9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

How to be a unit trust agent?, example, public mutual

howszat
post Aug 10 2012, 09:31 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Aug 10 2012, 08:28 PM)
FYI, Public Mutual Berhad is an investment company, which deals with unit trust management. It is a wholly owned subsidiary company of Public Bank Group. This company has been established since 1975 and has been Malaysia No.1 performing Unit Trust Manager for 8 consecutive years.

You are actually 1 year behind. PM has actually clocked up 9 years of "Malaysia No.1 performing Unit Trust Manager" now, in 2012. But, but - number 1 in terms of what?

If you look at the different group awards: Bond, Equity, Mixed Assets, Overall -- PM has NOT won anything in any of those groups. In other words, PM is not Number 1 in any of the categories. Not in the individual categories, not in the overall category.

Have a look here for eg: http://financemalaysia.blogspot.com/2012/0...und-awards.html. Here's another source: http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/highlights/...per-awards.html

Note how CIMB has been identified as "Best Overall Fund"? PM actually declared itself as "Public Mutual Emerged as the Biggest Winner for the 9th Consecutive Year".

Not sure where you got the "No. 1" from but one thing is clear - "Biggest" does not mean "Best". And PM is not the best.

felixwang
post Aug 21 2012, 11:25 PM

546 posts

FYI, Public Mutual Berhad is an investment company, which deals with unit trust management. It is a wholly owned subsidiary company of Public Bank Group. This company has been established since 1975 and has been Malaysia No.1 performing Unit Trust Manager for 8 consecutive years.

Public Mutual Unit Trust Consultant is to educate the public on the importance of having to invest in unit trust and selling unit trust.

As to become a Unit Trust Consultant (UTC), candidates must fulfill the following requirements;

a. Candidates must be of 25 years of age and above.
b. Candidates must possess a minimum qualification of SPM with a credit in either Bahasa Malaysia or English or Mandarin + a credit in Mathematics (Modern Mathematics)
c. Candidates must be a working adult.

Thank you and kind regards,

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
skloda
post Aug 28 2012, 06:30 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

im interested but <25 years old and work as part time ? is it possible ????
kparam77
post Aug 28 2012, 08:00 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(skloda @ Aug 28 2012, 06:30 PM)
why not? go to http://www.pk31-job.blogspot.com

PM me if u interested.

felixwang
post Aug 29 2012, 09:23 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(skloda @ Aug 28 2012, 06:30 PM)

Public Mutual Unit Trust Consultant is to educate the public on the importance of having to invest in unit trust and selling unit trust.

As to become a Unit Trust Consultant (UTC), candidates must fulfill the following requirements;

b. Candidates must possess a minimum qualification of SPM with a credit in either Bahasa Malaysia or English or Mandarin + a credit in Mathematics (Modern Mathematics)

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
debbieyss
post Aug 29 2012, 10:28 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Aug 29 2012, 09:23 PM)

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
Erm....

Is there a more approachable way to advertise? wink.gif
felixwang
post Aug 30 2012, 08:36 AM

546 posts

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 30 2012, 10:54 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

"Malaysia No.1 performing Unit Trust Manager for 8 consecutive years"

bro, seriously that statement is misleading. No. 1 in terms of funds under management yes, but performance-wise, I don't think so.
scottlwt
post Aug 30 2012, 11:26 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Aug 29 2012, 10:28 PM)
Erm....

Is there a more approachable way to advertise? wink.gif
lol...
skloda
post Aug 30 2012, 12:15 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Aug 28 2012, 08:00 PM)
why not? go to http://www.pk31-job.blogspot.com

PM me if u interested.
i dont get it , according to felixwang post he stated that candidates must be 25 years old above... im a working adult but below 25years old .

kparam77
post Aug 30 2012, 12:31 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(skloda @ Aug 30 2012, 12:15 PM)
i dont get it , according to felixwang post he stated that candidates must be 25 years old above... im a working adult but below 25years old .
THAN U JOIN WITH ME LOR.
wongmunkeong
post Aug 30 2012, 01:18 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Aug 30 2012, 12:31 PM)
THAN U JOIN WITH ME LOR.
Bro - maybe skloda wondering why Felix says 25yrs old minimum, as in Public Mutual states age >=25years old?
OR
Felix's agency itself requires older folks, not PM's requirements? tongue.gif
Just thinking notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Aug 30 2012, 01:20 PM
kparam77
post Aug 30 2012, 01:29 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 30 2012, 01:18 PM)
Bro - maybe skloda wondering why Felix says 25yrs old minimum, as in Public Mutual states age >=25years old?
OR
Just thinking  notworthy.gif
YES, u r correct. PM requirement 21++++. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

i like to take fresh and train them.
felixwang
post Sep 3 2012, 02:08 PM

546 posts

Hi there!

Public Mutual Berhad is an investment company, which deals with unit trust management. It is a wholly owned subsidiary company of Public Bank Group. This company has been established since 1975 and has been Malaysia No.1 performing Unit Trust Manager for 9 consecutive years.

If you are interested in joining the unit trust industry as a Unit Trust Consultant (UTC), you are welcome to contact me at 012 277 1025 or email me at felix.publicmutual@hotmail.com

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad

This post has been edited by felixwang: Sep 19 2012, 09:20 PM
wongmunkeong
post Sep 3 2012, 02:13 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

Holy fish! Felix's a bot / automated poster or what?
Looks like same post, every week or in response to postings in this thread/topic. Then again, i may be drinking too much tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 3 2012, 02:14 PM
Kaka23
post Sep 3 2012, 05:12 PM

8,259 posts

haha... so early you happy hour already meh!
Jsonlee
post Sep 7 2012, 04:39 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 3 2012, 02:13 PM)
Holy fish! Felix's a bot / automated poster or what?
Looks like same post, every week or in response to postings in this thread/topic. Then again, i may be drinking too much tongue.gif
Yes. MGCH
keep on repeating
Get out
felixwang
post Sep 9 2012, 10:33 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 30 2012, 01:18 PM)
OR
Just thinking  notworthy.gif

the age threshold of the industry remains status quo at 21 years old. it just that i prefer to manage, mature candidates who are responsible to their own goal in life. thank you for your thoughtful answer, brother wmk.
felixwang
post Oct 12 2012, 02:55 PM

546 posts

Public Mutual Berhad is an investment company, which deals with unit trust management. It is a wholly owned subsidiary company of Public Bank Group. This company has been established since 1975 and has been Malaysia No.1 performing Unit Trust Manager for 9 consecutive years.

If you have any further inquiries pertaining to joining the unit trust industry, you are welcome to contact me at 012 277 1025 with no obligation.

Felix Wang
Agency Manager
Public Mutual Berhad
malayo
post Nov 7 2012, 11:25 PM

206 posts

what if i want to be an agent but don't have money right now to sit for the exam & i also want to invest with my EPF right away?

any suggestion?

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0220sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:45 AM