University UMS, who else going there??

syafiq106
post Jul 25 2012, 02:36 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(clumsy @ Jul 25 2012, 01:39 AM)
great! i will also be taking computer engineering in UMS.

anyway, i have some questions to ask. all the borang2 we need to fill they put it in the buku panduan pendaftaran. should we print out the borang2 from internet? or we can just use the one provided in the buku panduan? means we have to give the whole buku panduan masa hari pendaftaran is it? im confused, since the one in buku panduan is not A4 in size, its smaller.

and, i got kg E. how far is it from the comp engineering faculty?
U should print out from internet..just to be safe.

Kg E are quite far from SKTM.

Added on July 25, 2012, 2:37 pm

anyway, i have some questions to ask. all the borang2 we need to fill they put it in the buku panduan pendaftaran. should we print out the borang2 from internet? or we can just use the one provided in the buku panduan? means we have to give the whole buku panduan masa hari pendaftaran is it? im confused, since the one in buku panduan is not A4 in size, its smaller.

This post has been edited by syafiq106: Jul 25 2012, 02:37 PM
Gazevin
post Jul 26 2012, 12:40 AM

25 posts

Hey, i'm back again. Sorry i have to ask again about the hairstyle's issue. After MSM, can i dye my hair and keep my hair longer? I know you guys had given me the answer but i need a direct and clear ones. Thanks in advance smile.gif

Added on July 26, 2012, 12:42 am

Kg E? Why mine Kg CD? I don't get it. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Gazevin: Jul 26 2012, 12:42 AM
clumsy
post Jul 26 2012, 01:03 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(syafiq106 @ Jul 25 2012, 02:36 PM)

Added on July 25, 2012, 2:37 pm

Thanks alot.
Oh it is quite far? Then which is the nearest kampung to the SKTM?
syafiq106
post Jul 26 2012, 02:49 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(clumsy @ Jul 26 2012, 01:03 AM)
Thanks alot.
Oh it is quite far? Then which is the nearest kampung to the SKTM?
The nearest would be kpg ab.

Added on July 26, 2012, 2:55 am
QUOTE(Gazevin @ Jul 26 2012, 12:40 AM)
Hey, i'm back again. Sorry i have to ask again about the hairstyle's issue. After MSM, can i dye my hair and keep my hair longer? I know you guys had given me the answer but i need a direct and clear ones. Thanks in advance smile.gif

Added on July 26, 2012, 12:42 am

Kg E? Why mine Kg CD? I don't get it. rclxub.gif
Keeping ur hair longer..sure no problem..but dyeing ur hair with unnatural color sure will bring a lot attention to u..especially lectr and pak guard..some lectr are ok with it..some are not.
My opinion is, u can keep ur hair long as long as u want..but dont dye it.

Hostel are given randomly and will be change again after msm..ur hostel in offer letter doesnt reflex ur hostel for the whole year

This post has been edited by syafiq106: Jul 26 2012, 02:55 AM
wonderwoman299
post Aug 2 2012, 12:10 AM

How about Master in tourism management (by research)?
Is it fun to study?

N by da way,is there computer programming course for postgraduate in ums?
hitsugaya2010
post Aug 3 2012, 10:38 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(wonderwoman299 @ Aug 2 2012, 12:10 AM)
How about Master in tourism management (by research)?
Is it fun to study?

N by da way,is there computer programming course for postgraduate in ums?
strange question...fun to study?
what's ur degree?

Yes there is computer programming course for postgraduate le..its under the SKTM.. try to visit UMS website to know more.. i believe that getting professional cert is better compared to taking a postgraduate program.. it depends on what you like actually..
Joshua JS
post Aug 7 2012, 11:33 PM

Hi guys and gals! Anyone doing physics with electronics also? Just skimmed through the last two pages and saw pretty much comp. engineering...happy.gif">.. Any musicians going there? Lets form a freshman band haha!
Masterized
post Aug 11 2012, 12:44 AM

Hi everyone, it's me again.

I would like to ask if all the documents can be certified by counselling teacher or headmaster.
In the guidebook, it says your IC and birth certificate must be certified by a pegawai JPN.

Any ideas?
syafiq106
post Aug 11 2012, 10:54 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(Masterized @ Aug 11 2012, 12:44 AM)
Hi everyone, it's me again.

I would like to ask if all the documents can be certified by counselling teacher or headmaster.
In the guidebook, it says your IC and birth certificate must be certified by a pegawai JPN.

Any ideas?
If counselng teac im not sure. But headmaster sure can certfd ur docu.

Just bring ur original ic and birth certf to nearest JPN. They wil hdelp u certified it
Masterized
post Aug 12 2012, 03:25 AM

QUOTE(syafiq106 @ Aug 11 2012, 10:54 AM)
If counselng teac im not sure. But headmaster sure can certfd ur docu.

Just bring ur original ic and birth certf to nearest JPN. They wil hdelp u certified it
Now that's a problem. I didn't know my school pass those documents randomly for 'high' ranks teacher to certify and ended up mine by a counselling teacher. vmad.gif

Appreciate that. Thanks a lot.
syafiq106
post Aug 13 2012, 01:07 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(Masterized @ Aug 12 2012, 03:25 AM)
Now that's a problem. I didn't know my school pass those documents randomly for 'high' ranks teacher to certify and ended up mine by a counselling teacher.  vmad.gif

Appreciate that. Thanks a lot.
Like i said, im not sure. if ur couslng teachr salary gred are 41. it should be ok.
Ikhwan Aziz
post Aug 14 2012, 01:36 PM

30 posts

Can't believe it never crossed my mind to find a UMS thread in Ed Essentials. Future Food science and Nutrition student here! Looking forward to making new friends with any of you guys here biggrin.gif
syafiq106
post Aug 14 2012, 07:24 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(Ikhwan Aziz @ Aug 14 2012, 01:36 PM)
Can't believe it never crossed my mind to find a UMS thread in Ed Essentials. Future Food science and Nutrition student here! Looking forward to making new friends with any of you guys here biggrin.gif
Welcome to UMS bro.
hitsugaya2010
post Aug 20 2012, 02:35 PM

946 posts

first 2 years go explore sabah yea.. haha.. after that you may not have much time to explore it.. haha..
syafiq106
post Aug 21 2012, 11:28 AM

211 posts

Selamat Hari Raya, Everyone
annaphoenix
post Aug 25 2012, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(Ikhwan Aziz @ Aug 14 2012, 01:36 PM)
oh, wow...same here
Marine Boy
post Sep 12 2012, 07:45 PM

718 posts

Anyone....is the bachelor degree conducted in English or Malay?

Added on September 12, 2012, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(syafiq106 @ Jul 17 2012, 09:29 PM)
mostly courses in ums are conducted in bm. however, some courses with foreign student are conduct in fully eng.
Wah if courses conducted in BM...how Malaysians are going to compete with others in their corporate lives....

This post has been edited by Marine Boy: Sep 12 2012, 07:48 PM
Latios
post Sep 12 2012, 08:37 PM

193 posts

Ex- student from UMS here, good luck and enjoy campus life there.

Most course in UMS are in BM, except certain ones like Science, Technology, Education and Commerce (if there is foreigners).
syafiq106
post Sep 30 2012, 10:43 PM

211 posts

Tamu gadang is coming!!
Gaia34
post Oct 1 2012, 09:44 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(syafiq106 @ Sep 30 2012, 11:43 PM)
Tamu gadang is coming!!
rclxms.gif before convo rite...

48 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 >Top

0.0315sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:12 PM