Engineering E&E @ UTM vs UM vs Monash(My) vs Southampton, Compare Electrical&Electronic Engineerng

TSMGM
post Oct 6 2020, 12:19 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Oct 6 2020, 12:05 PM)
I see I see. Your family is non-bumi right  blink.gif
Make sure he is in "Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical-Electronics) (SKEL)" to register as an actual Electrical Engineer in BEM after he graduate in 4 years time.

Register as Electrical > Electronics .

Electrical = Electrical + Electronics jobs.
Electronics = Electronics jobs only.
Yes, Utm jb only has these 3, all can register with BEM right?

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 6 2020, 12:21 PM
v1ct0r P
post Oct 6 2020, 12:46 PM

Probation

In the UK, Southampton is very well regarded for engineering, and if you do MEng at Southampton Malaysia, you'll have to complete the last 2 years in the UK. This means that you'll be able to network with employers (at careers fairs held at uni and elsewhere, industrial talks, etc), which will increase you chance of getting a job in the UK (with the new post-Brexit policies, it is now easier to hire foreign skilled workers).

You don't need to worry about the living costs as long as you are willing to work part-time. I went to Brookes and I was able to cover my living expenses by working part-time.
iSean
post Oct 6 2020, 09:31 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 6 2020, 12:19 PM)
Yes, Utm jb only has these 3, all can register with BEM right?

Program Registered Choice of Concentration Degree Awarded Field of Registration with BEM
Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical-Mechatronics) – [SKEM] Mechatronic Engineering Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical-Mechatronics) Electronic Engineering

Yes.

I think his faith has been determined by UTM already laugh.gif

Its stated on the website la.

This post has been edited by iSean: Oct 6 2020, 09:33 PM
TSMGM
post Oct 6 2020, 09:47 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Oct 6 2020, 09:31 PM)

Program Registered Choice of Concentration Degree Awarded Field of Registration with BEM
Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical-Mechatronics) – [SKEM] Mechatronic Engineering Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical-Mechatronics) Electronic Engineering

Yes.

I think his faith has been determined by UTM already  laugh.gif

Well his interest is in Robotics and AI.
PV boy
post Oct 6 2020, 11:41 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Oct 6 2020, 09:31 PM)

Yes.

I think his faith has been determined by UTM already  laugh.gif

Don't need to worry about registration with BEM, if his son graduated with electronic degree from UTM, can still register as a graduate engineering in electrical after taking one or two semester conversion course, in case he "accidently" work in electrical field.
TSMGM
post Oct 7 2020, 10:11 AM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(PV boy @ Oct 6 2020, 11:41 PM)
Don't need to worry about registration with BEM, if his son graduated with electronic degree from UTM, can still register as a graduate engineering in electrical after taking one or two semester conversion course, in case he "accidently" work in electrical field.
This conversion course can be taken b4 or after graduated? And at UTM?
May be it is better to take Electrical-Electrical degree and the Master in Mechantronic/AI?

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 7 2020, 10:14 AM
PV boy
post Oct 7 2020, 10:34 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 7 2020, 10:11 AM)
This conversion course can be taken b4 or after graduated? And at UTM?
May be it is better to take Electrical-Electrical degree and the Master in Mechantronic/AI?
The conversion course can only be taken after graduated from first degree, and the number of semester/subject is subject to BEM approval case to case, by the way to my knowledge only UNITEN been approved for offering the conversion course. To me it really doesn't matter whether you taking electrical or electronic as long as you are interested in it, we don't know what is the future and career you will build later. But to my opinion, take a general electrical & electronic engineering degree, and further study only if you find one specific field that really passion you.

0.0141sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:29 PM