5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V4, The home of Airport Lounges

skty
post Sep 17 2019, 11:35 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 17 2019, 05:31 PM)
Agree.....even if already showered before leaving home, in our climate, by the time you finished the formalities, you will be perspiring again, so definitely before a long flight, I want a shower before boarding....

It obviously is an important facility for the angmoh airlines....they always have the most shower rooms in their lounges.... AirNZ Mel lounge has 6 showers....and the most ever....QF Changi lounge has 20!.....
i never like shower and wear back the same shirt before shower.
skty
post Sep 18 2019, 12:10 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2019, 12:01 AM)
Err.. Hand carry another set of clean clothes? sweat.gif
I will do that if I intend to shower at PPL.
that's the problem.
you will have one set of dirty clothes before even start travel. hahahaha
skty
post Oct 3 2019, 02:02 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Oct 2 2019, 02:28 PM)
OT but for those transiting in HK airport, can consider getting their iPhones there:

1. Cheapest in this region - no tax
2. Their model comes with dual nano-SIM. Unlike us here can only insert 1 no-SIM + eSIM
3. Earn extra points in Foreign Currency spneding for those who are into accumulating points or Miles
OT

is this applicable only the iPhones selling in airport?

because I check all the Apple websites, found that Japan selling cheapest.
skty
post Oct 3 2019, 11:52 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 3 2019, 07:40 AM)
OT: Japan iPhones cannot switch off camera sound. Googled and have to use Live Photo. Not worth the inconvenience. HK set is still my favourite for the real dual physical SIM.
I know. Doesn't matter. I can still make the camera sound to go off.
skty
post Nov 3 2019, 02:38 AM

4,508 posts

anyone got the info what time does PPL start to change their food (for breakfast, lunch, dinner)?

for example, 10pm start to change to breakfast menu, 11pm normally food will be ready.
skty
post Nov 3 2019, 09:51 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Nov 3 2019, 05:44 AM)
mas golden lounge noodle counter for breakfast only start at 8am...
ppl is earlier since i went there at 7.30 am before...
Thanks for the info

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Nov 3 2019, 07:21 AM)
Which PPL? For aerotel, the dinner menu starts at 6pm, but they start changing it at around 530pm.
Any PPL in KLIA/KLIA2 as I can put into record so I can avoid those hours in future
skty
post Nov 5 2019, 06:49 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 5 2019, 02:00 PM)
taking a bath in bathtub or what?! LOL!
I personally will never use the public bathtub whether in hotel or whatever.
skty
post Nov 5 2019, 07:26 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Nov 5 2019, 07:07 PM)
No onsen?
that one more like a swimming pool la. hahahahaha
skty
post Nov 17 2019, 12:52 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Nov 15 2019, 05:28 PM)
Below is today's meal (Penang intl PPL).
Now I understand why you are saying it is like kids meal, because the plate size is rather small.
I didn't eat though, but saw from others, I think the portion is acceptable, you can always ask for another serving.

Dinner only starts at 5pm, before 5 only serve curry mee (all day) and kaya toast.

thanks for sharing. do you know the starting and ending time for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well?
skty
post Dec 18 2019, 01:16 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 18 2019, 12:42 PM)
Have to catch flight lah so come out loh....only 1 hr, rest a bit, shower already times up...

Want to go lounge, need another entry recorded....

Really the 1hr is only useful for a shower....so better just go to a lounge with shower facility.....still can enjoy food after....
they chase you out sharp on 1hr mark?
skty
post Dec 20 2019, 02:42 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Dec 20 2019, 09:52 AM)
A good article regarding Changi T4 to T1-3.
At least a proper reply from Changi about the rules.
The problem is, I doubt AirAsia can check in from Jewel (someone pls clarify this).

https://onemileatatime.com/singapore-changi...l-access-rules/
thanks for sharing.

I missed the opportunity to visit PPL at Changi because I get lost. biggrin.gif
skty
post Dec 25 2019, 11:47 AM

4,508 posts

Hi guys, I would like to ask some question for Changi Airport.

If I arrive at Changi Airport by flight, lets say it landed at Terminal 2 (T2), then I will start at T2 Level 1, right?

So if I want to go to the T2 transit area which is at Level 2, how to go there from T2 Level 1?

From the map, I saw there is only two lifts that can bring me to Level 2 before exit the immigration. I clouded the two lifts on the attached map. Is my understanding correct?

thank you.

skty
post Dec 25 2019, 02:54 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Dec 25 2019, 01:45 PM)
Take escalator up.
Yes, those two escalators.
that two look more like a lift, no?
skty
post Dec 25 2019, 03:42 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Dec 25 2019, 03:25 PM)
Do take note... very limited food options and close at 2pm.
which lounge?
skty
post Dec 25 2019, 05:35 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 25 2019, 03:50 PM)
No, you arrive at the common transit area (both arrival and departure)....level 2....only when you want to exit the transit area then you take the escalators (or lifts you mentioned) down to immigration at level 1....
thanks bro. so for T1, T2, T3, T4, all same principle applies?

mean all departure and arrival at transit area?
skty
post Dec 25 2019, 05:47 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 25 2019, 05:40 PM)
Only for the common transit system of t123....t4 they changed to separated arrival/departure system....so unless you have an outgoing flight connection, on arrival at t4 you cannot access into the departure area ....
ok thanks bro. I checked T4 map and it appears no connection between Level 2 and Level 1M/1.
skty
post Dec 25 2019, 08:43 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 25 2019, 06:02 PM)
It is possible to enter the departure area on arrival without clearing immigration, if you have a connecting flight....
how? hmm.gif
skty
post Dec 25 2019, 11:10 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 25 2019, 08:49 PM)
Go the the transfer desk....and next to it is an escalator and lift that will bring you to the departure area....you will need to clear security first, and they will need to verify you have an onward connection from t4....the t123 transfer desk is the same area....
ok. so it's go out from immigration first then go back in through the transfer deck.

no wonder can't find any connection within the immigration.
skty
post Jul 19 2023, 11:34 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Jul 19 2023, 10:17 AM)
Yesterday tried Penang PPL domestic lounge.

The lounge food variety is limited, do not have soft drink or soda.

I use the shower, but no hot water, drainage also stuck end up flooded.

FOC so okay lo.

Quality really dropped.

Use UOB VISA INFINITE DRAGONPASS to enter.

what time you went there?
skty
post Jul 19 2023, 02:18 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Jul 19 2023, 01:01 PM)
6pm sit until 830pm
aiks... so I see that's their dinner menu...

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1642sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:18 PM