global partners, we have worked closely with their open-source platform to develop an ecosystem that has benefited both users and the industry.

Huawei will continue to provide security updates and after sales services to all existing Huawei and Honor smartphone and tablet products covering those have been sold or still in stock globally.

We will continue to build a safe and sustainable software ecosystem, in order to provide the best experience for all users globally.
So i would believe security updates will still be sent out. Not so sure about the next major Android version upgrade.
briantwj
post May 21 2019, 08:07 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Lol. Temporary u turn. Let's hope song deal can be struck during this grace period.
briantwj
post May 21 2019, 10:04 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(ajtoh @ May 21 2019, 09:26 AM)
thinking of which..money is spent with 1 or 2 yrs hardware warranty but hardly we get software / security patch guaranty when we purchase any android devices regardless Huawei, Samsung or LG?
there is this android security patch, which is directly from Google itself. Can check it in Settings and see when was your phone's last android security patch.

I believe the original license includes 1-2 year of confirmed android security patch.
briantwj
post May 23 2019, 05:37 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Tbh, even if Huawei has it's own OS. It's hard to get Facebook, Whatsapp, Outlook, IG to develop app for Huawei's new OS. Coz a lot of the apps that we use are all US company. As long as u are dealing with transaction with Huawei, u will be affected by Trump's blacklist.

Let's just monitor and see how this trade war will escalate.

Trump just wants Huawei to suffer all because of their 5G. He is even persuading other countries to not adopt Huawei in their Telco. Like he die die also wan US to develop it and hardsale it.

This post has been edited by briantwj: May 23 2019, 05:41 PM
briantwj
post May 23 2019, 08:32 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(theballer @ May 23 2019, 08:08 PM)
Wonder if we will get Android Q or not?
As of the situation now, no. But there's a chance that there will u turn. Lol
briantwj
post Jun 2 2019, 10:45 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Guys, just wanna confirm. The front camera no ultra wide setting right? If wanna take a big group-fie, find it a bit hard. Gone thru the front camera settings, can't find anything to make it wide.
briantwj
post Jun 4 2019, 10:32 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jun 3 2019, 06:32 PM)
This shop in Kota Damansara opposite Sunway Nexis. Show Huawei phone and pay RM 5 for your meal.
Is it for breakfast or only dinner? Coz I rmb this food court operates at night too. Didn notice this banner. Always go breakfast at this place, the curry mee is nice. biggrin.gif

edit, oh just read properly this is for the night time xiu chao. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jun 4 2019, 10:32 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1186sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:25 AM