5W-40 or 5W-30 Engine Oil?, 5W-40 or 5W-30 Engine Oil?

voscar
post Apr 9 2019, 04:10 PM

1,526 posts

so is new Shell Helix HX8 better than Shell Helix Ultra? I think Ultra shall be the topmost range from Shell right?
voscar
post Apr 9 2019, 04:38 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(Valentino46 @ Apr 9 2019, 04:33 PM)
because big hypermarket aint another pasar malam stall
apple don't sue pasar malam stall for selling their replica item because you can't get any money outta them but it sure sued the shit outta samsung right,if tesco/giant do fake shell can sued them for lotsa damage compensation.
its not easy to get away with wrong doing being a big public corporation
honestly,if petrol station wanna sell you fake thing oso can,even louis vuitton had that in record,but the probability is quite low
I have met a mechanic once challenge me back... how do you ensure the 3rd party distributor which Giant/Tesco get stock from, does not swapped with fake oil? I think this forum some thread back saw somebody posted the photo of the engine oil with the 3rd party distributor sticker...

found it here, refer post #3991
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3310512/+3980

This post has been edited by voscar: Apr 9 2019, 04:41 PM
voscar
post Apr 9 2019, 05:15 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(Valentino46 @ Apr 9 2019, 05:05 PM)
if you ask back the mechanic how he ensure his oil supply not fake then,the reply usually is "trust me bro"
yeah, he told me "trust me bro, you use semi syn oil from my shop, FC could be improved on your Gen2 which you used source unverified Aeon Big Castrol Magnatec 10W40". biggrin.gif
voscar
post Apr 9 2019, 08:52 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Apr 9 2019, 08:21 PM)
There is another one. Lagi so-called higher than Helix Ultra.
Its called Helix Power. Not V-Power. Helix Power.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/groups/CFEnCVT/per...568974/?app=fbl

and this photo aint fake either. Someone took a photo at a Shell station right here.

Wtf is the difference between Power and Ultra i dont know.
Except for the price. And its also Limited edition . Sounded so exclusive this Power oil .

its not even on Shell's website !
it's written with Shell V-Power! This could be the engine oil made for F1 oil burn technology for extra party mode!

6UE5T can't believe this is available in our market. I guess only those oil burning Audi, BMW can utilize the advantage of this! rclxms.gif

0.0209sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:15 AM