MAE, Maybank Anytime Everyone

LostAndFound
post Oct 18 2021, 02:29 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 18 2021, 01:59 PM)
The max only RM199.xx ya, not RM2k as per tnc
You... so fast hit max? blink.gif
LostAndFound
post Oct 22 2021, 04:45 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 22 2021, 11:18 AM)
No daily limit, but subject to your CC outstanding amount (can't go negative after payment). Keep the tokens and play later (not sure for this game, I haven't started yet). If the source of fund is Savings account, avoid >120 transactions (including deposit, withdrawal etc) in a month, your savings account may be blocked. (use search topic, keyword: 120 if you are curious)
You can just pay from MAE wallet instead of your savings account, no such limit there. So for example just move one lump sum from savings account to MAE wallet, then pay the bill from MAE wallet.

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Oct 22 2021, 04:45 PM
LostAndFound
post Oct 22 2021, 05:08 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 22 2021, 04:51 PM)
MAE - there is an annual limit, some people used up RM50k in 2019 game, when there was no cap in the prizes. But the annual limit is now increased with MAE card.

Current Account eg Maybank2u Premier - no limit. smile.gif
Ooh that's nice. I still have an old current account to use if my MAE gets capped (unlikely la, very sien RM30, RM30, RM30, RM30)
LostAndFound
post Nov 18 2021, 10:21 AM

6,256 posts

Got RM2. Thanks for the heads up!
LostAndFound
post Jan 8 2022, 08:51 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jan 8 2022, 06:43 AM)
Why they need to force every transaction also need secure2u , bill ,topup and etc.Soon FRX also.
You need a phone to get all approve ? can't they just let TAC to pass through ?

Secure2u more troublesome because Telco Internet connection down = No transaction.
No Phone = No transaction.
Older Smart phone version cannot install MAE = No transaction. (not all phone brand get free upgrade like to android 8 above )
doh.gif

There will be some surge of transaction.M2u should have an option for customer to choose which is more convenient to them.
Increased security. Good for the bank since in the end they are liable rather than us the consumer. SMS easier to spoof/hack.
LostAndFound
post Jan 9 2022, 07:43 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jan 8 2022, 07:26 PM)
Then why not just limit the transaction for those who use SMS rm100-200 limit per week ?
Not everyone have phone version higher than 7 above.
Now everyone need to install the apps to do the transaction ? no more sms tac ?
Like I said, it is increased security FOR THE BANK.

They really care about you meh? Especially for those customer who only gonna do small transaction? Or who don't have any phone which runs higher than Android 7? Do you think this sort of customer profile is a high priority for the bank?

If HNWI with that profile, I believe most banks have physical token they can give you last time, not sure if those still apply.
LostAndFound
post May 24 2022, 01:35 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ May 24 2022, 11:04 AM)
I cannot imagine why need to go to ATM to withdraw id you can just do through Internet at home into e-wallet. What is the scenario? hmm.gif
Cash can be used anywhere. e-wallet, not so much.
LostAndFound
post May 24 2022, 03:29 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 24 2022, 01:47 PM)
6) some even prefer counter over ATM (good example, my father  sweat.gif )

This is the reason banks started charging for basic services at counter =p
LostAndFound
post Jul 16 2022, 09:35 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Jul 16 2022, 08:59 AM)
want to buy another batch of discount durian using the mae apps latest promotion for durian.

but the RM 35 discount offer is limited to one account per user.

can I create additional account to enjoy the promotion?
Don't you need IC to create account?
LostAndFound
post Oct 30 2025, 11:07 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(lowkelvin @ Oct 29 2025, 11:49 AM)
MAE to offer 5% pa for MAE wallet

From 30 October to 31 January 2026, customers can enjoy 5% p.a. return when they deposit a minimum of RM200 into their MAE Wallet. Returns are calculated on a daily rest, just deposit the funds and key in the recipient reference ‘MAETurns5’ before 30 November 2025 and maintain the amount until the end of the campaign.

https://www.facebook.com/mysoyacincau/posts...DFXbcS11kB9RGrl
No brainer to use this (especially if you don't use MAE for anything else....). I transferred two transactions, one large one X and one smaller one (4999-X) 'just in case'.

That way if accidentally click MAE account and transfer out money or when scanning QR, the larger amount not affected (as long as balance don't drop below X).

No real reason to use it anyway, ShopeePay rewards been more consistent and generous anyway.
LostAndFound
post Nov 20 2025, 08:36 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Nov 20 2025, 04:20 PM)
So after 30/11 we’ll hear anyone posting about how much they got?
I believe based on the FAQ they just said 'in December 2025' so won't be so soon kot. Most likely we'll start getting reports of "amount not correct" or "I didn't get because joint accounts not supported" or some other thing.

0.0315sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:31 PM