Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V8, #khabar baik

wilson1stop
post Apr 6 2019, 07:21 PM

2,779 posts

Hey Guys,

Unifi offered free sim for me before but their 4G was terrible and unstable.

Recently, Unifi offered again 10GB LTE for Unifi users, so I'm going for another trial.

Surprisely, my house now got covered 3 bars 4G indoor which is 10+ Mbps and very stable.

My questions is UNIFI BEBAS WEEKLY ALLOWED WIFI HOTSPOT?

Thanks in advanced.
wilson1stop
post Apr 6 2019, 09:02 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Apr 6 2019, 09:05 PM)
Yes, but speed capped at 8mbps
I see, is that any quota for wifi tethering?
Thanks anyway.
wilson1stop
post Apr 7 2019, 01:26 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Apr 6 2019, 11:54 PM)
Prepaid...?

They offer you free sim even after you've registered for existing sim...?
yes and yes

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Apr 7 2019, 12:52 AM)
No data quota limit for prepaid weekly bebas pass. I'm using it quite long time already, way better than streamyx
That's was nice, thank for info.
I was planning downgrade Unifi Lite to Unifi Basic for saving RM50, Unifi bebas can become hotspot once quota consumed.

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Apr 7 2019, 11:30 AM)
maybe his existing sim has been expire so that he can get another new si. from unifi.
yes, as i couldn't fully utilize LTE quota before.
wilson1stop
post Apr 7 2019, 07:59 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(zul44 @ Apr 7 2019, 06:12 PM)
Hello guys, anyone using unifi mobile prepaid on tenda 4g680? Thinking of buying it..but not sure which LTE bands it cover (not sure about band 5). If you had any other model of modem for recommendation also can..currently tethering on my spare oppo a3s..
check with seller is that supports 850mhz or 2300mhz or not.
wilson1stop
post Apr 9 2019, 03:27 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Apr 8 2019, 05:58 PM)
Is the celcom 4G available for unifi mobile users ? Tried manually connecting but it doesn’t work, coverage (if left on auto ) seems to be the same

Do I need to re enter the apn settings, if so is it possible to share the settings?

Current apn settings
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 8 2019, 09:37 PM)
I believe no official announcement yet
My TM friend and TMpoint staff told me kickstart from 1 April.
And now my house indoor in 3 bars stable 4G, speed also increased 10x... Still using Webe APN.

wilson1stop
post Apr 10 2019, 07:37 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 10 2019, 08:24 PM)
Maybe someone can confirm this? My places covered with Unifi 4G smile.gif
My house got both Unifi and Celcom 4G, no issues and very very stable...
wilson1stop
post May 8 2020, 09:46 AM

2,779 posts

Hi Guys/Gals,

I was planning transfer my parents OneXOX monthly 500MB to Unifi Mobile if the addon data can keep using until data depleted.

I only need to login app RELOAD or Buy Addon every 90 days, right?

My dad/mum daily usages only 10-20MB daily, feel kind of wastes even using XOX plan which is hassle free for continuous 6 months.
wilson1stop
post May 9 2020, 03:02 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ May 8 2020, 11:59 AM)
Yes, as long as u use it. But pls make sure your area is covered. I gave 1 of my numbers to my parent to use, and mostly for call out only. I only buy 200min call quota and it is sufficient to keep the line active for 1 year becos my parent will make few calls in a month.
Noted with thanks.

Previously, I was offered 2-3 times Unifi free Sim, before roaming with Celcom the services was sucks is just depend unifi LTE alone.

Second tries with after roaming Celcom, both home and workplace was covered well and achieving 10Mbps instead of 1Mbps used to be.

Since both home/works was covered by Unifi Home Fiber, the unifi mobile just for during on-the-go/outside only.

For call plans, I'm preferred Yoodo RM12 monthly for 2000 minutes all network calls. SMS plans also cheap.
wilson1stop
post Jul 5 2020, 01:14 PM

2,779 posts

Anyone tried wifi tethering inside smartphone, any limitations such as speed cap or hotspot quota?
wilson1stop
post Jul 27 2020, 03:09 PM

2,779 posts

Getting my unifi Sim tomorrow, hopefully still can go up 10mbps like before 😂
wilson1stop
post Jul 28 2020, 07:58 PM

2,779 posts

Unlimited RM35 still need bother daily free 1gb?
wilson1stop
post Aug 3 2020, 05:06 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(ckimsem @ Aug 2 2020, 04:14 AM)
It's still capped at 7mbps provided your location has a good connection. Unifi Mobile is getting more and more users, and so its network is getting more and more congested.
QUOTE(ooiwaysean @ Aug 3 2020, 12:22 PM)
anyone facing issue of not receiving verification code when you first time login the unifi mobile? Im facing that issue now in my Ipad and the CS macam cannot help at all.
QUOTE(ckimsem @ Aug 3 2020, 05:02 PM)
IIRC, Unifi Mobile Bebas unlimited data was truly uncapped speed at the time it introduced unlimited data add ons, but that lasted less than a week.
Then, it was capped to 10mbps for some time, and later it was capped further to 7mbps. Fortunately, it remains the 7mbps capped speed.
The best option is getting a prepaid SIM to test your exact location. The signal/connection can be very different for the just three or four houses away from yours.
For self collection at TM point, it costs RM10 and it comes with 30days unlimited data, capped speed at 7mbps, for you to test it kaw kaw.
I got up to 8Mbps, stable 4G with B40.
It's worth for RM35 compared to GX30 around 6Mbps.

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Aug 3 2020, 05:09 PM
wilson1stop
post Aug 3 2020, 07:49 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(ckimsem @ Aug 3 2020, 08:01 PM)
The one shown in the picture are Unifi Mobile postpaid. It has only 10GB hotspot quota, and it is tied to 1 year contract.
I'm referring to the Unifi Mobile Bebas prepaid. I costs RM10 with unlimited data which can also be used for hotspot.
I didn't notice that it has increased to 8mbps. Maybe, my location only has 4G LTE band 5.
QUOTE(judehow @ Aug 3 2020, 08:14 PM)
Unifi  mobile  may not be  best solution
Speedtest need find back own server to test best speed.
Bebas is outperformed up to 40Mbps in my area, of course capped at 8Mbps.
wilson1stop
post Aug 3 2020, 10:51 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 3 2020, 11:30 PM)
After the 1st 30 days, then need to addon BEBAS MONTHLY @ promo rate of RM35, after that back to  rm59?
wilson1stop
post Aug 4 2020, 07:43 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 4 2020, 12:10 AM)
Would it revert back to rm59/month as shown here?
https://unifi.com.my/personal/mobile/bebas
lfmao, what you talking about?

RM59 is promo for postpaid unlimited instead of normal price RM99 (free calls + sms)

RM35 is prepaid unlimited but capped 8mbps (data only, PAYU for others)
wilson1stop
post Aug 4 2020, 08:13 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 4 2020, 09:03 AM)
Isn't this Unifi Mobile prepaid?

rm55 is old price but never open for public, now is rm35 since other telcos also RM30-35
wilson1stop
post Aug 5 2020, 10:26 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(ckimsem @ Aug 5 2020, 11:12 PM)
For Unifi Mobile Bebas prepaid unlimited data, yes, it's capped speed at 8mbps. For the expensive high speed data, it depends on location. If a particular location has 4G LTE band 38 or 40, it'll definitely exceed 8mbps.
Yup, Capped upto 8Mbps but my Band 40 is capable up to 40Mbps, unfortunately their FUP policy not friendly to those abusers 😂
wilson1stop
post Aug 10 2020, 11:18 AM

2,779 posts

Do you know it's for mobile usage?
Why kept ask in public?
wilson1stop
post Aug 10 2020, 11:56 AM

2,779 posts

Backend servers need alot maintenance, but it's wouldn't interrupted your daily usages and connections.
wilson1stop
post Aug 10 2020, 05:06 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Aug 10 2020, 01:11 PM)
Noted i hope they can give user hot spot for 3g not only 4g
Unifi didn't award 3G license, they just rent from Celcom indeed and owned 4G license.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1955sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:42 PM