First post below. doh.gif
i missed it. thanks
paogeh
post Dec 26 2022, 10:54 PM

1,678 posts

i personally dun like MAE .
why ?

recently , while trying to do the campaign .

1. i do the DIGI prepaid reload x5 ---all not counted .
2. tranfer $$$ to payment. the app change too fast, not able to screenshot the payment . go to history , its short description only.
3. the scan and pay ---i scan/paid so many times ,never get any of the RM5 promised.

i guess i have bad luck in MAE .
plan to stop MAE once the campaign stop.

paogeh
post Dec 27 2022, 11:52 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 27 2022, 05:55 AM)
For campaign, eligible merchants only.
The eligible merchants must use Maybank QRPay.

You used Digi Web -> E-wallet -> Maybank ?
through MAE app --reload Digi

anyway, i dun like MAE .
just finished the whatever easy requirement of the lucky draw and stop using.

paogeh
post May 19 2023, 01:29 PM

1,678 posts

questions :::
1.MAE withdrawal ---All Maybank ATM can do , or some only ?
2.Spending at speedmart -----MCC code is grocert ? Thank you
paogeh
post May 25 2023, 12:32 AM

1,678 posts

anyone win anyting from the monthly MAE campaign ?

paogeh
post May 26 2023, 12:36 AM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 25 2023, 08:03 AM)
donno which monthly mae campaign you're referring since mae got many promos running

here's one of the winner's list: https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...winwinners.page
so if we WON , MAE will contact us ?

paogeh
post Aug 11 2023, 03:28 AM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 11 2023, 02:04 AM)
Anyone notice that the entry counts for "Pay via FPX" doesn't increases even when you make FPX payments that exceeds RM30?
Or is this a bug for their Tap, Track, Win campaign? Last month's was fine though...
i have facing the same issues for many months

while get/earn nothing from MAE , and still get con for doing the silly task for the never win contest.

the only confirm entry === daily login/sign in .

paogeh
post Aug 13 2023, 03:34 AM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(digimon09 @ Aug 11 2023, 05:18 PM)
same... my RM30 not increasing...
i kena :

1. ATM witdrawal ---all x3 semua tak ada ---- but i do get the cash out ----for the purpose of MAE campaign
2. reload prepaid mobile --- wasted my $$$ , i rather use other way to reload and earn some points etc

now , i just leave the peanut RM20+ in MAE ....

paogeh
post Apr 26 2024, 02:48 PM

1,678 posts

I got conned by MAE again .
i though reload RM10 x5 get RM10 CB .

i got 20sen have the work .
if i do reload RM50 with GX . i get 1% 50sen . ......

I did apply ezy cash ---- (campaign , waiver fee) ---- RM9000
in MAE tracker there is no update ----potential RM20 CB ....

20sen CB

Reload prepaid:

This post has been edited by paogeh: Apr 26 2024, 02:50 PM
paogeh
post Apr 26 2024, 04:16 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 26 2024, 04:14 PM)
Surprisingly you have not completed paying bills.
Pay 5X RM31 to your Maybank Visa/MasterCard/Amex!
good idea.

Update:

i called CS on the ezy cash .
CS claimed their side already reflected/update . Ask me to check back tomorrow/7 working days.

paogeh
post Apr 26 2024, 09:34 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 26 2024, 04:14 PM)
Surprisingly you have not completed paying bills.
Pay 5X RM31 to your Maybank Visa/MasterCard/Amex!
"UP TO" RM15 but I got 50 Sen only
Update .

thanks to reminder pay bill --RM30 X5
i did ......

im curios --- if MAE been always this generous of 10sen--50sen ....
im kind of reluctant to continue pressing MAE for the peanuts.

the catch of CB up to RM10/15 is kind of misleading .

RM0.50 cents

This post has been edited by paogeh: Apr 26 2024, 09:34 PM
paogeh
post Apr 27 2024, 02:00 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Apr 27 2024, 01:42 PM)
I apply for the easy cash and the MAE tracker also not update
i called CS yesterday .

today the tracker not yet update /

the other 2---completed ---20sen + 50 sen also credited .

thats one of the reasons i stop using MAE
paogeh
post May 2 2024, 09:34 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Apr 27 2024, 02:00 PM)
i called CS yesterday .

today the tracker not yet update /
the other 2---completed ---20sen + 50 sen also credited  .
thats one of the reasons i stop using MAE
UPDATE:

last day APR ---- MAE for the ezcy cash got upfdated , i gain RM1.

till today 2May ---- RM1 not in yet .......

MAE really cacat . for the peanuts $ have to keep monitor +call CS ...... this is really BEH QI .....

paogeh
post May 21 2024, 03:46 PM

1,678 posts

Update :

Just called Maybank CS on the apr MAE win/tap Ezy cash missing CB

this is 4th/5th call ---MAE CS push to Credit card department
Credit card department blur blur .
claiming i sudah get the CB ---i claimed not yet
then , claim the CB will credit next month ---

in the end , have to write report again .
need another 3--5 working days .
Apr Ezy cash ---- RM1 cb ...... SUSAhnya to dapat

For May Ezy cash----again , MAE tracker not reflect .
really susah to get $$$ from Maybank ....

paogeh
post May 27 2024, 02:23 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ May 27 2024, 08:33 AM)
Got way to email them instead of wasting time call CS?

I used to get less than RM0.2 & RM0.5, so when not credit i just don't want to waste time to follow up. Yesterday got RM3 and same thing not credit today. Have to try follow up see can get back or not?

They really never improve.
MBB CS just called to update:

they complaint to the MAE department , no one chai them .
they will continue to followup and call back coming Thursday,

paogeh
post May 29 2024, 04:11 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ May 27 2024, 03:11 PM)
Wah lao, this kind of reason also can? can't believe is dealing with bank. So far i have experienced they drag for more than a month sometime will just credit back (without report to them).

I guess is like system hang there, nobody monitor then just leave it. Until somebody report, then only fix it.
Update:

MBB CS called just now :

1. MAE credit the April RM1 ezy cash .......(finally)

Yesterday , i get the nofication for May EZY cash notication -----

i completed the EXY PAY task ---earn RM0.50sen ----- this one salah , i did for EZY cash , bukan EZY PAY .....

dealing with MAE susah .....always masalah sini sana ....
i tried to avoid using MAE/joining the campaign .
joining the one i have been doing ---like pay cc , apply BT/Ezy cash etc ......

paogeh
post Nov 1 2024, 02:35 PM

1,678 posts

always have unhappy ending with MAE campaign .

this round , i writting to BNM, .... .....

paogeh
post Nov 15 2024, 12:16 AM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Nov 1 2024, 02:35 PM)
always have unhappy ending with MAE campaign .

this round , i writting to BNM, .... .....
Update :
14Nov MBB komplaint unit response official .
*earlier MBB kompliant unit did call to ask.

*im still not happy with the komplain unit reply. not much different from ealir MBB CS.
**already fwd the email to BNM .

paogeh
post Nov 22 2024, 06:14 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Nov 22 2024, 04:37 PM)
Pls share more info, I'd like to escalate my complaints about MAE campaigns too which I already followed multiple times but they never got back to me! They keep using standard reply telling me the relevant department is looking at my issue, which doesn't make sense at all!

Is there any email address to reach BNM? Or did you submit your complaint via the eLink? Luckily I read your posts, I almost forgot to follow up as it's been so many months!

Hoping that there will be positive outcome for your case!
not much update

baiscally BNM instruct MBB to respond
MBB within an hour , call x3 spam to my phone .....i purposely duwan to pick up .

MBB in the end ---claim they will advise the relevant department on this issue ......and

thats it ..... nothing much change .

we need more ppl to complain to BNM

0.0571sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:52 PM