New iPad Mini (2019)

attw
post Mar 24 2019, 06:50 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 24 2019, 06:03 PM)
Haha still no luck yet.. Don't mind to keep it though.. Just an overpriced notepad and youtube machine biggrin.gif
Ya bro. I tried to list mine for sale or to trade with a 64GB one coz 256GB seriously overkill for me but no luck too so I'll keep it. No changing iPad till after 2023 (5 years). hahaha!
attw
post Mar 24 2019, 09:36 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 24 2019, 09:28 PM)
ipad mini 2019 is confirmed to have touch ID (gen 2) like what is on iphone 6s and above. that's very nice.

becos gen 2 has much faster authentication speed and it is a lot faster than gen 1.

apple is really sincere in upgrading ipad mini this round for all the mini lovers. haha.  tongue.gif

cannot wait for my space grey ipad mini wifi 64gb to come. haha.

besides, did you guys engrave your ipad normally?
Engraved di susah mau jual if need to upgrade next time laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 24 2019, 10:01 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 24 2019, 09:50 PM)
haha. yeah. unless engrave "limited edition". haha.
One fella in the iPad Pro thread engraved his Apple Pencil as "Staedtler 2B" laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 25 2019, 10:47 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Mar 25 2019, 09:25 AM)
went for 256GB, cellular.
Doubt i need that much storage- but then again... 64GB is barely enough.
If you’re thinking long term (5 years) then 256GB makes more sense. That was my reasoning too laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 25 2019, 01:33 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 25 2019, 12:47 PM)
I am buying 64gb also. think will be ok for me. Since iPad mini is really to compliment my phone for web surfing mostly haha.

For phone, I will go for 256gb becos of the heavy photo and video takings.
Ya true, depending on usage patterns, you could need more storage space in your phone smile.gif

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Mar 25 2019, 01:13 PM)
i got a feel... if the ipad mini pro is out- i will most probably change and upgrade
Don’t think that will be so soon, considering how long they took to finally refresh the iPad Mini 4.
attw
post Mar 25 2019, 09:53 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 25 2019, 06:38 PM)
for a tablet, 256gb is too big. this is my current storage.. that is by downloading the heck anything i want.. all my spotify list downloaded. netflix episodes.. takes video at 4k.. just install any apps i want.. still just 40gb only.. if i manage the storage properly, i guess it will be just around 20-30gb.. we need icloud drive anyway for backups and such, the 200gb is merely more than rm10.. so if i’m to buy a new ipad, i will definitrly go for 64gb only, and increase icloud drive when needed
Ya, my usage about the same as well, definitely overkill smile.gif

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 25 2019, 07:13 PM)
lololol.. apple book for rm819 anyone? its a book book 📖 not a device..  containing pictures of apple products.  biggrin.gif  not only they want you to buy overpriced devices, also an overpriced book just to drool at their devices photos .. this really cracks me  biggrin.gif
Even as an Apple fan, I find that to be a little ludicrous! laugh.gif

attw
post Mar 26 2019, 03:58 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ikankering. @ Mar 25 2019, 10:06 AM)
if u thinking of selling again.. let us know
PM me an offer and I’ll consider laugh.gif

QUOTE(yoyoi @ Mar 26 2019, 03:55 PM)
When Malaysia gonna release ipad mini?
Soon kua - possibly next month.
attw
post Mar 27 2019, 06:46 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 27 2019, 04:59 AM)
iPad Pro 2017 has huge discount at price RM1999 for the base. Ideal. But iPad mini 4 price only get reduced a little bit. It is still a no brainer to go for 2019 iPad mini for its significant upgrade. Haha.

[attachmentid=10213177]
Ya, if it was 1300 or lower I would consider laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 27 2019, 09:46 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 27 2019, 09:35 AM)
i think mostly becos they dun keep stock for ipad mini 4 becos no high in demand previously since it is also a very old device. so no need to clear stocks. haha.
Ya I believe you’re right. Your Mini 2019 arrived bro?
attw
post Mar 27 2019, 11:36 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(yoyoi @ Mar 27 2019, 09:57 PM)
Today got lazada birthday and can get iPad 6th gen for rm1284. Is that a good deal? Or should just wait for mini 5?
That’s pretty cheap smile.gif
attw
post Mar 28 2019, 08:28 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Mar 28 2019, 08:10 PM)
I am still holding back to my ipad air 2. So should I upgrade now? The mini sounds interesting.
Yes you should smile.gif
attw
post Mar 29 2019, 02:55 PM

32,468 posts

Not much cheaper from MY price

attw
post Mar 29 2019, 03:56 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 29 2019, 03:55 PM)
ipad wise, bolehland is quite cheap.
iPhone is a different animal laugh.gif

attw
post Mar 29 2019, 06:12 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 29 2019, 04:49 PM)
my iPad is on the way. 1 April should be able to get it. Haha.

[attachmentid=10215697]
Imagine the postman shows up with an empty box and a paper inside written April Fool biggrin.gif
attw
post Mar 30 2019, 07:34 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Mar 30 2019, 01:45 AM)
i think ipad air is better deal, u paid rm2k for last year ipad pro (10.5 inch).
for mini, just upgrade the cpu.
I concur. Having played with it for a bit while at the Apple Store in Tokyo yesterday, the Mini looks and feel very similar to the Minis of old, but the display definitely looks better. The upgrades then are mostly internal so if you have a Mini 4, definitely don’t need to upgrade unless you really need Apple Pencil support.

This post has been edited by attw: Mar 30 2019, 07:35 AM
attw
post Mar 30 2019, 10:20 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 30 2019, 10:07 AM)
of course not only lion city. this is known fact. He is asking about tracking number not country.
if u can get it at that price, it is a good deal indeed. but iPad mini vs any other size of iPad are totally different products for different needs. without being an iPad mini lovers, u won't be able to appreciate that.
yeah, but for iPad mini 2 users will be a no brainer upgrades hahaha.

not only the internal upgraded but also the display and thickness made a big of difference.
Ya, considering no good deals for iPad Mini 4 laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 31 2019, 01:57 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 30 2019, 07:31 PM)
[attachmentid=10216221]

[attachmentid=10216222]

Finally got it on display in lion city.

The space grey of iPad mini and iPad Air is much darker than ipad 2018.

[attachmentid=10216227]

[attachmentid=10216226]
Wow, pretty expensive in Lion City. You have edu price? laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 31 2019, 02:51 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 31 2019, 02:50 PM)
yes. that's why i said the price in bolehland is better. even after conversion. haha.

i got the education price. so it is SGD569.  tongue.gif  but even after conversion (around rm1707), it is still more expensive than the retail price of rm1699 in bolehland.  tongue.gif
not to say the education price in bolehland. RM1609.

but good thing about buying things in lion city. using credit card, can get true 0% installemnt free for certain banks credit card on apple online or store (12 or 24 months). this is particularly useful for big purchase if one does not want to pay all in one go. haha.
Ya, the advantage of having a physical Apple Store in Lion City vs us here in Boleh Land sad.gif
attw
post Mar 31 2019, 03:14 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 31 2019, 02:58 PM)
yeah, and apple store online or physical store for bolehland, can do refund within 14 days if you dun like the products.
they are going to have 2 more news store one at changi airport the new jewels shopping mall and marina baysand. haha
Changi Airport would be nice. Can buy tax free when departing Singapore smile.gif
attw
post Mar 31 2019, 03:27 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 31 2019, 03:23 PM)
yeah correct. with GST 7% lesser, it will be the same price as educational price.

but anyway, ipad buy in bolehland normal price is already more than 7% cheaper than lion city.
buy other products will be more worth it. haha.
Ya, exactly. But getting to buy the accessories tax free in Changi is a big plus for me. If buy downtown at Orchard after claiming tax refund discount is about 5% only.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0260sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:36 PM