How to be a unit trust agent?, example, public mutual

felixwang
post Apr 7 2011, 12:41 PM

546 posts

Should anyone be interested in joining as Public Mutual Unit Trust Consultant, kindly click on the following link; http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...t=1653272&st=40 (Joining as a Public Mutual Unit Trust Consultant)

Thank you and kind regards,

Felix Wang
Unit Trust Consultant
012 277 1025
Public Mutual Berhad
Million Dollar Producer, 2010
22nd NSC Trip Qualifier, 2010

This post has been edited by felixwang: Dec 2 2011, 02:04 AM
felixwang
post Dec 2 2011, 02:01 AM

546 posts

To all future Unit Trust Consultant,

My name is Felix Wang, a Unit Trust Consultant for 4 years and an Agency Manager of Public Mutual Berhad, leading a total of 38 downlines nationwide as of to date in Penang, Sarawak, Federal Territory, Selangor, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka and Johor. I possess a degree in structural engineering, working in the sales industry for 9 years prior to turning into a FULL TIMED Unit Trust Consultant in 2008.

I have years of sales experience to offer and proven sales performances to ensure your success in this line of work.

MY QUESTION IS WHETHER YOU ARE READY TO TAKE ON THE CHALLENGE IN MAKING A DIFFERENCE IN YOUR FUTURE.

If your answer is YES!, you are welcome to forward your contact number to me at +6012 277 1025 or email me at felix.publicmutual@hotmail.com and I will be in touch with you shortly.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Felix Wang
Unit Trust Consultant
Public Mutual Berhad
Million Dollar Producer, 2010
Million Dollar Producer, 2011
22nd National Sales Convention, NSC Trip Qualifier, 2010
23rd National Sales Convention, NSC Trip Qualifier, 2011

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by felixwang: Dec 2 2011, 02:48 AM
felixwang
post Dec 31 2011, 11:55 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Dec 2 2011, 05:57 AM)
Public Mutual's $30K Equity Fund Sales quota per year, if not hit by an agent, may be terminated. Of course the agent is asked to provide reasons/defense first before PM decides.
The industry requires a minimum of RM 10K sales pa and this is set by Federation of Investment Managers Malaysia (FIMM).
felixwang
post Jan 19 2012, 08:55 PM

546 posts

For those who are interested in joining the Unit Trust industry in 2012!

Our next UTC Basic Training Module 1 will kickoff on Saturday, 4th February, 2012 @Public Mutual Bangsar Branch!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

FYI, Public Mutual Berhad is an investment company, which deals with unit trust management. It is a wholly owned subsidiary company of Public Bank Group. This company has been established since 1975 and has been Malaysia No.1 performing Unit Trust Manager for 8 consecutive years.

Public Mutual Unit Trust Consultant is to educate the public on the importance of having to invest in unit trust and selling unit trust.

As to become a Unit Trust Consultant (UTC), candidates must fulfill the following requirements;

a. Candidates must be of 25 years of age and above.
b. Candidates must possess a minimum qualification of SPM with a credit in either Bahasa Malaysia or English or Mandarin + a credit in Mathematics (Modern Mathematics)
c. Candidates must be a working adult.

If you meet all of the industry requirements, you will undergo a series of training known as UTC Basic Training that comes in 4 seperate modules. These modules are designated for candidates who has very little knowledge on both investment as well as finance industry.

If you are ready to joining us, you are advised to forward your contact number to me at 012 277 1025 or email me at felix.publicmutual@hotmail.com and I will be in touch with you shortly.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Unit Trust Consultant
Public Mutual Berhad

This post has been edited by felixwang: Jan 19 2012, 09:16 PM
felixwang
post Jan 20 2012, 10:59 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 19 2012, 09:34 PM)
er.. so U mean my friend's little letter from PM doesnt hold water or doesnt exist?
My apology, are you able to elaborate a little further on your last statement? Thanks!
felixwang
post Jan 20 2012, 12:10 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 20 2012, 11:08 AM)
Whoops, my bad - shortcircuit, thought i had typed the background info.

My friend, a new UTC (not same group), received a letter from PM (Public Mutual), stating that her equity funds sales did not hit a qouta of RM30K. Exact words no idea - that's the gist / summary idea transmitted yar  notworthy.gif

Thus, that letter as compared to your sharing that FMUTM (unsure what it's called these days as i remember there's a slight change of name) only requires RM10K sales (i take it as RM10K equities or bonds or MM? pls correct me if i'm in lalaland  notworthy.gif):
a. PM has their own "quotas" and can force an agent out of PM, even though FMUTM's quota is just RM10K (for any fund types?)?
b. Can appeal to FMUTM to kick PM's letter?
For your information, both FIMM and Public Mutual Berhad have their own set of sales quota at MYR 10K and 30K respectively. These regulations are to be adhered strictly at all time.

Investment in any assets based fund will be taken as part of the quota. Any appeals will have to go through Public Mutual Berhad instead of FIMM.

This post has been edited by felixwang: Jan 20 2012, 12:25 PM
felixwang
post Jan 20 2012, 12:26 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 20 2012, 12:14 PM)
Thus, in effect, PM's over-rides FIMM's since $30K>$10K, right? oh well.
Absolutely!
felixwang
post Jan 27 2012, 01:29 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Jan 21 2012, 01:02 AM)
@felixwang

i have a friend who is doing this full time. he said he had just sold 20,000 over the past 2 days and more to come after CNY. is this possible? people have so much money to give around for unit trust?
yes, it can either be from one or a group of people. A person with an income of between RM 4K and RM 6K per mth, aged between 28 and 35 is able to invest an average amount of MYR 4K to 6K per one time via EPF scheme. I have clients who are able to invest at MYR 10K, MYR 20K, MYR 30K and MYR 40K++ per one time as well via EPF scheme in which I can show you if you are interested. smile.gif
felixwang
post Jan 31 2012, 05:46 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 31 2012, 01:54 PM)
aye! here
As long as you are an eligible candidate, aging 25 years and above, has a minimum academic qualification of SPM and able to fulfill the minimum requirement of RM 30K/annum, you are welcome to forward your contact number to me @ 012 277 1025 and I will be in touch with all of you shortly!

felixwang
post Jan 31 2012, 06:38 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 31 2012, 05:49 PM)
me to want to be an agent. heard from my agent that the cost to be an agent is around RM200-RM300. u can take a full day course or 2 days half day (part-timer), then study and take the 60 objective questions.
The Unit Trust Consultant (UTC) registration fee structure is as following;

a. Computerised Unit Trust Examination (CUTE) fees = RM 250
b. CUTE Tutorial = RM 10
c. Statutory Declaration Stamping Fee = RM 4

New Unit Trust Consultant will be rewarded with a total cash of RM 200 plus a RM 350 worth of training voucher if they are able to secure a total sales of RM 50K and 5 unique investors within 6 mths time after getting their Agent Code.

CUTE Tutorial can be attended on either weekdays or weekends from 9am till 5pm. The 2-day CUTE evening class program has been terminated since 2 year ago after the introduction of weekend class.

For those who are interested in joining the weekend class, there are 2 classes available in the month of February, 2012 @ Public Mutual Training Centre along Jalan Sultan Sulaiman
a. 11th February, 2012
b. 18th February, 2012

For more information pertaining to joining as a Unit Trust Consultant, you are welcome to email me at felix.publicmutual@hotmail.com or sms me at 012 277 1025.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Best regards,

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad

This post has been edited by felixwang: Jan 31 2012, 06:40 PM
felixwang
post Jan 31 2012, 06:52 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 31 2012, 06:42 PM)
Thanks for the info!  smile.gif
No problem! I would appreciate it more if you are able to joining my team as an apprentice. smile.gif
felixwang
post Jan 31 2012, 07:10 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 31 2012, 06:56 PM)
actually, i want to try to join my agent's team first. otherwise, i can consider to join other teams.
FYI, once you are in a team, you are not able to make any changes in joining others. smile.gif Hence, please make sure you have a dedicated team leader who are here to stay for a long long time...
felixwang
post Jan 31 2012, 07:17 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 31 2012, 07:14 PM)
i'd add trustworthy and forthcoming with information too as a requirement for a good upline and team lead. nod.gif
You can say that again!
felixwang
post Jan 31 2012, 07:30 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 31 2012, 07:20 PM)
thanks. actually i don't think i will go full-time on it. maybe more as a part-timer, more towards for my family, relatives or colleagues and myself!  biggrin.gif

but will see which good team to join also. thanks for the advice.
Excellent! Looking forward to hearing from you again!

felixwang
post Feb 13 2012, 07:47 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Feb 13 2012, 06:01 PM)
as an agent, if himself is the only "client", is that a problem if he also hit min RM30K per year? if his only client purchases RM20K in Jan, repurchases all in May, and purchases again RM20K in June, then repurchases all again in Dec, now balance 0 fund, can I say that the agent also hit RM40K for that year? Thanks.
Yes, and yes! smile.gif
felixwang
post Feb 28 2012, 12:27 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2012, 01:25 PM)
Still got a lot of people want to be UT agent meh? I though it is like a sunset industry soon, like Remisers...  laugh.gif In most developed countries, Unit Trust agents are more or less extinct already... and the 'advisory' service  has morph into IFA mostly.. sweat.gif

Once more and more online fund purchasing comes online, UT agent susah mau cari makan already...
As far as servicing charge is concern, it is definately economical having to investing on your own provided if you have sufficient knowledge in UT investment. In early 2012, SG government amended regulation in the unit trust industry requiring all investors to acquire a unit trust license prior to purchasing unit trust on their own via online purchasing. The new ruling is implemented as many have made negative returns after investing on their own.

Here is something for UT enthusiasts to digest. Public Mutual Berhad has launched Public Savings Fund (PSF) in 1981 with a selling price of RM 1.0000/unit. Assuming Investor A has invested RM 100,000 in PSF since commencement and assumming there is 0% servicing charge (to simplify calculation). Assuming Investor A has stay invested till today, as of 24th Feb, 2012 and PSF unit NAV is at RM 0.5676/unit. Hence, what do you think has happened to Investor A investment?

I agreed that investors are more sofisticated and knowledgeable as of today, but the question remains whether their knowledge have outgrown the need for UTC as of today.

This post has been edited by felixwang: Feb 28 2012, 07:56 AM
felixwang
post Feb 29 2012, 06:04 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Feb 29 2012, 02:31 PM)
The investor still making more than 800% profit if he stay invested since 1981 until now.
Excellent answer UTC Lee and I was expecting an investor instead of a UTC to providing me an answer. Especially those who think UTCs are running out of time. I would have agreed with them if there are dozens who provide the same answer as you do.
felixwang
post May 31 2012, 08:07 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ May 29 2012, 02:23 PM)
Wah so many modules to take, last time just sit for FMUTM one paper only
Still it is just one paper and it is now regulated by SC instead of FIMM (previously known as FMUTM). UTC Basic Modules are prepared for UTCs who joined my agency as I find many UTCs commence their work with very limited knowledge in both equities and unit trust investment.
felixwang
post Jun 6 2012, 12:43 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ May 31 2012, 10:10 PM)
Being a unit trust agent is going out of fashion.

Nowadays, people do it online themselves for a lot lower service charge (like 0.88%, or 2%), rather than pay agents 5.5% for very little added-value.
Agreed!

Join as a Unit Trust Consultant with Public Mutual Berhad and starts enjoying guaranteed discounts in service charge at 50% for "Cash Scheme" and 67% for "EPF Scheme" investments respectively from Malaysia No1 Unit Trust Company for 9 Consecutive Years!

Exclusively designated for Public Mutual Unit Trust Consultant!

To become a Unit Trust Consultant (UTC), candidates must fulfill the following requirements;

a. Candidates must be of 25 years of age and above.
b. Candidates must possess a minimum qualification of SPM with a credit in either Bahasa Malaysia or English or Mandarin + a credit in Mathematics (Modern Mathematics)
c. Candidates must be a working adult.

If you are ready to enjoy these guaranteed discounts, you are welcome to forward your contact number to Felix at 012 277 1025

"Smart Investors Opt For Smart Savings"

Looking forward to hearing from these smart people!

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
felixwang
post Jun 7 2012, 06:13 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Jun 6 2012, 09:25 AM)
I think what they meant was trading online (buy/sell unit trust) not recruiting
We are still recruiting for the month of June/July Session!

Do make your inquiry now by contacting Felix at 012 277 1025

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad

This post has been edited by felixwang: Jun 7 2012, 06:15 PM

0.0237sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:39 PM