How to be a unit trust agent?, example, public mutual

TSNeo18
post Jun 19 2007, 10:47 AM, updated 19y ago

1,850 posts

Guys,

I'm interested to be an Unit Trust Agent. Namely, Public Mutual. However, any other fund houses also can but must be reputable la.

What is the qualification to be an agent?
Do you have target to meet?
I am working full time, can i do this part time?

ah_Keng
post Jun 19 2007, 10:52 AM

- BANNED -
2,088 posts

I saw their recruitment notice almost every week... check out The Star
lawsh
post Jun 19 2007, 11:33 AM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

need to go for a course then sit for a simple exam, very much like insurance agent smile.gif
minimum target for freshie is 15k/30k per year i think
Lcsx
post Jun 19 2007, 11:39 AM

1,016 posts

Yes you are able to do it part time. It is commission basis.

leekk8
post Jun 19 2007, 01:12 PM

1,059 posts

Yes, you can be part time agent.
You must be 21 year old or above, having Grade 3 in SPM, no criminal offense, no bankrupcy record...

Just go to Public Mutual branches or look for an agent, they can arrange for you. Need to attend a class and sit for exam by FMUTM.

Sales target will be 30k per year.
Darkmage12
post Jun 19 2007, 01:14 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

leekk8 are you an agent?
digitalpenang
post Jun 19 2007, 01:19 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Jun 19 2007, 01:12 PM)
Yes, you can be part time agent.
You must be 21 year old or above, having Grade 3 in SPM, no criminal offense, no bankrupcy record...

Just go to Public Mutual branches or look for an agent, they can arrange for you. Need to attend a class and sit for exam by FMUTM.

Sales target will be 30k per year.
i alos interested

if dont hit sales target how?

TSNeo18
post Jun 19 2007, 02:10 PM

1,850 posts

Actually, my intention is to buy those unit trust myself..hehehe..

i can easily buy RM30k worth of UT a year by myself la...

shouldn't i be my own agent?

boris
post Jun 19 2007, 02:14 PM

you bastard~!!
955 posts

wow, can u be an agent on behalf of urself?
digitalpenang
post Jun 19 2007, 02:33 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jun 19 2007, 02:10 PM)

i have the same idea
buy myself

ejleemy
post Jun 19 2007, 03:19 PM

435 posts

It's a good idea to be an agent and purchase ownself if you can manage to maintain the sales quota of 30k/year and have avail time dedicated to it. You can save yourself 2.85% out of the 6.5% initial service charge, and get to learn more about the unit trust industry. There are many training and seminars provided for its agents at a minimal cost (RM 10 and above) too.

To be an agent, one needs to attend for a CUTE class and exam, they would take 2 separate days and a cost of RM 247.50. Just contact your agent to sign you up.
chowsc
post Jun 19 2007, 03:33 PM

https://www.facebook.com/yuanyancafe
657 posts

Well Its easy to get the license smile.gif Just approach any agent (or go to the agency office )and they will arrange everything for you (the courses, the Computerized Unit Trust Examination, and so on) Me myself has been an agent for almost 2 years. If you are working parttimely on it, you can get some tokens as pocket money. And you are working as full-timer, most probably you can get a living out of it smile.gif (as your agency will guide ya)

I got into it last time because I planned to buy some funds for myself each year. The good thing when you become an agent is that you always get to know the news of newly launched funds earlier than the others ^^ (other than the commissions earned) Oh ya last but no least, you can learn a lot from the seniors and full time agents too ( you will get to experience the FUN time for selling funds at malls etc) ^^ this can really brush up your interpersonal and marketing skills lol

for public mutual, visit http://www.publicmutual.com.my

This post has been edited by chowsc: Jun 19 2007, 03:37 PM
TSNeo18
post Jun 19 2007, 03:44 PM

1,850 posts

i don't feel comfortable approaching my agent la..

HE IS GOING TO LOSE MY BUSINESS...

any other way to get in touch of public mutual?

QUOTE(ejleemy @ Jun 19 2007, 03:19 PM)
It's a good idea to be an agent and purchase ownself if you can manage to maintain the sales quota of 30k/year and have avail time dedicated to it. You can save yourself 2.85% out of the 6.5% initial service charge, and get to learn more about the unit trust industry. There are many training and seminars provided for its agents at a minimal cost (RM 10 and above) too.

To be an agent, one needs to attend for a CUTE class and exam, they would take 2 separate days and a cost of RM 247.50. Just contact your agent to sign you up.
chowsc
post Jun 19 2007, 03:46 PM

https://www.facebook.com/yuanyancafe
657 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jun 19 2007, 03:44 PM)
i don't feel comfortable approaching my agent la..

HE IS GOING TO LOSE MY BUSINESS...

any other way to get in touch of public mutual?
ermm get yourself to be an agent? ^^

or contact the manager-level agents ? ^^

those managers can really give good points and explanations heheh
deadalus
post Jun 19 2007, 05:39 PM

Live Life Cool
796 posts

top PM branch bangsar
11 Jalan Bangsar Utama 3, Bangsar Utama,
59000 Kuala Lumpur
03-22835735

2nd top PM branch
No. 1 & 3, Jalan PJU 8/51,
Damansara Business Center,
Bandar Damanasara Perdana,
47820 Petaling Jaya, Selangor
03-7722 2470

Most probably they will randomly assign you to a MFAS (Mutual Fund Agency Supervisor) level personnel according to the location you staying.
felixwang
post Apr 7 2011, 12:41 PM

546 posts

Should anyone be interested in joining as Public Mutual Unit Trust Consultant, kindly click on the following link; http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...t=1653272&st=40 (Joining as a Public Mutual Unit Trust Consultant)

Thank you and kind regards,

Felix Wang
Unit Trust Consultant
012 277 1025
Public Mutual Berhad
Million Dollar Producer, 2010
22nd NSC Trip Qualifier, 2010

This post has been edited by felixwang: Dec 2 2011, 02:04 AM
airline
post Apr 7 2011, 01:37 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

interested to be a insurance agent.. can find me. off topic

This post has been edited by airline: Apr 7 2011, 01:38 PM
gavin_lim
post Apr 8 2011, 06:29 PM

149 posts

I'm Gavin Lim from ING. Anyone who is interested to be a Unit Trust Consultant or Insurance Agent can contact me via email.
Just send your enquiries to cheahyang_0@hotmail.com or make appointment with me for further discussion.

Why Choose ING Funds Berhad?
ING Funds offers The Most Innovative Product in the industry - ING AMP Plus, which makes investment become easy for all passive investors.
ING AMP Plus is a FREE Portfolio Management Service, which is the FIRST OF ITS KIND and currently the ONE & ONLY in the industry.
In year 2010, ING AMP Plus wins ASEAN Most Innovative Investment Manager title at ASEAN Retail Chains & Franchise Federation (ARFF) Awards 2010 and Malaysia Most Innovative Product Award from Asia Asset Management.
You can read more on this product from https://www.ing.com.my/IFBNet/2.0/ING.Appli...lt/default.aspx

Why Choose ING Insurance Berhad?
1) High Potential Income (Commissions + Bonuses + Foreign Trips + Incentives).
2) Product training will be provided on weekly basis.
3) Wide range of financial products, such as life insurance, home loan, MRTA/MLTA, will & trust and etc to meet your client's financial needs.

Background of ING Group:
1) ING stands for International Netherlands Group.
2) ING is offering banking, insurance and asset management services.
3) ING is the largest banking/financial company in the world by revenue.
4) Fortune Global 500 Ranking : No. 12 in year 2010 (No. 8 in year 2009 & No. 7 in year 2008)

varma23
post Aug 6 2011, 07:33 AM

Hi , any from Penang ,B.M , B'Worth , N.Tebal , Jawi, Sg.Petani , Kulim ,
if you want to be a PUBLIC MUTUAL AGENT please contact me ,i'll guide you to be successfull agent.

and also those would like to invest thru EPF or cash welcome to contact me.

017 482 3551
Sooria kumar
Agency Supervisor,
Unit Trust Consultant,
Public Mutual Berhad
kparam77
post Aug 6 2011, 01:07 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jun 19 2007, 10:47 AM)
Guys,

I'm interested to be an Unit Trust Agent. Namely, Public Mutual. However, any other fund houses also can but must be reputable la.

if anybody interested to become Public Mutual agent to do sales or to become agents for ownselve to look after own money.

FAQ section - click BE YOUR OWN BOSS
if antbody interested, can PM me at kparam77@yahoo.com

my servising area klang,shah alam, pj, kl and nearest to this places.

TobbyChan
post Aug 6 2011, 10:58 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(digitalpenang @ Jun 19 2007, 01:19 PM)
i alos interested

if dont hit sales target how?
This. What if we didn't hit the target? I also want to learn this to manage my own unit trust.
im_not_stupid
post Aug 7 2011, 04:42 AM

1,083 posts

i don't really understand the 30k per year thingy...what if i didn't hit that?
kparam77
post Aug 7 2011, 09:21 AM

952 posts

for those wants to become agent to manage own money but worry abt hit the target rm30k annualy.

30k is not big issue here. 30k is sub sub suye

most of YOUR frends and fmly members has EPF. so, u can focus on epf sales to complete the target.

ur own money + others epf. sure can be done.

u guys know that, u can withdraw epf every 3 months. so, no problem to follow up with ur exeisting clients.

do u know some ppl can withradw rm10k at 1 time, so if u follow up, 30k done in a yr with 2 client only. some ppl can withdraw rm20k or more in 1 entry.

u can plan how to complete with my guides.

PM me at kparam77@yahoo.com for more details. i will guide you. get me ur email add. of cource if u plan to sign up with me.
felixwang
post Dec 2 2011, 02:01 AM

546 posts

To all future Unit Trust Consultant,

My name is Felix Wang, a Unit Trust Consultant for 4 years and an Agency Manager of Public Mutual Berhad, leading a total of 38 downlines nationwide as of to date in Penang, Sarawak, Federal Territory, Selangor, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka and Johor. I possess a degree in structural engineering, working in the sales industry for 9 years prior to turning into a FULL TIMED Unit Trust Consultant in 2008.

I have years of sales experience to offer and proven sales performances to ensure your success in this line of work.

MY QUESTION IS WHETHER YOU ARE READY TO TAKE ON THE CHALLENGE IN MAKING A DIFFERENCE IN YOUR FUTURE.

If your answer is YES!, you are welcome to forward your contact number to me at +6012 277 1025 or email me at felix.publicmutual@hotmail.com and I will be in touch with you shortly.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Felix Wang
Unit Trust Consultant
Public Mutual Berhad
Million Dollar Producer, 2010
Million Dollar Producer, 2011
22nd National Sales Convention, NSC Trip Qualifier, 2010
23rd National Sales Convention, NSC Trip Qualifier, 2011

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by felixwang: Dec 2 2011, 02:48 AM
wongmunkeong
post Dec 2 2011, 05:57 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Aug 7 2011, 04:42 AM)
i don't really understand the 30k per year thingy...what if i didn't hit that?
Public Mutual's $30K Equity Fund Sales quota per year, if not hit by an agent, may be terminated. Of course the agent is asked to provide reasons/defense first before PM decides.
felixwang
post Dec 31 2011, 11:55 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Dec 2 2011, 05:57 AM)
Public Mutual's $30K Equity Fund Sales quota per year, if not hit by an agent, may be terminated. Of course the agent is asked to provide reasons/defense first before PM decides.
The industry requires a minimum of RM 10K sales pa and this is set by Federation of Investment Managers Malaysia (FIMM).
Bonescythe
post Jan 1 2012, 12:58 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jun 19 2007, 02:10 PM)

When I first read your thread of becoming a UT Agent, I was shocked.. hmm.gif hmm.gif

Then only know you want to invest with your own account. smile.gif

Market recently not good to roll shares? hmm.gif hmm.gif

Or roll shares until boring, want to role UT also smile.gif

Anyhow.. All the best in this.
Bonescythe
post Jan 1 2012, 12:59 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Dec 2 2011, 05:57 AM)
I think Mr Neo sendiri in out, can go to red carpet and qualify for trip as well...
felixwang
post Jan 19 2012, 08:55 PM

546 posts

For those who are interested in joining the Unit Trust industry in 2012!

Our next UTC Basic Training Module 1 will kickoff on Saturday, 4th February, 2012 @Public Mutual Bangsar Branch!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

FYI, Public Mutual Berhad is an investment company, which deals with unit trust management. It is a wholly owned subsidiary company of Public Bank Group. This company has been established since 1975 and has been Malaysia No.1 performing Unit Trust Manager for 8 consecutive years.

Public Mutual Unit Trust Consultant is to educate the public on the importance of having to invest in unit trust and selling unit trust.

As to become a Unit Trust Consultant (UTC), candidates must fulfill the following requirements;

a. Candidates must be of 25 years of age and above.
b. Candidates must possess a minimum qualification of SPM with a credit in either Bahasa Malaysia or English or Mandarin + a credit in Mathematics (Modern Mathematics)
c. Candidates must be a working adult.

If you meet all of the industry requirements, you will undergo a series of training known as UTC Basic Training that comes in 4 seperate modules. These modules are designated for candidates who has very little knowledge on both investment as well as finance industry.

If you are ready to joining us, you are advised to forward your contact number to me at 012 277 1025 or email me at felix.publicmutual@hotmail.com and I will be in touch with you shortly.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Unit Trust Consultant
Public Mutual Berhad

This post has been edited by felixwang: Jan 19 2012, 09:16 PM
wongmunkeong
post Jan 19 2012, 09:34 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Dec 31 2011, 11:55 PM)
The industry requires a minimum of RM 10K sales pa and this is set by Federation of Investment Managers Malaysia (FIMM).
er.. so U mean my friend's little letter from PM doesnt hold water or doesnt exist?
felixwang
post Jan 20 2012, 10:59 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 19 2012, 09:34 PM)
er.. so U mean my friend's little letter from PM doesnt hold water or doesnt exist?
My apology, are you able to elaborate a little further on your last statement? Thanks!
wongmunkeong
post Jan 20 2012, 11:08 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Jan 20 2012, 10:59 AM)
My apology, are you able to elaborate a little further on your last statement? Thanks!
Whoops, my bad - shortcircuit, thought i had typed the background info.

My friend, a new UTC (not same group), received a letter from PM (Public Mutual), stating that her equity funds sales did not hit a qouta of RM30K. Exact words no idea - that's the gist / summary idea transmitted yar notworthy.gif

Thus, that letter as compared to your sharing that FMUTM (unsure what it's called these days as i remember there's a slight change of name) only requires RM10K sales (i take it as RM10K equities or bonds or MM? pls correct me if i'm in lalaland notworthy.gif):
a. PM has their own "quotas" and can force an agent out of PM, even though FMUTM's quota is just RM10K (for any fund types?)?
b. Can appeal to FMUTM to kick PM's letter?

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jan 20 2012, 11:10 AM
felixwang
post Jan 20 2012, 12:10 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 20 2012, 11:08 AM)
Whoops, my bad - shortcircuit, thought i had typed the background info.

My friend, a new UTC (not same group), received a letter from PM (Public Mutual), stating that her equity funds sales did not hit a qouta of RM30K. Exact words no idea - that's the gist / summary idea transmitted yar  notworthy.gif

Thus, that letter as compared to your sharing that FMUTM (unsure what it's called these days as i remember there's a slight change of name) only requires RM10K sales (i take it as RM10K equities or bonds or MM? pls correct me if i'm in lalaland  notworthy.gif):
a. PM has their own "quotas" and can force an agent out of PM, even though FMUTM's quota is just RM10K (for any fund types?)?
b. Can appeal to FMUTM to kick PM's letter?
For your information, both FIMM and Public Mutual Berhad have their own set of sales quota at MYR 10K and 30K respectively. These regulations are to be adhered strictly at all time.

Investment in any assets based fund will be taken as part of the quota. Any appeals will have to go through Public Mutual Berhad instead of FIMM.

This post has been edited by felixwang: Jan 20 2012, 12:25 PM
wongmunkeong
post Jan 20 2012, 12:14 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Jan 20 2012, 12:10 PM)
For your information, both FIMM and Public Mutual Berhad have their own set of sales quota at MYR 10K and 30K respectively. These regulations are to be adhered strictly at all time.
Thus, in effect, PM's over-rides FIMM's since $30K>$10K, right? oh well.
felixwang
post Jan 20 2012, 12:26 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 20 2012, 12:14 PM)
Thus, in effect, PM's over-rides FIMM's since $30K>$10K, right? oh well.
Absolutely!
Kaka23
post Jan 20 2012, 12:28 PM

8,259 posts

Aiyo... make ppl pening, should have bring up the 10K la. Just say min to continue being an agent with PM, need to hit 30K yearly..

Added on January 20, 2012, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 20 2012, 01:28 PM)
Aiyo... make ppl pening, should have bring up the 10K la. Just say min to continue being an agent with PM, need to hit 30K yearly..
Opps.. typo error as typing too fast.. haha

I mean SHOULD HAVE NOT[U] BRING UP...

This post has been edited by Kaka23: Jan 20 2012, 12:30 PM
mypetridish
post Jan 21 2012, 01:02 AM

1,313 posts

@felixwang

i have a friend who is doing this full time. he said he had just sold 20,000 over the past 2 days and more to come after CNY. is this possible? people have so much money to give around for unit trust?
kparam77
post Jan 21 2012, 11:50 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Jan 21 2012, 01:02 AM)
@felixwang

i have a friend who is doing this full time. he said he had just sold 20,000 over the past 2 days and more to come after CNY. is this possible? people have so much money to give around for unit trust?
yes, possible......

for some agents, RM20K is a small amount of sales. they can close rm100K in a day too. but not for me-lah....kawan.

yes, ppls got money for UT too.
akuzarep
post Jan 25 2012, 09:44 AM

Guys,

Wajarkah Anda Membiarkan Peluang Yang Ada Di Depan Mata Berlalu Begitu Sahaja?

Manfaatkan Masa Anda
Sekarang Dengan Mempelajarinya
Daripada Orang Yang Berpengalaman!

Jika Anda Tidak Ingin Makan Gaji Selamanya...

Mulakan Langkah Pertama Anda Sekarang
Dengan Menghadiri Seminar Percuma Ini.
Pelajarilah Bagaimana Untuk Terus Memulakan
Perniagan Unit Trust
Walaupun Anda Bukan Seorang
Pakar Kewangan atau Pakar Jualan!

http://www.myunittrust.com/seminar/
evo.com
post Jan 25 2012, 10:16 AM

2,234 posts

is it possible to be an agent for different products from different institutions? or is there some sort of restriction on this sort of stuff
kparam77
post Jan 25 2012, 10:51 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(evo.com @ Jan 25 2012, 10:16 AM)
is it possible to be an agent for different products from different institutions? or is there some sort of restriction on this sort of stuff
u cannot service 2 company with 1 lisence. u hv to resign and join another company.
felixwang
post Jan 27 2012, 01:29 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Jan 21 2012, 01:02 AM)
@felixwang

yes, it can either be from one or a group of people. A person with an income of between RM 4K and RM 6K per mth, aged between 28 and 35 is able to invest an average amount of MYR 4K to 6K per one time via EPF scheme. I have clients who are able to invest at MYR 10K, MYR 20K, MYR 30K and MYR 40K++ per one time as well via EPF scheme in which I can show you if you are interested. smile.gif
whyelse
post Jan 31 2012, 01:52 PM

Hey, anyone became an agent and mainly service own family's account?
wish to become so i can save the commission... hehehehe
wongmunkeong
post Jan 31 2012, 01:54 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(whyelse @ Jan 31 2012, 01:52 PM)
Hey, anyone became an agent and mainly service own family's account?
wish to become so i can save the commission... hehehehe
aye! here
felixwang
post Jan 31 2012, 05:46 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 31 2012, 01:54 PM)
aye! here
As long as you are an eligible candidate, aging 25 years and above, has a minimum academic qualification of SPM and able to fulfill the minimum requirement of RM 30K/annum, you are welcome to forward your contact number to me @ 012 277 1025 and I will be in touch with all of you shortly!

ngaisteve1
post Jan 31 2012, 05:49 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

me to want to be an agent. heard from my agent that the cost to be an agent is around RM200-RM300. u can take a full day course or 2 days half day (part-timer), then study and take the 60 objective questions.
felixwang
post Jan 31 2012, 06:38 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 31 2012, 05:49 PM)
me to want to be an agent. heard from my agent that the cost to be an agent is around RM200-RM300. u can take a full day course or 2 days half day (part-timer), then study and take the 60 objective questions.
The Unit Trust Consultant (UTC) registration fee structure is as following;

a. Computerised Unit Trust Examination (CUTE) fees = RM 250
b. CUTE Tutorial = RM 10
c. Statutory Declaration Stamping Fee = RM 4

New Unit Trust Consultant will be rewarded with a total cash of RM 200 plus a RM 350 worth of training voucher if they are able to secure a total sales of RM 50K and 5 unique investors within 6 mths time after getting their Agent Code.

CUTE Tutorial can be attended on either weekdays or weekends from 9am till 5pm. The 2-day CUTE evening class program has been terminated since 2 year ago after the introduction of weekend class.

For those who are interested in joining the weekend class, there are 2 classes available in the month of February, 2012 @ Public Mutual Training Centre along Jalan Sultan Sulaiman
a. 11th February, 2012
b. 18th February, 2012

For more information pertaining to joining as a Unit Trust Consultant, you are welcome to email me at felix.publicmutual@hotmail.com or sms me at 012 277 1025.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Best regards,

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad

This post has been edited by felixwang: Jan 31 2012, 06:40 PM
ngaisteve1
post Jan 31 2012, 06:42 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Jan 31 2012, 07:38 PM)
The Unit Trust Consultant (UTC) registration fee structure is as following;

a. Computerised Unit Trust Examination (CUTE) fees = RM 250
b. CUTE Tutorial                                                    = RM  10
c. Statutory Declaration Stamping Fee                      = RM    4

New Unit Trust Consultant will be rewarded with a total cash of RM 200 plus a RM 350 worth of training voucher if they are able to secure a total sales of RM 50K and 5 unique investors within 6 mths time after getting their Agent Code.

CUTE Tutorial can be attended on either weekdays or weekends from 9am till 5pm. The 2-day CUTE evening class program has been terminated since 2 year ago after the introduction of weekend class.

For those who are interested in joining the weekend class, there are 2 classes available in the month of February, 2012 @ Public Mutual Training Centre along Jalan Sultan Sulaiman
a. 11th February, 2012
b. 18th February, 2012

For more information pertaining to joining as a Unit Trust Consultant, you are welcome to email me at felix.publicmutual@hotmail.com or sms me at 012 277 1025

Best regards,

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
Thanks for the info! smile.gif
felixwang
post Jan 31 2012, 06:52 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 31 2012, 06:42 PM)
Thanks for the info!  smile.gif
No problem! I would appreciate it more if you are able to joining my team as an apprentice. smile.gif
ngaisteve1
post Jan 31 2012, 06:56 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Jan 31 2012, 07:52 PM)
No problem! I would appreciate it more if you are able to joining my team as an apprentice. smile.gif
actually, i want to try to join my agent's team first. otherwise, i can consider to join other teams.
felixwang
post Jan 31 2012, 07:10 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 31 2012, 06:56 PM)
actually, i want to try to join my agent's team first. otherwise, i can consider to join other teams.
FYI, once you are in a team, you are not able to make any changes in joining others. smile.gif Hence, please make sure you have a dedicated team leader who are here to stay for a long long time...
wongmunkeong
post Jan 31 2012, 07:14 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Jan 31 2012, 07:10 PM)
FYI, once you are in a team, you are not able to make any changes in joining others. smile.gif Hence, please make sure you have a dedicated team leader who are here to stay for a long long time...
i'd add trustworthy and forthcoming with information too as a requirement for a good upline and team lead. nod.gif
felixwang
post Jan 31 2012, 07:17 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 31 2012, 07:14 PM)
i'd add trustworthy and forthcoming with information too as a requirement for a good upline and team lead. nod.gif
You can say that again!
ngaisteve1
post Jan 31 2012, 07:20 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Jan 31 2012, 08:10 PM)
thanks. actually i don't think i will go full-time on it. maybe more as a part-timer, more towards for my family, relatives or colleagues and myself! biggrin.gif

but will see which good team to join also. thanks for the advice.
felixwang
post Jan 31 2012, 07:30 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 31 2012, 07:20 PM)
thanks. actually i don't think i will go full-time on it. maybe more as a part-timer, more towards for my family, relatives or colleagues and myself!  biggrin.gif

but will see which good team to join also. thanks for the advice.
Excellent! Looking forward to hearing from you again!

mars1069
post Feb 13 2012, 06:01 PM

2,207 posts

as an agent, if himself is the only "client", is that a problem if he also hit min RM30K per year? if his only client purchases RM20K in Jan, repurchases all in May, and purchases again RM20K in June, then repurchases all again in Dec, now balance 0 fund, can I say that the agent also hit RM40K for that year? Thanks.
wongmunkeong
post Feb 13 2012, 07:21 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Feb 13 2012, 06:01 PM)
as an agent, if himself is the only "client", is that a problem if he also hit min RM30K per year? if his only client purchases RM20K in Jan, repurchases all in May, and purchases again RM20K in June, then repurchases all again in Dec, now balance 0 fund, can I say that the agent also hit RM40K for that year? Thanks.
Format a bit yar, see if i get U right:
1. If agent is the ONLY "client" himself, does he meet PM's sales quota if he also hit min RM30K equity sales per year?
No idea - i'm poking my upline heheh - worse case if no one here knows, i'll buzz Agent Services tongue.gif

2. If agent's only client (ie. assuming not case 1. above)
a. purchases RM20K equities in Jan,
b. redeems all in May
c. purchases again RM20K equities in June
d. redeems all again in Dec
e. now balance 0 fund,
can I say that the agent also hit RM40K for that year?

Yup, coz for all the client's purchases, he / she has to pay FULL service charge of 5.5% (cash) or 3% (EPF). Hey, PM's in it for the $ not doing it "for love", thus the "quota" brows.gif
Note - i assUme that U mean redeem, as in sell back to Public Mutual, NOT SWITCH from Equity to Bond then back to Equity.

IMHO - not too smart lor doing this. Better to SWITCH back/forth, saving % when getting back into equity funds.
Just a thought notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Feb 13 2012, 07:23 PM
felixwang
post Feb 13 2012, 07:47 PM

546 posts

Yes, and yes! smile.gif
kparam77
post Feb 13 2012, 08:49 PM

952 posts

yes, u hit the target, but not wisely as wong said.
techie.opinion
post Feb 13 2012, 09:08 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Feb 13 2012, 07:21 PM)
1. If agent is the ONLY "client" himself, does he meet PM's sales quota if he also hit min RM30K equity sales per year?
No idea - i'm poking my upline heheh - worse case if no one here knows, i'll buzz Agent Services tongue.gif

b. redeems all in May
e. now balance 0 fund,

Yup, coz for all the client's purchases, he / she has to pay FULL service charge of 5.5% (cash) or 3% (EPF). Hey, PM's in it for the $ not doing it "for love", thus the "quota"  brows.gif
Note - i assUme that U mean redeem, as in sell back to Public Mutual, NOT SWITCH from Equity to Bond then back to Equity.

IMHO - not too smart lor doing this. Better to SWITCH back/forth, saving % when getting back into equity funds.
Just a thought  notworthy.gif
There would be 3% charges from the total amount transacted.
wongmunkeong
post Feb 13 2012, 09:15 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Feb 13 2012, 09:08 PM)
Huh?
Whatcha mean "There would be 3% charges from the total amount transacted."? rclxub.gif
I'm a bit blur, help me out here, need some clarifications blush.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Feb 13 2012, 09:17 PM
mars1069
post Feb 20 2012, 12:54 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Feb 13 2012, 07:21 PM)

b. redeems all in May
e. now balance 0 fund,

Yup, coz for all the client's purchases, he / she has to pay FULL service charge of 5.5% (cash) or 3% (EPF). Hey, PM's in it for the $ not doing it "for love", thus the "quota"  brows.gif

Just a thought  notworthy.gif
yes, you rephrased my question 1 correctly rclxms.gif
so, when u talked about switching, does it mean switch it to Bond Fund only? But how about funds that purchased with EPF? Which fund to switch if Equity(EPF) is not doing well? Thanks notworthy.gif

Added on February 20, 2012, 12:55 pm
QUOTE(felixwang @ Feb 13 2012, 07:47 PM)
Yes, and yes! smile.gif
sounds cool thumbup.gif

Added on February 20, 2012, 12:56 pm
QUOTE(kparam77 @ Feb 13 2012, 08:49 PM)
yes, u hit the target, but not wisely as wong said.
ya, got it nod.gif

Added on February 20, 2012, 12:58 pm
QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Feb 13 2012, 09:08 PM)
Client already paid 3% or 5.5% when purchased the funds, why still need to pay 3%? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mars1069: Feb 20 2012, 12:58 PM
wongmunkeong
post Feb 20 2012, 01:23 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Feb 20 2012, 12:54 PM)
yes, you rephrased my question 1 correctly rclxms.gif
so, when u talked about switching, does it mean switch it to Bond Fund only? But how about funds that purchased with EPF? Which fund to switch if Equity(EPF) is not doing well? Thanks  notworthy.gif

Yup, i meant to SWITCH from Equity <--> Bond funds
1. to "Exit Equity" but when U dont need the cash
2. vice-versa to re-enter Equity later

Similar with EPF purchased Equity funds JUST THAT instead of getting cash, Fund house pays back into yr EPF A/C1 if U redeem/sell back to fund house. Thus, lagi worse (as in U cant touch it till 55) than cash - no reason to redeem/sell back to fund house, thus SWITCH is a better option if U look at long term management of expenses vs returns.

As to yr Q on "which fund to switch if Equity(EPF) is not doing well?"
a. Note - there is no such thing as Equity(EPF).
b. If U meant, "which BOND fund to switch.."
Personally, for PubMut, i switch between the Equity funds <--->PSBF.
There are other Bond funds which are "EPF approved" too if i'm not mistaken. Check it out on their website, under News/Communications i think.
c. If U meant, "which Equity fund to switch.."
No idea leh as i'm unsure of your personal appetite of risk/rewards, expectations and entry/exit methodologies tongue.gif. Sorry yar.

NOTE: U may want to consider Money Market fund if/when interest rates soar, rather than Bond Funds, no right/wrong yar.

Hope the above helps more than rclxub.gif
Just a thought notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Feb 20 2012, 01:24 PM
mars1069
post Feb 21 2012, 01:15 PM

2,207 posts

ok, thanks for your explanation. so far i never switched my funds, i only repurchased all when it met my target, example 50% return in 2 years for my PISSF, money back to EPF. Just wondering, if this happens to a PM Consultant, is it ok for him to repurchase funds instead of switching since he already saved the 3% or 5.5%?
gark
post Feb 21 2012, 01:25 PM

12,534 posts

Still got a lot of people want to be UT agent meh? I though it is like a sunset industry soon, like Remisers... laugh.gif In most developed countries, Unit Trust agents are more or less extinct already... and the 'advisory' service has morph into IFA mostly.. sweat.gif

Once more and more online fund purchasing comes online, UT agent susah mau cari makan already...

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 21 2012, 01:26 PM
mars1069
post Feb 27 2012, 09:05 AM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2012, 01:25 PM)
Still got a lot of people want to be UT agent meh? I though it is like a sunset industry soon, like Remisers...  laugh.gif In most developed countries, Unit Trust agents are more or less extinct already... and the 'advisory' service  has morph into IFA mostly.. sweat.gif

Once more and more online fund purchasing comes online, UT agent susah mau cari makan already...
As an UT agent, he can save the admin fee for his own investment as long as he meets yearly quota, not necessary be the full time but part time will do. Instead of giving ppl to earn the admin fee, why dun he earns/saves his own admin fee? nod.gif and dun forget a lot of ppl still dunno online thing, u ask them to purchase online they also dunno how to do that, so this group of ppl still need an UT agent biggrin.gif
kparam77
post Feb 27 2012, 12:54 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Feb 27 2012, 09:05 AM)
As an UT agent, he can save the admin fee for his own investment as long as he meets yearly quota, not necessary be the full time but part time will do. Instead of giving ppl to earn the admin fee, why dun he earns/saves his own admin fee?  nod.gif  and dun forget a lot of ppl still dunno online thing, u ask them to purchase online they also dunno how to do that, so this group of ppl still need an UT agent  biggrin.gif
and many many ppls still dont aware/understand abt UT. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

and they still need agents guides. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
felixwang
post Feb 28 2012, 12:27 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2012, 01:25 PM)
Still got a lot of people want to be UT agent meh? I though it is like a sunset industry soon, like Remisers...  laugh.gif In most developed countries, Unit Trust agents are more or less extinct already... and the 'advisory' service  has morph into IFA mostly.. sweat.gif

As far as servicing charge is concern, it is definately economical having to investing on your own provided if you have sufficient knowledge in UT investment. In early 2012, SG government amended regulation in the unit trust industry requiring all investors to acquire a unit trust license prior to purchasing unit trust on their own via online purchasing. The new ruling is implemented as many have made negative returns after investing on their own.

Here is something for UT enthusiasts to digest. Public Mutual Berhad has launched Public Savings Fund (PSF) in 1981 with a selling price of RM 1.0000/unit. Assuming Investor A has invested RM 100,000 in PSF since commencement and assumming there is 0% servicing charge (to simplify calculation). Assuming Investor A has stay invested till today, as of 24th Feb, 2012 and PSF unit NAV is at RM 0.5676/unit. Hence, what do you think has happened to Investor A investment?

I agreed that investors are more sofisticated and knowledgeable as of today, but the question remains whether their knowledge have outgrown the need for UTC as of today.

This post has been edited by felixwang: Feb 28 2012, 07:56 AM
leekk8
post Feb 29 2012, 02:31 PM

1,059 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Feb 28 2012, 12:27 AM)
Here is something for UT enthusiasts to digest. Public Mutual Berhad has launched Public Savings Fund (PSF) in 1981 with a selling price of RM 1.0000/unit. Assuming Investor A has invested RM 100,000 in PSF since commencement and assumming there is 0% servicing charge (to simplify calculation). Assuming Investor A has stay invested till today, as of 24th Feb, 2012 and PSF unit NAV is at RM 0.5676/unit. Hence, what do you think has happened to Investor A investment?

The investor still making more than 800% profit if he stay invested since 1981 until now.
felixwang
post Feb 29 2012, 06:04 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Feb 29 2012, 02:31 PM)
The investor still making more than 800% profit if he stay invested since 1981 until now.
Excellent answer UTC Lee and I was expecting an investor instead of a UTC to providing me an answer. Especially those who think UTCs are running out of time. I would have agreed with them if there are dozens who provide the same answer as you do.
andrewleewaikeong
post Feb 29 2012, 07:43 PM

848 posts

i received a job from public bank asking me to sell unit trust .

anything different in the plan between PB and PM ?

tomorrow Im going for the medical checkup PB ask me too
kparam77
post Feb 29 2012, 07:55 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(andrewleewaikeong @ Feb 29 2012, 07:43 PM)
i received a job from public bank asking me to sell unit trust .

anything different in the plan between PB and PM ?

tomorrow Im going for the medical checkup PB ask me too
medical checkup?
maybe u will employ as company marketing agent. any fix salary?
andrewleewaikeong
post Feb 29 2012, 08:07 PM

848 posts

ya got fix salary , but dont know got commission or allowances or not

working directly for public bank

any idea ?
kparam77
post Feb 29 2012, 11:57 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(andrewleewaikeong @ Feb 29 2012, 08:07 PM)
ya got fix salary , but dont know got commission or allowances or not

working directly for public bank

any idea ?
oklah, staff benefits + bonus bonus bonus.
cuebiz
post Mar 1 2012, 03:22 PM

992 posts

I dun think PB offer comm cause its basic is quite high.
andrewleewaikeong
post Mar 1 2012, 03:34 PM

848 posts

Just got back . Basis high and can goes up to 7.8k . Means got commission also lor . But got limit it seems haha
kparam77
post Mar 1 2012, 04:04 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(andrewleewaikeong @ Mar 1 2012, 03:34 PM)
Just got back . Basis high and can goes up to 7.8k . Means got commission also lor . But got limit it seems haha
wow, up to 7.8K.

u take the offer?
andrewleewaikeong
post Mar 1 2012, 11:20 PM

848 posts

ya accepted d , ya UP TO only , wont reach de la~~ hahaha

as long got the basic high to survive sin lor
kparam77
post Mar 2 2012, 12:00 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(andrewleewaikeong @ Mar 1 2012, 11:20 PM)

welcome to PBB group and best of luck.
mars1069
post Mar 2 2012, 01:10 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(andrewleewaikeong @ Mar 1 2012, 11:20 PM)

up to is hard to say coz it depends on commission but mind to share the min wages? notworthy.gif
andrewleewaikeong
post Mar 2 2012, 01:29 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Mar 2 2012, 01:10 PM)
up to is hard to say coz it depends on commission but mind to share the min wages?  notworthy.gif
the min wages is RM2,800.00 . For every PB employees , all wages are RM2.8k if not mistaken based on their website .
rayng18
post May 29 2012, 02:23 PM

1,481 posts

Wah so many modules to take, last time just sit for FMUTM one paper only
felixwang
post May 31 2012, 08:07 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ May 29 2012, 02:23 PM)
Wah so many modules to take, last time just sit for FMUTM one paper only
Still it is just one paper and it is now regulated by SC instead of FIMM (previously known as FMUTM). UTC Basic Modules are prepared for UTCs who joined my agency as I find many UTCs commence their work with very limited knowledge in both equities and unit trust investment.
howszat
post May 31 2012, 10:10 PM

2,932 posts

Being a unit trust agent is going out of fashion.

Nowadays, people do it online themselves for a lot lower service charge (like 0.88%, or 2%), rather than pay agents 5.5% for very little added-value.

This post has been edited by howszat: May 31 2012, 10:13 PM
felixwang
post Jun 6 2012, 12:43 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ May 31 2012, 10:10 PM)

Nowadays, people do it online themselves for a lot lower service charge (like 0.88%, or 2%), rather than pay agents 5.5% for very little added-value.
Agreed!

Join as a Unit Trust Consultant with Public Mutual Berhad and starts enjoying guaranteed discounts in service charge at 50% for "Cash Scheme" and 67% for "EPF Scheme" investments respectively from Malaysia No1 Unit Trust Company for 9 Consecutive Years!

Exclusively designated for Public Mutual Unit Trust Consultant!

To become a Unit Trust Consultant (UTC), candidates must fulfill the following requirements;

b. Candidates must possess a minimum qualification of SPM with a credit in either Bahasa Malaysia or English or Mandarin + a credit in Mathematics (Modern Mathematics)

If you are ready to enjoy these guaranteed discounts, you are welcome to forward your contact number to Felix at 012 277 1025

"Smart Investors Opt For Smart Savings"

Looking forward to hearing from these smart people!

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
wongmunkeong
post Jun 6 2012, 07:43 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Jun 6 2012, 12:43 AM)
Agreed!

Join as a Unit Trust Consultant with Public Mutual Berhad and starts enjoying guaranteed discounts in service charge at 50% for "Cash Scheme" and 67% for "EPF Scheme" investments respectively from Malaysia No1 Unit Trust Company for 9 Consecutive Years!

Exclusively designated for Public Mutual Unit Trust Consultant!

To become a Unit Trust Consultant (UTC), candidates must fulfill the following requirements;

If you are ready to enjoy these guaranteed discounts, you are welcome to forward your contact number to Felix at 012 277 1025

"Smart Investors Opt For Smart Savings"

Looking forward to hearing from these smart people!

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
Bro, just a thought.
The discounts effectively are not 50% and 67% if i factor in income tax right?
ie. those discounts U mention are commissions paid/received to/from self, thus attracts income tax as the commissions will be part of one's income.
eg.
a. 5.5% service charged for cash equity fund purchase
b. of which 2.75% (50%) is agent's commission
c. of which 2.75% * 25% tax is to be paid (my level of income tax), ie. 2.75% - (2.75%*25%) thus effectively i save only 2.06% effective OR
to put it in another perspective, save 37.50% instead of 50% for cash purchases.

Please correct me if i'm mistaken - i'd like to know if i'm declaring and being taxed wrongly notworthy.gif
Note - i'm ignoring the fact that an agent can invest at NAV (ie. zero service charges) for up to RMx,xxx.xx per fund + monthly DCA via agent's commission earned into these funds.
I'm just focusing on "normal" cash purchases online + EPF purchases

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jun 6 2012, 08:19 AM
Kaka23
post Jun 6 2012, 07:53 AM

8,259 posts

I thought agent are not allowed to rekruit in Internet..
rayng18
post Jun 6 2012, 09:25 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jun 6 2012, 07:53 AM)
I thought agent are not allowed to rekruit in Internet..
I think what they meant was trading online (buy/sell unit trust) not recruiting
felixwang
post Jun 7 2012, 06:13 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Jun 6 2012, 09:25 AM)
I think what they meant was trading online (buy/sell unit trust) not recruiting
We are still recruiting for the month of June/July Session!

Do make your inquiry now by contacting Felix at 012 277 1025

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad

This post has been edited by felixwang: Jun 7 2012, 06:15 PM
avya98
post Jun 11 2012, 07:05 PM

Public Mutual is currently recruiting. Please check out our Jobstreet ad at http://siva-my.jobstreet.com/_ads/my/jobs/...88.htm?17114133

Cheers!

felixwang
post Jun 19 2012, 09:59 AM

546 posts

The following is the criteria in becoming a Unit Trust Consultant of Public Mutual

As to become a Unit Trust Consultant (UTC), candidates must fulfill the following requirements;

For further inquiries pertaining to joining Public Mutual as a Unit Trust Consultant; you are welcome to contact me at 012 277 1025 or email me at felix.publicmutual@hotmail.com with no obligation.

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad

This post has been edited by felixwang: Jun 19 2012, 10:02 AM
hafiez
post Jun 19 2012, 11:06 AM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ May 31 2012, 10:10 PM)

Not all funds u can invest in.
dubschronicles
post Jun 19 2012, 08:40 PM

21 posts

can anyone tell me which is the best? Public Mutual or CWA to work? I've registered with CWA but contemplating to join Public Mutual. Maybe felixwang can explain? Fulltime.
hafiez
post Jun 19 2012, 08:46 PM

2,980 posts

both are ok. depends on how u manage your clients.
kparam77
post Jun 19 2012, 09:50 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(dubschronicles @ Jun 19 2012, 08:40 PM)
can anyone tell me which is the best? Public Mutual or CWA to work? I've registered with CWA but contemplating to join Public Mutual. Maybe felixwang can explain? Fulltime.
waht wrong with CWA?
dont trust the compny, trust urself like CWA mil sisters.

PM me if u still interested om public mutual.
dubschronicles
post Jun 19 2012, 11:04 PM

21 posts

What i meant is in terms of working environment (training, etc). Perks as well. What do you reckon? Is the training provided by CWA similar to PB? Is it the whole-group-participation high energy training? Get what I mean? Because from what I've experienced, I notice CWA training is towards FUN and HIGH energy participation. Not sure about PB. Another thing, does PB rent offices like CWA do?
kparam77
post Jun 19 2012, 11:21 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(dubschronicles @ Jun 19 2012, 11:04 PM)
What i meant is in terms of working environment (training, etc). Perks as well. What do you reckon? Is the training provided by CWA similar to PB? Is it the whole-group-participation high energy training? Get what I mean? Because from what I've experienced, I notice CWA training is towards FUN and HIGH energy participation. Not sure about PB. Another thing, does PB rent offices like CWA do?
atttend trainig to get CPD points are mondatory. weekly agency meeting is up to u to attend. better attend to get more knowledge and learn sales skills. and some/many usefull free/paid training too.

high energy?? PM is the higher maybe, NO 1 UTMC.

yes, renting some of the offices.
dontforcemepls
post Jun 19 2012, 11:40 PM

115 posts

Hey, may i know is it any bank's unit trust agent, the age requirement is
only 18 and above?
dubschronicles
post Jun 19 2012, 11:46 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Jun 19 2012, 11:21 PM)
atttend trainig to get CPD points are mondatory. weekly agency meeting is up to u to attend. better attend to get more knowledge and  learn sales skills. and some/many usefull free/paid training too.

high energy?? PM is the higher maybe, NO 1 UTMC.

yes, renting some of the offices.
I see... I was never told by my upline about the CPD point... doing research on FIMM now.. Thank you for your info =) Owh btw, my exam is this weekend ! blink.gif
felixwang
post Jun 20 2012, 01:56 AM

546 posts

The following is the criteria in becoming a Unit Trust Consultant of Public Mutual

Candidates will undergo 5 UTC Basic Training Modules as to ensure they are able to carry out their work efficiently and add value to their services.

a. Module 1 - Understanding Bursa Malaysia
b. Module 2 - Fundasmentals of Unit Trust
c. Module 3 - Sales Presentation (Theory & Practical)
d. Module 4 - Objection Handling
f. Module 5 - Financial Planning

For further inquiries pertaining to joining Public Mutual as a Unit Trust Consultant; you are welcome to contact me at 012 277 1025 or email me at felix.publicmutual@hotmail.com with no obligation.

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
kparam77
post Jun 20 2012, 09:01 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(dubschronicles @ Jun 19 2012, 11:46 PM)
I see... I was never told by my upline about the CPD point... doing research on FIMM now.. Thank you for your info =) Owh btw, my exam is this weekend !  blink.gif
best of luck
felixwang
post Jun 21 2012, 06:54 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(dubschronicles @ Jun 19 2012, 08:40 PM)
First of all decide on the UTMC you would like to join.

a. If your upline is not good enough to convince you in joining his/her UTMC, what makes you think he/she is capable of leading you?
b. If you are capable, it doesn't matter which UTMC you are attached to.

daniellehu
post Jul 23 2012, 08:43 AM

351 posts

I wish to become a part-timed unit trust consultant. However, I am currently attached to a bank as well. Am I eligible to join then?
NightHeart
post Jul 23 2012, 10:11 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(daniellehu @ Jul 23 2012, 08:43 AM)
I wish to become a part-timed unit trust consultant. However, I am currently attached to a bank as well. Am I eligible to join then?
I don't remember any profession are restricted to become a unit trust agent. Plus I couldn't see any conflict of interest here too.
cubicc
post Jul 23 2012, 11:05 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Jul 23 2012, 10:11 AM)
I don't remember any profession are restricted to become a unit trust agent. Plus I couldn't see any conflict of interest here too.
Yes, you are right! I have yet to hear anything about this too! I am attached to OCBC and joined as a UTC with Public Mutual since 2005.
kparam77
post Jul 23 2012, 01:05 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(daniellehu @ Jul 23 2012, 08:43 AM)
yes u can, no problem at all. but dont tell ur company u r doing part time with other bank as UTC. jangan cari pasal sendiri.
hafiez
post Jul 23 2012, 04:12 PM

2,980 posts

UTC also can become a good career what... smile.gif

Full time trus lah.

But if u want to become a part time agent, please be good to your clent... wink.gif
Grizly87
post Jul 23 2012, 06:38 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Jul 23 2012, 04:12 PM)
UTC also can become a good career what... smile.gif

Full time trus lah.

But if u want to become a part time agent, please be good to your clent... wink.gif
It's not for everyone but it sure is a good career if you have the effort to service your customer n have the patience to explain to them how unit trust works. Not everyone is knowledgeable about investment. Better don't jump in straight when we don't know what is coming for us ....crap, I sound very conservative ... Sorry about that sweat.gif
daniellehu
post Jul 24 2012, 04:14 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Jul 23 2012, 10:11 AM)
Thanks for the advice NightHeart! Shall consider joining this industry! Thanks!
cecil.yew
post Jul 25 2012, 05:15 PM

14 posts

Hi everyone,

If I would like to join as an agent, what should I do? Should I approach the company directly? When can I start selling?

My gratitude in advance, guys!

Cecil

xuzen
post Jul 25 2012, 06:36 PM

4,436 posts

Just something for those who wants in to ponder and consider:

UTC may face stiff competition from the CUTA(s) aka Corporate Unit Trust Advisors.

CUTA work with platform like IFast and Phillip Capital and they have access to multiple funds (like up to 200 or more funds from across different fund houses)

A typical UTC can only promote one fund house's products. So the coverage is severly limited.

CUTA have access to famous foreign funds as well like Blackpool, Templeton or Vanguard. One of the most exiting is the accesablity of low cost index funds.

UTC? Consider CUTA.

Xuzen

Grizly87
post Jul 25 2012, 10:03 PM

127 posts

ok .... in other words, CUTA can sell any bank funds? Never heard of them before... so far the ones i approach is UTC >.< ... they mostly do the high end market?
xuzen
post Jul 26 2012, 04:09 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Grizly87 @ Jul 25 2012, 10:03 PM)
ok .... in other words, CUTA can sell any bank funds? Never heard of them before... so far the ones i approach is UTC >.< ... they mostly do the high end market?
Yeah, they are not tied to any agency.

Not really, you just need to approach the Financial Advisory firm. You can get their contact from Sec-Com website.

Xuzen
NightHeart
post Jul 27 2012, 07:05 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(cecil.yew @ Jul 25 2012, 05:15 PM)
Hi everyone,

If I would like to join as an agent, what should I do? Should I approach the company directly? When can I start selling?

My gratitude in advance, guys!

Cecil
Pick a company that you want to be an agent for e.g. Public Mutual, CIMB Wealth Advisors etc.

Then you can approach those company & ask them what's their procedures. I did CIMB one, it's pretty easy, fill up some forms & then attend the exams. If you pass, then you can be an agent already.
daniellehu
post Jul 30 2012, 08:09 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Jul 27 2012, 07:05 PM)
Pick a company that you want to be an agent for e.g. Public Mutual, CIMB Wealth Advisors etc.

Then you can approach those company & ask them what's their procedures. I did CIMB one, it's pretty easy, fill up some forms & then attend the exams. If you pass, then you can be an agent already.
I have registered to Public Mutual Berhad as an agent and will be sitting for an examination soon in September, 2012. Thanks everyone!
kparam77
post Jul 30 2012, 08:41 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(daniellehu @ Jul 30 2012, 08:09 PM)
I have registered to Public Mutual Berhad as an agent and will be sitting for an examination soon in September, 2012. Thanks everyone!
welcome to PM family. Best of luck.
cecil.yew
post Jul 31 2012, 12:50 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Jul 27 2012, 07:05 PM)

hi NightHeart,

i'm registered to public mutual bangsar branch earlier today and will be taking my examination in a month time. looking forward to sell sell sell in september!
wongmunkeong
post Jul 31 2012, 08:33 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(cecil.yew @ Jul 31 2012, 12:50 AM)
hi NightHeart,

i'm registered to public mutual bangsar branch earlier today and will be taking my examination in a month time. looking forward to sell sell sell in september!
eh - don't SELL SELL SELL to the exclusion of "advise, share & commit" to your prospects & customers leh.
ELSE U'd just be another "one of those" agents shakehead.gif
cecil.yew
post Jul 31 2012, 01:04 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jul 31 2012, 08:33 AM)
eh - don't SELL SELL SELL to the exclusion of "advise, share & commit" to your prospects & customers leh.
ELSE U'd just be another "one of those" agents shakehead.gif
Thanks for the great advise. That's what my upline told me as well. Anyway, "Sell Sell Sell" sounded more catchy than "Advise, Share & Commit"! biggrin.gif
felixwang
post Aug 10 2012, 08:28 PM

546 posts

FYI, Public Mutual Berhad is an investment company, which deals with unit trust management. It is a wholly owned subsidiary company of Public Bank Group. This company has been established since 1975 and has been Malaysia No.1 performing Unit Trust Manager for 8 consecutive years.

Public Mutual Unit Trust Consultant is to educate the public on the importance of having to invest in unit trust and selling unit trust.

Felix Wang
Unit Trust Consultant
Public Mutual Berhad
howszat
post Aug 10 2012, 09:31 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Aug 10 2012, 08:28 PM)

You are actually 1 year behind. PM has actually clocked up 9 years of "Malaysia No.1 performing Unit Trust Manager" now, in 2012. But, but - number 1 in terms of what?

If you look at the different group awards: Bond, Equity, Mixed Assets, Overall -- PM has NOT won anything in any of those groups. In other words, PM is not Number 1 in any of the categories. Not in the individual categories, not in the overall category.

Have a look here for eg: http://financemalaysia.blogspot.com/2012/0...und-awards.html. Here's another source: http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/highlights/...per-awards.html

Note how CIMB has been identified as "Best Overall Fund"? PM actually declared itself as "Public Mutual Emerged as the Biggest Winner for the 9th Consecutive Year".

Not sure where you got the "No. 1" from but one thing is clear - "Biggest" does not mean "Best". And PM is not the best.

felixwang
post Aug 21 2012, 11:25 PM

546 posts

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
skloda
post Aug 28 2012, 06:30 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

im interested but <25 years old and work as part time ? is it possible ????
kparam77
post Aug 28 2012, 08:00 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(skloda @ Aug 28 2012, 06:30 PM)
why not? go to http://www.pk31-job.blogspot.com

PM me if u interested.

felixwang
post Aug 29 2012, 09:23 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(skloda @ Aug 28 2012, 06:30 PM)

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
debbieyss
post Aug 29 2012, 10:28 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Aug 29 2012, 09:23 PM)

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
Erm....

Is there a more approachable way to advertise? wink.gif
felixwang
post Aug 30 2012, 08:36 AM

546 posts

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 30 2012, 10:54 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

"Malaysia No.1 performing Unit Trust Manager for 8 consecutive years"

bro, seriously that statement is misleading. No. 1 in terms of funds under management yes, but performance-wise, I don't think so.
scottlwt
post Aug 30 2012, 11:26 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Aug 29 2012, 10:28 PM)
Erm....

Is there a more approachable way to advertise? wink.gif
lol...
skloda
post Aug 30 2012, 12:15 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Aug 28 2012, 08:00 PM)
why not? go to http://www.pk31-job.blogspot.com

PM me if u interested.
i dont get it , according to felixwang post he stated that candidates must be 25 years old above... im a working adult but below 25years old .

kparam77
post Aug 30 2012, 12:31 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(skloda @ Aug 30 2012, 12:15 PM)
i dont get it , according to felixwang post he stated that candidates must be 25 years old above... im a working adult but below 25years old .
THAN U JOIN WITH ME LOR.
wongmunkeong
post Aug 30 2012, 01:18 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Aug 30 2012, 12:31 PM)
THAN U JOIN WITH ME LOR.
Bro - maybe skloda wondering why Felix says 25yrs old minimum, as in Public Mutual states age >=25years old?
OR
Felix's agency itself requires older folks, not PM's requirements? tongue.gif
Just thinking notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Aug 30 2012, 01:20 PM
kparam77
post Aug 30 2012, 01:29 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 30 2012, 01:18 PM)
Bro - maybe skloda wondering why Felix says 25yrs old minimum, as in Public Mutual states age >=25years old?
OR
Just thinking  notworthy.gif
YES, u r correct. PM requirement 21++++. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

i like to take fresh and train them.
felixwang
post Sep 3 2012, 02:08 PM

546 posts

Hi there!

Public Mutual Berhad is an investment company, which deals with unit trust management. It is a wholly owned subsidiary company of Public Bank Group. This company has been established since 1975 and has been Malaysia No.1 performing Unit Trust Manager for 9 consecutive years.

If you are interested in joining the unit trust industry as a Unit Trust Consultant (UTC), you are welcome to contact me at 012 277 1025 or email me at felix.publicmutual@hotmail.com

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad

This post has been edited by felixwang: Sep 19 2012, 09:20 PM
wongmunkeong
post Sep 3 2012, 02:13 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

Holy fish! Felix's a bot / automated poster or what?
Looks like same post, every week or in response to postings in this thread/topic. Then again, i may be drinking too much tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 3 2012, 02:14 PM
Kaka23
post Sep 3 2012, 05:12 PM

8,259 posts

haha... so early you happy hour already meh!
Jsonlee
post Sep 7 2012, 04:39 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 3 2012, 02:13 PM)
Holy fish! Felix's a bot / automated poster or what?
Looks like same post, every week or in response to postings in this thread/topic. Then again, i may be drinking too much tongue.gif
Yes. MGCH
keep on repeating
Get out
felixwang
post Sep 9 2012, 10:33 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 30 2012, 01:18 PM)
OR
Just thinking  notworthy.gif

the age threshold of the industry remains status quo at 21 years old. it just that i prefer to manage, mature candidates who are responsible to their own goal in life. thank you for your thoughtful answer, brother wmk.
felixwang
post Oct 12 2012, 02:55 PM

546 posts

Public Mutual Berhad is an investment company, which deals with unit trust management. It is a wholly owned subsidiary company of Public Bank Group. This company has been established since 1975 and has been Malaysia No.1 performing Unit Trust Manager for 9 consecutive years.

If you have any further inquiries pertaining to joining the unit trust industry, you are welcome to contact me at 012 277 1025 with no obligation.

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
malayo
post Nov 7 2012, 11:25 PM

206 posts

what if i want to be an agent but don't have money right now to sit for the exam & i also want to invest with my EPF right away?

any suggestion?
tom_87
post Nov 8 2012, 02:43 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Oct 12 2012, 02:55 PM)

If you have any further inquiries pertaining to joining the unit trust industry, you are welcome to contact me at 012 277 1025 with no obligation.

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
what benefit will i get if just take the exam for my own good?
not tfor finding customers
doneright
post Nov 8 2012, 11:30 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(malayo @ Nov 7 2012, 11:25 PM)
what if i want to be an agent but don't have money right now to sit for the exam & i also want to invest with my EPF right away?

any suggestion?
invest first, then take exam when you can afford. after get license, transfer the investment from that agent to your name
doneright
post Nov 8 2012, 11:33 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(tom_87 @ Nov 8 2012, 02:43 AM)
own good? in terms of advisor's own investment, nowadays companies start to limit on that. meaning its more difficult to avoid service charge nowadays.

you can, however, learn some by attending their courses. but then again, depending on which company, many of these courses are charged. so in the end, if you dont intend to become a serious advisor, you cant cover your costs
mars1069
post Nov 8 2012, 03:03 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(doneright @ Nov 8 2012, 11:30 AM)
invest first, then take exam when you can afford. after get license, transfer the investment from that agent to your name
just wondering, let say I'm a PM Agent now, before I became PM Agent, I have bought few funds from other agents. By transferring my old funds under my Agent code, will I benefit anything from these old funds? Coz thinking the other agents had earned commission when I purchased from them few years ago...so wonder what will I gain by transferring old fund under my code. Thanks.
doneright
post Nov 8 2012, 04:39 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Nov 8 2012, 03:03 PM)
just wondering, let say I'm a PM Agent now, before I became PM Agent, I have bought few funds from other agents. By transferring my old funds under my Agent code, will I benefit anything from these old funds? Coz thinking the other agents had earned commission when I purchased from them few years ago...so wonder what will I gain by transferring old fund under my code. Thanks.
PM i dont have a clue, better ask some of the PM sifu here smile.gif

my take is this: transfer your portfolio to yourself and manage your own money. but if you trust that agent, then keep with them

i now have all my investment under my own
tom_87
post Nov 8 2012, 04:55 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(doneright @ Nov 8 2012, 11:33 AM)
own good? in terms of advisor's own investment, nowadays companies start to limit on that. meaning its more difficult to avoid service charge nowadays.

you can, however, learn some by attending their courses. but then again, depending on which company, many of these courses are charged. so in the end, if you dont intend to become a serious advisor, you cant cover your costs
OWH..I SEE...THANX FOR THE INFO DUDE..smile.gif
wongmunkeong
post Nov 8 2012, 08:13 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

IF your funds with the other agent is high in amount, U are losing out on substantial "career benefits".
If i'm not mistaken, agent gets 0.2%pa on all equities / loaded units' value held by their customers.
Thus if one invested with oneself as agent, that accounts to the pile of moolah.

eg. for every $100K equities / loaded units value i invested by self (customer me, agent me), i get $200pa effectively.
Please poke your upline for more details notworthy.gif
kparam77
post Nov 8 2012, 09:54 PM

952 posts

it depend on the agent, allow to transfer the acc to u.

yes, u will enjoy the carrier benefits
PM me if u want to join with me.

Added on November 8, 2012, 9:57 pm
QUOTE(tom_87 @ Nov 8 2012, 02:43 AM)
to maintain ur license, u need to complete some quota and maintain the CPD points annualy.

PM me if u interested.

This post has been edited by kparam77: Nov 8 2012, 09:57 PM
wenching87
post Nov 8 2012, 10:48 PM

277 posts

need to be very active and very enthusiastic. my agent cant do that. didnt inform me to switch fund or whatever. no advice. just ask me buy then no follow up
doneright
post Nov 9 2012, 12:12 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(wenching87 @ Nov 8 2012, 10:48 PM)
need to be very active and very enthusiastic. my agent cant do that. didnt inform me to switch fund or whatever. no advice. just ask me buy then no follow up
change advisor or manage yourself? smile.gif
mars1069
post Nov 9 2012, 09:48 AM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Nov 8 2012, 08:13 PM)
IF your funds with the other agent is high in amount, U are losing out on substantial "career benefits".
If i'm not mistaken, agent gets 0.2%pa on all equities / loaded units' value held by their customers.
Thus if one invested with oneself as agent, that accounts to the pile of moolah.

eg. for every $100K equities / loaded units value i invested by self (customer me, agent me), i get $200pa effectively.
Please poke your upline for more details  notworthy.gif
I see, means Agent will gain 0.2% in overall funds that under his account? That's good. Thanks.
felixwang
post Nov 13 2012, 09:05 PM

546 posts

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad

felixwang
post Jan 4 2014, 07:17 AM

546 posts

WE ARE RECRUITING IN 2014!

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
Clareen
post Jan 5 2014, 10:36 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Jan 4 2014, 07:17 AM)
WE ARE RECRUITING IN 2014!

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
location? klang valley?
felixwang
post Jan 6 2014, 11:16 PM

546 posts

WE ARE RECRUITING IN 2014 !

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad

This post has been edited by felixwang: Jan 6 2014, 11:19 PM
felixwang
post Jan 11 2014, 11:42 AM

546 posts

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
felixwang
post Aug 11 2014, 01:04 PM

546 posts

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
felixwang
post Oct 27 2014, 11:32 AM

546 posts

WE ARE RECRUITING IN MARCH, 2015 !

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad

This post has been edited by felixwang: Feb 26 2015, 06:36 PM
felixwang
post Jun 9 2015, 06:31 AM

546 posts

WE ARE RECRUITING IN AUGUST & SEPTEMBER, 2015 !

Public Mutual Berhad is an investment company, which deals with unit trust management. It is a wholly owned subsidiary company of Public Bank Group. This company has been established since 1975 and has been Malaysia No.1 performing Unit Trust Manager for 11 consecutive years.

Public Mutual Unit Trust Consultant is to educate the public on the importance of having to invest in unit trust and selling unit trust. Join us for UNLIMITED INCOME & FLEXIBLE WORKING HOURS! A perfect job for part timers!

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad

This post has been edited by felixwang: Aug 22 2015, 07:45 AM
kparam77
post Feb 22 2016, 01:58 PM

952 posts

PM me if anyone interested to become Unit Trust Consultant.

whatsapp 017 9765029

tq,
Param.
felixwang
post May 1 2016, 11:05 PM

546 posts

WE ARE RECRUITING IN MAY, 2016 !

Public Mutual Berhad is an investment company, which deals with unit trust management. It is a wholly owned subsidiary company of Public Bank Group. This company has been established since 1975 and has been Malaysia No.1 performing Unit Trust Manager for 11 consecutive years.

Public Mutual Unit Trust Consultant is to educate the public on the importance of having to invest in unit trust and selling unit trust. Join us for UNLIMITED INCOME & FLEXIBLE WORKING HOURS! A perfect job for part timers!

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
theanswerL2
post May 3 2016, 10:27 AM

722 posts

bump for you,.. cheeer.
Renosirious
post Jun 20 2016, 05:07 PM

19 posts

halo friends,
As i'm just fresh graduate and looking forward toward this UTC but after i read those comment such as sales EPF? what does it mean? every company provide EPF since the day u work right?
i'm totally blur lols

satheesh007
post Jul 6 2017, 02:33 PM

[quote=Neo18,Jun 19 2007, 10:47 AM]
Guys,

Hi Neo,

I'm glad that you are interested to join Public Mutual. I can help you if you are still looking for ways.

Yes you can do part time.

SUSg104
post Jul 6 2017, 02:34 PM

657 posts

Remember agent can't be trusted.
satheesh007
post Jul 6 2017, 02:36 PM

Hi Renosirious,

Are you looking to join as a UTC or looking to invest.

Kindly confirm on that.

mr.thinkpad
post Jul 6 2017, 03:30 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

there is hidden charge to become UTC, that's the catch
leefn
post Jan 20 2019, 08:25 AM

I plan to register myself as UTC agent, I am a degree holder. On top of that, I am told to prove I obtained min. 3 credits in SPM. Is that necessary?
MUM
post Jan 20 2019, 09:12 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(leefn @ Jan 20 2019, 08:25 AM)
I plan to register myself as UTC agent, I am a degree holder. On top of that, I am told to prove I obtained min. 3 credits in SPM. Is that necessary?
googled and found this.....

Eligibility for registration as a Unit Trust Agent
Any person who meets the following requirements is eligible to register as a Unit Trust Agent:
Must be 21 years old or above;
Must obtain credits in any three (3) subjects in SPM or equivalent or academic qualification (s) higher than SPM;
Must be fit and proper;

The person must sign a statutory declaration attesting to the above attributes and must not be in breach of the signed statutory declaration at all times.
Upon satisfying the requirements, the person must pass the Computerised Unit Trust Examination (CUTE) before being authorised to market and distribute UTS. A person who does not satisfy the basic requirements will not be registered to sit for the CUTE.
http://eliasabllah.com/blog/how-to-become-...nt-in-malaysia/

Ewa Wa
post Jan 21 2019, 11:37 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(mr.thinkpad @ Jul 6 2017, 03:30 PM)
there is hidden charge to become UTC, that's the catch
No hidden charge but u need to pay for the exam fees only. It's a plat form for you to earn money instead of taking ur money.
Lyu
post Jun 17 2021, 04:34 PM

772 posts

Where can I complain the agent?
lifebalance
post Jun 17 2021, 04:59 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Jun 17 2021, 04:34 PM)
Contact the UT Company that your agent is with.
MUM
post Jun 17 2021, 05:04 PM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Jun 17 2021, 04:34 PM)
complaint to the direct company of that UTC or

page 3
https://www.bankislam.com/wp-content/upload...lean-140121.pdf
aedmundyap P
post Nov 28 2024, 08:25 PM

Probation

Guys,

1. Malaysian , 3 SPM credit or higher education , minimum 21 years old
2. Yearly 30K Investor investment requirement
3. Flexible working hour, yes can work as Part time
4. No conflict with HR for those whom working full time as is a Commission base

You can reach me at FB Messager Mun Ney

0.0511sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:42 PM