LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V3, TT is still going ON!PM batista_beast!

hamiru
post Jun 25 2007, 02:49 PM

509 posts

oil absorber? i tot new saga now they use gas one, coz stiffer than iswara one
hamiru
post Jun 25 2007, 03:46 PM

509 posts

i see
once i sent my iswara to servis, the mech changed my rear absorber into gas, it became stiffer, same stiffness like my father's new saga, so i tot it uses gas also

hamiru
post Jun 30 2007, 05:15 PM

509 posts

waaa
so creative can embedded with bumper
but i prefer titanium tips brows.gif

anyway catacomb, can pm me the dashboard pic u posted in v2 thread?
the one that can fit into iswara
hamiru
post Jul 1 2007, 02:13 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 30 2007, 10:13 PM)
this one arr??..

can fit.... but of coz need modifications ler...  tongue.gif
GSR dashboard also can fit mar...
thanks, going to hunt it now.... brows.gif
erh, need mod? wat mod? tot just plug n play
aduih lar doh.gif
hamiru
post Jul 2 2007, 11:56 PM

509 posts

you gonna buy window tint singchaii?
how much budget?
hamiru
post Jul 3 2007, 03:03 PM

509 posts

hohoho
u bring sioc issue here ah

IMO, every forum should have rules to control the specific situation, like curses, flames, racial issues...etc2

but i think sioc is going a bit too far, close thread that they used to communicate in region, use english only, can't organize event la

eh hopefully i don't get banned here

iswara fiber, rollout! kuak kuak kuak!
hamiru
post Jul 3 2007, 07:26 PM

509 posts

i demand catacomb to set up a new club
name: Club of Iswara Saga (CIS)
the motto: Business for Freedom
tongue.gif
hamiru
post Jul 4 2007, 03:03 PM

509 posts

geh, i wanna go tint aircool tint, but heard the workmanship very poor
ecotint, got 8 years warranty, but the shop is in cheras, ouch
maybe wanna go serdang, take the same v-gold like my previous kancil, but it's too reflective sweat.gif

QUOTE(KiddTkl @ Jul 4 2007, 06:49 AM)
wah... i jz spend about an hour readin the sioc war.. now got another thread open for part 2 d.. but quite interesting oso cuz i veli kepoh n like 2 listen 2 gossip n conflict~ rclxm9.gif
"war, war never end" doh.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 4 2007, 02:01 AM)
iswara fiber??... hmm.gif
never heard of iswara fiber edition? the one with fiber bumpers, fiber bodykits.....etc2
even the owner also full of 'fiber'
whistling.gif

hamiru
post Jul 4 2007, 03:43 PM

509 posts

the shop in front of sekolah menengah serdang
their workmanship very good, i sent my kancil there only take 30 minit to tint
believe that...
and no bubble or whatsoever
but when it's a hot day, it will become too reflective, a bit hard to view inside
hamiru
post Jul 5 2007, 02:04 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jul 4 2007, 04:14 PM)
rclxms.gif Bro, how much? i want tint my kancil too.........
Sekolah menengah serdang where? its thats chinese school because chinese school have school 1 and school 2........

i live in serdang too, near where? hmm.gif
i like reflective

hmmm...ok
from upm toll, just go straight only until traffic light, then go left, shop lot on ur left, school on the right
the shop is a 2-lot shop, left lot is car accessories, right lot is tint garage, got big banners hung there icon_rolleyes.gif
last time, v-gold for kancil about RM500++
better go install when they not busy with the customers la, coz tint need to be installed with extra detail

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jul 4 2007, 05:35 PM)
I had ask howie to find out the price of Mugen Spoiler for iswara and also rear windscreen visor.. Hehe. Wanna put it on my car.
woo...already got poisoned with spoiler ah laugh.gif
that mugen spoiler, after pasang, it will a bit kacau ur rear view sikit
but lama2 biasa la nanti cool2.gif

hamiru
post Jul 5 2007, 04:25 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jul 5 2007, 08:54 AM)
Really ark? Haha.. Then wanna see how first. Hehe...
see it first, then can decide biggrin.gif

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jul 5 2007, 01:44 PM)
aircool wan good or not?
thought of getting v-kool but really expensive
haha~
v-kool very good, that's why expensive
but i heard some people got installed complaint after a while, maybe a year or so, it will change color
wanna grab ecotint ray-barrier, but the shop in cheras.... unsure.gif

QUOTE(bjay1482 @ Jul 5 2007, 01:52 PM)
jealousnya.. only lmst owner got TT....
i jz got my car tinted with aircool.. quite satisfied with it.. 5 years warranty lor.. but if u take the most expensive film they offer 8 years warranty also.. workmanship i think depend on the installer not the brand.. i did mine at the pandan indah branch..
yea it's depend on the installer, the brand is quite good
but i tried search its official site, but they dun have, instead, i go into zth forum, got thread about aircool, kena hantam woo
air cool shop
hamiru
post Jul 5 2007, 10:18 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jul 5 2007, 09:09 PM)
cheras ah?
hehe~
later we go together la..
wanna see fiber iswara also
icon_rolleyes.gif

sure, later go pasang tint together thumbup.gif
wah,
nice la that spoiler
no wonder singchaii shaking de
haha~
hehe thanks
i purposely put that image to poison him tongue.gif
anyway, last time i bought it for RM150 w/o paint

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jul 5 2007, 09:39 PM)
yeah,
seen a few in jb..
but IMHO,
better do add some sideskirt n lips la,
baru kena with that spoiler
hehe~
i add low profile skirting (super touring skirting), so the car looks a bit wider now smile.gif
but, my front bumper very very nipis, manila card lagi tebal cry.gif

QUOTE(KeV @ Jul 5 2007, 09:50 PM)
not really mah, saga can actually beat stock neo, believe it or not, haha, the first time i collect car, im suprised i cannot catch up with saga, wtf! lol
now different story already mah, ahhaha!
anyways, my neo can only reach 180 now, due to hotbits exhaust system sad.gif
huyo, got hotbits ah, sure can smoke all of us notworthy.gif

QUOTE(singchaii)
No need la. Add skirting will look more ahbeng wow. My friend just add this spoiler without skirting. Hehe. Mugen spoiler is me good that gt wing.
if add to lmst i think juuuusst nice nod.gif
but my iswara, looked empty without those, and some more, the seller got me poisoned tongue.gif
so i made a matchmaking, and take super touring skirts and bumper

....if only i know how to strengthen the fiber bumper, isk2 cry.gif
hamiru
post Jul 6 2007, 12:52 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 5 2007, 11:36 PM)
ur skirting vr nipis??... fibre or PU material??...
should use metal sheet mar... confirm strong... if accident can knock back... no need change new one... haha...
they're fibres, that's why my iswara fiber got name sweat.gif
thinking of pouring simen into it..... whistling.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jul 5 2007, 11:46 PM)
Don't la poison me.. It suit LMST. If iswara aeroback, need add some skirting lor. Hehe.. Post ur car image la.. RM150 without paint cheap what. I can get nippon spray at spray it. hehe. Black colour easy ma. Ur car is black also? How much u done it include paint?
mine is dark grey
install spoiler + skirts + front bumper + paint = RM400
later after complete 1st project i'll post pic, need to grab sportlight + b13 side mirrors + diy trunk layout
and some minor spoilt part to be replaced..... sweat.gif
money...money...where can i get some greens.... whistling.gif

QUOTE(bjay1482)
wow... nice spoiler.. its on an iswara rite.. poison lotsa ppl here ady.. haha

bout the air cool thing.. it depend on the installer lor.. the link to zth thread also is a case to that person only.. tat thread got many positive response. the 1 i go to gif gud service.. i sent 3 car for tint at the same time.. all also looks good n clean til nw..future duno yet la..  biggrin.gif
hehe thanks biggrin.gif
yea i know, but sometimes it worries me, tinting job need to be careful and detail
and better if the shop has the tinting garage, some tint shop i've seen do tint outside at parking rclxub.gif
even now i scared to go ecotint in cheras, scared if something happens to the tint, need to drive all the way from nilai
if only i live nearby ur place, waaa cry.gif
hamiru
post Jul 6 2007, 01:18 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 6 2007, 01:13 AM)
green only meh??... get dark blue mah... laugh.gif
oke
dark blues...dark blues....
aiyo, susahnyaa
blues...blues...
now people see me jiwang laugh.gif
hamiru
post Jul 6 2007, 02:12 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jul 6 2007, 01:55 AM)
RM400 is very cheap. The skirting is PU or what? I can't get RM400 ler.. Skirting, Spoiler and paint i can get is RM600 like this,
no no...
it's for installation process plus paint for those only
the bodykits(spoiler+skirts+front bumper) i bought for RM480, all fiber
so the total spent would be RM880

hamiru
post Jul 6 2007, 07:41 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jul 6 2007, 06:20 PM)
yeah,if that place is good la..
in bangi n kajang got few tinting place,
donno what tint,
but aircon place mah~
brows.gif

oh yaka
i never did finding one
if got aircond tinting room should be better workmanship

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jul 6 2007, 06:20 PM)
whistling.gif
damn,
should have asked him to buy my lamps at higher price
vmad.gif
jk jk
hehe, rclxm9.gif
i always taking good care of that lamp, everyday look look also never get bored tongue.gif
after RM880 spent, i became a pengemis, no money in my wallet sweat.gif
before that, i went to custom bodykit garage to show my front bumper design
they quoted me RM1600 for custom front bumper + rear skirt + paint shocking.gif
then, i run away and grab the ICE system....then save summore to get the bodykits
huhu
hamiru
post Jul 7 2007, 02:27 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jul 6 2007, 11:42 PM)
See the attachment below. The bumper so nice.. Apa kahwin apa?
looks like custom made to me
is that an interfooler? tongue.gif

anyway, today is 07/07/07
got any special event to be held?
or an invasion of aliens?
proton promotion?
or...war of the world 2?

This post has been edited by hamiru: Jul 7 2007, 02:37 AM
hamiru
post Jul 8 2007, 07:58 PM

509 posts

hamiru
post Jul 9 2007, 02:25 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 9 2007, 04:36 AM)
yeah.... 50series tyre will look good.... 55 series looks abit like rally style... besides, upgrading to 15" for saga iswara usually go for 50 series tyre coz our car wheel house kinda small.....
i dun see any different whether they use 50 or 55 tyre profile, nor having a rally style look hmm.gif
but still, using 55 profile tyre also won't get rid of the bumpy feel whistling.gif

hmmm, wanna get 14" rim with 195 width..... rolleyes.gif
hamiru
post Jul 9 2007, 09:32 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jul 9 2007, 09:29 PM)
Dun worry. I will wear a$$hole protection. Wahah,
what? u mean buttplug?
shocking.gif shocking.gif grumble.gif