MAE, Maybank Anytime Everyone

ericlaiys
post Jan 24 2020, 03:53 PM

7,542 posts

what is the benefit of MAE wallet vs other ewallet? been using twice but no benefit gain.
ericlaiys
post Mar 4 2020, 11:56 PM

7,542 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Mar 4 2020, 11:29 PM)
You need to click the name of STATES .

[attachmentid=10441381]
Top up using grabpay via MAE entitle?
ericlaiys
post Mar 11 2020, 04:57 PM

7,542 posts

QUOTE(cooldude17 @ Mar 11 2020, 03:59 PM)
Pump petrol got rm6 cb, not bad at all.
which petrol station accept MAE?
ericlaiys
post Mar 15 2020, 07:52 PM

7,542 posts

Wont it be security issue. MAE use same maybank app and can see saving account before MAE. They should develop another app that just access to MAE instead.
i also find it not user friendly when want to top up

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Mar 15 2020, 07:52 PM
ericlaiys
post Jun 10 2020, 05:19 PM

7,542 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 10 2020, 01:06 PM)
Fuel good with RM5 cashback at Petron!

Enjoy RM5 cashback when you fuel up a minimum of RM50 at participating Petron stations nationwide! Just pay with Maybank QRPay or MAE via your Maybank2u MY App.

Campaign Period: 10 June 2020 – 9 September 2020

Campaign link: https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...shback0620.page
now seldom travel and with low petrol price, i hardly hit rm 50
ericlaiys
post Oct 8 2020, 02:16 PM

7,542 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 8 2020, 12:27 PM)
Revamped MAE by Maybank2u now comes with a physical card, will replace current M2U app

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/10/08/mae-m...-new-debit-card

Applied. waiting for the card...lol
ericlaiys
post Oct 8 2020, 10:18 PM

7,542 posts

Yeah, after applied the MAE card, i got the virtual card on MAE app & with number to use on online transaction. It is same as when i do for grab cc & use virtual digital card.

The physical card is without card number (same as apple pay). It is visible together with the rest of credit card.

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Oct 8 2020, 10:18 PM
ericlaiys
post Oct 9 2020, 07:59 PM

7,542 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 9 2020, 06:16 PM)
Can always use Maybank QRPAY / DuitNow QR, a physical debit card is not so useful!
Physical card is useful when cannot accept mae wallet. It is a good idea due to not all merchant got but most accept visa.
ericlaiys
post Oct 9 2020, 08:01 PM

7,542 posts

QUOTE(Khabib Nurmagomedov @ Oct 9 2020, 06:12 PM)
Wanted to apply for the card until i saw the rm8 Annual Fee in their FAQ sheet.

Really bodoh. I rather use BP
With bp high on scam. Sorry, I lost trust on bp and move to other which is high security.
Anyway, it is your choice.
ericlaiys
post Oct 9 2020, 08:02 PM

7,542 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Oct 9 2020, 10:33 AM)
I find MAE not that attractive, you need saving acc anyway and other ewallet out there are more attractive.
Just wait and give them time. New mae app has improved a lot . With expenses tracking and goal, they are moving from traditional bank.
ericlaiys
post Oct 11 2020, 09:53 AM

7,542 posts

The MAE app very good. Now every time i use my Maybank credit card, it will prompt and tell me. You can even share receipt & keep track the expenses in Maybank app. Indeed without invest other app, able to keep track expenses. But of coz , limited to Maybank.
ericlaiys
post Oct 11 2020, 09:57 AM

7,542 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Oct 11 2020, 09:27 AM)
Random voucher Starbucks out.

Mind dont have
ericlaiys
post Oct 11 2020, 06:52 PM

7,542 posts

QUOTE(Majinity @ Oct 11 2020, 03:04 PM)
I can reply this.

On start, you will be asked to choose either your existing Maybank account or create an MAE account. You can't proceed if you didn't choose any. It is required to set which account be used for the eWallet. You may skip the MAE setup. Once you set your Maybank account as the default eWallet account, I recommend hiding the amount on Dashboard view.

I have not decide if I should be creating an MAE account for myself.
The RM8 annual cost of an MAE card instead of RM25 on CC may have me there. Reducing the unnecessary CC that currently with me.
setup MAE account is free. Only RM8 if u decide to apply the card. It is optional if u dont want the card
ericlaiys
post Oct 12 2020, 03:28 PM

7,542 posts

QUOTE(snowfist @ Oct 12 2020, 09:50 AM)
What's the real benefit of having MAE account? Nothing much right
another ewallet
ericlaiys
post Oct 12 2020, 10:58 PM

7,542 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Oct 12 2020, 09:54 PM)
I cannot bear with the super annoying vibration function as well. The only way to disable it is to keep complaining to maybank. Or switch back to classic m2u app.
vibration? Mine dont have any vibration when use MAE app
ericlaiys
post Oct 13 2020, 09:37 PM

7,542 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Oct 13 2020, 08:25 PM)
So MAE is mainly an e-wallet and it can show the spending tracker only for this account? Did i miss anything else?

I wonder if they give interest if money is there since i used M2U for that now.
I dont think so. It is ewallet. Not saving account. It show tracker on all Maybank account and credit card.

ericlaiys
post Oct 13 2020, 09:38 PM

7,542 posts

Anyone got MAE card already? I’m still waiting for mine
ericlaiys
post Oct 15 2020, 12:10 AM

7,542 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Oct 14 2020, 11:41 PM)
Safer to use for online shopping and what not since it's not linked to your savings account. It's pretty easy to transfer money in and out through the app. I'm looking to replace my Bigpay card with this.
Yup me too,replaced bigpay & an additional from my merchantrade card
Rather than use debit card that link to saving account, i prefer to use MAE with debit card for
1. ewallet reload. (any wallet, except grabpay) . Since cc dont have benefit to top up ewallet.
2. Avoid use debit card that link to saving account. One fraud, then your saving account is gone

It is more safer as you control how much in this MAE account

Others usage, if no benefit to use my grab cc. then i will use MAE

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Oct 15 2020, 12:12 AM
ericlaiys
post Oct 15 2020, 03:14 PM

7,542 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 15 2020, 01:40 PM)
the "M" logo on the card is semi-transparent, can see through  laugh.gif
For me not bad. Just added as my tng auto reload. Make purchase on apple app and buy online using usd currency. Let wait for the exchange rate
ericlaiys
post Oct 15 2020, 04:28 PM

7,542 posts

FYI, anyone want to use the card to buy thing online. Please call maybank to activate for ecommerce. else it will be decline. I just got decline 2 transaction and now working after activation

0.0271sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:41 AM