so today is the big day, spm results released today

TSl.ukecas
post Mar 14 2019, 06:23 PM, updated 5 months ago

48 posts

so i thought my maths wasnt going to score above C, and i love computer(IT, networking, multimedia designing etc.) stuffs, so I had planned on studying multimedia design because this doesnt require credit on maths.

this afternoon i went back to my school to collect spm slip and OH MY GOD I WAS SO SURPRISED I GOT C+ IN MY MATHS!
my results are:
BM - C
BI - B+ (1119 - 5C)
PM - C
SEJ - C
MATHS - C+
SAINS - B+
BC - C
PRINSIP AKAUN - G
okay so my friend said score G and T wouldnt show up on the cert so i dont wanna make my cert look bad and gave up on prinsip akaun and then its still appearing in this temporary cert :c

miraculously, i got C+ in maths suddenly i have too many subjects i love that i can pick, and im at a total loss now, can u guys shed me some lights on what subject to study? i'm thinking internet technology/mobile apps development.
is there any other new technology-related programmes that has a promising future?

H3artBreakKid
post Mar 14 2019, 06:34 PM

💔💔💔
453 posts

all the best bro, remember these results don't define who you are.

the real deal starts when you work thumbsup.gif
SUSDachshund
post Mar 14 2019, 07:54 PM

52 posts

Congraz you qualify for private universities
iSean
post Mar 15 2019, 12:43 AM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(l.ukecas @ Mar 14 2019, 06:23 PM)
so i thought my maths wasnt going to score above C, and i love computer(IT, networking, multimedia designing etc.) stuffs, so I had planned on studying multimedia design because this doesnt require credit on maths.

this afternoon i went back to my school to collect spm slip and OH MY GOD I WAS SO SURPRISED I GOT C+ IN MY MATHS!
my results are:
BM - C
BI - B+ (1119 - 5C)
PM - C
SEJ - C
MATHS - C+
SAINS - B+
BC - C
PRINSIP AKAUN - G
okay so my friend said score G and T wouldnt show up on the cert so i dont wanna make my cert look bad and gave up on prinsip akaun and then its still appearing in this temporary cert :c

miraculously, i got C+ in maths suddenly i have too many subjects i love that i can pick, and im at a total loss now, can u guys shed me some lights on what subject to study? i'm thinking internet technology/mobile apps development.
is there any other new technology-related programmes that has a promising future?
5Cs you're good to go! Just take Foundation / Diploma in IT/Sciences.
Do note Computer Sciences need Additional Mathematics, where you might need to study on your own to get a C+ laugh.gif

aBcD-|
post Mar 15 2019, 10:25 AM

935 posts

It does not matter when there is G or T appears in cert. None of those will impact your qualification while being evaluated, as long as you have met the minimum qualification, it is good to go.

Just so you know that, many IT courses in both diploma and degree levels, maths papers are merely start from add maths level, rather than modern maths.
TSl.ukecas
post Mar 15 2019, 01:06 PM

48 posts

hi guys! thanks for all the blessings, i appreciate every one of them.

i want to study degree of information technology in information security, but that requires foundation in science which also requires 2 science subjects credit. the problem is im not science stream student, i only have 1 science (no physics, chemistry, biology), is there another way that i can get into this programme other than taking diploma?

This post has been edited by l.ukecas: Mar 15 2019, 01:07 PM
nexona88
post Mar 15 2019, 01:34 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,405 posts

with that results..
forget about Government universities & colleges..

and sorry No Foundation in Science for u... Diploma is your only way...
TSl.ukecas
post Jul 24 2025, 09:45 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 15 2019, 01:34 PM)
with that results..
forget about Government universities & colleges..

and sorry No Foundation in Science for u... Diploma is your only way...
Hehe I actually graduated foundation and degree from half-private university (MMU), now working as IT pipo. (=´∀`)人(´∀`=)

If anyone stumbled upon this post and in the same shoe as me, y’all can consider MMU, their foundation doesn’t need science stream to get into, and after graduating foundation y’all free to apply at any other uni for degree.
Captain89
post Jul 25 2025, 08:27 AM

Jiken
3,190 posts

Result cukup cukup makan. How you doing after 5 years …

0.0130sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:19 AM