Samsung Galaxy Note 9 V6, To Pie or not to Pie

davidman82
post Mar 28 2019, 05:08 AM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Mar 27 2019, 07:45 PM)
From THIS LINK
If your devices doesn't show.. you might need to log-in @ sign-up for Samsung Account
wao thanks for the useful link rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
davidman82
post Mar 28 2019, 01:58 PM

1,453 posts

I just went to Samsung service centre at sunway pyramid, telling a girl at counter my battery draining problem after reset. She said she just reset the phone for me. Dont want to change the battery for me .. I'm from sarawak to kl thought can change..haiz...any sifu shared me tips ?
davidman82
post Mar 28 2019, 02:04 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Mar 28 2019, 02:00 PM)
tomorrow you go again, tell her you already wipe the cache, but still cannot tahan. now you want to change the battery, else you will  bangwall.gif
I told her I format reset and wipe data liao. She told me I reset myself and they reset at Samsung are different.
davidman82
post Mar 28 2019, 03:48 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(noteuser25 @ Mar 28 2019, 03:24 PM)
tell her to eff off. i went there twice dy. i went once, they reset it for me. then im.like okay nvm then on the same day i go again, this time in the evening, they say will  change motherboard and batteey for me, but for me i think they didnt change, cause same battery drain.

if you can lodge a bloody complaint against them, i rather go to midvalleys samsung service centre.
I will take your advise. Tomorrow go to mid valley while visit PC fair before I go back sarawak on Saturday.
davidman82
post Mar 28 2019, 07:36 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(noteuser25 @ Mar 28 2019, 04:00 PM)
do let us know your outcome. and may i know who was the lady that served you? the one with a specs?
There is only 1 girl at the counters. The rest r guys .

I send my n9 to service centre The pavilion , they agreed to change battery within 2 hours. Then something GG happens. They told me my phone is actually already kena buka, the sticker on top of one screw is broken, so they said they cant change battery for me as it is not under warranty(warranty sticker void). But they will me to do report to samsung HQ about this matter as i bought my n9 new from Senq and never being repaired. I attached my purchase receipt to them and they will rectify it with HQ. So instead of successfully change my phone battery , now my phone is with samsung pavilion for further rectification. They will try to rectify it asap as i told my flight back to sarawak is on Sat
davidman82
post Mar 28 2019, 11:24 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(noteuser25 @ Mar 28 2019, 07:57 PM)
wow. holy shit. means someone touched your device before? or is the people in sunway that made it like that. hope your problem will.be resolved soon.
the Sunway service centre didnt do anything, i just stay there and talk to the girl, she doesnt allow to change battery and i went away.

i never send my phone for repair cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
davidman82
post Apr 1 2019, 04:28 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Mar 28 2019, 07:36 PM)
There is only 1 girl at the counters. The rest r guys .

I send my n9 to service centre The pavilion  , they agreed to change  battery within 2 hours. Then something GG happens. They told me my phone is actually already kena buka, the sticker on top of one screw is broken, so they said they cant change battery for me as it is not under warranty(warranty sticker void). But they will me to do report to samsung HQ about this matter as i bought my n9 new from Senq and never being repaired. I attached my purchase receipt to them and they will rectify it  with HQ. So instead of successfully change my phone battery , now my phone is with samsung pavilion for further rectification. They will try to rectify it asap as i told my flight back to sarawak is on Sat
UPDATE on my case :

SAMSUNG called me this afternoon saying that my IMEI is actually not yet registered by SENQ since i bought it last year NOVEMBER. So they asked me to verify with SENQ and asked SENQ to register my warranty. After registeration is done, then i can only submit my phone for claiming new battery and motherboard, then Samsung will rectify again as there is sticker void inside the phone... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Outside my Note 9 box got sticker of e warranty malaysia and Samsung malaysia dstribution.. Is there anyway to check it is AP or samsung malaysia set?

This post has been edited by davidman82: Apr 1 2019, 04:31 PM
davidman82
post Apr 1 2019, 10:35 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(noteuser25 @ Apr 1 2019, 09:08 PM)
wtf senq really fucked up. should complain tho. dont give face
update:
I went to SENQ tonight and they said they will register warranty for me. Hopefully samsung still accept to change battery for me after warranty registered as Samsung did mention the sticker inside the phone is void.....dunno is it Senq selling void warranty phone or samsung service centre?
davidman82
post Apr 2 2019, 12:57 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 2 2019, 12:22 AM)
secure folder hidden.... i always hide it.. so.. no worries... its easy... i dont find it a lot of steps... 
eerrr.... i forgot how i add mine back.... enable edge panel.
shakehead.gif  really? i get mine from there. but earlier feb i change my camera module and battery
QUOTE(noteuser25 @ Apr 2 2019, 06:42 AM)
still have to complain. so many months dy still havent register warranty? wtfff
For my case, i check in the web site https://www.samsung.com/my/support/warranty/ that my phone is registered and warranty till 29/02/2020 but when i sms "PC IMEI" to 62002 the reply was my IMEI not yet registered.. Now i am confused. why in the web site got my warranty status and registered under my serial no. but Samsung service centre said mine not yet registered and no info from "PC IMEI" to 62002
davidman82
post Apr 2 2019, 02:28 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Apr 2 2019, 02:07 PM)
Why don't you just use Samsung member app and its live chat? Easy peasy.
the result also say not registered.. SMS "PC IMEI" was taught by Samsung when they call me to update the case yesterday
davidman82
post May 20 2019, 09:24 AM

1,453 posts

note 9 IP68 a bit sucks. i went to water theme park with it, then now everything malfunction..
davidman82
post May 20 2019, 11:32 AM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ May 20 2019, 10:35 AM)
How so? Mind to elaborate?
camera lense got water vapour for front and rear. No volume.. SIm tray got water. cant detect sim card.. Cant charge the phone.....
davidman82
post May 20 2019, 01:58 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(wongzai @ May 20 2019, 12:31 PM)
Thats shouldn't happen! I been use for dive without issue. Beside first fee hours keep saying charging port moisture only
That happens to me. At 1st camera fail. Then later no sound then later cant charge in
davidman82
post Jun 5 2019, 01:27 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ May 20 2019, 09:24 AM)
note 9 IP68 a bit sucks. i went to water theme park with it, then now everything malfunction..
UPDATE on this event:

Send the phone to samsung service centre, told them it is impossible that water will goes into the phone as it is IP68.

Then after checking, the repair quotation is RM3330.20 cause need to change a lot of things spoilt by water. Then i request if is it possible of discount or FREE since i cant accept that water will go into an IP68 phone.

Then they send my case to SAMSUNG HQ, 30% discount but i still need to pay RM2331.14. This is what i need to pay even it is under warranty... mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
davidman82
post Jun 5 2019, 03:06 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jun 5 2019, 02:04 PM)
Gila......  sad.gif

Yours unit got change batt or motherboard before?
got change before but they claimed they did water resistance test already. then i say if water resistance test is done, how come still can let water enter?

Anyone here familiar with SENQ warranty? is it possible to claim warranty from SENQ at 2nd year as SENQ did provide extra warranty
davidman82
post Jun 5 2019, 03:07 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(plain_white @ Jun 5 2019, 01:57 PM)
it's cheaper to get a brand new note 9 now
mine is 8GB+512GB but still the repair amount is too expensive
davidman82
post Jun 5 2019, 05:25 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 5 2019, 03:34 PM)
I don't think IP68 defect can be claimed under warranty
Sony first offer warranty but subsequently denied too
Unless you can proof you had never had phone got into contact with water
i just checked warranty policy, IP68 defect cant be claimed under warranty. What i am furious is you did your water resistance test and then why is it failed???
davidman82
post Jun 5 2019, 06:23 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Jun 5 2019, 06:06 PM)
its not secret that even tho our phones is ip rating certify but companies denied warranty claims due to water damage which imo are ridiculous

those rating claims submersible up to xx minutes and xx depth, unless the company can prove user violated those limit, then warranty claims should be allow, otherwise why the heck we pay for the ip rating.
This is what I'm thinking. Can submerged 30mins under 1.5m according to their IP68 rating. Those are bullshit when I didn't submerge more than 30mins under 1.5m but cant claim warranty. Isn't that your quality assured to get ip68 certified ?
davidman82
post Jun 5 2019, 10:59 PM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(wongzai @ Jun 5 2019, 06:53 PM)
Which sc?
Samsung kuching service centre.

QUOTE(noteuser25 @ Jun 5 2019, 08:37 PM)
Last time my xperia phone also same. I bring it to the swimming pool, submerge to take a photo. Boom. Dead after bringing it to the hotel room.
Dunno is there any way to complain on this or not ?

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Jun 5 2019, 08:49 PM)
ikr.. paying premium but product arent up to the quality/standard.. and then refusing for warranty..  (not just saying samsung)
might as well fuck those ip rating and non removable battery..
This is what I am thinking too. What for u get all those ip68 certified when u can get into water and warranty cant cover the phone when water enters the phone. Really ridiculous. Not sure SENQ warranty can help fix or not.
davidman82
post Jun 7 2019, 10:18 AM

1,453 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Jun 6 2019, 04:15 PM)
Wow, that's huge amount n can buy new set
Ip68 for my rating just water resistant only
At least offer 50% from Samsung since still have warranty
if they really offer me 50% discount on repairing at RM1665.2, i will consider to repair it as now i bought another phone Samsung A50 also RM1199

0.1257sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:59 PM