Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V4, The home of Airport Lounges

Cookie101
post Mar 22 2023, 10:45 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Mar 21 2023, 10:51 PM)
How to know whether domestic flight can enter PPL or just international flight?

For example I don't see the TnC mention it limit to international flight only:
https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf...Program-TnC.pdf

Btw, can PiB Visa Platinum Credit Card-i with domestic flight enter the PPL for free?
On the pop up icon.

QUOTE(kons @ Mar 22 2023, 09:33 AM)
yeah i wrote to pp to complain about sama sama express.
it is more of a hotel lobby instead of lounge.
the seating is too packed to be called a lounge.
I should write in to them too. Just thought of going ppl instead and no more sama sama lol

QUOTE(kakashi_tyl @ Mar 22 2023, 10:40 AM)
Hi guys I'm flying to Sarawak from KLIA via MAS, I'll probably try to access the MTB PPL with PB VS or AM VS. My questions are
- can domestic flight ticket holders access PPL KLIA MTB
- info states PPL international, is the domestic and international common area the same? Or I can only access domestic area? Never flew domestic from KLIA before, so a bit confused on the layout, thanks
Domestic and international are separate. U cannot go ppl at klia. They are located after the passport control. So no way u can enter without international boarding pass.

If u like u can take a bus to klia2 and use ppl there. Do check out your entitlement for entry

Cookie101
post Apr 9 2023, 10:16 PM

1,616 posts

Old PPL at klia will be closed permanently soon… 15 April onwards
Cookie101
post May 13 2023, 12:44 PM

1,616 posts

New lounge at klia2 - sky suite at landslide for pp/lk users

Make sure u spare enough time to go through security checks.

Cookie101
post May 13 2023, 07:47 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 13 2023, 05:49 PM)
Where?

We really need to have a good lounge at the airside T2, convenient for travelers before boarding.

Same with the closure of PPL at T1 satellite terminal, especially now with the aerotrain out of action for 2 years.
Nearby the domestic departure gate - on the right side.

Forgot to snap pic. Will be there again next week hopefully I’ll remember lol

It’s really good. At least for now. Spacious and plenty of food. Tho chairs layout are kind of crowding feel.
Cookie101
post May 16 2023, 08:20 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ May 16 2023, 12:59 AM)
sorry yes the new lounge is not PPL... its other company.. suddenly didnt occur to me there are actually other lounges other than PPL....

my apologies for the confusion..

hopefully soon some credit cards will list the new lounge for complimentary access... hehe
There’s a few cc offering PP/LK privilege like Amex / Ambank/ Hsbc/ SCB or dragon pass that grants u access to this new lounge.
Cookie101
post May 17 2023, 10:53 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ May 17 2023, 03:54 AM)
Hi thanks for infor..
Do u happen to know how to search which of respective bank cards offer the access? Google doesn't seem to b much help
Hi nice 1.. Was wondering your pass is paid or credit card benefit ah?
Go through the bank of your choice

Amex
Ambank
SCB
Uob

This post has been edited by Cookie101: May 17 2023, 10:55 AM
Cookie101
post May 20 2023, 10:42 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ May 17 2023, 04:44 PM)
Ambank is which card?
Metal

QUOTE(Micky78 @ May 18 2023, 04:50 PM)
i just realised SCB card can only be used for international travel.. unless Citibank and PBB
For WM yes. Infinite offers unlimited for both local and international.

QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ May 19 2023, 10:20 PM)
Which is the best for ppl locally? I have visa signature public bank but only 2 entry so wondering which one shud I apply to gain local entry
Maybe u can take a look at aeon as I saw some using aeon for access as well. But I’m not sure what are the details or conditions.
Cookie101
post Jun 1 2023, 10:49 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 1 2023, 10:43 AM)
So, I didn't know Thai Airways departs from the Satellite Building and that there is no PPL in Satellite Building anymore. I didn't get to use any PPL on the regional side as I was already late that day since we needed to board the bus to the Satellite Building.

Anyway, I will fly again to Bangkok this month's end but this time I will fly with MH economy, so I will get to use PPL First with my CIMB TWE. Besides, CIMB TWE, which cards are accepted for PPL First?

Also, I used CIMB TWE at Oman Air Business Lounge BKK airport during my last trip. Which other options do I have at BKK airport? Otherwise, which cards are also accepted at Oman Air Business Lounge? I am traveling out from BKK with my partner.
Ambank and Amex are both accepted at Oman air lounge
Cookie101
post Jun 1 2023, 10:55 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 1 2023, 10:52 AM)
AmEx Plat, I supposed? AmBank? Oh no, I don't have it yet. I may apply now as I will fly to Bangkok almost every month. For AmBank, I don't like the spending requirement though.
Alternative option will be LK/PP then. Not sure about other cards tho

On side note, I find PPL First rather lacking besides having a view. No? Personally prefer PPL for more selections and spacious
Cookie101
post Jun 1 2023, 11:14 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 1 2023, 10:58 AM)
Yes, no view. laugh.gif
Where is PPL in KLIA? laugh.gif I only know the one at the Satellite Building but it is also closed now? blink.gif
Whut sis?! Lol

The same PPL. Left side is PPL and the right side is PPL First.
Cookie101
post Jun 1 2023, 11:01 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Jun 1 2023, 02:07 PM)
ambank is the visa infinite?
if am bank VI should be easy right? spent RM500 before or after the visit? i still never try, just got it.
Yes. Both infinite and world.

Alternatively, u can join their priority program and no spending required plus bonus guest visits like Amex.
Cookie101
post Jun 2 2023, 01:48 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ Jun 2 2023, 11:19 AM)
PP First is not in Ambank preferred VI lounge access list
They’re not.

QUOTE(bluebay @ Jun 2 2023, 01:14 PM)
Trying to use Ambank bonuslink visa signature at oman air lounge but the card machine shows card expired, but my card is still active till 2027! What a bummer..
Did u activate the new card? Sometimes may be overlooked. Or maybe another machine?
Cookie101
post Jun 14 2023, 11:56 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jun 13 2023, 05:46 PM)
PPLs in both BKI and KCH are permanently closed. Travel Club has open lounged in both airports, and now used by MH and OD for their premier passengers. They are now linked with Priority Pass and LoungeKey, but not directly with the banks yet.
Have you tried travel club at klia2?

Any reviews?

Prefer the one at airside instead landslide but not sure how is it. Wondering if I should try it or stick with sky suite which is quite good
Cookie101
post Jun 14 2023, 08:50 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jun 14 2023, 07:10 PM)
don't use KLIA T2 (as it is now called), so am not familiar other than the PPL at Aerotel. What are the the new lounges in T2?
Sky suite and travel club lol

Tried any travel club?
Cookie101
post Aug 4 2023, 06:18 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 1 2023, 11:59 AM)
Not bad the food. Quite decent.
Not all sockets are working though. laugh.gif
If only MY PPL maintain the PPL standard.

Went to langkawi PPL. 7 months apart since last visit and only two plugs are working. Wth! And lack of staff too. The same manager who welcome guest running around clearing tables and restocking. Poor guy. When we told him half the plugs are not working, he just nodded and give us an awkward smile. Then ask us to write in the feedback form to management.

When we went to TPE PPL, one of the plug was not working. Informed the staff and just a couple minutes later the manager came over to snap pic then apologised to us and say it will get fixed. And before we leave, an electrician is already here.

Cookie101
post Aug 25 2023, 03:46 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(steel52 @ Aug 22 2023, 07:55 PM)
- AmBank SIGNATURE Priority Banking

- Standard Chartered Priority Banking Visa Infinite

I noticed both cards have unlimited lounge key. Does supplementary cards allow to have unlimited lounge key too?
QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 22 2023, 08:57 PM)
ambank yes, no idea about SC.
Ambank signature unlimited access is based on aum. Assuming you met the aum requirement, they only allow unlimited ppl access. No LoungeKey except metal card.

Both LK privilege are only for principal.

This post has been edited by Cookie101: Aug 26 2023, 09:00 AM
Cookie101
post Aug 25 2023, 06:30 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 25 2023, 05:25 PM)
This is the confusing part. If the supp is not a SPB, can the supp still enter the lounge if the supp card meets the RM500 requirement? If truly need the Supp holder to be a qualified SPB, then why not the supp directly be a principal?

Note: Principal and Supplementary Cardholders must be a qualified AmBank SIGNATURE Priority Banking customer meeting the Asset Under Management (AUM) criteria on the month of access for the Principal and/or Supplementary cardholder to enjoy the access stated above. If otherwise, the Principal and/or Supplementary cardholder will be subject to a minimum spend of RM500 within 30 days before and/or 30 days after each lounge access
A brief background: metal Ambank needs aum of 2m in order to be invited. U just need to accept and get the card. U can’t actually apply for it.

What u can apply for is the visa infinite and for spb clients u get signature VI. ( signature = priority)
For supplementary holders, they need to charge 500 in order to get free access. Otherwise you as the principal can tag them to enjoy the priority benefits like your partner or children. Ask ur RM to do for you.

For ur question- sup card can because they’re tagged to u? So just need to spend 500 to be eligible but reduced access quota.

Cookie101
post Nov 6 2023, 12:11 PM

1,616 posts

Food seems much better now but how was the service? Did the food took long to be served?
Last year I had a really really awful experience there. Went with few guests and it took almost an hour for the food to be served. And drinks took 20 minutes. Stop going since then. The first and last visit and it was pretty empty some more.
Cookie101
post Nov 7 2023, 08:19 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Nov 7 2023, 10:39 AM)
hi all, is there any way to check the balance of lounge access ourselves for any of the cards we have, e.g.:

Citibank Premiermiles
CIMB TWE

Or do we need to call customer service?

Or do we need to ask at the PPL lounge? Does PPL and Travel Club link to the same system?
Keep track yourself or call the bank.

PPL won’t know. PP can check on the app.
Cookie101
post Jul 16 2025, 08:40 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jul 15 2025, 09:03 PM)
For Aeon Biker Infinite Visa, the Principal Cardholders are allowed to bring one (1) accompanying guest per entry.

Does that mean we should let the staff to swap the card twice?
One time enough. Always ensure the numbers on the receipt tally otherwise ask them to void it. Last time kena few times. They put one entry and one guest, end up being charged for bringing additional guests. Luckily my friend is using same card so it gets waived off.

But do that note that your guests used up the principal allowance. And u need to keep track yourself for aeon. They won’t tell u but they definitely will bill you for it 😂

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1067sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:31 AM