12,387 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jun 10 2020, 05:39 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Jun 10 2020, 05:23 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jun 10 2020, 05:19 PM)
now seldom travel and with low petrol price, i hardly hit rm 50
I got reported for sharing that promo.
Don't know even why!
Funny that the promo is MAE or Maybank QR payment related.

GrumpyNooby
post Jun 10 2020, 05:38 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 10 2020, 05:35 PM)
I posted the same promo earlier than you. I didn't kena reported.
Maybe it's a duplicate and that's why I was being reported.
Nevermind, I shall delete my post since you had shared.
GrumpyNooby
post Oct 8 2020, 01:52 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Addword @ Oct 8 2020, 01:42 PM)
Will the MAE physical card have 16 digits number and CVV like others debit/credit card?
If it doesn't have those things, how are you going to make transaction online or offline?

The info may not be so easily visible.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Oct 8 2020, 01:55 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Oct 8 2020, 01:57 PM

12,387 posts

12 mil application ...

Maybank eyes 12 mil applications for MAE app

KUALA LUMPUR: Malayan Banking Bhd is eyeing to secure up to 12 million applications for its newly-launched app, MAE by Maybank2u within a one-year period, said its group president and chief executive officer, Datuk Abdul Farid Alias. He said the banking group hoped all 10 million users of its existing Maybank2u app would convert to MAE, given its more convenient and attractive features with most of banking requirements could be done without having to visit a branch, whilst attracting another two million to come on board.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ons-for-mae-app

Another news/press coverage:

Maybank launches new MAE mobile banking and e-wallet app

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mayb...and-ewallet-app

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Oct 8 2020, 02:06 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Oct 8 2020, 02:25 PM

12,387 posts

An article written by RP explains the new MAE better.

Link: https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/e-wallet/ma...qrvFCYlIQvhD5lw
GrumpyNooby
post Oct 12 2020, 03:37 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(snowfist @ Oct 12 2020, 09:50 AM)
What's the real benefit of having MAE account? Nothing much right
Maybe more into the promo that they're doing

Promotions>Scan and Pay:
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...on_listing.page?
GrumpyNooby
post Nov 10 2020, 02:17 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Nov 10 2020, 02:16 PM)
Hi whats d benefit of MAE? I just received my card today and activated it. Is it the same as TnG card?

Btw I just recently changed employer and can I ask employer to debit my salary into the MAE account instead of usual Maybank2U savings account?
MAE is almost like BigPay and GoPayz; prepaid card+e-wallet

Related Promo: https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...on_listing.page? (under Scan & Pay)

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Nov 10 2020, 02:19 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Nov 10 2020, 02:28 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Nov 10 2020, 02:21 PM)
can I receive my salary via MAE instead of M2U Savings Acc?
The default wallet limit is RM 4999 unless you do Step Up:

How do I top up my MAE account?
If you do not currently have a Maybank account, you may top up using:
 FPX (minimum top up of RM10.00)
 Debit cards from other banks (minimum top up of RM10.00)
 Maybank Cash Deposit Machine (CDM)
 Intrabank transfers from Maybank2u or ATM
 Interbank transfers from other banks

It can receive fund from other banks. I think it should work as a normal bank account too.

What’s the difference between MAE and other accounts?
Unlike other accounts, MAE is a spending account which offers the convenience of creating an account
in the MAE by Maybank2u app, without having to visit a branch.
 The account has a balance limit of RM4,999.99
 Monthly debit limit of RM5,000.00 and an
 Annual debit limit of RM60,000.00
Upgrade your account limit by applying for a MAE card in the app.

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources..._FAQ_202009.pdf

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Nov 10 2020, 02:28 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 2 2020, 08:07 AM

12,387 posts

Reclassification of Underlying Shariah Contract for Shariah Compliant MAE Account from Qard to Wakalah
-02 DECEMBER 2020-

In compliance with Bank Negara Malaysia (“BNM”) requirement on E-Money as Shariah Compliant Payment Instrument, it was decided that the existing underlying Shariah contract of MAE account will be reclassified from Qard (loan) to Wakalah (agency) with effect from 8 October 2020 (“Effective Date”).

“Wakalah” means an agency contract whereby you appoint Maybank Islamic Berhad to act as your payment agent for transactions using MAE.

For Islamic MAE account(s) registered prior to the Effective Date, you hereby irrevocably appoint Maybank Islamic Berhad as your payment agent for transactions using MAE. " If we do not hear from you by 31 December 2020, we deemed that you have given your consent on this reclassification of Shariah Contract to Wakalah"

Please note that this reclassification exercise will be carried out at no costs to you. Your account number(s) will remain unchanged and you may continue to operate the account(s) together with all existing services as usual.

Please refer to the latest Shariah-compliant MAE Terms & Conditions available at Maybank2u website.

Announcement link: https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...h-contract.page?
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 16 2020, 01:31 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Dec 16 2020, 01:30 PM)

And this is the fake link that was within the "ad"

DO NOT ENTER ANY CREDENTIALS IN AS IT'S A PHISING WEBSITE

2 million people applied for it. I wonder how many are there that really put their credentials there OMG.
OMG! It's almost an exact replica of the original Maybank2u Internet Banking portal. blink.gif

Always see this in FB feed.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Dec 16 2020, 01:32 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 16 2020, 02:29 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Dec 16 2020, 01:49 PM)
Do this MAE must install MAE app? using M2u there cannot?
Cannot use that MAE app. login said wrong password... haizzz.
Even make me reset my main M2u
Maybe you can try and see:

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Dec 16 2020, 02:34 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 23 2020, 09:22 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Dec 23 2020, 09:18 AM)
how do i reload to MAE using desktop browser ah?    can't find any select...
The MAE account number is as valid as other Maybank CASA account number.
You can use own account transfer/3rd party account number or DuitNow/IBG account number.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Dec 23 2020, 09:27 AM
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 24 2020, 06:11 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 23 2020, 10:46 PM)
Has anyone link their DuitNow ID to your MAE account?
You can assign MAE account to your preferred DuitNow ID.

GrumpyNooby
post Jan 10 2021, 07:12 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 10 2021, 07:10 PM)
i see. confused between this duitnow QR and duitnow.  doh.gif
The QR will differentiate. No confusion at all.
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 10 2021, 07:20 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 10 2021, 07:13 PM)
i have duitnow QR, but it says i'm not registered for duitnow (phone number, IC). means they are separate entities?
Yes.
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 10 2021, 07:44 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 10 2021, 07:33 PM)
does it mean each bank account under my name will have different QR code?
DuitNow QR should only be generated by respective banking app that implements DuitNow QR feature.
The generated QR code is unique; could be static or dynamic depending on the respective bank app developer.

You can switch your DuitNow ID (NRIC or mobile phone number) here and there but not the DuitNow QR code.

Here's the supporting banks and fintech for DuitNow QR ecosystem:

https://www.duitnow.my/DuitNow-QR/index.html

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jan 10 2021, 07:46 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 10 2021, 08:21 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 10 2021, 08:16 PM)
alright cool. so i suppose MAE app can scan duitnow QR as well as MAE QR.
MAE Scan & Pay menu can scan both DuitNow QR (pink colour) and Maybank QR Pay QR code.
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 22 2021, 08:58 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 22 2021, 08:58 PM)
Can I choose not to take the MAE card?
Of course!
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 22 2021, 10:25 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Jan 22 2021, 10:24 PM)
Damn, missed this promo!

MAE can't use secure2u right? I installed m2u, and I can't get secure2u.
Correct!

0.0560sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:46 AM